HI Ah Pek... I wanna to meet u for coffe or tea or any food when u hav free. I m also interesting for using like oil booster, jet cleaner, engine proteter or something like that. Then wanna to learn from u about bike maintainence. N so so.... this friday or saturday or sunday or .. ur convinence time, any time. Pls let me know.

Tks in advance..

anyone wanna to join the meeting. offer to all by tea, cofee, drinks. welcome..

i oso wanna learn.. mayb can arrange for a small session soon. lol

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

"Riding a slow bike fast is always more fun than riding a fast bike slow."

• Replies 18.1k

i just got my first pump, fc abt 21km/litre. anyone riding with full system can share their fc oso? i wanna see if my fc normal or not... i ride 100km/hr highway riding most of the time. thanks guys!

HI Ah Pek... I wanna to meet u for coffe or tea or any food when u hav free. I m also interesting for using like oil booster, jet cleaner, engine proteter or something like that. Then wanna to learn from u about bike maintainence. N so so.... this friday or saturday or sunday or .. ur convinence time, any time. Pls let me know.

Tks in advance..

anyone wanna to join the meeting. offer to all by tea, cofee, drinks. welcome..

Saturday late morning should be ok lah. Let me know.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

wow!! good price .. man.. pls , share the place where u did.

I just change Carb wt 2 nd hand which brought fm scrap shop by 110.

water pump...>> 168 ( only left one fin . lucky i did changed ) :D

main coolent pipe ( radiator to pump ) .. 48

just sharing.. he he he :D i knew that price is high, but no choice. My bike was there lor.:

Coolant pump so expansive yah?...ppl been doing new replacement from $120 + to 130 + only leh. :sian:

All coolant hose change plus fresh new premix coolant for $150 nly..really good quality job.

Edited by Ah Pek

:D how abt this saturday after 12 pm? coz not my offday n i hav to work morningtill 12 pm, srry.

Saturday..12:45 pm then.

Guest alxfoo

Hey ah pek, thanks for EO, CLS and X-1r. Bike is riding smoother now! Thumbsup!

And ya thanks for sharing ur knowledge :)

Coolant pump so expansive yah?...ppl been doing new replacement from $120 + to 130 + only leh.

All coolant hose change plus fresh new premix coolant for $150 nly..really good quality job.

Haha, correct, job well done for my coolant hose change, good workmanship....

http://i690.photobucket.com/albums/vv270/shawn_jamie16/08042009312.jpg

anyone noe where can buy the metal cover tat is located under the rear suspension????

Four Wheels Move The Body,Two Wheels Move The Soul

anyone noe where can buy the metal cover tat is located under the rear suspension????

You can check with FJT if they have. Alternatively, just cut a thick piece of aluminum, drill a hole and use 2 nuts to secure.

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

thx for doing up my bike juz now ah pek... n for teaching me the tips n tricks... im gonna see you again in the near future.. thats a positive! hahaha..

i believe whatever doesn't kill you simply makes you... stranger.

My was stolen once in a MCP. Next time, use an extra lock nut ( looks normal nut but has a rubber ring green in colour inside the end thread. At least it prevent your chain tensioner lock plate nut from running off or slow down theft.

:sian: tis is the 2nd time it gt stolen,do u noe where gt sell???

Four Wheels Move The Body,Two Wheels Move The Soul

:sian: tis is the 2nd time it gt stolen,do u noe where gt sell???

I think you have to try the usual regular shop like Chiong Aik, Ever success or FJT..but if you go to scrap yard..likely have and cheaper. I gotten mine from Yuh Loong (chop chop shop) along Yio Chu Kang but it was by chance that they had one second hand.

Go try asking around some mototiam first for scrap bikes one.

i just got my first pump, fc abt 21km/litre. anyone riding with full system can share their fc oso? i wanna see if my fc normal or not... i ride 100km/hr highway riding most of the time. thanks guys!

anyone????????? :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

i not sure abt pb1 .. but in term of s4 .. u got 21km/l with a full system is consider very gd ardy ..

PB1..? Riding style chion type (1-12k rpm in any gear change)...21k/ltr anytime with original full system..:angel:

full system means Pipe!!!!?? .. i also wanna to change he he :D .. just eadcan only for sound :cheeky:

Full system?..yah..from header ( 4 tubes coming out your engine block) into one joining to muffler (end can)...in short, 4 into 1.

Ah Pek.... my bike is very very smooth now..... ha ha .. just bk fm airport... respond so fast.. soooo smooth. :D

Ride safe and enjoy :cheeky: and know your braking power well.

Ah Pek.... my bike is very very smooth now..... ha ha .. just bk fm airport... respond so fast.. soooo smooth. :D

wad did u do to ur bike? grounding at ahpek's? :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

u mean original pb1 1 piece exhaust system issit? i change gear at 5.5k rpm, nv cheong, max out at 100km/hr, but the thing is... cos i use full sys, i expect my fc to be lower. but is 21km/ltr too low??? what is a good fc gauge for pb1s with aftermarket full system?