Wah change the pipe $900 leh! Street legal one LeoVince at Loois. Heard increase Acceleration only but top speed still same 134km/h power cut. hehehe u wan faster need to change malossi big bore kit which includes CDI, 180cc block, piston n will cost u $1500 at least. =)

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y196/ChelseyDoll/FBDSig.jpg

ndy: if last time i so harding

• Replies 4.5k

Yup, $900 or was it $950, yup full system, they dont sell endcan only. ANd its legal and approved by LTA

Yup It does, sadly its for 2008 colour scheme only which is kind "limited edition" coz they stopped producing 2008 colours and released 2009 colours of Red/Black, Black/Black, Blue/Black.

Gone are the Yellow/Black, Black/Silver, White/Red

sad guess I miss it... yellow is nice too...

i refer to your later thread, R125 top speed is cap around 135km/hr due to the stock CDI mah? Up till now is there alot of aftermarket part for R125 readily in the market?

Not alot in SG that is lol... The 180cc + CDI + piston big bore kit is available though at a cost of $1500+, leovince full system is $900+,

This bike is so rare that anyone would be curious when see one:thumb:

+ as mentioned by foxie ( 180cc + CDI + piston big bore kit is available though at a cost of $1500+, leovince full system is $900+) this bike might be one of the most powerful 2B on the road.:cheers:

YoUr GrEaTeST GLorY DoEsn'T CoNsIsT iN NeVeR FaLLinG. BuT RiSinG EvErYTiME YoU FaLL.

4 stroke 2B u mean =D

saw a r125 at yishun dam.. couple of days ago.. with p plate.. looking good..

'bikes are your sweet poison. despite knowing it would kill, you would die just to have a taste of it. '

Wats a R125 without a P plate, LOL!!! Its like THE accessory for R125 LOLOLOL jk

haah p-plates are the coolest stickers lor.

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

I'm new to this thread and love it alot. Anyway, i called up yamaha hong-leong in regards to this r125, but they say not out yet... hmmm. Besides Looi's Motor, u bros know anymore shops out there carrying this model? Thanks

Nope, only Looi's to my knowledge. They monopoly =DDD

Shocking, in that case they can jack-up the price as and when they like... jk... yea got email from looi's, next shipment of bikes coming end of march... sighzzz (thanks for the reply foxie77)

np coz 2008 colours are not meant to be released outside europe, the 2009 colours im nt sure, cuz our bikes are parrellel imports~ hence the rarity =)

If you are interested, do join the M2B Club thread for more fun discussions! ^^

Check out GSXR125, hyosung Comet GT125R also, they are great looking 125cc bikes too, but not all made it to SG shores

Nah dont think they will, prices may even fall. =)

Foxie77,

judging by the cost of the r125, why didnt u get the aprilia rs125 instead?

Pros for r125:

fuel economy (4 stroke), fierce-styling, cheaper maintenance?

Cons:

4 stroke = not meant for speedsters, top speed ard 120-130km/h (whereby an SP can beat easily)...

Pros for rs125:

though same 15BHP, but can churn out top speed of 95mph~

Cons:

2 stroke (must use 2T), high maintenance, hard-to-find parts...

These deductions are based on reading thru other forums, did i leave out anything or correct me if my info is wrong! Thanks bro!

Foxie77,

judging by the cost of the r125, why didnt u get the aprilia rs125 instead?

Pros for r125:

fuel economy (4 stroke), fierce-styling, cheaper maintenance?

Cons:

4 stroke = not meant for speedsters, top speed ard 120-130km/h (whereby an SP can beat easily)...

Pros for rs125:

though same 15BHP, but can churn out top speed of 95mph~

Cons:

2 stroke (must use 2T), high maintenance, hard-to-find parts...

These deductions are based on reading thru other forums, did i leave out anything or correct me if my info is wrong! Thanks bro!

i think you should compare this bike with an 4 stroke 2B. it would be fairer:thumb:

in any case if u gettign this bike, in sg u will never go wrong

YoUr GrEaTeST GLorY DoEsn'T CoNsIsT iN NeVeR FaLLinG. BuT RiSinG EvErYTiME YoU FaLL.

Hi NL27,

Yup you are right, my rational was to compare with the aprilia is because both r125 and rs125 cost range are quite close.

In that case, CBR 125 would be r125's closest rival yea? Last checked with Boon siew, they quoted me roughly high-end of $7k. I believe other shops will give a better quotations...

Stll planning on which bikes to purchase haha... sorry for being so long-winded haha

Hi NL27,

Yup you are right, my rational was to compare with the aprilia is because both r125 and rs125 cost range are quite close.

In that case, CBR 125 would be r125's closest rival yea? Last checked with Boon siew, they quoted me roughly high-end of $7k. I believe other shops will give a better quotations...

Stll planning on which bikes to purchase haha... sorry for being so long-winded haha

yup agreed that their price range is ard the same , but if u 1 power then go for RS but perpared to fork out more for maintenance

if you 1 that killer looks but not tt powerful, get R125. ,maintenance free bike:thumb:

CBR much cheaper but do not have tt killer look and so much skinnier. power wise ard the same as R125.

Edited by NL27

Heheheh IMO this is why i got R125 and not RS125

1)Looks (i prefer R125 looks, more "sharper")

2)FC (I whoop RS125's ass with a whopping 45-50km/litre FC)

3)Sound (I dun like this sound "peeeeeeeeeeeeehhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh")

4)Smell (I dun like the smoke and carbon on my Wheel rims)

5)Brand (u have any idea how expensive Aprilia parts are?)

6)Maintenance (I dun like the idea of 2T, de-carbonizing the pipe, washing carb, fear of piston jam, fear of plastic balancer breaking (Luster broke 3 alrdy, $200+ for each time to replace with a 2nd hand one), most of all spending alot on my mullah bit by bit and goin to petrol station too often.

All these in exchange for power? I dun tink so =) not that i degrade RS125, its still a very very good bike, just that Im not really that rich a kid =D

2B = FC, Looks if possible

2A = forget it, FC lose to 2B, Power lose to 2, Looks lose to both 2A and 2 (unless R4 comes out now LOL)

2 = SPEED, POWER, LOOKS, SOUND (by this stage, losing mullah is no longer an issue coz its your passion alrdy n u would want the best of the best for it))

but to me rs125 don sound that good to me....i was stunned by the sound produced by r125...crazy over the bike now but still on the way taking license...sianz...