Wah_Lau...chap skate leh you..two small balancer oso you wanna take it and "run road" :faint:..and JB somemore...go Perak better lah. I think now Hautster would lend you his 1Kg dumbbell..one for each side and see if you even get to AMK Ave 10 o AMK Ave 3 or not...wah...ha!.ha!..ha!

Times are bad leh ah pek..take Huatster888's balancers i earn liao..run go JB pump the petrol there oso earn..keke..

Anyway, seriously speaking..today i came back to my bike after i "pang kang" and found some leakage patches on the ground..and i'm not too sure but don't really recall them being there in the morning when i parked..so bo pian tomorrow i put appt with the bike shop liao..if really leaking then i go back find them liao considering it's supposed to be the last day of my warranty with them..quite worrying leh..

• Replies 18.1k

me! me!..lolz..but me very jia lat..just got my S4 after many years of not riding..haven't stock up on my bike care "equipment" yet..keke..

which part of Tam-Pines you at bro? I'm on the JC side..:cheeky:

I also just got my bike lol.. I stay near afghan the area the blocks in front of ngee ann sec. I know, I never ride for 7 months already quite chialat urs you say years. Slowly stock up :thumb:

“Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you.†- Jeremy Clarkson

http://images54.fotki.com/v104/photos/3/1279813/10237619/IMG_0625-vi.jpg[

Times are bad leh ah pek..take Huatster888's balancers i earn liao..run go JB pump the petrol there oso earn..keke..

Anyway, seriously speaking..today i came back to my bike after i "pang kang" and found some leakage patches on the ground..and i'm not too sure but don't really recall them being there in the morning when i parked..so bo pian tomorrow i put appt with the bike shop liao..if really leaking then i go back find them liao considering it's supposed to be the last day of my warranty with them..quite worrying leh..

Likely ur gear shaft lever oil seal lah..cheap cheap at the most $10-$12 only. Very common problem.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

hey guys, jus wondering, how much will changin my front fork cost? coz they are sort of corroded. its it dangerous or something? n odometer? any idea how much will it cost too?

Have to be more specific as to what you meant be "Changing"..which part of the assembly of the front fork?

As for Odometer replacement..most ppl find second hand parts...may be you should do that as prices varies from seller. Doubt anyone can give you an answer. For new module, can check with advertiser here like FJT, Chong Aik...etc..for prices.

Have to be more specific as to what you meant be "Changing"..which part of the assembly of the front fork?

As for Odometer replacement..most ppl find second hand parts...may be you should do that as prices varies from seller. Doubt anyone can give you an answer. For new module, can check with advertiser here like FJT, Chong Aik...etc..for prices.

like the fork seals? or is it really a need for me to rectify that?

That's the fork seal dust cover if its rusted. It can scratch and nick your stanchion tube (upper section of fork - slider) if not taken care off. Go for a full servcing..and have both seal and cover kit replace, washed and refilled with new oil...$90 at Ah Fook.

Anyone can advise how to change this part ? Intend to DIY...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=6182627&postcount=120

Thanks in advance...

That's a master pump kit. Hope you gotten the ride one for your type version S4. Never done it before muself but make sure the sequence is correct. Have lots of water with a cloth around as you a messing with hydrualicfuild...oso need hydraulic fluid.

Should not be too hard to do. Bike shop does it at $45 including spare parts.

ahahaha like tat also can.....i give u 2 pieces of red brick u tie to ur bar ends lol sure no vibration liao...ahahahahha

PEACE TO THE WORLD.

顺顺利利... å‘啊.

That's a master pump kit. Hope you gotten the ride one for your type version S4. Never done it before muself but make sure the sequence is correct. Have lots of water with a cloth around as you a messing with hydrualicfuild...oso need hydraulic fluid.

Should not be too hard to do. Bike shop does it at $45 including spare parts.

Thks ah Pek for d advise... Since master say it would be messy so I better don't touch it cos afraid that if I screw it up lagi worse...

My rubber seal ard the master pump piston worn out... Felt jammy... So intend to change a new set...

Anyone change before can give yr comment

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp350/glennkoh/TDM900/TDM.jpg

ahpek, have u heard about the hard-break-in vs the soft(normal)-break-in of new bikes?

wat do u think of it?

ppl said the hard method saves time, added 1-3hp.. but the bike will have problem for long-term.

the soft mehod takes time, n wun spoil easily in long term compared to the hard-break-in.

read everywhere still duno which is better for new bikes.

wats ur opinion?

