Ah Pek, thanks for looking at my bike yesterday. Yur spare parts really helps me save some cash!!! Ah Fook also did a good job for my bike. He did change some parts when servicing my fork and changing the tyres. My front bearing koyak already so need to change....lucky got budget. Anyways still looking for RPM cover and the black plastic that covers the back of the meter. If you have one plz do PM me.....Thanks again Ah Pek :cheeky:

• Replies 18.1k

wah ah pek

sarawak sounds interesting

when u intend to go there? :angel:

Nothing firm yet lah.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Ah Pek, thanks for looking at my bike yesterday. Yur spare parts really helps me save some cash!!! Ah Fook also did a good job for my bike. He did change some parts when servicing my fork and changing the tyres. My front bearing koyak already so need to change....lucky got budget. Anyways still looking for RPM cover and the black plastic that covers the back of the meter. If you have one plz do PM me.....Thanks again Ah Pek :cheeky:

Sure thing..bro ! :)

Bus, lorry and bicycle oso can..only LTA say cannot...LOL!:angel:

LOL! Very true!

“Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you.†- Jeremy Clarkson

http://images54.fotki.com/v104/photos/3/1279813/10237619/IMG_0625-vi.jpg[

Nothing is impossible with enough money :p But I believe it can be done.

S4 got alot of headlights, katana la, raider la, rxz la. I believe gsr's headlight oso cam be fixed.

haha . btw way do u know where to het the headlight that look something on the bike that u are showing ?

Ok..the headlamp can but the mounting bracket is only one side. Let me know and we see how. New piece one side cost about $38...otherwise, we can always fabricated a temp mount first.

Wah. $38 one side. haha.. can pm me how much u selling the headlamp and one side of the bracket. if within my budget i could get the other bracket also. thanks for your help apek.

Ride Safe, Saves Lifes

Wah. $38 one side. haha.. can pm me how much u selling the headlamp and one side of the bracket. if within my budget i could get the other bracket also. thanks for your help apek.

Why not you go see LAB got the bracket. He sure can get cheaper original ones if he even don't have.

UPSSS FOR AH PEK EO PLUS X1R!!!

Damn shiok!!!

My bike feels faster now! Suddenly I like to speed. :cheeky:

Just now ride the bike without knowing which gear I'm in.

Ride like a possesed man just now after listening to ah pek's stories!

Ah Pek is a funny and knowledgeable guy. Now I know why people say bring notebook when you meet him.:angel:

:thumb: for Ah Pek EO plus X1R!!

Btw,Ah Pek don't look like his display pic...:cheeky:

UPSSS FOR AH PEK EO PLUS X1R!!!

Damn shiok!!!

My bike feels faster now! Suddenly I like to speed. :cheeky:

Just now ride the bike without knowing which gear I'm in.

Ride like a possesed man just now after listening to ah pek's stories!

Ah Pek is a funny and knowledgeable guy. Now I know why people say bring notebook when you meet him.:angel:

:thumb: for Ah Pek EO plus X1R!!

Btw,Ah Pek don't look like his display pic...:cheeky:

LOL!..thanks my friend! Got to be the next best shiok ride in your NTU! Ride safe :)

Come to AMK AVe 10 Blk 469 void deck..around 10.30am.

too bad can't come... Really need to 'zeng' my bike but dunno where 2 start, despite owning it for 2 months haha... Need to meet some super 4 khakis cum experts haha

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2365/2226771327_1468cf5b9b.jpg

13 Aug 2008 - Class 2B

8 Sep-now - NSR150SP

27 Nov 2009 - Class 2A

13 Jan 2010 - Super 4 Ver S

too bad can't come... Really need to 'zeng' my bike but dunno where 2 start, despite owning it for 2 months haha... Need to meet some super 4 khakis cum experts haha

Once you meet ahpek you will see the internal beauty of the bike. Suddenly all those external "chiong for look" kind of thing will seems unimportant. I bet more then one person will agree with me on this. :thumb:

“Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you.†- Jeremy Clarkson

http://images54.fotki.com/v104/photos/3/1279813/10237619/IMG_0625-vi.jpg[

hi all. riding a version r. im looking for version r stock windscreen/bubble. tinted or clear, doesnt matter as long as its new. pls pm me if you guys know where to get it.

From my understanding and through hear say..there isn't as much Ver "R" compared tot he rest of non Vtec bikes. Doubt you can exactly get one off accessories shop. Non to take to much time looking for it, your best bet is to go to Boon Siew (Bukit Timah - Honda 'agent') and check if they have any old stock left...otherwise, you can always order from them.

A serach thru .www may help. :sian:

If your current unit lens is jut badly fogged or smoke, getting a good plastic polish and some patient can makes it looks just as new.

ah pek updating my FC on my third tankful since changing to ur EO with x1r and nano.. 25.5km/l

power man can travel to 380km until i hit reserve! normally change gear at ard 5k rpm.

ah pek i got one question, how come got twice when my fuel meter is low then after turning the ignition on i press the starter button got no response one? then i off and on the ignition again then can still start normally?

ah pek updating my FC on my third tankful since changing to ur EO with x1r and nano.. 25.5km/l

power man can travel to 380km until i hit reserve! normally change gear at ard 5k rpm.

ah pek i got one question, how come got twice when my fuel meter is low then after turning the ignition on i press the starter button got no response one? then i off and on the ignition again then can still start normally?

Sometime things like that do happened and its hard to zero on the problem as there are few possiblities. In your case, it can be the right hand panel starter switch or "kill switch" itself or the assembly component inside, could oso be your ignition switch or wiring associated with the igintion supply wire (like main wire hardnes near the handle bar to the headlamp).

Since this is a "random" problem and can be time consuming to to troubleshoot, I suggest you spray some WD40 in those area I mentioned.:sian:

c u guyz tmr morng....if any of u are comin dwn to mit ahpek :cheeky:

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

c u guyz tmr morng....if any of u are comin dwn to mit ahpek :cheeky:

Don't come too early...9:30am then I'm ready.:angel:

roger dat ahpek :angel:

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

Once you meet ahpek you will see the internal beauty of the bike. Suddenly all those external "chiong for look" kind of thing will seems unimportant. I bet more then one person will agree with me on this. :thumb:

Ya totally agreed... Actually want 2 'zeng' internal parts then outside... 1st thing i aiming for would be Ah Pek legendary EO mix :) After that endcan, coz my endcan definitely tong, dam loud :dot: Too bad sat can't come

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2365/2226771327_1468cf5b9b.jpg

13 Aug 2008 - Class 2B

8 Sep-now - NSR150SP

27 Nov 2009 - Class 2A

13 Jan 2010 - Super 4 Ver S

Nothing really but not for long till finally that is ....LOL!

Oil filter are recommended to change every two eo changes...but IMHO...it can be use longer. This also depend on the wear and tear of gears and other stuff in your gear box and engine block. There are sludge and such like worn residue from gears etc..that should be trapped by the oil filter in its cycle. Eventually..the filter would one day be clogged and function no more..and things gonna go bad.

If you do change regularly like every oil change..you can do with the chiong one (oni $5)..if you believe in quality filtering and reliability, the original one is about $12.

Using any kind of eo is okay and if you treasure your engine and gear box internal compartment...have a very strong magnet attached to the front or side of the oil filter. This helps trapped all very fine micron bits of worn metal fragments in the oil filter which may get pass its filtering pores. Your eo can be use longer too as long as the vicosity is still there.

I won't go into detail but I know there are magnetised oil sump draining bolts in the market..that I don't recomend at all...again IMHO.

Use friction eliminator like X-1R (an eo additive)..you can change at 10k later if you want..wear and tear in gear box is at its minimal and lot more other benifits.

I found this post by Ah Pek which is dated almost 2 years ago. That day u mentioned about magnet. I would like to know if anybody here put magnet at their oil filter, and if the magnets get stolen b4....:cry:

Only those know me personally knows about it I guess.

Don't worried too much it being stolen lah..most of the guys know where to get it free from...LOL! jJust don't get those sold in Auto accessories shop..that one is costly at $95 to $135. For car its ok bekuz its under the bonnet and can't be seen. Another alternative is get those oil filter with a magnet already inside..but a hefty $40 for a piece of filter.