There are quite a few painted Busas on the road, do they all have the same problem? Just curious because I'm considering to either repaint the bike or just apply decals.

There are a few ugly spots on the bike from flying pebbles and one 0km/h fall at the petrol station... :cry:

No need to re-spray the paint of your babe lah... Got ugly spots from flying pebbles?? No problem. Trade in for a NEW K8 lor... New paint-work, no ugly spots... :) :) :)

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

There are a few ugly spots on the bike from flying pebbles and one 0km/h fall at the petrol station... :cry:

I guess these ugly spots are inevitable especially when it comes to flying pebbles.

Talk abt 0km/h fall, my 1st was at Bedok North hawker center's opposite carpark 2 years back (where i didn't realize the slope), bike fell onto another bike. (repair fee burnt a hole in my pocket)

2nd was when I woke up 1 fine day to find that my bike lying on the floor crying for help (some idiots muz have tried sitting on my bike and hence caused it to fall).

3rd, send my bike to Pasir Ris SPC to get my tire patched, the mech who i believe was a greenhorn tired to push my bike but didn't realize a busa with a flatten tire is twice as heavy to push, hence he dropped it on himself.

Lastly, few mths back when my itchy hand fren while dismounting from the bike had forgot to put down the stand, hence my bike landed on him (happened while i was somewhere in my camp).

Talk abt ugly spots, i guess i have my fair share. Still tinking of how to conceal them.

hmmm think mine is mounted something like yours... lol... will check it out whether it's the same anot... by....

TOMOLO !!!!

:lovestruck: :lovestruck:

congrats congrats!!

savor every moment of it while riding.

Ride safe dude!

opps!!!! :giddy:

alabu :lol:

even heard one words..old ginger alway hotter..hahaha

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y7/busakiller/Cool_Minibikes_5.jpg

"Despite the vast improvements in the field of automobile safety, there is still one simple

component that talented car,bike engineers & designers can do nothing about - the Nut behind the steering wheel or the Rider!!!

Everyone haf a DARKSIDE What is YOURS???:angel:

No need to re-spray the paint of your babe lah... Got ugly spots from flying pebbles?? No problem. Trade in for a NEW K8 lor... New paint-work, no ugly spots...

Siao ah you! :sian:Dun tell me you're the type who trade in their bike rather than spend money on servicing?o_O

When time for oil/ plug change, you trade in for a newer one? :faint:

I guess these ugly spots are inevitable especially when it comes to flying pebbles.

Talk abt 0km/h fall, my 1st was at Bedok North hawker center's opposite carpark 2 years back (where i didn't realize the slope), bike fell onto another bike. (repair fee burnt a hole in my pocket)

2nd was when I woke up 1 fine day to find that my bike lying on the floor crying for help (some idiots muz have tried sitting on my bike and hence caused it to fall).

3rd, send my bike to Pasir Ris SPC to get my tire patched, the mech who i believe was a greenhorn tired to push my bike but didn't realize a busa with a flatten tire is twice as heavy to push, hence he dropped it on himself.

Lastly, few mths back when my itchy hand fren while dismounting from the bike had forgot to put down the stand, hence my bike landed on him (happened while i was somewhere in my camp).

Talk abt ugly spots, i guess i have my fair share. Still tinking of how to conceal them.

Yup, its part and parcel of riding... but I just heart pain when I see them during washing! Just too bad I only got to know about Raceshield AFTER there are already pockmarks there!

So now... what would you do if you were me? Paste customised decals or repaint the bike?

Please hor... whoever tell me to sell/trade in/buy a new bike... I would...I would not friend them! You know who you are!!! :angry:

Yup, its part and parcel of riding... but I just heart pain when I see them during washing! Just too bad I only got to know about Raceshield AFTER there are already pockmarks there!

So now... what would you do if you were me? Paste customised decals or repaint the bike?

Please hor... whoever tell me to sell/trade in/buy a new bike... I would...I would not friend them! You know who you are!!! :angry:

Aiyahh... go bike shop, take the old one ask them for new one, pay difference lah... :sian:

Mine front mug guard, fulla holes, tio gravels left right . i also leave it alone. No race shield, no sticker, no duct tape....

After u paint what u going to do ??? Stop touring r? o_O

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

Some pics

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7484/82275983by4.jpg

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

sure sure... 92370302... yourS ? :thumb:

Mine is 82889444 Teck Kheong.. Any busa wanna to have a small meet up @ east side, like east coast park Mac or bedok? A place for us to take photo or free parking.

Nice to see all the guys N gers. reli enjoy the makan session

Cheerio!

bigger outing coming soon.

i wan benut.. how cum become kulai.. i skip dnd for that leh.. :cry:

u owe me 1 benut makan trip.. hahahah :cheeky:

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
i wan benut.. how cum become kulai.. i skip dnd for that leh.. :cry:

u owe me 1 benut makan trip.. hahahah :cheeky:

Make it on Hara Raya.? P Holiday. go in early.

That place close 11-12.

Make it on Hara Raya.? P Holiday. go in early.

That place close 11-12.

I on u boss! :angel:

"Njoy ur success for 5 mins. Endure ur failure for 5 mins. After tat... move on!!!"

OEI!!!! Hari Raya I going Penang leh!!!:cry::cry:

Maybe we can set off together and then when we exit, we shall bid farewell as u head straight towards ur destination? :angel:

"Njoy ur success for 5 mins. Endure ur failure for 5 mins. After tat... move on!!!"

2001 idle adjuster is now under the tank.

2001 'vent' on tail fairing on the right is flat unlike the left which is curved in.

2001 models appear to have a oil capacity of 3100ml.

2001 models have a steel sub-frame coloured black in the US.

2001 Canadian models only have 20 litre tanks.

2001 models have a Suzuki sticker over the rear tail lights.

2002 Models have polished metal joining the mufflers as opposed to the matt black 99-01 models.

2002 ECUs are reprogrammed and cannot be over come by the TRE ?

2002 also have radiators in an unpainted metal ?

2002 have inset front wheel hubs.

2003 New ECU or ECM 16 - 32 bit processing power (late 2002 intro).

2003 have a new lighter generator - Alternator ?

2003 have gold/bronze coloured front forks and brake callipers.

2003 have Titanium Nitride coated inner forks.

Polished stainless steel exhaust pipe for improved appearance.

bolt on, stainless-steel tie-down hooks (previously welded to sub-frame) ?

2004 Red limited editions have stylised single 'S' on the fuel tank.

2004 Red limited editions have unpainted rim edges on the wheels.

2004 Limited editions have black frames.

2004 have unpainted radiators.

2005 Suzuki logo on tank changed to just a stylised S.

2005 All indicators now have clear lens.

2006 Only colour changes.

2007 Only colour changes.

u miss out the engine part

is it missing of engine part and the performace too?

2005-2006: RXZ

2007: Y125Z & RVF400

2008: RVF400 & African Twin

2009: African Twin, GSX1300RK2, Renault Kangoo(A)

2010: GSX1300RK2, Renault Kangoo(A)

2011: GSX1300RK2

2012-2013: GSX1300RK2, Proton Savvy(A)

2014: Proton Savvy(A), Super 4(S1)

Present: Super 4(S1)

Maybe we can set off together and then when we exit, we shall bid farewell as u head straight towards ur destination? :angel:

:dot: :dot: :cry:

Don't need to do anything to it lah... Battle scars to show your touring experience... :lol: