true true FC very subjective....most impt thing is keep ur bike at tip top condition!

new stuff? new AP EO? improved FormulA?

LOL!...yah..new improved formula :angel:

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

• Replies 18.1k

Good morning people, got a question. Recently I noticed that my engine block got oil stain. After cleaning, the stain keeps coming back and on closer look, realise that oil seems to be coming out from the rubber gasket area (shown in the picture).

Not sure what's the problem and if it will do harm to my engine. I'm riding a VerS by the way. Any comments would be good. Thanks!

engine.jpg

Good morning people, got a question. Recently I noticed that my engine block got oil stain. After cleaning, the stain keeps coming back and on closer look, realise that oil seems to be coming out from the rubber gasket area (shown in the picture).

Not sure what's the problem and if it will do harm to my engine. I'm riding a VerS by the way. Any comments would be good. Thanks!

Looks like the overhead cam shaft mounting end rubber gasket seal is not properly installed if you had done overhaul b4..otherwise..its somewhat worn of due to improper placement.

No harm lah but if leak too long..eo level will drop depending on how much eo is coming out..might affect compression too at high rpm.

Have it replace..can check with Ah Fook..may require to replace hold top rubber head gasket..estimate (guessing) above $50 but below $100.

just want to share my ver r...

http://i201.photobucket.com/albums/aa293/ANIMOSCARF/06242010084.jpg

http://i201.photobucket.com/albums/aa293/ANIMOSCARF/06242010086.jpg

http://i201.photobucket.com/albums/aa293/ANIMOSCARF/06242010085.jpg

wow yesterday saw one white PB or verS with a green lighted digital speedometer at SLE.

Looks cool! :thumb:

Looks like the overhead cam shaft mounting end rubber gasket seal is not properly installed if you had done overhaul b4..otherwise..its somewhat worn of due to improper placement.

No harm lah but if leak too long..eo level will drop depending on how much eo is coming out..might affect compression too at high rpm.

Have it replace..can check with Ah Fook..may require to replace hold top rubber head gasket..estimate (guessing) above $50 but below $100.

I think it was replaced before when I bought the bike. My NANO and APEO (ah pek's EO) is slowly leaking away.. will have it replaced. Thanks :thumb:

By the way, when I check engine oil level right, do I check it when the engine is cold or after it has warmed up? I think I need to top up front brake fluid too, but only like a little bit. cos the level is lower than the 'low' line. any idea if I have to buy more fluid than i need?

Check it when its cold. Just straighten the bike and look thru the "inspection level window"...half mark is ok.

Don't top up your brake hydraulic fluid..not neccessary as its the brake pad wear that makes it look low...otherwise next time you change new brake pad, the mech will just whack your piston with the new pad and your hydraulic fluid will jammed the process. Not to worry, the pressure is still there. One day when you have pad replace, it be all up again.

Check it when its cold. Just straighten the bike and look thru the "inspection level window"...half mark is ok.

Don't top up your brake hydraulic fluid..not neccessary as its the brake pad wear that makes it look low...otherwise next time you change new brake pad, the mech will just whack your piston with the new pad and your hydraulic fluid will jammed the process. Not to worry, the pressure is still there. One day when you have pad replace, it be all up again.

I see. Didn't know that. Thanks for the heads up.

hi guys. i am looking for a 2nd hand carb for version s. do let me know if you happen to have one and want to let go. thanks =) hope to hear from someone soon =)

Fear ends where FAITH begins.

hi guys. i am looking for a 2nd hand carb for version s. do let me know if you happen to have one and want to let go. thanks =) hope to hear from someone soon =)

Check the sales forum...someone is clearing alot of Ver S parts. He just psoted this early morning.

hi peeps, what things should i look out for when getting a ver s and what is the last plate for it? FS?

FR is the last plate bro. some FR is also in spec 1 already..

ask the shifu, ah pek for more. otherwise pls refer to a few pages before and read it up. im sure u will get some knowledge and then ask us again if u need clarification.

Im loving every moment with my LV.

Thanks thanks.. Thought the tire/rims problem too.. Yeah... thank GOD I am still ok.

Read somewhere in this forum that Ah Fook also does tire change/alignment? Any recommendation and cost?? thinking of changing the bearings at the same time.

Any comments on UM cost on tires? They are nearer to me in the west..

Thanks lots.. :)

Yupz, went to UM yesterday... confirmed tire problem.... uneven tire... heng ar.... never ride fast... I know I paid a slight premium for the battelax and the seal and the bearings... but... no time to go Ah Fook. :),.....:sian:

Err... a quick stupid question... how often to change EO / plugs /filter etc huhhuh?

Thanks lots

Ride till red line. Thats all i know..

Heh my friend!...why are you avoiding my phone calls, sms and pm?o_O

Yupz, went to UM yesterday... confirmed tire problem.... uneven tire... heng ar.... never ride fast... I know I paid a slight premium for the battelax and the seal and the bearings... but... no time to go Ah Fook. :),.....:sian:

Err... a quick stupid question... how often to change EO / plugs /filter etc huhhuh?

Thanks lots

Your question is not stupid..I was like you many teays ago when I started riding bikes.

Generally, the manual say 3k to 5K or 3 months which ever come first etc..but these however is just a reference and can't be speak off as true for eo. For example..if you are using the bike for a few days a week or travel very short distances daily...it just doesn't make sense. The only way is to take the reference as mentioned and have "body english" and feel of your bike performance and roughness from your engine.

Same for spark plug..no rules or fixed period. When you ride hard..it wear off faster at the core and gentle riding style makes the plug last very much longer. BEst is to ride till your bike kind of jerk or under power and feel for the same heat at the exhaust header. If one feel cooler than the rest or having mix temperature range..time to have them change.

Eo filter change whenever possible unless you have really good eo and a magnet on the oil filter.

FR is the last plate bro. some FR is also in spec 1 already..

ask the shifu, ah pek for more. otherwise pls refer to a few pages before and read it up. im sure u will get some knowledge and then ask us again if u need clarification.

thanks bro, have been reading alot of pages, seen alot of ppl doing tail conversion to spec 3 tail, when push for inspection will it pass? since it is not the original tail board, and heard say that the mod to spec 3 tail, thieves can open the seat easily? not safe? correct me if i am wrong? or is it just a myth. o_O

I am always seen on the left lane hogging the road. :D

Hi Ah Pek

After owning my PB1 for 5 months buying from shop, kept it very clean and well,slowly improve the look and performance by changing to Ah Pek EO and electrical grounding. I went all the way to Ang Mo Kio to do this ...to see if there is any difference. I felt great everyday I travel to and fro between home(JB) and work (Tuas ) . The shiokness after the change can be felt immediately when I took the 2nd Link everyday. Very addictive to speed as the response is fanstastic.

Now I am very very sad as my bike PB1 was stolen from my car porch a few days ago when I wanted to go to work early in the morning. I sat down for nearly 2 hours thinking how am I going to go to work and why would anyone want to steal my bike.

I made a police report here in JB and in Singapore for the Insurance claim as my bike is 2nd Party Fire and theft.

Ah Pek do you have any "kan tau" of PB 1 on sale below S$3K the same or not better than the one you saw and service the red PB 1 on last rainy Saturday morning. Now I go to work taking the " Bas Kilang " factory bus ...where got same.....pls anyone here have any good lobang for a good PB 1....I am very interested to get for my day to day transport. Small bikes where got shiok on the 2nd Link.....

Hi all gurus there,

Need your advise before i head to a bikeshop and being carrot.

Lately, my bike (Ver S) had a "tiak tiak" sound from the engine block area. sound like a bit like the electrical spike sound to me.

Was guessing either my spark plug or maybe is the timing chain?

Ver S is using timing chain right? How do i know i need to replace or maybe tighten the chain?

Or maybe had the same experience like me can advise?

thank you very muchy......

Hi Ah Pek

After owning my PB1 for 5 months buying from shop, kept it very clean and well,slowly improve the look and performance by changing to Ah Pek EO and electrical grounding. I went all the way to Ang Mo Kio to do this ...to see if there is any difference. I felt great everyday I travel to and fro between home(JB) and work (Tuas ) . The shiokness after the change can be felt immediately when I took the 2nd Link everyday. Very addictive to speed as the response is fanstastic.

Now I am very very sad as my bike PB1 was stolen from my car porch a few days ago when I wanted to go to work early in the morning. I sat down for nearly 2 hours thinking how am I going to go to work and why would anyone want to steal my bike.

I made a police report here in JB and in Singapore for the Insurance claim as my bike is 2nd Party Fire and theft.

Ah Pek do you have any "kan tau" of PB 1 on sale below S$3K the same or not better than the one you saw and service the red PB 1 on last rainy Saturday morning. Now I go to work taking the " Bas Kilang " factory bus ...where got same.....pls anyone here have any good lobang for a good PB 1....I am very interested to get for my day to day transport. Small bikes where got shiok on the 2nd Link.....

:faint::faint::faint:...oh dear!...my heart bleeds for you bro!:cry: Very sad..yah..it was a bike with healthy engine!..sighhh. Sorry cabrolet76, currently I don't have lobang for that but if there is any news.will holler you.

Hi all gurus there,

Need your advise before i head to a bikeshop and being carrot.

Lately, my bike (Ver S) had a "tiak tiak" sound from the engine block area. sound like a bit like the electrical spike sound to me.

Was guessing either my spark plug or maybe is the timing chain?

Ver S is using timing chain right? How do i know i need to replace or maybe tighten the chain?

Or maybe had the same experience like me can advise?

thank you very muchy......

Nothing to worry about or any need to go to the workshop...its normal and a common thing of the S4 engine. Its just the sound of the "shim" under the cam follwer. It will go away after awhile and sometime takes as long as a week or more. But do monitor..if this goes on for months and get louder..time to have the defective one replaced.

All bike got timing chain..those that don't have are using "cam gear"..like Honda VFR I think.

i just service my bike recently. flushed coolant but the temp light thingy still lights up after i ride.. the mechanic at unique said might be radiator problem. water pump? im not really sure what he said. he said repair everything 600+. wah piang.