at least its paper gains, bloody hell i lost $60k already this two months, muayhahahaha....

nevermind, .will make back double. 慢慢来

No fear

well said throttle

• Replies 3.3k

Hi mate, long time no hear.

hope all is well

Noble at 45.5c now..... wonder when will the sliding stop, Throttle would you be buying?

took a decent 7.6% dividend from valuetronics this week

Noble very tricky, as we were discussing to buy , it shot up.

i wont be touching this anymore.

my USD call was superb but i personally didnt buy enough. Only a few hundred grand.

****, becos i was waiting for retracement which never came.

damn it, now 1.4150 already.......

hi trottle, time to celebrate with a new bike, ha ha

Aiyoh, celebrate what, bro?

i only bought usd250k, not much profits.

Moreover on ypthe equities side, i am still down about $80k for this year leh.....

next month my HY bond mature, at least take some interest and risk off the table.

but need to look for reinvestment....

its a tough year overall.

Anyway, bikes dont excite me as much as before.

i can walk into any showroom and buy any brand new bike i wanted.

but no point.

lao liao, just want to live peacefully.

one old bike to bob around on saturday nites in good enough.

Working hard and hoping to retire by the time i turn 50.

then enjoy the simple things in life

Edited by Throttle
invest in property is the best

Property is a fair part of the overall asset allocation.

but to use the word "best" is an overstatement.

property is not liquid enough and therefore works better as a long term investment.

Properties have been on a downtrend since mid 2013 and it is likely to continue into 2017.

Good luck fellas.

Noble very tricky, as we were discussing to buy , it shot up.

i wont be touching this anymore.

my USD call was superb but i personally didnt buy enough. Only a few hundred grand.

****, becos i was waiting for retracement which never came.

damn it, now 1.4150 already.......

yea, it was good call..

dont have as much ammo as you, but slowly accumulating..

i think by oct should see more movement.. hope your 1.45 call will be spot on... huat ah

Yup bloodbath, i lost almost a brand new S Class already, thats 10 Ducatis.

But am in this always for the long term so will continue to fight.

therefore as i said earlier, to each his own.

dont just see the good side of things, when people are making money and be envious of others

gotta realise that there is a losing side of things.

that said, i believe it is time to buy in

the market has corrected enough and catching the bottom or the top is not how its done.

good luck fellas.

thanks bro throttle, me now very scared, do u guys advice buying ETF, e.g. STI, China A, HK in times like this instead of individual stocks

You could take a look a FAZ, it moves 3x the inverse direction of the US index, can be used as a hedge for your existing portfolio. I was lucky to buy in before the correction and sold it 2 days ago. Will look to buy more at the 10+ range.

hi guolong, sorry but whats FAZ, thanks for patient as me newbie

FAZ is a ETF that moves 3x the opposite direction of Russell 1000 (US index).

In the event of a big drop, your long positions will be dropping into red (paper losses) but FAZ will go up. Example: if US index drops 10%, FAZ will go up 30%.

Hope you guys didnt bleed too much

i recovered some but am still down at least a 3series....alamak.

must slowly win back.

Did you average down to recover?

I didnt buy much becos the rest of my cash i would like to keep.

so will do some switches.

most importantly is that my passive imcome continues.

end of this month i have a USD200k bond maturing, which i will look to reinvest.

i wouldnt mind investing in a physical business either but cant find anything suitable

must slowly win back.

It's been awhile, totally forgotten about this thread. How're you? I've paper losses until pants drop already. Mostly HK and US counters. Made in MY counters but lose to FX.

Well for me if you track my FX calls, all spot on, too bad i bot only a few hundred grand so profit only enough to buy a Patek. My long term equity paper losses amount to about $250k. But life goes on, hahaha. In the last 10-15yrs, i have made my fair share.

As long as stay invested in the good sound fundamentals, no problem mate.

My portfolio has decreased by 20% during the past few weeks! :mad:

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg