• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

aiyoo... dont pic him up mah. :dot:

dun sabo me... wait tonight sleep in living room sofa... :cheeky:

ooopssssssssssssss:cheeky:

Edited by sino74

welcum to page 907 :cheers:

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q255/punkchenko/1_540916461l1.jpg

yun leong ngo cheh yat sam pat kei fung chung ngoi chi yau

yau wui pat yau yat tin wui tit tow

shifu come out to teach le.. quickly pay your school fees... tiger cheap cheap only... :thumb: :thumb:

ya ya

i dun mind?? shifu kaieiru :D :thumb:

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

Hi Spore. try ask kaieiru.. im just a newbie.:cheers:

Thanks Nok, mine is set abt 980 and is not an issue... Maybe, we all can attend some classes conducted by "Oldbies" for newbies like us..!!?? Sure would like to learn something new... rgds

just my 0.0005 cents worth. gen 2 idling is fix and controled by ECU its set to1100rpm it may be a good reference guide.

it depends on wht the rider is doing and what he wants he can set the idling differently. :thumb:

hi spore,

think u shld set at 1050 and above other ur oil pressure is nt enuff and cause "suffering" of the engine of let of oil on all the parts.

1.1k is good. as mention by pine

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
if u rent . very fast the guy who rent it. will end up in Court23N:faint:

your statement applies on OEM machine.

QS machine cannot comply...

many years back. many riders set their idling high on OEM machine for some purpose.

tiger on you.. i tell you more..:p

hello... mine oem hor.

Stockz is the best! :thumb:

Tonite cant lah, got class.

Tmr nite ?

bro u also having class??

where u doing it ??

good to upgrade but dun spend too much also like me so lousy.. haha still remember wat u said :p

it's actually a serious faculty if you want a properly modded bike..

it's not about plastering up a barely functioning bike but to improve a certain aspect without compromising on other original aspects of the bike (esp durability and reliability)..

the proper approach shld more be re-engineering the specific areas than simply "modding" it to work..

:shades:

Very well Say..:cheeky:

BURN YOUR RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL

no mitup tmr nite???

2nd link topup.....???

Edited by salem77

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

hmmm oem????

other engine make???

Outrageous Engine Modifications :angel: :angel: :angel: :p

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

woww.. must see... must feel.... must smell !!!!!!!!

I love my bed, love my hamster but i still LOVE MY BIKE MOST!!!:angel:

wahhhhh.. i oso love my bed.

no mitup tmr nite???

2nd link topup.....???

yahor.. why no1 post??

no kopi session N photo taking session ???

Unpredictable weather nwadays guyz..............

Ride safe everyone.........

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

Unpredictable weather nwadays guyz..............

Ride safe everyone.........

yup ... ride safe ...

here in tampines got hurricane !!

hehehe joking

anyways ..

i own a full system ... but no pc3 and also not intent to have one. dun want to make the xtra unuse hp but wan to tune the bike. my bike feels a bit sluggish on idle but does not drink any more fuel compair to stock. where to tune ? what type of tuning ?

pair removed , dna filter installed ....

another thing

i intend to have more storage space for my gen1 . any ideas ?? hard box are ugly for side and rear so i'm leaning to soft luggage. how do i secure it as i intend to leave it and stay on my bike and make it firm similer to hardbox with brackets ?

sorry for all this questions ... i have already email sengkwang if its possible to make a bracket for soft luggage.

anyways ..

i own a full system ... but no pc3 and also not intent to have one. dun want to make the xtra unuse hp but wan to tune the bike. my bike feels a bit sluggish on idle but does not drink any more fuel compair to stock. where to tune ? what type of tuning ?

another thing

i intend to have more storage space for my gen1 . any ideas ?? hard box are ugly for side and rear so i'm leaning to soft luggage. how do i secure it as i intend to leave it and stay on my bike and make it firm similer to hardbox with brackets ?

sorry for all this questions ... i have already email sengkwang if its possible to make a bracket for soft luggage.

as of now your bike is making lesser torque than stock (in the low end) with the installation of a more free flowing exhaust as well as a high flowing exhaust.. probably lower peak hp as well.

without a tune, the low end will definitely suffer....

you do not have much options for tuning the bike without a piggyback system (eg PC, Bazzaz, Motty, etc) except for teka and yoshi mapping which from experience does crap to the tune.. unless you are considering going for ECU hacking...

obviously, the fuel consumption will be as per stock (as you are running on stock map) juz that you are getting less torque/hp when you're running the wrong afr..

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

hi spore,

think u shld set at 1050 and above other ur oil pressure is nt enuff and cause "suffering" of the engine of let of oil on all the parts.

1.1k is good. as mention by pine.

Quizesilver:- Thanks alot,

hmmm oem????

other engine make???

whaha

good one :thumb:

no mitup tmr nite???

2nd link topup.....???

dun think so

having exam tml.

maybe tml nite will be going for petrol pump then chit chat abit.

will be at abt 11pm/.

as of now your bike is making lesser torque than stock (in the low end) with the installation of a more free flowing exhaust as well as a high flowing exhaust.. probably lower peak hp as well.

without a tune, the low end will definitely suffer....

you do not have much options for tuning the bike without a piggyback system (eg PC, Bazzaz, Motty, etc) except for teka and yoshi mapping which from experience does crap to the tune.. unless you are considering going for ECU hacking...

obviously, the fuel consumption will be as per stock (as you are running on stock map) juz that you are getting less torque/hp when you're running the wrong afr..

pss

there are PnP for motty le.

itchy backside ?? but it is at swiss (thus pricing very ex)

usa side shld be coming up in sept.

anyways ..

another thing

dun think u can tune without any ext piggy back as mention by kai,

he's the man. u shld nt go wrong or too far off.

btw ecu tuning in real world is hard only on dyno is possible.

for the storage.

pardon me. it will be at risk if u are ok with it.

a soft case will nt be as safe as hard case. and leaving it there u better dun put any valuable stuff else kenna water kenna itchy hand. good luck.

yes u can make the bracket, with $ anything also possible juz how only.

pss

there are PnP for motty le.

itchy backside ?? but it is at swiss (thus pricing very ex)

usa side shld be coming up in sept.

wait for the PnP for Gen1 my model 1st lo...

dun have neber mind... i'm happy with my bike's tuning... :angel:

if have then don't mind taking it up as a project... :cool:

http://afrtuner-usa.com/PNPKit.jpg

IBA Member #25269