02 June 06 - 25 July 09.

-------kr150 FY941*K-------

25 July 09 - 10 June 10

-------Super4 SpecIII FBC6*94T-------

10 June 10 - 11 April 11.

-------YZF R6 10 FBE5*46P-------

11 April 11 - 8 August 12

-------DRZ SM400 FBC25*7D-------

8 August 12 - Present

-------YZF R1 07 FS35*5H-------

ahpek, have u heard about the hard-break-in vs the soft(normal)-break-in of new bikes?

wat do u think of it?

ppl said the hard method saves time, added 1-3hp.. but the bike will have problem for long-term.

the soft mehod takes time, n wun spoil easily in long term compared to the hard-break-in.

read everywhere still duno which is better for new bikes.

wats ur opinion?

Huh!?...who are this ppl..all Bike Breaker" expert arh? There is no such think as hard or soft lah. I have been riding so many new bikes all my life and dunno got soft or hard. Ok..talk kock no use..let me get to the point.

Most new bikes on the market are to some extent already broke in..what we call mildly seasoned. A good break in is what we call a "slow hone"..or honing the bike with recommended speed or rpk as instructed by the manufacturer.

If you really want it be done fast and over with and yet with a slow honing...take a trip or trips that covers the breaking in distance withinn the breaking in speed or rpm range. This non stop riding in continous engine honing on long distance is the best yet you can enjoy the trip.

The idea is to keep the engine running (no stop if possible and off engine situation) while the piston rings hones the cyclinder wall good and proper with gentle approach..that's what honeing is all about. Need not worry about the eo change even if you exceeded the mileage recommended change..the oil from the manufacturer is VERY SPECIAL...and there are grace allowance should you exceed the eo change in mileage or interval as recommended. Yes..the eo has special protection properties..its not your everyday M_300v or M_Formula 1 top grade oil..its better than that..maybe X-1R inside...LOL!

update..went to bike shop today and they told me the release nut for my oil pan is leaking..but also said it's leaking very slowly so it wont be a problem till my next oil change when he said he'll change it to a new one for me FOC to solve the problem..

ah pek, i think i will prob come to you instead..will pm you..

cheers all! happy riding! :thumb:

update..went to bike shop today and they told me the release nut for my oil pan is leaking..but also said it's leaking very slowly so it wont be a problem till my next oil change when he said he'll change it to a new one for me FOC to solve the problem..

ah pek, i think i will prob come to you instead..will pm you..

cheers all! happy riding! :thumb:

If that is the case with the nut like what the mech says..a new bolt drain nut won't help. Come and I see what I can do..properly will do a threading rubber seal tape for the bolt threads. This problem is common when the drain nut is non standard especially those magnetic one...after a numberous oil change..somehow..it damage the oil sump threding as its course and thread spacing is different.

hey ah pek,my iu not werking leh... lol... maybe u 4get to connect it back after the grounding..... will c u after cny... gong xi fa cai in advance everyone.... don't drink and ride....:angel:

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b108/Ayirock/spankers/1234.png

hey ah pek,my iu not werking leh... lol... maybe u 4get to connect it back after the grounding..... will c u after cny... gong xi fa cai in advance everyone.... don't drink and ride....:angel:

Heee...x2!..not be lah. Ur IU cable is connected at the headlamp there...must me when you did the headlamp changed.:angel:

That's the fork seal dust cover if its rusted. It can scratch and nick your stanchion tube (upper section of fork - slider) if not taken care off. Go for a full servcing..and have both seal and cover kit replace, washed and refilled with new oil...$90 at Ah Fook.

Ah Pek, i also need to service my front fork. Is it advisable to change the spring also? Does Ah Fook do this kind of service, if so how much ah? Thanks in advance.....and Happy Chinese New Year to all S4 riders!!! :cheeky:

Yah...$90 for a pair. Need not change Spring...got better solution and much much cheaper.

Thanks Ah Pek, will go see Ah Fook after CNY. Also maybe want to meet you to change my EO + X1R. Will get back to you after CNY on the confirm date, most probably on weekdays same as last time....Cheers :cheeky:

hI,

I just realise that my tempreature indicator at my Version S meter is not lighting up.Am worried that it would not incidate to me when my bike overheats.........how to fix this?Is there a problem with my sensor or just problem with the led at the meter.I believe that the light should come on as soon as we switch on the engine but it does not.Please advise me,need to fix this urgently....

DONT DRINK AND RIDE BUT SMOKE AND FLY!!!!!

Huh!?...who are this ppl..all Bike Breaker" expert arh? There is no such think as hard or soft lah. I have been riding so many new bikes all my life and dunno got soft or hard. Ok..talk kock no use..let me get to the point.

Most new bikes on the market are to some extent already broke in..what we call mildly seasoned. A good break in is what we call a "slow hone"..or honing the bike with recommended speed or rpk as instructed by the manufacturer.

If you really want it be done fast and over with and yet with a slow honing...take a trip or trips that covers the breaking in distance withinn the breaking in speed or rpm range. This non stop riding in continous engine honing on long distance is the best yet you can enjoy the trip.

The idea is to keep the engine running (no stop if possible and off engine situation) while the piston rings hones the cyclinder wall good and proper with gentle approach..that's what honeing is all about. Need not worry about the eo change even if you exceeded the mileage recommended change..the oil from the manufacturer is VERY SPECIAL...and there are grace allowance should you exceed the eo change in mileage or interval as recommended. Yes..the eo has special protection properties..its not your everyday M_300v or M_Formula 1 top grade oil..its better than that..maybe X-1R inside...LOL!

power la apekk. u lyk encyclopedia la.:thumb:

wen i gonna get a new bike i ask u again ok how to break in the new engine.

now i read oso abit blurr2. haha.

02 June 06 - 25 July 09.

-------kr150 FY941*K-------

25 July 09 - 10 June 10

-------Super4 SpecIII FBC6*94T-------

10 June 10 - 11 April 11.

-------YZF R6 10 FBE5*46P-------

11 April 11 - 8 August 12

-------DRZ SM400 FBC25*7D-------

8 August 12 - Present

-------YZF R1 07 FS35*5H-------

hI,

I just realise that my tempreature indicator at my Version S meter is not lighting up.Am worried that it would not incidate to me when my bike overheats.........how to fix this?Is there a problem with my sensor or just problem with the led at the meter.I believe that the light should come on as soon as we switch on the engine but it does not.Please advise me,need to fix this urgently....

Hey..

no lah.. its actually a good sign.. the temp light shoulde'nt be on when you start your engine, it will light up only when it reaches boiling point maybe around 105 degrees and your engine tend to overheat i think.. why worry.. u can ask AhPek for clarification..:angel:

There is ALWAYS a Motorcycle overtaking your CAR!! DRIVERS, be sure to check ur BLINDSPOT!!

140407 - 170309 |Honda CBF150

180309 - 310812 |Honda CB400 PB1

310812 - 130416 |MaxSYM 400i

130416 - Present |Honda CB400X

Ah pek I'm sorry its CNY eve and I've rob your time 3hours OMG!:sweat: Ah pek I think I'm the old one keep forgetting the days.

Ah pek :thumb:up for your grounding! Superb bro!

Kwang, Kwang, Kwang.......Haiz.....:sian: I've kena chop by a famous bike shop. Even Ah pek shake his head when he saw the grounding works on my bike done by the mechanic of the well know bike shop in Singapore. The BIG u know who.

A question was thrown at me by Ah pek, it goes like this "you got feel any different after the mechanic fix the grounding?" And I gave Ah pek a 50-50 answer.... "ermmmm..... maybe?" I thought there's a different cos my brain tells me I've got grounding done by professional and Ah pek goes..... laughing to my answer and tell me after this no maybe, you will feel the different.

Then the magic word & most exciting moment came " Go for a spin & feel the different"

The moment I sit on my version S, the bike feel smooth during idling. I took my baby for a test ride, push her to her red rev lines, Phiewwww.....! so shiok! fast respond, less engine brake.

I'll be back for phase 2 EPS..... :clap:

lol yeah go 4 the full package....wunderfull.........yesterday went polish n wash at jb....cheap n good 30 ringgit....now my gold rims is reali gold plus the yellow i can c my own face ahahah for the new yr....HUAT AR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PEACE TO THE WORLD.

顺顺利利... å‘啊.