Guest Eason
hi everyone, i just bought a cheap s4 frm an uncle, the proble is the bike seem to be overheating fast, i feel like my leg burning at the side.. I wana ask, the radiator fan, will it auto on when i start the engine or does it need me to move than it will start??.. Cos mine not moving when i start the engine

check ur coolant ....... ver s has a problem of overheating... the coolant u drain out should be not dark brownish.....

• Replies 18.1k

just came back from malacca. tired. rain2.

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg

just came back from malacca. tired. rain2.

Are you still running on the same eo?...after all those trips..how much did you clocked since your last changed with X-1R?..just for my survey recording.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

r u referring to the top gasket?...well mine also leaked a few weeks back from e top of e block where got those two round round shaped thing on both sides.....dont know wat u call it..anyways i did valve clearance since reach over 100k km mileage plus change the top gasket for 180 at planet motor.u have to leave it at his place for like 2 workin days....u can always use cheaper semi synthetic if ur on budget like me....hope this helps...

thanks for the help buddy.

ive got a few things to change. i just change my thermostat and flushed coolant. now ik suspect fan not working. any ways to check it?

I'd rather get a Leo Vince than a Louis Vuitton.

thanks for the help buddy.

ive got a few things to change. i just change my thermostat and flushed coolant. now ik suspect fan not working. any ways to check it?

Disconnect it and apply a 12dc to its terminal direct from the connector...should spin.

Are you still running on the same eo?...after all those trips..how much did you clocked since your last changed with X-1R?..just for my survey recording.

the EO got alittle X-1R. tomorrow gg for a change. u got stock? if have push to me 1. Talking like selling drugs like that. hahahahahaha

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

fuh! hottie is BACK IN ACTION! haha!

yah, i slip and fall at gunung ledang like playing slide. fcuking pain sia. now havinig sores. sino74 laugh at me. kanasai

motoworld got sell but need to wait... ah boy got sell not that tight fitting on the side ..abit only .. but overall i feel okay with it

Thanks for the reply bro.. Any idea how much does it cost? Thanks again =)

I onli know blk 3006 opp the TP HQ call him 67455463

Oh... okok... thanks....

I will drop by there and check out the bike....

Try go K&T got i red Ver S for sale but i never ask how much.

cliford say to me tat time is ard 7k pls. cos that is a full done up bike.

yah, i slip and fall at gunung ledang like playing slide. fcuking pain sia. now havinig sores. sino74 laugh at me. kanasai

haha.. now u wanna play slides at playground? :angel: :angel:

Disconnect it and apply a 12dc to its terminal direct from the connector...should spin.

thanks for the help ah pek!

cliford say to me tat time is ard 7k pls. cos that is a full done up bike.

Eddy_O here in AMK Industrial 1 has two PB1 and one Vers S no done up is selling at 4.2K :angel:

hehe..yup fun doin this...some1 on the forum describe pretty well how to do this...whirrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr....n u can also see sparks fly......

I ride at 70km/hr only...please please dont blow2 at me or overtake me dangerously....wait i change into Incredible Hulk n dont know why my little baby bike will always be ahead of u if u do that

ah pek, juz cum back from kelantan n terengganu...very shag..aftr all the off road condition my front suspension now like very soft liao sia....juz rebuilt nia le...den alread travel 5k plus liao...do i need to change eo alread?

Wah!...your Super 4 like ma_chiam Honda African Twin 400 like that lei!!!...solid hor!:cheeky:

Yes..I rcommend to have your eo changed lah..not that you ckocked the mileage at interval but almost continously long distance trip. The vicosity breakdown rate is greater.

Wah!...your Super 4 like ma_chiam Honda African Twin 400 like that lei!!!...solid hor!:cheeky:

Yes..I rcommend to have your eo changed lah..not that you ckocked the mileage at interval but almost continously long distance trip. The vicosity breakdown rate is greater.

ya lo...i oso agree....3 days ride 1800km liao....my suspension very soft liao...sibei sian....den tyres oso gone....but i ride n the engine still smooth still need to change?

Siew_Pian_Ni...ah Pek olehdee spoken..Oni_Tor_Fu.

It won't start immediately when you start the engine cos the coolant is circulating when the engine is started. Only when your bike doesnt move after some time, when the coolant is not cooled by moving air, the overheated thermostat will activate the fan.

By the way, how cheap is cheap? Check your coolant also. If milo-peng liao, time for a coolant flush.

i bought the s4 for 1.3k,,, coe expire tis december..... anyway, thanks for all the help guys....

blurrrr.....................:thumb::gun:

hi guys i just bought a ver s at 1.4k w 10 yrs coe! of cos good things dun come cheap as there are some things i have to do w the bike. felt that there's alot of carbon in the bike. what can i do to clear it?

i tried blowing my pipe and the carbon is endless......haha

when there's a WHEEL...

there's a way...

hi guys i just bought a ver s at 1.4k w 10 yrs coe! of cos good things dun come cheap as there are some things i have to do w the bike. felt that there's alot of carbon in the bike. what can i do to clear it?

Most of the carbon are built up in the exhaust, maybe you can change the whole exhuast system??? :D Instantly become zero carbon. :D

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

LOL!....you sound like another Wayne...PM him and get his advise what he did after he bought his bike. He should be able to help you out as to what need to be done to have a safe ride.:cheeky: ..otherwise if there is a Tech Ghee Ko_Pee session..join us.