Well i went there like 2 days ago... And the guys said the same thing ... "it'll be here soon"

It was promised that bike will be ready by oct... Now they say its gonna b end of nov..

If u had book it like in July then ur order should be on the confirm list on the current shipping batch which has landed.unless ur bike shop didn't pay booking fee for the bike?

So far only UsA market need to wait 10mths for a S10.asia waiting time is less then 3mth and if color is not important...could get a unit under 1mth from ex stock.

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

• Replies 3.4k

I booked mine in end april... So if wat they say is really true i hope i get to ride it end of the month.

Btw.. Out of topic. My bike shop said i had to pay a penalty of 5k plus if i decided to cancel the order. And plus, the deposit i had made will also be forfeited. All this was said in june earlier this year.

Reason for the penalty- they had send the bike for certification. Keyword -"june" and "certification".

Well in the first place theres no bike to be send in june and therefore no certification to be processed. Then y penalty of 5k when nothing has been done yet!

So my question is, is it possible to have these kinda rules that i have to pay a penalty even though nothing has been done???

Ride. Period.

How abt yours??

as per my last post, cue page 43 post 2146...

Hopefully it can roll out by this wk... :pray:

goin dwn after work to view the pig later...

Well ...first .. you got to find a bike for me to upgrade too lor ....

and please .. not the B~~ one hor

heheh... tink tat brand may hv made more infamous by u liao.. :angel:

Well i went there like 2 days ago... And the guys said the same thing ... "it'll be here soon"

It was promised that bike will be ready by oct... Now they say its gonna b end of nov..

its nt even @ the shop?

or they're doing it up & preparing to pass to u? :confused:

I sold my DRZ to them..

Not to rub salt, but why there? Unless you are in the vicious cycle of loans, you shouldn't be buying from any of the blacklisted shops reviewed by many forumers..

In case you are in the vicious cycle, do try to escape from it.. As I know from some guys, some upgrade with over trade prices and the cycle never ends...

Not earning any loyalty or commission, but ASP is my choice and I will recommend to anyone and newbie buying bikes.. As their T&Cs are all spelled out clearly with no last min GST or funny payments..

im 1 of the victims in the vicious cycle.. :sweat:

cos no mula... :lol:

bt so far, i still prefer to gt frm ASP.. best so far... :thumb:

I booked mine in end april... So if wat they say is really true i hope i get to ride it end of the month.

Btw.. Out of topic. My bike shop said i had to pay a penalty of 5k plus if i decided to cancel the order. And plus, the deposit i had made will also be forfeited. All this was said in june earlier this year.

Reason for the penalty- they had send the bike for certification. Keyword -"june" and "certification".

Well in the first place theres no bike to be send in june and therefore no certification to be processed. Then y penalty of 5k when nothing has been done yet!

So my question is, is it possible to have these kinda rules that i have to pay a penalty even though nothing has been done???

ok, i aint no saint, tink is, IF they honour their word, gt the pig out & forget abt the things already...

better than the lose-lose situation if back out of deal...

as the saying goes, good things always hv to wait... :smile:

I sold my DRZ to them..

Not to rub salt, but why there? Unless you are in the vicious cycle of loans, you shouldn't be buying from any of the blacklisted shops reviewed by many forumers..

In case you are in the vicious cycle, do try to escape from it.. As I know from some guys, some upgrade with over trade prices and the cycle never ends...

Not earning any loyalty or commission, but ASP is my choice and I will recommend to anyone and newbie buying bikes.. As their T&Cs are all spelled out clearly with no last min GST or funny payments..

Y there?... Their offer was somewhat interesting to me. They propose to take in my current bike at 7500 and the s10 they hv is priced at 29k ( otr ). So i find it cheaper than loois and excel cz i was at their shop b4 i went to global. Now, i wish i had bought at loois

Ride. Period.

Y there?... Their offer was somewhat interesting to me. They propose to take in my current bike at 7500 and the s10 they hv is priced at 29k ( otr ). So i find it cheaper than loois and excel cz i was at their shop b4 i went to global. Now, i wish i had bought at loois

arrrrrr.... where is there? :sian: y can say it out? :p

Congrats on your white S10.

Wonder where de 2nd owner with the white S10? Unless my intel are wrong la.keke

thank you ... 2nd white S10 .... maybe At.xrv

wah .... something fishy leh ... i book my in Aug ... the shipment just arrive .. my bike shop got the bike y'day ...

now waiting for them to register or maybe COE .. they say tis Sat should be able to collect my ride liao ...

maybe you go to your shop and ask they why ppl got the bike and your's have to wait till end of month ..

unless they import the bike themself .. ??

Well everytime i tell someone about where i bought the bike ppl tend to say things like " y there?" or "jia lat"... Im not sure wat problem this bike shop has... But seems like the reputation is really really bad.

Im really afraid if ive done a wrong choice.. ( not buying the bike but buying the bike there)... Its global aka everbright

Hope u get your bike soon

glob@l...:faint:

ok, i aint no saint, tink is, IF they honour their word, gt the pig out & forget abt the things already...

better than the lose-lose situation if back out of deal...

as the saying goes, good things always hv to wait... :smile:

Lose deposit already a lose situation, still needs pay $5k for unknown reasons is really loseXlose..

