Nothing is consistent my friend. You can't monitor your fc like that.

You have to understand each day is different..even the food you eat are different...even if its mee_Ro_Boose!...the palte may be the same, but not the amount of strands of yello noodle in it or the ingredient in the me-ro-boose quah. even the same underwear you wear from yesterday would not give you the same in smell as of freshly wash/dried of yesterday...LOL! Ok...what I'm saying is its never the same everytime you ride, the EXACT path of a route you travel, trafiic flow and how you regulate with them..the list goes on..so in short...so is your fc result.

For 10 litres you get 225km (taking your worst)..divide that by 2..say you are consistence that period of time..that's 112.5 km for the next 10 litres. 112.5 divide by 8 parts as full tank is only 18 litres and that gives you a figure of 14.0625 each part. Take this figure X 5 (as reserve is 3 litres) and you get 70.3125..now add this to your 225 and you get a total of 295.3125 km for 15 litres...so?...okay what. Not sure how you ride this time round though..but it will be different everytime in fc result anyway.

Btw...if you want to get a more 'accurate' fc..go to the same kiosk..use same pump and remember the level you filled up in you tank. Take the total value when it hit reserve (have to switch over to reserve) and divide by the litres value of the fuel time. The resultant figure is you fc in km per litre...have fun :)

havent done mathematics in a LOOOONGGGG time..hahaha..but ok thanks pek! will start the counting!

• Replies 18.1k

Symptoms:

1) Will crank, slowly

2) Lights aren't dim (eliminates the mag-coil)

3) rides as per normal.

I'm thinking it's the battery. Any other possible suggestions?

I don't want to push start my bike tomorrow, had enough of push starting it today! :giddy:

Do you know when was the last changed of your battery?...at least one and a half years old? You are right if it is. If your previous owner has grounding done..battery life is much longer depending on gadgets load on your ride.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Update:

Bike started as if nothing happened the day before this morning. Did abit of backtracking, then i realized, i idled the bike whilst waiting for my ma'am to get some stuff from 7-11 with the hazards on.

That got me thinking, something is definitely gonna give way soon. And again, i suspect it's the battery. Any other suggestions?

"..something is definitely gonna give way soon"

Not sure what you are anticipating here but if battery is a concern..leaving your bike idling is charging your battery at low A/H (ampheres per hour) charge which is good.

i got mine 2 yrs ago .. still in my cupboard .. but donno if still usuable .. lol

Should be no problem. In the past, we used them after 5 yrs or more and the tin was opened serveral times, the external top part of the tin was even badly rusted. just make sure its air tight kept.

Went Teck Thye earlier at 8pm to fix up the shocks for my S4.

$240... done in 1 hour. Uncle said 2 hours... when I went back after 1 hour it was done. He said evening time no one to distract him.. can do things smoother and faster

He can do it under 45 mins but at least half an hour if everything goes smoothly like no jammed bolts and nuts, internal damages of the shock and available spares etc.

ah pek.. are you there?

can't sleep tonight... speedometer cable not yet changed. :(

do what you have to do! :cheer:

~ ver S ~

'''not into fancy stuff, just want to maintain bike in safe riding condition..

:thumb: safe rider!

ah pek.. are you there?

can't sleep tonight... speedometer cable not yet changed. :(

Around lah..but busy :)

The speedometer cable is easy to get. Changed before but can't remember how much...less then $20 lah. If you around AMK ave 10 area or passing by, no problem bringing you to the shop here that fix it under 2 mins...LOL!..or just buy it off and DIY.

Do you know when was the last changed of your battery?...at least one and a half years old? You are right if it is. If your previous owner has grounding done..battery life is much longer depending on gadgets load on your ride.

I have this bike for coming to 5 months now. No clue to how old the battery is :giddy: Grounding, i had that done 2 months ago, but I'm doubtful of the points the mech chose. As for gadgets, there's nothing that's draining current apart from the usual IU unit.

What i'm anticipating is i wake up one morning to go to school, i pack up all my barang² in the box and push the start button, it cranks, slowly :giddy: Then end up having to train for IPPT at 9 in the morning :cheeky:

anyhows,

cheers for this wet morning!

August 2006 - April 2008 = White Stallion V 1.0

April 2008 - Present = White Stallion V 2.0 :thumb:

http://photos-d.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-snc1/v317/70/77/501577230/n501577230_1096539_3132.jpg

Saddlebags be cool!

I have this bike for coming to 5 months now. No clue to how old the battery is :giddy: Grounding, i had that done 2 months ago, but I'm doubtful of the points the mech chose. As for gadgets, there's nothing that's draining current apart from the usual IU unit.

What i'm anticipating is i wake up one morning to go to school, i pack up all my barang² in the box and push the start button, it cranks, slowly :giddy: Then end up having to train for IPPT at 9 in the morning :cheeky:

anyhows,

cheers for this wet morning!

