Just got my bike, many things to learn from the seniors here. Hope to meet up with you guys soon. :)

u will not learn anything from me in kopi session unless u come my blk downstair.

brain only work under blk :p

ps: i am nt senior too.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
  • Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Just got my bike, many things to learn from the seniors here. Hope to meet up with you guys soon. :)

Congrats.......

Me newbie too, only know how to ride n dun know much abt tech part of the bike... :angel:

Congrats.......

Me newbie too, only know how to ride n dun know much abt tech part of the bike... :angel:

At least you better, know how to ride... :thumb:

I don't even know how to ride... :cry: :cry:

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

Up till now, enjoying every moment of the ride.... there's only one complaint I have so far....

THAT FREAKING ERP IS SUCH AN EYE SORE~!!!! I CANT EVEN SEE MY TACHO~!!!

haiz.... gotta look at how you guys get around it during one of the kopi session....

Up till now, enjoying every moment of the ride.... there's only one complaint I have so far....

haiz.... gotta look at how you guys get around it during one of the kopi session....

well.....to avoid having sore eyes is not to see the IU AT ALL!!! :p

There are few ways to do it. I noe but I dowan to tell you :lol:

Juz kiddin....hope you get all those pointers from the seniors during kopi session :goodluck:

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>It's always helpful to learn from your mistakes because then your mistakes seem worthwhile.

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/TLK24-Siggy-HeroKampung-Edited2.jpg

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>"... this is love... you keep looking for a better one, but when later you realise, you have already missed the person...." .

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>" ... you look for one that is just nice, and you have faith and believe this is the best one you get.... this is marriage" .

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/76007bb9.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/17aff7c9.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/68643a58.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/810edb40.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/4ff56bea.gif

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>In loving memory of fellow MSR - http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/mantol27.jpg Mantol27

dun put erp lor :p

i noe but i dun wan to tell u :p but i can show u :p

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
dun put erp lor :p

i noe but i dun wan to tell u :p but i can show u :p

hahaha... i know your method... but I used erp quite often and that might not work for me... guess i am just gonna stick the erp unit on my tank bra with velcro tape....

erp under ur seat bro....

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

Just sharing my 0.000000000000000002cents worth of experience...

If you park your bike on main-stand and cover it with a bike cover, it will be a very cosy warm environment for cats to sleep on.

I parked my ride for two days, covering it with bike cover, my seat and pillion seat became a cosy nice warm sleeping place for the cats.

But then, it will be kind of useful when I am pumping petrol. No need to "grip gas tank and shake, shake for the petrol to sink into the petrol tank"... heehee... :)

Cats love to make themselves comfortable whenever I cover my bike. So i bought a pair of gigantic cloth peck to secure the front n rear of the cover, den a pair of smaller cloth pecks securing the seat and tank area so the cats would not be able to squeeze their way onto my seat or my gas tank.

Over the past 2 years, i've lost (stolen or wadsoeva) like 4 pieces of bike cover. So again recently I bought a lock to secure the metal rings at the bottom of the bike cover wheneva it is not in use. Tat have really helped me keep my bike cover so far.

Oh! u got urself an all black busa.. COOL!~

Get used to ur ride 1st b4 hitting it at high speeds.

Ride safe n be safe dude!

erp under ur seat bro....

I personally tried ERP under the seat. Crossing ERP gantries would not pose any problems.

But after a year, I find it to be quite inconvenient especially when it comes to carparks.

So more den half a year back, I went to purchase a bracket for my IU, adjusted it so as to not block my view.

Perhaps you nid some adjustments. That's it.

hi guys need some advice... i wanna install main stand on my busa but not sure whether it's advicable or not... any commend.... thanxs :cheeky:

If you do not mind to be installed on yr bike then go ahead. I personally hate it but again is upto individuals. I got for my bike a portable stand from Suzuki. After all I only need it when polishing the bike and lubricating the chain.

http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/greece_bl.gif http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/MyK8b.jpg
I personally tried ERP under the seat. Crossing ERP gantries would not pose any problems.

But after a year, I find it to be quite inconvenient especially when it comes to carparks.

So more den half a year back, I went to purchase a bracket for my IU, adjusted it so as to not block my view.

Perhaps you nid some adjustments. That's it.

I move the erp again, now its in my store room hehe, i almost dont travel pass when the ERP are in operation.

The last time when it was under my seat, moving into carparks with those unit installed at thye entrance is really a pain, but most carpark allowed insertion of cashcard, else the barrel will be shorter for the bike to pass thru, else i wont even think of parking in that carpark.

But after everything, i totally remove the IU, coz i heard mobil speed trap also detect IU unit for licence number,

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

???????????????What suzuki potral stand ?

I think he meant those stand that u see at Race track, those bike with no main stand/sidestand had this metal bars attached to the rear swingarm of the bike.

something like that:D

But after everything, i totally remove the IU, coz i heard mobil speed trap also detect IU unit for licence number,

Here we go again ......... myth lives on ...........

i was going to say that haha. :angel:

tats what i did last time

wow tat is cool man,where to put huh can you show me d picture..:p sorry i am nooooooooooooobie

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y7/busakiller/Cool_Minibikes_5.jpg

"Despite the vast improvements in the field of automobile safety, there is still one simple

component that talented car,bike engineers & designers can do nothing about - the Nut behind the steering wheel or the Rider!!!

Everyone haf a DARKSIDE What is YOURS???:angel:

Wah seems like the best solution is to keep the erp under the seat ah.... was still thinking of going to seng kwang to fabricate a erp bracket to put my erp so that it wont block my view....

I went to Seng Kwang. They really did a good measurement and good finish.

I can see the whole tach meter plus IU did not rest on any other parts plus did not block the key insertion. Best is will not rust.

Did it for $60. I personally feel it is worth the $$ for his skill.

Bought a black IU cover to camo it off too. Looks very good to me after that. :p

I can see the whole tach meter plus IU did not rest on any other parts plus did not block the key insertion. Best is will not rust.

Bought a black IU cover to camo it off too. Looks very good to me after that. :p

wow.. $60 juz to fabricate those brackets? Tat's real ex man.

Pardon me but i paid $5 for a bracket bought at Ah Chong. Brought the bracket home, bought a can of black spray n did alittle DIY.

Vola!~

Tat did the trick for me. My bracket does not block my any part of my meter too n best of all, no rusting!

This perhaps is a cheaper alternative.

Sounds exactly like what I want~! Will you be going for any outings soon or do you have a pic of it to share?