Since left with no choice, best scenario is to roll out the bike, pay finish and hope that there's no special clause that need you to top up after finishing your installments..

With digital media and long archives of history of bike shops, it's not hard to do some homework on various shops.. See from many point of views.. No bike shop is perfect, but there's definitely some shops that are to be avoided at any costs..

Just roll it out and forget abt it..

thank you ... 2nd white S10 .... maybe At.xrv

The 2nd white S10 should be for a guy named Jap An from Facebook..

Hope u get your bike soon

glob@l...:faint:

Lesson learnt.. Please do give advices to newbies especially new license owners..

Thou sometimes when we are too for us on buying our dream bike, even experienced riders will fall into these sweet traps.. Especially if you are doing trading in..

Anyway, HL got shipment doesn't mean the who order via other shops will have it..

I was told that other bike shops will need to go thru a bidding system thru HL to "buy" the bike from them..

That's why sometimes you see a SOLD sign on Yamaha bikes, but the bike is not yet "sold" as it's actually sold to other bike shop from HL..

So some shops maybe bidding lower, thus no stock is given to them.. Those that place deposit from these shops will have to wait for balance/leftovers else the next shipment.. That's why machine price from shop to shop is different..

Some shops that wants higher profit will delay the purchase from HL, other shops that have ready buyers selling at higher machine price in the expenses of shorter waiting time..

Therefore doesn't mean you placed deposit, next shipment sure get bike as there are many factors.. From factory to ship, container space to distribution and bidding..

Really hope to meetup with you guys soon, hopefully an article at MotoCulture to cover the group..

Anyway, HL got shipment doesn't mean the who order via other shops will have it..

I was told that other bike shops will need to go thru a bidding system thru HL to "buy" the bike from them..

That's why sometimes you see a SOLD sign on Yamaha bikes, but the bike is not yet "sold" as it's actually sold to other bike shop from HL..

So some shops maybe bidding lower, thus no stock is given to them.. Those that place deposit from these shops will have to wait for balance/leftovers else the next shipment.. That's why machine price from shop to shop is different..

Some shops that wants higher profit will delay the purchase from HL, other shops that have ready buyers selling at higher machine price in the expenses of shorter waiting time..

Therefore doesn't mean you placed deposit, next shipment sure get bike as there are many factors.. From factory to ship, container space to distribution and bidding..

Really hope to meetup with you guys soon, hopefully an article at MotoCulture to cover the group..

haiz.. so many red tapes..

wah... seriously.. a feature in MC ah?

ok... off to see my pig...

heheh... tink tat brand may hv made more infamous by u liao.. :angel:

well ... 4months .... and the B~~ is still in hospital .... really dun know wat to say ... :)

coz rider anyhow throw the bike on highway.. dont blame the bike :angel:

Called up mr lee from HL just nw. He said delivery man sent the bike to global in the afternoon today. Not sure wat color. Msged salesman and he replied its black. So white definitely is not mine. Anws i'll just heed biting point's advice... Wat to do....

Sorry lao jioas and ppl for hogging this site about my disastrous events w my bikeshop.

Lets now celebrate encik pat's new bike already..

Have fun encik pat!

Ride. Period.

coz rider anyhow throw the bike on highway.. dont blame the bike :angel:

I oso throw myself on highway leh ... And I dun need 4 month to repair me lor

Called up mr lee from HL just nw. He said delivery man sent the bike to global in the afternoon today. Not sure wat color. Msged salesman and he replied its black. So white definitely is not mine. Anws i'll just heed biting point's advice... Wat to do....

Sorry lao jioas and ppl for hogging this site about my disastrous events w my bikeshop.

Lets now celebrate encik pat's new bike already..

Have fun encik pat!

Look like you will be getting yours soon ....

just be patience,U gonna get ur precious Bike soon.Don't let your mind run wild.

Tanx man.... But seriously I do not wanna think much about it already. The rapport we had had worsened. I really dono if they are lying again or my bike has really really really cm already.

Ride. Period.

Actually, i think u shld go global some time soon since HL haf delivered e bike.. N if ur bike is there, u shld claim it, n if they tell u its not urs, u shld report to CASE...

Called up mr lee from HL just nw. He said delivery man sent the bike to global in the afternoon today. Not sure wat color. Msged salesman and he replied its black.

bro,

not rubbing salt on your wound hor. i book mine on 30/04 and got my bike from HL on 6/05. during that time, stock of black & blue 2011 model are still available. therefore the "delay" should be between your bike shop & HL.

since the bike was at your bike shop.i do suggest to bring it out and ride on.

this may sound crude......but sometime when things are TOO perfect...it usually is. so walking away could be a better choice.

Argee with john that there are "stuff" between the bike shop & HL in term of $$ process and Bro YZ that...move on...learn something and never look back.

enjoy your S10.:thumb:

:cheeky: sorry...i must convert mph to kmh...im safe. Still going 350km for 18litres fill.

thats good....currently doing 350km w 19L....something wrong with the rider i think...lolx

A S10 meetup is long overdue...we should do 1 to catch up and exchange ideals....lolx

next week...sticker collection meetup?

since the bike was at your bike shop.i do suggest to bring it out and ride on.

enjoy your S10.:thumb:

The thing is there's no bike for me at the bikeshop for me to enjoy and ride with.. Hahah

Ride. Period.