• Replies 18.1k

hi ahpek, i'm going down to unique this sat to try figure out what exactly is the problem with my bike. will keep you updated and might need your advice then.

p.s pai seh leh still owe you money for your radiator. once i get my problem fixed i'll definately pay you no problem. :D

Sure..no worries.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

wow very long nv chat in here le.. Just wanna check, I have done a replacement of my coolant pump which cost me a bomb and everything was fine.. But then yest, suddenly i smell coolant and it was leaking out of my bike and i checked the 2 coolant hose and it was not leaking from there. The funny thing is that my bike is not overheating but then when i stop the bike, i can see clearly that the coolant is leaking from the bottom of my bike and i cannot clearly see where it is from. As I will be working for the next 2 days, I don't think I have the time to bring down to any mech for checking of the coolant.

Btw I found out about it after I had been involved in an accident prior to this..

2 conclusions:

1. Crack in the coolant hose causing the leak.

2. Crack in the engine block (Super expensive to repair)

Is there any other conclusion to this? Thanks.

Now i can only keep topping up my coolant everyday.. Hai~ I need the bike for work sia..

U have to find out from where the leak is otherwise how can the fault be pin point? Normally you have coolant stain colour left over behind.

Check the ball joint coolant hoses area (in the centre and below behind engine block below the centre of the carbs..got a "Y" hose there..see got stain or wet). Coolant got colour stain even when they dried up.:sian:

ahpek, u got valuve cleaner ah.. hw much ah? i still haven buy yet. hehe..

Currently no more lah. Usually I buy about 12 bottles only. Got $s than I get again.:sian:

Hi, a few question.

Are there any 1st hand tank bra for Version S.

Is it possible to mod a Version S into any look that a spec2/3, revo can mod into?

Hi, a few question.

Bike accessories shop sure got one what.

Is it possible to mod a Version S into any look that a spec2/3, revo can mod into?

If I were u, I sell my old tahnk and use the mod money added to it to go buy a new Revo one :sian:

probably abt 1130pm we meet at the SLE/BKE flyover there towards JB.

Full tank ard 30 to 35RM

give me ur contact no. bro

sad lah ....mine full liao.........:(

unless u all wana wash bike hehehe i go in wash bike lol

PEACE TO THE WORLD.

顺顺利利... å‘啊.

Hi, a few question.

u cn do a spec3 tail conversion mod :thumb:

chk UM thread for info :cheers:

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

Currently no more lah. Usually I buy about 12 bottles only. Got $s than I get again.:sian:

no more??? Then green oil friday can collect? :(

sad lah ....mine full liao.........:(

unless u all wana wash bike hehehe i go in wash bike lol

u wanna go? Metal Heart pmed me not going liao...

Most prob i going in abt 2345

i got a spec 2 modded tail still wif me from prevoius owner....its shaved into half to make it look like a spec 3 lol....

post a pic of ur shaved spec2 tail ley............ :cheeky:

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

Ah PEk, where you? Need help about my FC!!!

what wrong with your fc? if yous got issues, then mine too. i only got 20km/L

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c99/fluzzy_flu/Junkies/bff.jpg
but my tank is full de...bad timing leh.....sad...

Go wash bike la u mentioned...

kekekke

what wrong with your fc? if yous got issues, then mine too. i only got 20km/L

Mine's 180-200km left one bar...:(

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/LVInfernalWar.jpg

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/3583_photo.jpg

okay, thanks for the reply.

Btw ah pek, since you said that the difference is all the super 4 is not that big, most importantly is still whether the previous owner got take care of the bike or not. Then a good choice will be to get a Ver S instead of Spec 3/ revo since it is the cheapest?

salem77,

I am not very sure what spec3 tail conversion mod is. Is it change the "tail" of the bike into a spec 3 look alike?

I saw a free post with people talking about spec 3 paint work. How does a spec 3 paint work looks like? Any picture?

Last question, cheaper to get Ver S mod into spec 3 (actually i just want the bike to look new) or just get a Spec 3?

post a pic of ur shaved spec2 tail ley............ :cheeky:

i duno how leh........anyway if fitten dun hve the key hole de....the rear mud guard will be taken off

including the key hole......very funny de lah if u dun put box hor quite fierce lah....

PEACE TO THE WORLD.

顺顺利利... å‘啊.

Btw ah pek, since you said that the difference is all the super 4 is not that big, most importantly is still whether the previous owner got take care of the bike or not. Then a good choice will be to get a Ver S instead of Spec 3/ revo since it is the cheapest?

salem77,

I am not very sure what spec3 tail conversion mod is. Is it change the "tail" of the bike into a spec 3 look alike?

I saw a free post with people talking about spec 3 paint work. How does a spec 3 paint work looks like? Any picture?

Last question, cheaper to get Ver S mod into spec 3 (actually i just want the bike to look new) or just get a Spec 3?

Must think careful , will you going to upgrade to class 2?

if you like look new and stock round headlight,tail should be spec 3. :angel:

salem77,

Spec 3 or Ver S, tht all depends on what you want bro. Spec 3 newer and got vtec, Ver S old model so COE might be expiring in a few years for most bikes.

What I will recommend is, go see both the bikes. Looks, condition (Just because spec 3 new does not mean it will be in a gd condition)

Btw when you say you want the bike to look new means, like just out of shop new or new model new?

“Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you.†- Jeremy Clarkson

http://images54.fotki.com/v104/photos/3/1279813/10237619/IMG_0625-vi.jpg[

Beside waht Blazeman and Metal_Heart mentioned..like to add that its not a question of good choice to get a ver s rather than a spec 3 bekuz it's cheaper. There is a Vers S that was almost sold for $5.2k.

Each got their own design advantage..vtec or not. Vtec was design to have better fc but its not the case. Have known of 2 vtec 3 that's only 3 years plus and fc is at 16km/ltr.

The gees of it is that just get a good bike be it Vtec or non..the condition is good and meet ur budget.:sian:

s4 got oil filter? all bike also got oil filter de ah?

All bikes have to have a oil filter...just different in design and method mounth. When you see abike that do not have a oil filetr like ur S4..it does not mean that it don't have..its internally seated and covered with a giant bolt.:sian: