• Replies 18.1k

I really like your bike colour contrast man.. Nice..

For me i wanna have pink spec3 design with glossy black rims and pink rim stickers.. Btw i'm guy.. wahaha

Hi. Just bot a 2nd hand ver S coe 2017.

I think the bike sibei noisy and too much vibrate for a S4. (Maybe the original end can was operated)

1k rpm when idling and 6k rpm at 90 - 100 kmh

Also there is minor oil leak on left side of engine block (donno from where)

Donno what is wrong.

Any reliable mech or bike shop to recommend so that I can send my ver S to see doctor.

I think the bike sibei noisy and too much vibrate for a S4. (Maybe the original end can was operated)

Donno what is wrong.

Any reliable mech or bike shop to recommend so that I can send my ver S to see doctor.

would recommend planet motor. ubi. i send it for full body check up when i got my verison S too. boss only does what's nesscary for your bike.

Wise Men say,only fools rush in.

Donno what is wrong.

great pickup :)

stock bike was 6000RPM @ 110km/h @ 6th gear OR 12500RPM @ 110km/h @ 2th gear

Hi all, since Ah Pek not here, anyone can help me here, my left side of bike right below is leaking out coolant, near the side stand nut area... anyone experience like this before?... any idea wats wrong with the bike?

Yah..those guys who answered you here are right...it's likely the water pump gasket. Either you change that (cost no idea) or use coolant leak sealant.

If mototiam charge too expensive, I be back on Thursday...can pm me first.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

wah ah pek really working hard

overseas also on sgbike...

upz lah ah pek!!

btw anyone using bridgestone battlax bt39..110/70-front...150/70-rear?

cause just changed mine to the above mentioned tyre and just want to know other riders feel about it?

It aint me officer...The bike is POSSESSED!!:lol:

great pickup :)

stock bike was 6000RPM @ 110km/h @ 6th gear OR 12500RPM @ 110km/h @ 2th gear

Wa nice.. 110km/h @ 6k rpm.. Mine 6k rpm only 90km/h on gear 6..

lol brandon pink so gay !

Hahah actually that time i saw 1 pink super four with spec 3 design at my place i immediately fell in love with it.. If really got spare $$ i confrim go and respray.. wahaha.. unique ma..

most probably water pump..

thanks all, yaaa water pump spolit... alamak ah pek, i tot u overseas wont have time to reply, that y i just changed it jus now, i scared my bike gets worst, if i know i wait 4 u to return than ask u to help c the problem...spend $165 on it.. hope this will be my last repair.. this month alone spend so much repair here n there, also change left side the gasket at $48... suddenly my bike this mth everything spoli... anyway thank again all for ur help...thanks again....

Edited by fi_east

blurrrr.....................:thumb::gun:

before i change sprocket to 42 rear & 15 front.

i get around same as u :)

which the sprocket is 44 rear & 15 front.

i am looking for 45 rear & 16 front, dont know where can find:sian:

dam ytd called LAB for my speedo parts they say have.. den today go down they say dun have after waited for 45mins! :cry:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y177/larryzzz/NSRKRR.jpg

KR150 ~ 22Feb07 - 31May09

TA200 ~ 16Apr08 - 10Jun09

CB400PB1 ~ 10Jun09 - present

-------------------------------

KR150 - sold on 31may2009

TA200 - sold on 10 June2009

dam ytd called LAB for my speedo parts they say have.. den today go down they say dun have after waited for 45mins! :cry:

tat day i go LAB i saw the chiong one, on display outside LAB at the glass display area, maybe u can try look there if still have..

blurrrr.....................:thumb::gun:

hi guys i'm new here!

Since my front so jialat.. tinking of changing the whole head to rxz head.

Any recommendations and roughly how much will it cost? or is there any better alternatives?

your opinions is greatly appreciated :)

You change your bike head already?

I am thinking of changing my rxz sai tao back to original big round headlamp.

Any idea where and how much? or we can go together?

Oh. 6k rpm 90-100kmh at 6th gear is normal for ver S.

Somehow I feel the bike very noisy during cruising.

Maybe too long never ride and not use to it. :p

You change your bike head already?

I am thinking of changing my rxz sai tao back to original big round headlamp.

Any idea where and how much? or we can go together?

I tink i will stick to spec 3 head~

Right now the most impt thing is to repair my cui speedo/rpm~ right now manage to bought some of the parts only..

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y177/larryzzz/NSRKRR.jpg

KR150 ~ 22Feb07 - 31May09

TA200 ~ 16Apr08 - 10Jun09

CB400PB1 ~ 10Jun09 - present

-------------------------------

KR150 - sold on 31may2009

TA200 - sold on 10 June2009

hey guys,i gt a question here,when i clutch in fully and i just release the clutch a little little bit,then my bike will move forward,is my bitting point too near and recently my gear very hard to kick to neutral till i gt to ride my bike one round the carpark then can easily kick to neutral :sian:my EO just changed,so wat can the problem be,clutch plate problem??

Four Wheels Move The Body,Two Wheels Move The Soul

hey guys,i gt a question here,when i clutch in fully and i just release the clutch a little little bit,then my bike will move forward,is my bitting point too near and recently my gear very hard to kick to neutral till i gt to ride my bike one round the carpark then can easily kick to neutral :sian:my EO just changed,so wat can the problem be,clutch plate problem??

Don't worry about it, that time you got the same prob as me..

The first issue is that maybe your clutch plates wearing off le.. But that possibility very low.. The first thing you wanna check and take note of is your clutch cable.. Take it to your bike shop and have it checked.. If you wanna replace it, the price is about $22 ~ 25..

If possible adjust your clutch cable first, the knob is near your clutch lever. I forgot wat direction to twist it already, for me i trial and test it.. haha

At least he kind enuff to tell you to use OEM cable. Stick to OEM and you won't go wrong.

:):):)

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

Ya. I just replaced clutch cable.

Bike shop chop carrot head. Charge me $28. Knn.

The boss say must use original cable.

Ya mine use original cable, $22. The mech even took and ask me check with the honda wrapper still covering it.. Then open and install for me..

Don't worry about it, that time you got the same prob as me..

The first issue is that maybe your clutch plates wearing off le.. But that possibility very low.. The first thing you wanna check and take note of is your clutch cable.. Take it to your bike shop and have it checked.. If you wanna replace it, the price is about $22 ~ 25..

If possible adjust your clutch cable first, the knob is near your clutch lever. I forgot wat direction to twist it already, for me i trial and test it.. haha

Ya. I just replaced clutch cable.

Bike shop chop carrot head. Charge me $28. Knn.

The boss say must use original cable.

Ya mine use original cable, $22. The mech even took and ask me check with the honda wrapper still covering it.. Then open and install for me..

The parts number was 22870-MY9-010, around $16-18.

i just brought at FJT :)

another alternative is using the Vespa clutch cable(not recommanded for road use, FOR EMERGENCY ONLY).

Vespa clutch cable(inner cable) and "jam" nut less than RM6 at malaysia :)