Nice to meet those at Ah Peh DIY session. Sorry, so hard to remember names of every one, but I'm the one with the Blue Vtec 1 :cheeky:.

Thanks for all the tips espeacially from Ah Peh. Will be joining a lot of Ah Peh DIY and coffee sessions in the future.

• Replies 18.1k

  Solar said:
Nice to meet those at Ah Peh DIY session. Sorry, so hard to remember names of every one, but I'm the one with the Blue Vtec 1 :cheeky:.

Thanks for all the tips espeacially from Ah Peh. Will be joining a lot of Ah Peh DIY and coffee sessions in the future.

Nice to meet you and everyone too! Thanks Ah Pek for sharing valuable advice about keeping our bikes in the best condition. I'm the one with the black/silver Version S with the Hepco sideboxes :p

So when we go wash and polish bike? :p

  soma said:
Nice to meet you and everyone too! Thanks Ah Pek for sharing valuable advice about keeping our bikes in the best condition. I'm the one with the black/silver Version S with the Hepco sideboxes :p

So when we go wash and polish bike? :p

Just bring lots of 20 cents coin..lol!..I bring two giant pails for you guys...LOL! First round of water on me.:angel:

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

  PeRiLoUs said:
hes my sec sch fren since sec 1. :cool:

hetold me that sum1 was buying his bike.. so it was u:thumb:

tried top speed with his bike redy?. haha .

ah pek session??o_O

haha,thats so coincidental..

havent tried top speed..went 120km/h only.

nice bike..powerful.haha.

anyway,ah pek usually have his DIY session during weekend, maybe see ah pek have any this weekend,maybe u like to drop by..yup

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

15 JAN 2008 - HONDA NSR 150 SP

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

30 MAY 2009 - HONDA CB400 VERSION S

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

02 SEP 2011 - HONDA CBR600RR HRC

13 MAY 2013 - VESPA PX200 1985

22 JAN 2014 - DUCATI STREETFIGHTER S

ah pek, this weekend any of ur session?

haha :thumb:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

15 JAN 2008 - HONDA NSR 150 SP

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

30 MAY 2009 - HONDA CB400 VERSION S

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

02 SEP 2011 - HONDA CBR600RR HRC

13 MAY 2013 - VESPA PX200 1985

22 JAN 2014 - DUCATI STREETFIGHTER S

  Ah Pek said:
Just bring lots of 20 cents coin..lol!..I bring two giant pails for you guys...LOL! First round of water on me.:angel:

Sorry la Ah Peh, we are talking about letting bike groomer to wash our bike la.

Soma, you can check them out at http://www.dgapz.multiply.com. Have tried their services on my pulsar before and I can said that they did a great job on my pulsar :).

We can organise an mobile services for min of 3 bike at any washing bay after 8pm from mon to sat.

Hi Ah Pek,

Every morning when I start my bike, the engine don't sound very smooth, like choking somewhere and about 20 secs later, the engine will stop.

To overcome this, when I start the engine, I need to trottle abit for about 10 sec so that the engine can still run without dying.

What's the problem ah?

-------------------------------

2007-2007 Skipper FL9391

2007-2008 TA200 FU704X

2008-2009 VerS FP

2009 - ??? Spec2 FW

  Ah Pek said:
Not only flink but too sticky and thick and attracts a lot of foreign matters and dose more harm than good.

I personally prefer Voltronics from Germany than Rock oil between this two..both $10.00. Anyway, you can get rock oil chain lube from a shop at along Lavender Street..same side as "209", just about 6 shop away from it...that's across "219" and not on 219 side of the road. The shop sells sticker and minor motobike accessories and an eldery couple is managing it. Rock oil change lube and silcon (oso very good) are all in prominant green packaging. If you don't know where I'm talking about, go to 1st Motor at along Ubi industrial..next to LTA at Paya Lebar.

Actually now 219 opened a few branches already. The old 219 i know it's across the road but then they also opened another 219 across the road from 219. I'll try to find cos LTA and paya lebar, that's far.. But if i'm going to unique maybe can drop by.. haha.

Btw i checked LTA on street directory, there is only Sin min LTA office and also Hampshire office. Haha btw where is LTA paya lebar?

where to get the mentioned Voltronics from Germany then? coz ah pek only say where to get rock oil..

