Originally posted by beary@Mar 2 2005, 02:08 PM

siao...i got u a deal for mainstand..

ask bambam to reserved liaoz...

u go see if u wan...should be ablt to fix on urs...

better still...i tink it's original one from FJT.. :smile:

sui ! :cheer:

• Replies 278

Originally posted by MiCmAsta@Feb 27 2005, 09:56 PM

Think of installing also...

Anyone?

also interested... if want to 'mass order' count me in.

i checked with boon siew, the original one cost about $200 cos I saw the new TP's Spec III comes with mainstand so enquired about it...

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

just checked with Jimmy at Mayo St, he quoted $280 for the stand and $30 for worksman...

added that the whole singapore no stock for spec III mainstand... got to wait if i want...

All Must Work Hard!

Guest FuzzYan

hey i juz got myself a spec II.. i oso wan to fix mainstand... im juz a newbie ar but i noe mainstand can be very useful when in times of need... if wan to mass order, count me in too... anyway where is the shop located to buy n fix??? $150 to me is quite good oready sia....

my main stand cost me $90 @ motorworld.

is very easy to put to main stand jst to have the "sey" can liao..

cheers :cheeky:

http://sychai.blogs.friendster.com/photos/fabian/dsc00132-thumb.JPG http://sychai.blogs.friendster.com/photos/fabian/image009-thumb.jpg http://sychai.blogs.friendster.com/photos/fabian/dsc00308-thumb.JPG http://sychai.blogs.friendster.com/photos/fabian/dssc00141-thumb.JPG
Originally posted by kennethy@Mar 6 2005, 01:44 AM

just checked with Jimmy at Mayo St, he quoted $280 for the stand and $30 for worksman...

added that the whole singapore no stock for spec III mainstand... got to wait if i want...

nah mah moto agency still have stock for the chiong one. was quoted

$100+ didnt try to negotiate cos i haven cfm want the main stand from them....motoworld no more stock and they say need 1 mth...but their 1 mth can turn to a few mths :giddy:

i believe he quoted u $280 is the original honda main stand meant for vtec 2 n 3 (take note vtec 2 n 3 main stand are the same) :smile:

i Think my "cheong" main stand for my Spec III is about $120 with installation from New Southern...

cos they bundle with my total cost so i cant remember how much but its around that range....

i think its cheong one cos above few post already state original cost at least more then $200.... :giddy:

if yOu NeVeR tRy, YoU nEvEr LiVeD

live ToDaY to tHe fullest, FoR yOu will NeVeR see it again once iTs gone

Let's do a mass order...cos I'm definitely in!

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif
Guest bomerman81
Originally posted by kuppoh@Mar 11 2005, 02:05 AM

i Think my "cheong" main stand for my Spec III is about $120 with installation from New Southern...

cos they bundle with my total cost so i cant remember how much but its around that range....

i think its cheong one cos above few post already state original cost at least more then $200.... :giddy:

i was juz abt to say ur name out.... haha

Originally posted by bomerman81@Mar 12 2005, 02:26 AM

i was juz abt to say ur name out.... haha

*bleahz* :cheeky:

if yOu NeVeR tRy, YoU nEvEr LiVeD

live ToDaY to tHe fullest, FoR yOu will NeVeR see it again once iTs gone

Originally posted by kuppoh@Mar 11 2005, 02:05 AM

can share what diff between the cheong one and original?

for the $100+... it's almost 80% - 90% extra but whether worth it or not?

All Must Work Hard!

Is it possible to fix a mainstand on a Ver S? anybody noe the place to fix and price?

Philosophy A: Ignore what everyone else thinks. Riding is a better way to get around. Ride paranoid and keep your skills sharp

Philosophy B: Ride with somebody who's better than you. You will pick up a handy trick or new skill just about every time you are out

Philosophy C: You don't need a big bike to prove ur passion for riding

should not be a problem,..

u may approach motor world

http://sychai.blogs.friendster.com/photos/fabian/dsc00132-thumb.JPG http://sychai.blogs.friendster.com/photos/fabian/image009-thumb.jpg http://sychai.blogs.friendster.com/photos/fabian/dsc00308-thumb.JPG http://sychai.blogs.friendster.com/photos/fabian/dssc00141-thumb.JPG
Originally posted by Fabian_79@May 31 2005, 09:52 PM

should not be a problem,..

u may approach motor world

any other place other than motorworld? :confused:

Philosophy A: Ignore what everyone else thinks. Riding is a better way to get around. Ride paranoid and keep your skills sharp

Philosophy B: Ride with somebody who's better than you. You will pick up a handy trick or new skill just about every time you are out

Philosophy C: You don't need a big bike to prove ur passion for riding

from the forum i get to know spec 2 & 3 can have a main stand. So far i don't see alot using them (or perhaps never notice)

just wanna know any advantages in havinga main stand?

logically it will make ur bike sit comfortably...other advantages or disadvantages...

please share....am thinking of putting it (will it look ugly)