Cool... next meetup should be meeting at GP ESSO liao lor... =p

LC foodcourt got not much choice, need a change... just my suggestion..

Hi guys and gals, thanks all of u for turning up for the SGBusaRiderz weekly meetup (24th July 09). As I'm unable to remember all the riders names so pls do me a favour by inserting yr name and yr partner name for our records.

We would like to thanks our best photographer, manbusa and ladybusa for taking our meetup photo, photos will be uploaded by both of them so pls wait patiently. Thanks once again for making our weekly meetup happen & successful.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

SGBusaRiderz meetup on 24th July 2009

Meeting Point : LC Foodcourt

Meeting Up Time : 2130hrs onwards

Moving off Time : 2300hrs sharp

01) Whisk

02) Haya^Busa & partner

03) William_ 2981

04) ctk0104

05) Manbusa

06) Fallapart & partner

07) Evolution

08) mikegelemeng

09) Christo

10) Paul

11) Josh

12) Willy

13) Dex

14) YuaN_

15) kaieiru & wife

16) Chris

17) Weisiong

18) Francis

19) Ones_Co

20) NA

21) Yeong59

22) Rebby

23) Meng Zai

24) Astrada

25) pinetree

26) Nok97

27)

28)

29)

30)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Records of SGBusaRiderz meetup Since May 2009

Keep this records alive....

3rd May 2009 - SGBusaRiderz Grp Photo Pic

29th May 2009 - DIY TB Sync Pic

17th July 2009 - LC Foodcourt (Joyride in Malaysia)Pic

24th July 2009 - LC Foodcourt (Joyride in Singapore) Successful

21st July 2009 - LC Foodcourt (Joyride in Malaysia) Pending

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

ETD: 2330hrs

- Katong Hostel LC Foodcourt

- Yishun Dam

2005-2006: RXZ

2007: Y125Z & RVF400

2008: RVF400 & African Twin

2009: African Twin, GSX1300RK2, Renault Kangoo(A)

2010: GSX1300RK2, Renault Kangoo(A)

2011: GSX1300RK2

2012-2013: GSX1300RK2, Proton Savvy(A)

2014: Proton Savvy(A), Super 4(S1)

Present: Super 4(S1)

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

If the group is big, maybe you may wan to appoint a leader and a sweeper and then marker on each turns. And then brief the rest before moving off, else everyone will be aware of the information.

:cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

I would like to thanks all hayabusa and non hayabusa riders for making our weekly meetup successful.

Firstly I am a newbie, I started to ride a hayabusa since July 2006... There's some issue going round abt the organizer, please do understand that a hayabusa meetup organizer is not someone who wanted to be famous by organizing this hayabusa meetup. I am just a hayabusa rider that have passion in riding a hayabusa, I see why not make this meetup come back alive again by makng it happen and not by only saying and saying but never happen.

Our weekly meetup can be so successful because we have alot of hayabusa riders that also have this passion too, also we have to thanks QS, ManBusa & LadyBusa for being our photographer and took alot of outstanding pictures.

Please do take note that I make the records of the names list to stay inside the thread because I want Singapore Hayabusa Riders weekly meetup to be spread to other bikes club too, let keep our list of meetup alive so that any organizer that want to organize future meetup can view thru e past records.

Singapore there is STOC that makes every of their meetup successful because they are not someone who criticism bikers or any biker post...

United States there is Hayabusa.org... They have the passion in riding hayabusa too. They ask and learn in their forums and evey their meetup...

Be it real NEWBIE, fake NEWBIE or Senior haybusa rider, lets make every of our weekly, monthly or yearly meetup successful. Gather evey single Hayabusa around and make our meetup successful.

Lastly I am just a newbie again and not expert, I apologize for writing this posting.

pinetree

Nok97

missed also

im a newbie. miss or not. is not impt. :thumb:

Tail bag, tank bag or saddle bag is all depends on individual style of riding and application.

Style of riding is above average speed on the highway, saddle bag is not gonna do good in your riding enjoyment. :p

Application is short trip, tail bag with light packing is enough for few days.

Tail bag with firm strips, bag is good for full blast.