(\__/)

(='.'=) This is Bunny. Paste bunny into

(")_(") your sig to help him gain world domination

oh ya hor.. Btw ah pek why not you list the 2 places then i both also go get.. Then test it and review it.. haha.

Btw ah pek as you mentioned, the lub from LAB will have a lot of residue congragating on the chains. What can i use to remove it..? As in wash the chain make it shiny shiny.. haha

  hanxx said:
ah pek, this weekend any of ur session?

haha :thumb:

Likely lah..but too early to know if there be one..heavy rain..wanton liao..or may be I fall down stair case by then...:angel:

http://www.SiteVacuum.com/publisher/GoogleSearchIconShadow.gifhttp://www.SiteVacuum.com/publisher/SuperSearchIconShadow.gif

  teokw said:
Hi Ah Pek,

Every morning when I start my bike, the engine don't sound very smooth, like choking somewhere and about 20 secs later, the engine will stop.

To overcome this, when I start the engine, I need to trottle abit for about 10 sec so that the engine can still run without dying.

What's the problem ah?

Quite normal for old bike lah..but have you check you cleaniness of your air filter, since when you last change your spark plug..have you done any carb washed since you own the bike (when) and do you ahve any premix in your fuel tank or eo? Some of this liquid 'engineering' stuff helps to a certain extend depend state and reasonable condition of your bike.

http://www.SiteVacuum.com/publisher/GoogleSearchIconShadow.gifhttp://www.SiteVacuum.com/publisher/SuperSearchIconShadow.gif

;5478325']where to get the mentioned Voltronics from Germany then? coz ah pek only say where to get rock oil..

AMK Industrial Park 2..1st mototiam you see when turning in..tird row. The mech is very eldery, talk and skinny and never wear shirt one :angel:

  xiaobanz said:
oh ya hor.. Btw ah pek why not you list the 2 places then i both also go get.. Then test it and review it.. haha.

Btw ah pek as you mentioned, the lub from LAB will have a lot of residue congragating on the chains. What can i use to remove it..? As in wash the chain make it shiny shiny.. haha

Use 80% kerosene + 20% soap power with water. Use a normal mid size paint brush and clean the chain. Rinse with clean water after that and wipe dry and go for a short ride after that. Do this whenever you wanna have good new chain lubing (3 months once is good enough..oh and I mix a little X-1R to my Singer oil..LOL!).

Chain lube by spray is for the no time quickie lazy rider..nothing beats using 5 to 10w "Singer oil" and squeeze oil between the link plates where the "X or O" ring rubber is. This thin and very fluid oil would sipped into the roller bearing housing inside chain link.

Forget about S_Oiler or stuff like that..its only makes well chain looks wet and 'washes' off 'sticking' sand and dirt...LOL! A chain can only be properly lube when stationary and left over after that for as long as possible. Best time to do is when you are home from work and don't need the bike while you sleep till morning.

In the old days, we heat up SAE 40W engine oil..wait till luke warm and then soak the whole chain inside while we go for half and hour break...once every 6 moths. Should be no problem with "X or O" ring chain..as long as no harmful acidic chemical is invovle, its safe for the rubber.

Aiyah...don't bother lah..wait till SBF have its first bike magazine one day and you can write for their contribution "Tips and What's new and good" page..LOL!..but I know you make a good writer someday. Anyway.. the Votronics one is just near my place here. Anyone want tell em can go get and collect on Sunday when we meet up.

  LordMemy said:
guys, what brake pads do u guys use for ur S4 and roughly how long does it last. for just normal daily commuting.

Most brake pad brand will do unless you feel that the more expensive one are better..IMHO. Just don't speed in the rain or speed when their is heavy start stop traffic in front. Most brake pads works well but do loose their ability to stop shorter when your disc rotor is wet or worn badly with grooves from previous brake pad that has course metal flakes fragment.

Their is no predictable life span of a brake pad lah..sometime you break hard, sometime gently..etc. Just be sure to check the wear and tear from the front wheel light of sight to the inner caliper part where the brake pad meet the rotor disk. If its too thin or you hear a screeching noise when you brake..its time to change liao.

