Hi non-vtec bros,

Sorry for the late reply. Ok i have another qns. Wats the model code for Ver R is it CB400F2S ?

Anyone have a clue?

• Replies 18.1k

The only additive you ever need is only X-1R. Its a metal conditioner and the only rocket science liquid engineering thing I ever come across for motobikes. Its real Ginsenf for your gearbox and engine. The other alternative is "motoup' recommended for bike oso.

If your question refers to "Blue Coral" and "STP"..no, you don't need them any more if you use single grade at SAE 40..that's what these two additive suppose to do...just metal conditioner and you are set to whack your engine to kingdom come without much stress wear and tear.

One other think you can do is have two litre multigrade mix with one single grade 40w..that is what I'll do if I have my hands on a single grade 40w.

Oh Thanks... In the past i ever mix SAE40 with 10W40... and also use SAE40 alone itself...

So anyway did u manage to get your hands on any X-1R??? Interested to try out the performance of it...

hands on any X-1R??? Interested to try out the performance of it...

Sure Dkoh..having you on my list. Let you know if I collectively ahve enough to get at off market value price :)

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Hi Ah Pek, thanks for the grounding work. great job.. can feel the response better than before. really appreciate your workmanship, very good. :thumb:

I manage to adjust timing... now idling at 1,000rpm. so, won't die off.

and of course, I reserve 2 bottles X1R. thanks for all the useful tips.

will need to look at my suspension soon. just to be on the safe side.

thanks again! :smile:

do what you have to do! :cheer:

~ ver S ~

'''not into fancy stuff, just want to maintain bike in safe riding condition..

:thumb: safe rider!

Hi Ah Pek, thanks for the grounding work. great job.. can feel the response better than before. really appreciate your workmanship, very good. :thumb:

I manage to adjust timing... now idling at 1,000rpm. so, won't die off.

and of course, I reserve 2 bottles X1R. thanks for all the useful tips.

will need to look at my suspension soon. just to be on the safe side.

thanks again! :smile:

Thanks for the comment mannn!..appreciated :) Yap!..include you in for the X-1R. About the idling screw..not sure I'm weak on my fongers or its one tough idling dial you got :D

anyone... how much effect does sticky tires such as battlax bt56 n bt21 haf on fuel consumption? :confused:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v639/asyie76/1098771948_1777077031.gif http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v639/asyie76/1111207576_1257877726.gif

if Life ain't any Better..

seek Death & u'll feel Lighter..

huh sticky tires got affect fuel consumption ? i doubt so .. unless u are saying nt enough air pressure or diff circumference of the wheel .. if nt i can't tink of any

Sure Dkoh..having you on my list. Let you know if I collectively ahve enough to get at off market value price :)

Thanks....

BTW one additional feedback on the grounding.... I manage to clock 312km from a full tank... In the past its about 305 to 310km from a full tank.

:cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

Thanks....

BTW one additional feedback on the grounding.... I manage to clock 312km from a full tank... In the past its about 305 to 310km from a full tank.

:cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

Woah...yeh :bounce: ...but I still like that you can see the dial needle thru your visor :lol: ....:thumb:

i want grounding! i want i want! hahaha..

good sun non-vtecs..

hv a great end to the week riders..

happy mondays you guys! hahahahah! got 4 more days till friday. =))

Wah..very_the_free hor...no school...must be riding around wasting petrol...LOL!

bro, juz wana check which bikeshop u would sent for servicing? I saw unique motorsports ads.. quite attractive.. but not sure abt their workmanship.. any bros care to share??... thanxxxx

:box: Lets just Ride & Have FUN!!! :cheer:
bro, juz wana check which bikeshop u would sent for servicing? I saw unique motorsports ads.. quite attractive.. but not sure abt their workmanship.. any bros care to share??... thanxxxx

Advertising has always been a selling tool and always feel and look good but of course they are confident they would deliver. The problem lies in that the goog mechanics are always busy..and when business are good, there is the 'rush' to complete one job after another. So in short..its kind of a 'gamble'. The best is to be the eariest bird at the workshop after them good mech had a good breakfast. Try not to go after they have a heavy lunch...:lol:

For me..just go to nearest mototiam. Somehow..most of these mechanics are already hand pick by their boss and shall be quite good..but you do need to observe your first encounter. Be knowledgeable and talk to them about the things you know and see how they fare. Its the only way to gauge them. Even a small thing like how they place or put your dismantle part one side speaks about their work atitude. Selection of tools are also very important..now you won't wanna go to a mototiam and change shim when they don't have the tools (caliper) to measure the thickness of your new shim and your old bike shim clearance. This kind of job cannot be a "compromise".