Take out the battery and see if the last replacement installation date is written on it...all responsible shop does..at least I do myself :)

At any rate..just save up and 'starve'(bo_Pien) a bit on your allowance lah and get a new battery..less unecessary stress and no IPPT to worry about till NS :bounce:

Around lah..but busy :)

The speedometer cable is easy to get. Changed before but can't remember how much...less then $20 lah. If you around AMK ave 10 area or passing by, no problem bringing you to the shop here that fix it under 2 mins...LOL!..or just buy it off and DIY.

wah ah pek... you really haven't sleep. how many hours sleep you get a day?

thanks for the tips.. will try diy :)

~ ver S ~

wah ah pek... you really haven't sleep. how many hours sleep you get a day?

thanks for the tips.. will try diy :)

Seldom sleep proper time la..boe_ta_han than sleep lor...LOL! Never had a chance to sleep straight 5 to 6 hours. Anyway...old olehdee lah...sleeping is wasting time...LOL!..live to see as much as possible beforeordering coffin liao :giddy:

He can do it under 45 mins but at least half an hour if everything goes smoothly like no jammed bolts and nuts, internal damages of the shock and available spares etc.

woah... that's fast,

BTW, he suggest to do some wiring on my rectifier to get my bike perform better. is that grounding in your context?

Seldom sleep proper time la..boe_ta_han than sleep lor...LOL! Never had a chance to sleep straight 5 to 6 hours. Anyway...old olehdee lah...sleeping is wasting time...LOL!..live to see as much as possible beforeordering coffin liao :giddy:

according to experts, sleeping is important for body to repair failed parts... so, the more you sleep.. the longer you live.

so, if you believe in the experts.. get more sleep! :D

~ ver S ~

according to experts, sleeping is important for body to repair failed parts... so, the more you sleep.. the longer you live.

Thats interesting to know....

Something new for me to learn...

Well guess i'm off to bed nw...

hehehe...

Nite to all my S4 Riders...

:dozed: :dozed: :dozed:

It�s always, "Which tyre is good on WET?" Why not ask, "Which road is good when WET?"

"My Ride, My Pride"

Alamak!...what "expert" lah..they dunno something some ppl do.

When you are young..from age 1st month till 40 +/- 6 months..your body cells kept developing and how well it developed is what you eat, do and plenty of sleep. But after 40 +/- 6 months..your body cells start to deteriorate or going down hill. This is why people are spending lots of money trying to stay youthful and looking great and active as they get older on vitamins and skin care product etc...but they forgot that keeping the brain working..even having dreams makes them cells stay active..and oso "repairing"..now. So..early to bed early to rise, do less at nite makes you stay healthty, witty and wise but not after 40...LOL!

Guys...just a matter of interest to seek some opinion.

As nowadays bike theft is more of a "kenna carried away" senario (especially Malaysia)..what would you think best for an alarm that EFFECTIVELY deter them at least? In short..what would you like to have for an alarm that is affordable and effective and deteren enough?

I'm wondering too if any alarm that those of you have now response to touch vibration when dismantling of back suspension, front brake calipers..etc.

May be you guys who owned alarm now might see something lagging in your present system.

Feed back appreciated.

maybe an alarm tt need ur fingerprints to start the bike ? lol

Can be done...foot big toe oso can...LOL!..but I'm talking about when your whole bike is being acrried away.

Alamak!...what "expert" lah..they dunno something some ppl do.

... So..early to bed early to rise, do less at nite makes you stay healthty, witty and wise but not after 40...LOL!

haha... I didn't get this part from the experts. ok ok... if that's what makes you happy :)

~ ver S ~

Can be done...foot big toe oso can...LOL!..but I'm talking about when your whole bike is being acrried away.

I think if there are theft on bikes that the person is carrying away, there should be very few option to counter them...

Think best and most affordable is to get a disc lock lor.... only can slow down the process of the bike being carried away... But for me i have both alarm and the disc lock... hahaha.... I Scare!!! :pray: :pray: :pray:

only can slow down the process of the bike being carried away

Disc lock is totally ineffective..three guys with a metal pipe can carry your bike on a pick-up truck in less then 6 secs if your alarm is not trigger by their action.

Actually what I meant here is the slightest in motion that triggers the alarm. Even if you have disc lock...its ineffective as they be carrying your bike away or taking their time to dismantle your back suspension etc. I'm talking about even having sensor at the suspension that would trigger the alarm or even the bike is being hoist up. Simply put..triggered by acticvities on your bike like even turning the handle bar straight or your bike on side stand to straight position.

Hmmmm...not sure if you guys know exactly what I'm asking so far :(

what about an alarm system that triggers off the loud alarm from the bike itself. the device itself could be hidden somewhere within the inside of the bike. of course the owner will also be inform..like the normal car alarm ah..

or, just a thought, a surge of high voltage across the metal parts of the bike. one touch, can burn. heh. might be too ambitious ah..

an alarm tt will read ur fingerprint but if unidentified fingerprint touches ur bike it will give out electric shock throughout the bike ? lol

Burn rubber not your soul !