Ah Pek hope you had your dinner already and thanks for replying!

maybe when i finish my current chain lube then try the one you intro me..

if got enough bros want you can consider doing a mini MO for your sunday session leh.. haha

ride safe guys

(\__/)

(='.'=) This is Bunny. Paste bunny into

(")_(") your sig to help him gain world domination

I oso dunno when I had dinner or lunch...LOL!..hungry than eat lah but don't do that, it's not good for health..for me..already got bad health so one more bad habit doesn't make any different lah..LOL!..yah, am talking 'rubbish'.

MO?..no lah, just helping those that trust what I can help with their bike..only to those who comes and want it than I just get..everyday oso past by there.

  Ah Pek said:
Use 80% kerosene + 20% soap power with water. Use a normal mid size paint brush and clean the chain. Rinse with clean water after that and wipe dry and go for a short ride after that. Do this whenever you wanna have good new chain lubing (3 months once is good enough..oh and I mix a little X-1R to my Singer oil..LOL!).

Chain lube by spray is for the no time quickie lazy rider..nothing beats using 5 to 10w "Singer oil" and squeeze oil between the link plates where the "X or O" ring rubber is. This thin and very fluid oil would sipped into the roller bearing housing inside chain link.

Forget about S_Oiler or stuff like that..its only makes well chain looks wet and 'washes' off 'sticking' sand and dirt...LOL! A chain can only be properly lube when stationary and left over after that for as long as possible. Best time to do is when you are home from work and don't need the bike while you sleep till morning.

In the old days, we heat up SAE 40W engine oil..wait till luke warm and then soak the whole chain inside while we go for half and hour break...once every 6 moths. Should be no problem with "X or O" ring chain..as long as no harmful acidic chemical is invovle, its safe for the rubber.

Aiyah...don't bother lah..wait till SBF have its first bike magazine one day and you can write for their contribution "Tips and What's new and good" page..LOL!..but I know you make a good writer someday. Anyway.. the Votronics one is just near my place here. Anyone want tell em can go get and collect on Sunday when we meet up.

Wa i only heard my fren using kerosene to wash the chain. After that use soap water to clearn it off. Then clear the chain by riding after that cleaning. Correct? Then like that lub it.. Usually do this once every 3 months right? Ok ok.. Then i think it's time to clean my chains.. Super lots of residue.

  xiaobanz said:
Wa i only heard my fren using kerosene to wash the chain. After that use soap water to clearn it off. Then clear the chain by riding after that cleaning. Correct? Then like that lub it.. Usually do this once every 3 months right? Ok ok.. Then i think it's time to clean my chains.. Super lots of residue.

Using kerosene direct is not really recommended. If you want to do that, use disel..it doesn't bite the rubber ring seal.

  Ah Pek said:
Using kerosene direct is not really recommended. If you want to do that, use disel..it doesn't bite the rubber ring seal.

Using diesel is very messy.. makes the place super oily after that :sian: Speaking of which, I need to wash my chain soon :X

hello to all bikers,

2days back, i lost my Super 4 VTEC 1

Description of bike: black paint work, .PLATE NUMBER:

FT 5834 B

last seen at orchard building open air carpark opposite cathay cineliesure

anyone saw this bike please call police 999 or give me a ring @ 96406645 .THANKS YOU SO MUCH!!! :(

http://www.ducatiuk.com//cms-web/fs/a88/701/b8d/20f/6e3/5a3/dfc/7bb/eda/2c5/9d/M-796_2011_Studio_MART-Gp-Replica-_Combo04_%5B1920x1280%5D.mediagallery_output_image_%5B750x423%5D.png

250 km/h? That´s Impossible Officer I´ve Only Been Out 10 Minutes!

  ashrobo said:
Using diesel is very messy.. makes the place super oily after that :sian: Speaking of which, I need to wash my chain soon :X

Use a plastic sheet with layers of newspaper on top of it and spread it under the total work area. After that you still have to have kerosene soapy water to wash the chain anyway.

  envie said:
hello to all bikers,

2days back, i lost my Super 4 VTEC 1

Description of bike: black paint work, .PLATE NUMBER:

FT 5834 B

last seen at orchard building open air carpark opposite cathay cineliesure

anyone saw this bike please call police 999 or give me a ring @ 96406645 .THANKS YOU SO MUCH!!! :(

Aiyoh!!!...:cry: I have seen ppl using their key to start another one's S4 before...could be stolen that way. Hope it can be found soon. :sian: