bro u mix up my name wif other ppl lol.....my name is ah-mia (huatster888)

erm ah fook there closes at 8pm??if like tat i after work go find him le.i wunder if its the brake pad anot leh...wierd.....1 side caliper got sound nia

Yah..try and go before 7:30 pm. Let him check and see if its a one sided wear of the brake pads..could be previous owner change one side only. Anyway..just tell him your problem and see what he says.

Btw..if you have to change brake pads for one side..its only $22 (Fredo..Izumi..)..pad good enough for day to day uses unless you want to spend $50+ and above for Goldfrend..EBC...etc..which I think its a waste of $$$s on routine uses.

Keep us posted how the problem is solved here so we all learn. Thanks Ah Mia! (Missin'in'act'n):thumb:

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

• Replies 18.1k

Its ok...partly your new piston setup and what I added in the tank..its burn waste of it..no harm and go away after sometime.:angel:

Hautster888 is right too..but in your case, its not.

Thanks ah pek and Hauster888!:angel:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

15 JAN 2008 - HONDA NSR 150 SP

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

30 MAY 2009 - HONDA CB400 VERSION S

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

02 SEP 2011 - HONDA CBR600RR HRC

13 MAY 2013 - VESPA PX200 1985

22 JAN 2014 - DUCATI STREETFIGHTER S

ah pek just to check, you using stock brake hose or those hel/venhill?

is it necessary to change those? will there be significant bite? pls advice.

If the question is if it's a necessity..the answer is no. If there is nothing wrong..don't waste $$$s. Unless its leaking due to fair wear and tear cracks etc..it's a good idea to change to the steel hoses then. The stock originals are just as good and last more then 10 years at least. The 'disadvantage' of rubber is that it expand a little, negligible actually compare to steel hoses. Bites better..not really but you feel the grip of things faster. One advantage is that, using steel hoses, it's more difficult for ppl to sabotage you like cutting a slit and let brake fluid flow off.

I'm using them myself becasue it was a free gift.

lol , thanks ah pek. :)

1 last question , that time you said i can get stock handle grips and balancers @ bike lab or lab? i understand they are two different shop. is it the 1 opposite mah along upper serangoon road?

lol , thanks ah pek. :)

1 last question , that time you said i can get stock handle grips and balancers @ bike lab or lab? i understand they are two different shop. is it the 1 opposite mah along upper serangoon road?

Heh Brandon...not me lah. My bike got no balancer and don't know where is BikeLab oso..LOL! LAB means Limm Ah Boy lah..alamak. He has all the stuff but not sure how good their balacer are. The good and heavy ones can be found at MotorWorld..etc..or Wing Yap in AMK ave 10 here. Better check with he rest of the guys here that uses "balancer"..PB1 no need to balance one..got good rider who know how to balance liao...heeee..x2!:angel:

im using because i got wind shield......went touring on my s4 , so i need windshield.

ok the tink is the wind acting on the shield cause lots of vibrations to ur handles, so ur hand will grow numb very fast , the balancers takes away the vibrations.when tinks vibrates, u always feel it most at both the tips , so the heavy balancers wil rid the problem....:) got experience tis so i can explain :)

PEACE TO THE WORLD.

顺顺利利... å‘啊.

Ah Pek....sent you a PM. Please check....:)

Thanks in advance...Cheers:cheeky:

Ok.............will do.

im using because i got wind shield......went touring on my s4 , so i need windshield.

ok the tink is the wind acting on the shield cause lots of vibrations to ur handles, so ur hand will grow numb very fast , the balancers takes away the vibrations.when tinks vibrates, u always feel it most at both the tips , so the heavy balancers wil rid the problem....:) got experience tis so i can explain :)

Heh Ah Mia...what about your tick_tick caliper sound..did you check wif Ah Fook?

aiyah dun say liao ....ahahaha din went ah foo ....cause i found out the problem......check again ....brake pad finish ahahhahaha.tanks 4 the help ah pek

PEACE TO THE WORLD.

顺顺利利... å‘啊.

Fuel tank near fuel tap area clogged likely with rust etc. Next time pump petrol..aim the nozzle around that area and direction.

Ok Ahpek will try that the next time i top up, anyway my handlebars like alot of vibration. Will changing balancers help?

“Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you.†- Jeremy Clarkson

http://images54.fotki.com/v104/photos/3/1279813/10237619/IMG_0625-vi.jpg[

Ok Ahpek will try that the next time i top up, anyway my handlebars like alot of vibration. Will changing balancers help?

My PB1 handle bar cannot fit balancer leh..so don't know but from Hautster888 experience..he said it does get rid of vibration.

heyy people.

need advice.

is super 4, version s high in maintenance?

and are they still okay?

as in s4 version S bikes dont breakdown so often like tzm.

because bikes more than 5 years old normally breakdown often like tzm.

heyy people.

need advice.

and are they still okay?

im sure most people here agree that s4 is a hardy bike,proven that you can see there are still so many old s4 still around today.

Most importantly is to get a good condition one,you shouldnt have too much problem with it.but still,have to understand that its a old bike,so wear and tear still exist.overall,i think it is one of the most easy and affordable to maintain class2A bike.

And if you ask me,i will say s4 is more easy to maintain as compared to my last time sp.HAHA.

hope it helps you a little:angel:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

15 JAN 2008 - HONDA NSR 150 SP

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

30 MAY 2009 - HONDA CB400 VERSION S

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

02 SEP 2011 - HONDA CBR600RR HRC

13 MAY 2013 - VESPA PX200 1985

22 JAN 2014 - DUCATI STREETFIGHTER S

heyy people.

need advice.

and are they still okay?

im riding a ver s. so far no prob. oni wear and tear once. been riding for a year already. u cant compared 2 stroke bike wif 4 stroke.

high maintenance? maybe yes. for eg, a normal did x ring can cost u up to $220(min) if u know which shop sells it cheap if compared to ur tzm which is oni $60? everything wat u are doing in ur tzm is 3x times expensive but 3x times reliable in ur s4.:angel:

Im loving every moment with my LV.

erm if ur bar ends can fit balancers then go ahead 2 fit it.....get heavier 1s , if the vibration is reali bad.....mine is motivation, very ex but for the weight lah, if u reali hardcore diy the balancers :)

PEACE TO THE WORLD.

顺顺利利... å‘啊.

im riding a ver s. so far no prob. oni wear and tear once. been riding for a year already. u cant compared 2 stroke bike wif 4 stroke.

high maintenance? maybe yes. for eg, a normal did x ring can cost u up to $220(min) if u know which shop sells it cheap if compared to ur tzm which is oni $60? everything wat u are doing in ur tzm is 3x times expensive but 3x times reliable in ur s4.:angel:

heh Dimac..DID X-ring chain alone don't cost taht expensive these days lah. Go to Ah Fook for a set of OEM Honda back and front sprocket plus DID X-ring gold chain is only $210...with Honda original sprocket is about $20-30 more only.

Long ago, I gotten my EK X-ring chain, was $180 but freaking good and strong.

ah pek , i found the post that i asked you about the stock super 4 grips. LAB does not sell stock i went and ask ah boy yesterday... i called up boon siew they quoted me $18.5 for 1 piece. so it's $37 for a set. do you think it's expensive? any idea where else can buy stock?

Not worth lah. LAB has but may be not as of from Honda Original. As long as it fit for S4 (make sure not too long or it would 'jammed' against your balancer if you have). ProGrip and other brand also very good..less then $12 per set mannn! Remember I got mine for less than $18 a set. If you want..you confirmed, I will try get a set for you. What version is your bike?

spec 1 leh ah pek, u mean LAB as exactly same as original but just that it is chiong? if that's the case i wun mind! but im hoping to get the original 1 cause i touch my friend spec 3 his original 1 is very shiok to squeeze, other brands like rough rough , especially play live, like ****. i can confirm with you if it's the same grip but not original. can pay at the same time grounding+x1r+engine oil

Hai, Im a new rider for S4 Ver S. When travelling@ 110km/hr , my right footrest will vibrate vigorously till my right feet feels very numb. Also, for the passenger footrest after 90km/h will feel the vigorous vibration already sometimes my passenger's feet would suddenly drop. Also, my bike seems to not be able to go above 120km/hr, im either scared to open more bcos of the vibrations or really just the bike cant go faster.. help needed please.

http://i46.tinypic.com/34hf9ya.jpg

Past:- Honda Sp

Yamaha Spark 135

Suzuki GSR 4

Suzuki Swift Sports

Present:- Honda VFR800