went to do ah pek's grouding. After riding home earlier, i still cant believe it. The bike response was superb la.:thumb: :thumb::thumb: It's even more shiok and addictive to ride now.

who would know that a few wires makes such a difference. After trying, it's a MUST have. :cheeky:

definetly was a good meet up had much fun chit-chatting with ah pek, talking abt the food, making me hungry la. HAHA

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c99/fluzzy_flu/Junkies/bff.jpg
  • Replies 18.1k

went to do ah pek's grouding. After riding home earlier, i still cant believe it. The bike response was superb la.:thumb: :thumb::thumb: It's even more shiok and addictive to ride now.

who would know that a few wires makes such a difference. After trying, it's a MUST have. :cheeky:

definetly was a good meet up had much fun chit-chatting with ah pek, talking abt the food, making me hungry la. HAHA

its not too late....ahahah been enjoying it since last year lol......bike now easily touch red zone liao hor??heehee......ride safe.....

PEACE TO THE WORLD.

顺顺利利... å‘啊.

my temp light was on intermittently after riding to a few places which clocked about 50km....it goes on and a while later no more...fan was switched on....new thermostat...flushed coolant...gosH~~ what happened?

anyway when the fan is on..which direction is it blowing...towards the engine or towards the radiator?

my temp light was on intermittently after riding to a few places which clocked about 50km....it goes on and a while later no more...fan was switched on....new thermostat...flushed coolant...gosH~~ what happened?

anyway when the fan is on..which direction is it blowing...towards the engine or towards the radiator?

the fan is situated behind the radiator, the wind direction is rearwards, when the fan kicks in u place ur had at the side of the fan u will feel hot air coming out,just like cpu heat sink n fan.....same theory....blow away the hot air so that radiator will be cooler

PEACE TO THE WORLD.

顺顺利利... å‘啊.

ohhh ok cool got it...so it in the opposite direction of the radiator...hmmmm but the temp light comes on...on and off...

Then something wrong with your sensor already. I think someone got this prob before.. Try searching previous pages bro. :angel:

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/LVInfernalWar.jpg

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/3583_photo.jpg

The fan does not blow towards or either radiator or engine. Its behind the radiator and it's call an "Extractor" fan..meaning it extract or "suck" moving cool air towards the radiator and blow it at engine block...thus meaning, doing two things at one time.

Random lighys..means partial over heating...could be type of coolant use or mixture ratio not correct..oso could be senor or wiring problem. What coolant did the mototiam gave you and did you see what water he used?:sian:

Edited by Ah Pek

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Ah Pek's way of flushing coolant. Different from all motortiams. Definetly a MUST!!!:angel:

hmmmm i went to Uniform Mike to flush coolant and change thermostat...tap water used....hmmmmmzzzz.....ic ic...

Better drain it off again lah...haiz!...sure RUST one!

Ah Pek's way of flushing coolant. Different from all motortiams. Definetly a MUST!!!:angel:

Heh..x2!..thanks bro!:angel:

theres no visible leak anywhere? could it be the coolant pump? my reserve resevoir is drained. my radiator still has liquid inside...or ah pek like what u suggested that time...get the radiator changed? my motodiam got 1 radiator...

You mean your resevoir at the side drained? I strongly suggest you give a call to Ah Pek bro.

yah go ah pek lah..........mine same problem like urs......i bought premixed ready use coolant to pour in radiator , but they still add water........super thin coolant.....somemore with tap water....i tink 3-4 mths nia, reservoir dry, and can hear water boiling within the bike.....went to ah pek.....use distilled water n coolant which is the right way to do it, clear all the rust inside flush n flush until sui ...........so long liao now i check reservoir ...still at the top indicator.gogo...look 4 ah pek :) sure no regrets de

PEACE TO THE WORLD.

顺顺利利... å‘啊.

1 more think is .....u hear whoever say tis or say tat huh...comments on wat we said.....dun think about it so much.....one think is keep ur mind clear . just go look for him try it.......after u try , then u will know........e.o coolant gounding eps system.....

=powerful n yet smooth ride....upsss

PEACE TO THE WORLD.

顺顺利利... å‘啊.

Don't be pound wise foolish..that radiator may be just as rusty inside unless you know someone u can trust that the second one is a year or two old and tap water premixed HAD NEVER beeen use in it before. Your experience with the so called "repair back suspension" should tell you how the mototiam reputation.

My advise is to save up a little more and get a new radiator and be worried free for the next 6 to 8 yrs at least. The last time someone got quoted for a brand new radiator at $430 (day light robbery) from one of the advertiser spare part shop here..you want, can help you get cheaper. If you are interested, pm me and state your s4 version.

Your drained reserve tank is because..just guessing, the usual coolant per bottle premixed which comes in 500ml is definitely not enough and somemore...tap water is added. This makes the premixed coolant from that bottle TOTALLY OUT of correct ration mixture. What you have runs very cool for ur engine but evapouration dry up rate is at least 75% to 85% faster than usual as there is too much water in ratio and worst..tap water somemore. I suspecting this only and remember your coolant system in total is 1.8 to 2 litre in 50/50 mixture.:sian:

Better get things done proper otherwise..engine block water jacket gonna crack anytime...:faint:

1 more think is .....u hear whoever say tis or say tat huh...comments on wat we said.....dun think about it so much.....one think is keep ur mind clear . just go look for him try it.......after u try , then u will know........e.o coolant gounding eps system.....

=powerful n yet smooth ride....upsss

Infernalwar and Hautster888..thank you both of you for the kind words, trust and confidence in me :)

yah go ah pek lah..........mine same problem like urs......i bought premixed ready use coolant to pour in radiator , but they still add water........super thin coolant.....somemore with tap water....i tink 3-4 mths nia, reservoir dry, and can hear water boiling within the bike.....went to ah pek.....use distilled water n coolant which is the right way to do it, clear all the rust inside flush n flush until sui ...........so long liao now i check reservoir ...still at the top indicator.gogo...look 4 ah pek :) sure no regrets de

Mine too. Before this, motortiam flushed my coolant. A month ltr when wanna do grounding from ah pek, then realise coolant totaly dried up! Lucky sia meet ah pek, if not god knows how long my resevoir been dried. Now its been like 1 month plus since i do flush from ah pek, and when i check back my resevoir, its as good as full. Think can last till end of year or more. Some more he give me 1 extra bottle to top up in future. So bro, wat are u waiting for? Before your bike later got more problem, go see ah pek this instance! Since ur resevoir dried up, just top up water for the meantime your journey to ah pek's place at amk. Hopefully it's settled...

Infernalwar and Hautster888..thank you both of you for the kind words, trust and confidence in me :)

You have my utmost respect bro! = ) Passionate about the things you do. That's why I like about you...

aiyah ah pek.....they only see us writing stuffs here say how good how good its useless......they must go down , then show them ur stuff , use them , THEN THEY WILL KNOW!!!ahahhhahah they will like WAHHHHH LAO EHHHH!!!!

SMILING ALL THE WAY HME......CAREFUL OF TP HOR THEN ANYHOW LUUT.....AHAHAHA

PEACE TO THE WORLD.

顺顺利利... å‘啊.

The oil lamb light indicator is for engine oil level not your petrol tank. Its on when you turn the key (self test for servicebility) and goes off when engine starts. When it comes on when you are riding or blinking randomly...it is a VERY SERIOUS situation!...engine block can crack and pistons, gearbox gears all can JAMMED anytime!:sian:

There was a case last year that one young chapr had his engine ceased and lots of white smoke came out from under his tank. EMAS has to tow it to Adam road food market. He called and I when down with eo but sorry to find that his crank case and lower engine block blew a big crack and two holes, sticky thjick eo all over the place..fragments of metal were found and looks like parts from piston ring set. In the end, the bike has to be scrap because the engine number was on the damage crank case and cannot be repaired...worst still, bike was under installment. His light came out a long time ago and he never knew what it is for and been riding without changing eo for almost a year.

ah pek, the light will go off once I start bike, so is that still a problem? Just had my engine oil change bout 2 weeks ago from u. U remember the black super4? The hybrid bike?

Most "warning" indicator lightings has a self check feature..like showing the indicator on when you switch turn on the ignition switch. This si to test that the lighting bulb for that warning indicator is ok. When engine starts, the light should go off..if it don't or comes on while riding..its time to press the panic buttom :sian:

All S4 warning light works this way except for the "temperature" warning lightings..don't know why Honda do the same thing for it.:sian:

I was thinking if anyone be interested if I can make a "warning" indicator to tell that the reserve tank is empty or way below level. Let see a show of hands if this is useful at all.

hands UP! cos fuel indicator nv seems to be accurate...HAHA...

lol chill man...myself also using ah pek's EO and x1-R...not doubting the credibility...like i say b4...using is believing...

Edited by cheongsteron

I was thinking if anyone be interested if I can make a "warning" indicator to tell that the reserve tank is empty or way below level. Let see a show of hands if this is useful at all.

this warning indicator superb la Vtec models, since we dont have the valve to switch to reserve like non vtec has. :thumb:

i personally raise both hands. best if the indicator can show like 2 litres petrol left.

if the indicator show empty like abit too late for me, how to go to the nearest pump station to pump? :cheeky:

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c99/fluzzy_flu/Junkies/bff.jpg