Just curious to all forumers and ah pek... If u change to a stock honda endcan, it will offer the best FC right compare to street legal or not legal endcans in the market right?

riding style and method also vary ... if u are always on the highway and maintain ur speed and rpm at constant u will have a better fc than riding thru the street which u may have to open and close throttle all the time . This wad i know so far hope it may help cheers =)

• Replies 18.1k

How much if like dat change?

Asumming the rpm unit module is ok..wiring troubleshooting and dismantling takes a lot of time..just a guess say after rectifying the problem..may be $50 to $75.

If the faulty unit (rpm meter) need to be changed..may be around $close to $300...if 2nd unit used..may be around $200+.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Wah Ah Pek....still belum tido ah!!! Power!!! Me at werk now want to faint already...:faint: LOL!!!

LOL!...don't :faint:...am used to it lah. Got this natural nocturnal thingy in me but am not suffering from insomnia. Like you...used to work night shift for many years..:angel:

hi people,so long never post here,havent been riding due to work at sentosa.

anyway,recently at the front of my bike where the meters are,have 'shins' sounds coming out from it.especially when rev high even stationary.sounds like keys but its confirm not.

my guess is the meters getting loose,the whole meters felt like its falling off.any help/suggestions?Thanks in advance:angel:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

15 JAN 2008 - HONDA NSR 150 SP

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

30 MAY 2009 - HONDA CB400 VERSION S

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

02 SEP 2011 - HONDA CBR600RR HRC

13 MAY 2013 - VESPA PX200 1985

22 JAN 2014 - DUCATI STREETFIGHTER S

hi people,so long never post here,havent been riding due to work at sentosa.

anyway,recently at the front of my bike where the meters are,have 'shins' sounds coming out from it.especially when rev high even stationary.sounds like keys but its confirm not.

my guess is the meters getting loose,the whole meters felt like its falling off.any help/suggestions?Thanks in advance:angel:

Something you can DIY. Take off your headlamp or lower it. Have access to the three small screws that mounts the meter bottom cover plus the black piece. It could be loose.

hi ah pek,THANKS,how are you man!haha:angel:

so long never see you liao,i still owe you something.lol.anyway,might need you help for the LED LIGHTS for meter.:cheeky:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

15 JAN 2008 - HONDA NSR 150 SP

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

30 MAY 2009 - HONDA CB400 VERSION S

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

02 SEP 2011 - HONDA CBR600RR HRC

13 MAY 2013 - VESPA PX200 1985

22 JAN 2014 - DUCATI STREETFIGHTER S

**;6304855']riding style and method also vary ... if u are always on the highway and maintain ur speed and rpm at constant u will have a better fc than riding thru the street which u may have to open and close throttle all the time . This wad i know so far hope it may help cheers =)

Your question is about benefit in "FC"...IMHO, not neccessry as fc is a very subjective matter. From riding style to condition of bikes..etc.

Oh actually i was just wondering if yr riding style never change, general condition of bike never change, every factor nv change, juz that endcan change to original stock. Will the FC improved? since there is less HP with the stock endcan, less fuel is burned away when u throttle... :angel:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2365/2226771327_1468cf5b9b.jpg

13 Aug 2008 - Class 2B

8 Sep-now - NSR150SP

27 Nov 2009 - Class 2A

13 Jan 2010 - Super 4 Ver S

Oh actually i was just wondering if yr riding style never change, general condition of bike never change, every factor nv change, juz that endcan change to original stock. Will the FC improved? since there is less HP with the stock endcan, less fuel is burned away when u throttle... :angel:

I know what you are saying here but everyday there is changes and its inevitable. Carbon builds up on your inlet and outlet valves, soot gets thicker in your exhaust, things wear and tear caused by 'errosive' effects of fuel in your carbs..etc. This is what I meant by "subjective" as far as fc is concern..and no two bikes are the same, especially old ones even with stock oem exhaust.

But if the question is directed at stock can verses third party can, yes, fc is better from the stock can as the system on the whole is designed to match the carbs setting...but again, there is no such thing as "less fuel is burned away".

Edited by Ah Pek

hi ah pek,THANKS,how are you man!haha:angel:

so long never see you liao,i still owe you something.lol.anyway,might need you help for the LED LIGHTS for meter.:cheeky:

Heh!...you sound good. Hope your bike is doing well by mow.:) Heard that Indian idiot mototiam got robbed!....Wahahaha!..serve him right!

I know what you are saying here but everyday there is changes and its inevitable. Carbon builds up on your inleat and out valves, soot gets thicker in your exhaust, things wear and tear caused by 'errosive' effects of fuel in your carbs..etc. This is what I meant by "subjective" as far as fc is concern..and no two bikes are the same, especially old ones even with stock oem exhaust.

But if the question is directed at stock can verses thrid party can, yes, fc is better from the stock can as the system on the whole is designed to match the carbs setting...but again, there is no such thing as "less fuel is burned away".

Ok thanks ah pek. Understood what u mean... Coz I was wondering should i changed my tong endcan to a stock one, or pay more for more upmarket one, or just keep it.. Coz presently my FC barely just touch 19km/litre and also another reason -- whether my tong endcan can pass inspection :angel:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2365/2226771327_1468cf5b9b.jpg

13 Aug 2008 - Class 2B

8 Sep-now - NSR150SP

27 Nov 2009 - Class 2A

13 Jan 2010 - Super 4 Ver S

Ok thanks ah pek. Understood what u mean... Coz I was wondering should i changed my tong endcan to a stock one, or pay more for more upmarket one, or just keep it.. Coz presently my FC barely just touch 19km/litre and also another reason -- whether my tong endcan can pass inspection :angel:

Alamak!!!...better go get a un_tong second unit mannn!..otherwise kenna fine, fail and bad fc somemore....sighhh! Previous owner is an idiot! :sian:

i planning to change clutch cable for a bike of 3yrs. is it a must to change clutch plate oso or anythg to do with clutch? what do u suggest ahpek..

Clutch plates normally can last up to 5 to 6 years at least in todays riding condition on our road. What makes you think your clutch plates are gone? Try texting it this way..ening on, rev to 3k rpm, clutch in and go into first year...see if your bike is creeping forward. If it does, likely your clutch plates need to be replace..but again, can be clutch cable stretch. Can drop by and I take a look if you want.

Lots of ppl change clutch plates for nothing...:sian:

Edited by Ah Pek

Clutch plates normall can last up to 5 to 6 years at least in todays riding condition on our road. What makes you think your clutch plates are gone? Try texting it this way..ening on, rev to 3k rpm, clutch in and go into first year...see if your bike is creeping forward. If it does, likely your clutch plates need to be replace..but again, can be clutch cable stretch. Can drop by and I take a look if you want.

Lots of ppl change clutch plates for nothing...:sian:

if jus change cable ok oready ah? cos i feel my biting pt diff oready, might b stretch i think. i think i drop by n give u a look 1st. :)

May be no need to change depending on the main adjustment point. I suggest u come on down then..anytime tomorrow oso can but sms me first and see if I'm available at your time convience. Btw, what S4 version is yours? :sian:

i spec 3 leh with mori pipe.. change to ur magic oil last mth. hehe.. will sms u tomorrow aftnoon. :)

Okay..let me know the time.

Just did the installation of grounding by AH Pek yesterday. Lucky he had a clutch cable for sale as well. I was eager to ride to work this morning but not enough road to play. I guess this few days i have to just keep glancing at my RPM cos the needle reaches 6k very fast.

Dont think i can imagine having the EPS and the bike is now without a power abuser 2 installed. I guess i wont need it at all. Anyone wanna buy the Power Abuser 2 from me?

Just did the installation of grounding by AH Pek yesterday. Lucky he had a clutch cable for sale as well. I was eager to ride to work this morning but not enough road to play. I guess this few days i have to just keep glancing at my RPM cos the needle reaches 6k very fast.

Dont think i can imagine having the EPS and the bike is now without a power abuser 2 installed. I guess i wont need it at all. Anyone wanna buy the Power Abuser 2 from me?

You gave me an idea!...may be I should call my grounding.."Power Grounding"...ha....x3!:angel:

Anyone wanna buy the Power Abuser 2 from me?

u cn olwez post it at garage sale bro, as it cn be use on any bikes :angel:

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

MORNING PEEPS...............

ride safe n have an enjoyable weekend :angel:

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

MORNING PEEPS...............

ride safe n have an enjoyable weekend :angel:

"PEEPS"?... people u meant...LOL!...sound like all ppl here are "peeping toms". :angel: Sound like you are in a great mood today!..have a good morning too!