This thread is for announcement of any trip / outing / gathering to inform all fazerian(s) that might wish to participate. Kindly post accordingly with the original url link to the thread.

Andrew

• Replies 143

Pasir Gudang Cheese Crab Makan Outing (Halal)

Date : 06 March 2010

Time : 2000hr (Headcount and briefing) Will move out by 2030hr

Meet up place : GP Esso

Closing date : 12pm on 06 March 2010

Please add in your name if going and do not turn up last minute if your name is not in the list as I need to order some of the food before hand

Organiser : Mark C. and Scarab.

Things to note :-

Distance from GP Esso to Makan Location : 90km with 1km stretch of dirt road. Not using Pasir Gudang Highway. Using a new road so distance is longer but less cars thus we don't have to slalom thru the heavy traffic. There are petrol stations to and fro so those with small tanks do let us know before hand.

Amount to bring : Food only RM40 or less. Bringing extra RM will be for your petrol.

Newbies are most welcome as the travelling speed will be around 100kmh or less. It'll be a good experience, too, as you'll have a chance to ride in pitch darkness under our guidance. :thumb:

Do make sure your bike is in a good condition as the best we can do is fixing a flat tire. (But will collect from you SGD10 for the foam) :D Any thing worse more than this that cannot be solved we will call for tow at your own cost.

Some pics.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=147045&d=1267362327

1. The crabs

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=147046&stc=1&d=1267362381

2. The makan place

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=147047&stc=1&d=1267362396

3. The last stretch of dirt road. Don't worry, it's not as bad as it looks. Do be careful though. :angel:

Date: Every Tuesday

venue: Lavender Food Center

theme: Weekday LKS/Gathering

time: 2030 hrs onwards till OTOT

LKS confirm if weather permits

do your own weather forecast

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/rubbish/lavendar.gif

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

oohahaha~ thanks bro!

CLOSED for registries! :angel:

3D2N KL city shop-eat-party till you drop trip!

up-sized to...

4D3N KL city shop-eat-party till you drop trip!

Date : 01 - 04 April 2010 (Good Friday long weekend!)

Time : 0800 hrs

Meeting Place : GP Esso

folks, it's a informal friends-friends trip, hence do not expect it to be very professionally organized... :)

in a nut shell, we'll ride up casually and stay at a hotel (TBC) near bukit bintang and shop, eat and party! :D

i can try to check for a reasonably priced comfort hotel with shelter & secured parking for our bikes as this is our top priority... :thumb:

after that we can go shop all around, eat all the good food around and party till late night... :D

i'm may not be too well verse in the KL city area but i think it should be good enough for basic needs... hahaha~ :lol:

do PM me for further details or let me know your interest! ;)

Edited by pichudot
closing for registries

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

aargh!!! i also going buy by car & direct to Genting... Maybe next time can ride together & head to Bt Tinggi..

huh? buy by car? :confused:

bt tinggi is another place i wanna go too... but not now nor holiday season cus it will be exp... :cheeky:

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

huh? buy by car? :confused:

bt tinggi is another place i wanna go too... but not now nor holiday season cus it will be exp... :cheeky:

i mean BUT by car...

wat thing exp at bt tinggi?

Can't post a new thread? Read HERE

i mean BUT by car...

wat thing exp at bt tinggi?

tot u purposely buy a car jus to go genting! :angel:

hear expenses in bukit tinggi is exp from my colleague who went during CNY season... heard only... :sian:

Staying at bukit tinggi abit ex and so is the food there.(RM 20 for a plate of nasi lemak)

But it's a great place for photo taking...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC00103.jpg

Anyway,it's always about the ride....

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

when? 20th Mar wan bo? :p

my hands is itchy but got work on tat day leh. i go think think & plan plan den post in here can? but not so soon. This mth got work, next mth got trips

tot ur hands r itchy... so i tot of the earliest avaiable date... hehehehe... :p

anyway, it's alright for me too if it's out for this mth... :)

next mth, i'm also having 2 major trips... :lol:

perhaps we can look at end of apri or in may... ;)

tot ur hands r itchy... so i tot of the earliest avaiable date... hehehehe... :p

anyway, it's alright for me too if it's out for this mth... :)

next mth, i'm also having 2 major trips... :lol:

perhaps we can look at end of apri or in may... ;)

need to interest check 1st mah. hehe...

normally for 1 day trip will proceed on sunday cos sat nite working. but this mth very the shag cos extra work on quite a few weekends.

which is when?

my exams should be over by mid may.. :cheeky:

bukit tinggi, wouldnt it be very tiring to go for a day trip? how about 2d1n? :angel:

i dunno about accommodation in bt tinggi but heard its expensive. If wanna stay over might as well stay in genting since its nearby & weather also more power :thumb:

u would like to co-ordinate? :clap::clap:

yeah yeah me too!!! LOL.. UOL exams finishes mid may!

Selling Fanciful and Vintage Helmets. Interested pls Pm me!

brothers & sisters, this weekend we will be going to kulai for nasi lemak, either superspeed123 or allen^key (my frn) will lead us there (i'm an idiot at kulai).

All ARE WELCOME!

but, let me know if you're interested @ 81578152. i'll let you know the confirmed meeting timing and location. it's tentatively at the below address and attached map & we'll go in by 2nd link and out from 1st link:

HANS @ Springleaf Garden

906 Upper Thomson Rd, Singapore 787110

Best,

Charles aka pichudot

HANs.jpg

brothers & sisters, this weekend we will be going to kulai for nasi lemak, either superspeed123 or allen^key (my frn) will lead us there (i'm an idiot at kulai).

All ARE WELCOME!

but, let me know if you're interested @ 81578152. i'll let you know the confirmed meeting timing and location. it's tentatively at the below address and attached map & we'll go in by 2nd link and out from 1st link:

HANS @ Springleaf Garden

906 Upper Thomson Rd, Singapore 787110

Best,

Charles aka pichudot

v nice and perfect number of bikes for this ride~! cheers to all bros!

we'll have another gathering v soon! stay tune! :D