Engine oil and normal servicing..any shop can do but its something you can DIY.

say, if i buy 3 bottles of eo from shop a, then change it with oil filter at shp b, they'll charge me for workmanship right?

I'd rather get a Leo Vince than a Louis Vuitton.

say, if i buy 3 bottles of eo from shop a, then change it with oil filter at shp b, they'll charge me for workmanship right?

You would only want to do that if the oil you PARTICULARlY want and they don't carried the brand and type. Of course they still have to charge you for labour and manhour.

Not sure why you would think of doing this, might as well let the mototiam taht you get the eo from do the job...unless the oil you are buying from is from a kiosk or shiop that sells eo only.

Obe thing I don't like is that mechanic never borther to waqit till all used eo are drained 'dry' nor till your might straight for awhile for all to come out.

ahpek any shop to reccomend?

What do u wanno do ?

Advertising has always been a selling tool and always feel and look good but of course they are confident they would deliver. The problem lies in that the goog mechanics are always busy..and when business are good, there is the 'rush' to complete one job after another. So in short..its kind of a 'gamble'. The best is to be the eariest bird at the workshop after them good mech had a good breakfast. Try not to go after they have a heavy lunch...:lol:

For me..just go to nearest mototiam. Somehow..most of these mechanics are already hand pick by their boss and shall be quite good..but you do need to observe your first encounter. Be knowledgeable and talk to them about the things you know and see how they fare. Its the only way to gauge them. Even a small thing like how they place or put your dismantle part one side speaks about their work atitude. Selection of tools are also very important..now you won't wanna go to a mototiam and change shim when they don't have the tools (caliper) to measure the thickness of your new shim and your old bike shim clearance. This kind of job cannot be a "compromise".

Engine oil and normal servicing..any shop can do but its something you can DIY.

Can you tell more about shim ? Dun know what is that for... Care to explain?

The shim in this context with relation to a motorcycle part is a thin spacer used to adjust the clearance or relative positions between two parts.

In this case, shims are inserted under the cam follower (look like a metal cap) to control valve clearances. Clearance is adjusted by changing the thickness of the shim. So, you can't just buy a shim of a standard size..it comes in various thickness to fit your bike wear and tear between cervices betweeen your valves and cam follower. Looks like a coin, spacer (washer like)..

A cam follower is actually a tappet but that's for push rod engine..S4 is using overhead cams.

guys, i jus got a ver s recently because i heard of ver s good fc. but apprently mine aint that good after all. it cant even hit 300km with full tank! think at most 250 i have to go kiosk liao. so, is there anything i can do to get a better fc?

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;54;80/st/20070914/e/Class+2A/dt/12/k/ee34/event.png

Hi bros,

Anyone has the owner's manual for Version S? Soft copy or hard copy oso nvm. If hard copy I can ride over and borrow to zap then return. Btw, wat is the fuel tank capacity for Version S? Thks :)

guys, i jus got a ver s recently because i heard of ver s good fc. but apprently mine aint that good after all. it cant even hit 300km with full tank! think at most 250 i have to go kiosk liao. so, is there anything i can do to get a better fc?

When you said "heard"...does not mean that every ver S conditions are the same. The former owner may be 'reckless' with maintenance.

Yes..there are ways to improve fc. From riding style, to tyre conditions, carbs condition, colant system, chain slack, eo, plug, grounding etc..have to be in good conditions.

When you said "heard"...does not mean that every ver S conditions are the same. The former owner may be 'reckless' with maintenance.

Yes..there are ways to improve fc. From riding style, to tyre conditions, carbs condition, colant system, chain slack, eo, plug, grounding etc..have to be in good conditions.

so, what should i do now to improve its fc? bring it to motordiam and service all those above parts you mention?

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;54;80/st/20070914/e/Class+2A/dt/12/k/ee34/event.png