I am not riding S4, its an 12 y/o Suzuki Impulse, closing to 100k mark soon. Please PM your quote of EO and additive and coolant, I can DIY.

If what you claim its true, it will be my bike last and final EO change till I scrap the bike in 2013 when the COE end, my mileage per year is 10k. I need to judge the saving is worth to take the risk of premature engine fail.

Btw will my oil filter which manufacturer state to change every 12K can be extended to 30K if I use AP oil and addictive?

"If what you claim its true"..like I said earlier, its not a "claim" of mine but proven and what u read are ppl experience. What I can say is tell what ppl had experience.

"..manufacturer state to change every 12K "..that is base on the manufactuer recommendation and the eo is likely regular. I suggest after changing to my eo, have a strong magnet install at the front of the oil filter.

Pm you liao.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

• Replies 18.1k

Any bro can possibly share what is the color of the engine oil and viscosity after 5K, 10K, 20k and 30K after using of AP oil and addictive?

Heee...x2!..I like that "AP OIL"..may be I should use that as a 'brand' name.

All eo are black by those mileage and its just carbon colour and varies from bike to bike depending on their internal gear box and combustion chamber status.

ah pek, do u have a spare or second hand rpm meter? motortiam say its either the cdi or the meter spoilt liao.. change it is like about $300+.. coz nw my rpm show 1 oni even wen riding.. sometimes back to normal which is hardly..

btw, when i warm up my bike, i hear this rattling sound from by bike. after moving off and then stop at traffic light it sounded again.. the same motortiam say its the chain tensioner.. and he advice me to change. i agree wif him everytime the sound always appear.. so do i have too? since my due oil is near, mayb can do 2 in 1 wif u.. see wat u have to say 1st..

Im loving every moment with my LV.

"If what you claim its true"..like I said earlier, its not a "claim" of mine but proven and what u read are ppl experience. What I can say is tell what ppl had experience.

"..manufacturer state to change every 12K "..that is base on the manufactuer recommendation and the eo is likely regular. I suggest after changing to my eo, have a strong magnet install at the front of the oil filter.

Pm you liao.

by any chance when you get a new com, did you reuse your HDD? ahhaa. i want the magnet. hahaha.

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c99/fluzzy_flu/Junkies/bff.jpg

ah pek, do u have a spare or second hand rpm meter? motortiam say its either the cdi or the meter spoilt liao.. change it is like about $300+.. coz nw my rpm show 1 oni even wen riding.. sometimes back to normal which is hardly..

I don't have a spare rpm meter. Your problem could be the circuit board inside the meter or wiring problem. Does all the meter lights and neutral green light indicator likes up? I don't think it is at all the CDI but if you need...I have secondhand spares for CDI. Let me know if your lights are all ok first.

btw, when i warm up my bike, i hear this rattling sound from by bike. after moving off and then stop at traffic light it sounded again.. the same motortiam say its the chain tensioner.. and he advice me to change. i agree wif him everytime the sound always appear.. so do i have too? since my due oil is near, mayb can do 2 in 1 wif u.. see wat u have to say 1st..

May be u wanna get a qoute from him as what need to be done, replace etc..and see if Ah Fook can offer u better. I remembered I did told you before that sometime soon yout cam chain may need replacement. Sometime its not the chain but the slippers tensioner. Ah Fook can handle your rpm problem too. If you need any second spare..can check wif me oso :sian:

by any chance when you get a new com, did you reuse your HDD? ahhaa. i want the magnet. hahaha.

No..my 6 HDD in the com are all ok..its my MB that's fried.:sian:

damn! i prolly go down sim lim this week to look for spoilt HDD, for it's magnet. is the magnet easy to be remove? if not i more than happy to smash the hdd LOL.

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c99/fluzzy_flu/Junkies/bff.jpg

I don't have a spare rpm meter. Your problem could be the circuit board inside the meter or wiring problem. Does all the meter lights and neutral green light indicator likes up? I don't think it is at all the CDI but if you need...I have secondhand spares for CDI. Let me know if your lights are all ok first.

May be u wanna get a qoute from him as what need to be done, replace etc..and see if Ah Fook can offer u better. I remembered I did told you before that sometime soon yout cam chain may need replacement. Sometime its not the chain but the slippers tensioner. Ah Fook can handle your rpm problem too. If you need any second spare..can check wif me oso :sian:

Hmm yea all my light indicator is working fine.

If dats the case i shall consult u first before bringing my bike to ah fook before making the judgement.

Im loving every moment with my LV.

hi ah pek and s4 users,

need your help

i rode 5 mins today and suddenly my ver r sounded like there was a wet plug. i cleaned plug 4 as it is the one with cold exhust and plug 1 too just to be safe...i started it and then it went dead...tried 6x - the ignition and battery is working as i tried to start...it sounded like when you start and there is no fuel in the carbs and when the fuel petcock is turned to off..

i tried to check the other plugs- they were ok...i noticed the diaphragm assembly is somewhat wet- i opened it and found out that the diaphragm is already torn...

how come i cannot start it? is there something wrong with the carbs? air/ fuel mixture? i tried adjusting air/ fuel mixture in plug 1 and 2...no changes...still you can hear the starter but sounded like no fuel ( fuel is 1/4) - tried putting on reserve just in case but still, no changes...help pls.

thanks/

hi ah pek and s4 users,

need your help

i rode 5 mins today and suddenly my ver r sounded like there was a wet plug. i cleaned plug 4 as it is the one with cold exhust and plug 1 too just to be safe...i started it and then it went dead...tried 6x - the ignition and battery is working as i tried to start...it sounded like when you start and there is no fuel in the carbs and when the fuel petcock is turned to off..

i tried to check the other plugs- they were ok...i noticed the diaphragm assembly is somewhat wet- i opened it and found out that the diaphragm is already torn...

how come i cannot start it? is there something wrong with the carbs? air/ fuel mixture? i tried adjusting air/ fuel mixture in plug 1 and 2...no changes...still you can hear the starter but sounded like no fuel ( fuel is 1/4) - tried putting on reserve just in case but still, no changes...help pls.

thanks/

If you have taken out your tank recently and put back the smaller tube (fuel breather)..it could have gotten bend and locks of air to the fuel tank. To verify this, next time when the bike cannot start, open the fuel cap and you can hear a loud "hissing" sound. If this is not the case..then read below.

Since you had taken out the tank to do ur plugs..check again and best to have that tube disconnected totally from the fuel tank below (got 2..one big and the other small).

Have a long flat head to unscrew and bleed of all the petrol (in case float pin is stuck) in the carb's bottom reservoir..all 4 of them..then close them back. Pull the choke link (right hand side on top of carbs) or you may use the choke if its working and try and start again. If it don't the 1st time..keeping cranking as you pull in and out the choke link.

When the diaphragm is broken..time to change fuel kock liao..there won't be sufficient fuel going to ur carbs as the vacuum operation is not moving the diaphragm to pump correct volume of fuel to the carbs..the faster you right, the more shortage of fuel replenishment to the carbs.

A quick undiassemble method of carbs cleansing and a new fuel kock should solve your problem.:sian:

thanks a lot, ah pek...

will try to do all of these later. hew! only an expert can give this advice.

will try to buy a new fuel diaphragm repair kit also.

thanks a lot, ah pek...

will try to do all of these later. hew! only an expert can give this advice.

will try to buy a new fuel diaphragm repair kit also.

Not adviseable to get the diaphgram kit set lah..about $35 unless you are on a budget. get the whole assembly better..$80 to $120 I think.

hi all.....i juz got my s4 last sat....damn shiok lio riding it....

anyways i was hoping to know is it normal for pb1 to hit 270km for 13L of petrol? Coz i juz pump it....

btw my riding style:

1) Change rpm less than 5

2) medium ~ slow opening of throttle

3) speed range is 80km ~ 100km (riding from Ubi to Jurong West via PIE)

4) Weight is 98kg

I was hoping to reach at least 320 km... :cry:

anyways i was hoping to know is it normal for pb1 to hit 270km for 13L of petrol? Coz i juz pump it....

btw my riding style:

4) Weight is 98kg

FC is a very subjective matter and vary from bike to bike..from conifguration to status. I believe your PB1 can do better with a change to my eo and grounding. Interested to give it a try..pm me.:sian:

ah pek.....my thailand trip cancel liao........my slip disc acting up......damn sad....the sinseh say health come 1st .....must listen to old people words....so i gave up my trip n save my back...sigh.....saddening

PEACE TO THE WORLD.

顺顺利利... å‘啊.

ah pek.....my thailand trip cancel liao........my slip disc acting up......damn sad....the sinseh say health come 1st .....must listen to old people words....so i gave up my trip n save my back...sigh.....saddening

That's a very good choice and decision made lah. If I were you, I rather not go..even if its a free on an airplane. Slip disc don't play play!!!..I had seen my friend suffered before and can even feel his agony when the pains come.:sian:

TKC BRO !!! :thumb:

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

btw my riding style:

4) Weight is 98kg

urs not consider bad,u may try apek speacial eo,its might help.my pb 1 average 350 b4 reserve,btw,im 75kg,av speed 100-120,no pilian most of e time..

:angel: :faint:

Yeah in short, AP EO + X1-R... Next is his AP Coolant... :angel:

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/LVInfernalWar.jpg

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/3583_photo.jpg

That's a very good choice and decision made lah. If I were you, I rather not go..even if its a free on an airplane. Slip disc don't play play!!!..I had seen my friend suffered before and can even feel his agony when the pains come.:sian:

yeah im in agony......go c doctor injection, tot i recovered , go downstairs spray my header, stand up canot walk pain all the way liao.sianzz

PEACE TO THE WORLD.

顺顺利利... å‘啊.

TKC BRO !!! :thumb:

yeah i will, tanks bro.....2morow back to the doc.......think need to mc n rest again.....my work too manual 4 my back liao

PEACE TO THE WORLD.

顺顺利利... å‘啊.

Hi Anyone have AhPek hp no and address where I can look for him for service and advice?

I want to visit him on Saturday

U can just pm him bro... Like not nice la reveal his number here. Lol!

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/LVInfernalWar.jpg

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/3583_photo.jpg

i got my (13 yrs old) Vers S last Sept. Changed to oil with Full Syn, told it can last abt 3 mths (abt 1000km/mth). After 2 mths, heard many good things on Ah Pek EO+X1R, went to tried them. They were good. It's been 5 mths now (abt 5000km), still don't feel like i need to change EO. Many commented can last 10,000km, intended to change them at yr end. You should give it a try. Shouldn't be wrong changing to his EO. How can so many ppl be wrong.

Enjoy your ride :)