Application is long trip or going shopping in mind and cruising comfortable speed, saddle bag with strong firm strips is good.

If you buddies are fast, none of them has saddle and

you are depending on them to lead you on the journey ...

then I would say good luck to you. :p

fast trip never allow tail bag, saddle bag... you know what i mean..

the guys alway min. the belongings to make the tank bag small N easy to straps on the pillion seat.

If the group is big, maybe you may wan to appoint a leader and a sweeper and then marker on each turns. And then brief the rest before moving off, else everyone will be aware of the information.

:cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

blast a few short trips 1st. the good the bad will surface. from there will have a better infos who is the real sweepers good makers N eagle's eye lead man.

Well..... inserting names certainly dun accounts for much but then it gives riders a sense of belonging... the rest abt unity n organising it will come along the way n hopefully old story dun reapeat lor n if it does then it's a learning process.... not that i have not seen it b4 lol....

me just like u newbie.... :angel:

pray hard. old story have start its pages...:dot:

been using tankbags for daily rides and short trips.........:angel:

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

Ya, really exciting... Wondering how come man in blue turn up suddenly. :dot:

too many bikes on pavement kena complain.. singapore ma..

haha.. But, maybe if someone could probably speak to the kpt boss and probably reserve a few lots behind?? haha.. think we won't have a problem then.. jus a suggestion

Ding ding cik din din din~ Ding ding cik din bam bam bam~

Ding ding cik din din din~ Ding ding chik din *porr porr*

Reminder: Don't argue with idoits.. they will simply bring you down to their level and beat you with experience!

to all the seniors,

may i know what really happened in the past, so that it will not happened or can improve on.

so much ppl with so much knowledge on running the club etc but none is talking, only will juz hint abit here and there. which make the newbie really doubt in coming to join in fear of some negative thing will happened. or is it the "leader" is not asking??

it is really good to see some familiar nick of the past popping up. but so much talking abt the past/bad history yet not sharing to tell us what is wrong. and want the newbie to learn from the hard way... for wat?? then they will know that it is nt easy? of cos it is not easy but i am sure if none is interested. i will be interested. so i would really appreciate that the "newbie" to let me and the so call 3rd generation of the grp to learn.

do the grp a favour point out the mistake clearly and nt by hint. and share the good to have n impt point in organising meet up. everyone need to start somewhere. we are lucky to have so many senior ard but it will be even better if the grp will know the bad history.

i only know that previously there is only one grp but split into two due to some difference but what is it? i do not know.

bottomline, lets us all learn from mistake and dun let history repeat. else it will always be going round n round n nv improve.

Edited by quizesilver
http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
Wah ... old timer busa start to surface again.

Wonder how many hands liao ...

Start to remind me of those bad history ... :p

:sorry: I think I talk too much liao ... going back to work ... :p :p :p

huh? why is my bike involved? o_O o_O

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/08a15d7b.jpg http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/f9841b23.jpg http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/fa5948e1.jpg http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/5e5bbbfe.jpg

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/3caa8f51.jpg http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/baec81bd.jpg http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/13e47452.jpg http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/5d5be916.jpg

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/sbfsign_zpsfc1ff2d1.gif

If you look closely , you might see my bike in this picture

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/56c729a4.jpg http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/cbd1f9e5.jpg http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/2030147b.jpg http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/151092d4.jpg

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/63689233.jpg http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/b78ef7b5.jpg http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/c69e3095.jpg http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/8f6cf38d.jpg

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/sbfsign_zpsfc1ff2d1.gif

If you look closely , you might see my bike in this picture

I would like to thanks all hayabusa and non hayabusa riders for making our weekly meetup successful.

Firstly I am a newbie, I started to ride a hayabusa since July 2006... There's some issue going round abt the organizer, please do understand that a hayabusa meetup organizer is not someone who wanted to be famous by organizing this hayabusa meetup. I am just a hayabusa rider that have passion in riding a hayabusa, I see why not make this meetup come back alive again by makng it happen and not by only saying and saying but never happen.

Our weekly meetup can be so successful because we have alot of hayabusa riders that also have this passion too, also we have to thanks QS, ManBusa & LadyBusa for being our photographer and took alot of outstanding pictures.

Please do take note that I make the records of the names list to stay inside the thread because I want Singapore Hayabusa Riders weekly meetup to be spread to other bikes club too, let keep our list of meetup alive so that any organizer that want to organize future meetup can view thru e past records.

Singapore there is STOC that makes every of their meetup successful because they are not someone who criticism bikers or any biker post...

United States there is Hayabusa.org... They have the passion in riding hayabusa too. They ask and learn in their forums and evey their meetup...

Be it real NEWBIE, fake NEWBIE or Senior haybusa rider, lets make every of our weekly, monthly or yearly meetup successful. Gather evey single Hayabusa around and make our meetup successful.

Lastly I am just a newbie again and not expert, I apologize for writing this posting.

to all the seniors,

may i know what really happened in the past, so that it will not happened or can improve on.

so much ppl with so much knowledge on running the club etc but none is talking, only will juz hint abit here and there. which make the newbie really doubt in coming to join in fear of some negative thing will happened. or is it the "leader" is not asking??

it is really good to see some familiar nick of the past popping up. but so much talking abt the past/bad history yet not sharing to tell us what is wrong. and want the newbie to learn from the hard way... for wat?? then they will know that it is nt easy? of cos it is not easy but i am sure if none is interested. i will be interested. so i would really appreciate that the "newbie" to let me and the so call 3rd generation of the grp to learn.

do the grp a favour point out the mistake clearly and nt by hint. and share the good to have n impt point in organising meet up. everyone need to start somewhere. we are lucky to have so many senior ard but it will be even better if the grp will know the bad history.

i only know that previously there is only one grp but split into two due to some difference but what is it? i do not know.

bottomline, lets us all learn from mistake and dun let history repeat. else it will always be going round n round n nv improve.

Waaaah!!!! :cry::cry::cry:

You guys make me want to go back to busa liaoz.. Sigh.. if only I can have the best of both worlds..

Anyway, good to see that the busa community is getting stronger. Its even better to see that there are still pple who makes things happen rather than wait for things to happen. Or worse, there are some who dunnoe whats happening at all.

Cheers to all! :cheers:

Same like bro salem, i was at work till about 1am yesterday.. No choice next week reservist liao.. need to clear work..

See ya on the next one guys if God permits.. Ride safe!

to all the seniors,

I totally agreed with what you say. Two thumbs up for you. Cheers.

LC125,RD125,RG125,TZR125,KDX 200,Sefero 80,RVF NC30,GSXR400,CBR954R,CBR1000R,K2 Hayabusa,HD Fatboy,HD Softtail Special Edition,HD Softtail Heritage,K8 Hayabusa,RSV1000R,09 R1

great pics ,

bro manbusa looks like u r our photographer huh ? hahahah

bro mike , sorry didnt pick up ur call .. i was already sleeping , felt sick during the weekdays ... we will meet on the 31st hopefully ya .. :smile:

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h316/qaihonda/DSC00442.jpg

I Am Still Loving It !!! :angel:

Waaaah!!!! :cry::cry::cry:

You guys make me want to go back to busa liaoz.. Sigh.. if only I can have the best of both worlds..

Anyway, good to see that the busa community is getting stronger. Its even better to see that there are still pple who makes things happen rather than wait for things to happen. Or worse, there are some who dunnoe whats happening at all.

Cheers to all! :cheers:

Same like bro salem, i was at work till about 1am yesterday.. No choice next week reservist liao.. need to clear work..

See ya on the next one guys if God permits.. Ride safe!

didnt noe u frequent here also bro ..

tired of ur elephant huh ?? come back

will definitely welcome u :cheers:

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h316/qaihonda/DSC00442.jpg

I Am Still Loving It !!! :angel:

Dear Riders,

To me, although yesterday (24 Jul Fri) outing is not a long trip like Thailand or Cambodia. But it was certainly really a big first step of bringing the Singapore Biking Community back to place again. I can see that everyone is still a bit shy shy because everyone still not very close yet. But I am sure a few more outing will bring us closer. Although it is not very well organise but ultimately it did fulfilled it's objective of bringing our Singapore biking industry forward.

We met up at LC food court. The gathering was really fun because even uncle sam joined us. In all due respect to uncle sam, we exercised our team work spirit as we all shifted our bikes from the pavement to the car park behind LC food court ( I agreed with Rebby and we will talk to the food court boss to reserve parking space for us behind the car park for our next meet up).

We then confirmed our route and we proceed together for our joy ride. We ride into ECP, Rochor road, Bugis, Bras Basar, City Hall, Dhoby Ghaut, Tanglin Hall, Orchard Road, Somerset, Selegie, enter CTE and ride straight to Yishun Dam. All of us ride within the speed limit as it was enforce before we move off. Photos were taken along the way. Really thanks Manbusa and Ladybusa for the effort you have put in. Can really feel your passion in biking man. We then meet some of our friends there and have a group photos taking before we leave home. Can I says everyone who are in the joy ride feels happy and satisfied at the end of the event? The answer is YES!!! It is not what bike you are riding. It is who you are riding with. Real happiness has no price tag on it.

To me, there is no newbie or oldbie (oldbie are once newbie. It is a natural course. Humble makes ones everlasting). Regardless a CEO of a listed company, a dispatch rider, rich, poor, blue collar, white collar, man, woman, old bikes, new bikes, cheap bikes, expensive bikes etc. Once we are on a bike we are all even. Because we all use the same flesh and blood to protect our bike. It’s very different when it comes to driving because different drivers use different grade of metal to protect their flesh and blood.

All Riders who had ever organised such similar outing understand the bitterness. I spoke to Shirley yesterday. She and Uncle Stanley used to be organising big and far outing. They are very experience organiser. I'm thankful because I really learn a lot from her when she shared with me her pass experience. I can really feel her and uncle Stanley passion on biking and how they want to let others bikers to see and feels the real biking passion. They are the real hero unlike some coward who doesn’t dare to organise and then jump out from nowhere to complain and criticise every single things they can see. They are like the communist. Come out from nowhere, shoot a few bullets and then went back hiding again. Really pity them for being so cruel to themselves. We can imagine how unhappy and imbalance all these people are.

Lastly, I hope all Riders can give your constructive point of view in all our future outing so that we can help to withstand the pride and honour of every bikers in Singapore. There is no perfect individual but there is a perfect team. Because you will one day become a organiser yourself. What comes around turn around. Be kind to people on your way up because you may meet them on your way down. Some make thing happen, some see things happen, some don’t know what the hack happen. Lets work together and let Singapore biking spirit and culture roar. Many thanks to CTK who organised this outing and the rest of the bikers who attended yesterday outing who make the outing more wonderful. Cheers.

Coming together is a Beginning,

Working together is a Progress,

Riding Together is a Success

Evolution

Edited by evolution

LC125,RD125,RG125,TZR125,KDX 200,Sefero 80,RVF NC30,GSXR400,CBR954R,CBR1000R,K2 Hayabusa,HD Fatboy,HD Softtail Special Edition,HD Softtail Heritage,K8 Hayabusa,RSV1000R,09 R1

change meeting point with bigger carparks for us and more choice of food :angel:

too many bikes on pavement kena complain.. singapore ma..

haha.. But, maybe if someone could probably speak to the kpt boss and probably reserve a few lots behind?? haha.. think we won't have a problem then.. jus a suggestion

Yeah ... :cheer:

I see you there 2330hrs ... :p

Errrrh ... You ok or not ??? :p

shoud be the page ma.. hahaa

great photoss..............

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/08a15d7b.jpg http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/f9841b23.jpg http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/fa5948e1.jpg http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/5e5bbbfe.jpg

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/3caa8f51.jpg http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/baec81bd.jpg http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/13e47452.jpg http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/5d5be916.jpg

In war there is two types of leader.

One is young officer with full of theories,

one is middle age warrant officer with some theories and experience ...

which one will you follow ... ??? :p :p :p

i follow the leader who can sponsor me petrol.. hotel stay... new tyre.. new engine oil.. hot chicks... new suit... new helmet..:angel:

Harlow ... does it really matter ? :p

October 3NCR how ??? :p

That photo taking will be more happening.

Should call the new lau-da organise ... :cool:

Go Go Go!!!