• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

if u rent . very fast the guy who rent it. will end up in Court23N:faint:

No it doesnt.It applies to busa with mods on the engines maybe minor mods though.Well i believe i know why many years back they set them on high,but compare to technology nowadays its not necessary.Tiger taste horrible,i prefer others:P

busakiller the legendary busa rider. sets his rpm high onli for specific purpose..... its not a waste of petrol if its for that purpose.. :angel:

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
if you want real world tuning without dyno the options that are available now would be Bazzaz Z-Fi with Z-AFM or the Motty AFR tuner... both of which cost more than double that of a PC with dyno tuning...

you claim that going for dyno is a waste of money and the hp gained will be unused... and that's the main reason stopping you from going for dyno... then the most value for money way (not the cheapest) is to get either one of the above..

as a side note, you seem to be harping on the point of wasted unused hp, may i then ask why then do you want to fix a full system, as in most cases, it only serves to gain in peak hp (ie. your so-called wasted unused hp) :confused:

as of now, without a proper tune, it's totally opposite to what you hope to obtain out of the bike.. as you are forgoing useable low end torque and hp for the higher end hp....

do plan wisely your next course of action... :cool:

wow ... the real world tuning is so ex ar ....

well stock hp itself i have not fully use it yet ....

i bought a full sys due to the following reason

- to protect my fiancee leg from getting burn when loading and unloading

- oem headers will rust if you don't take care of it ... bad expreience on a super4

i dun earn much so .... wat's the best and affordable thing i should do ?

....... no i won't sell off the full sys yet .......

GO sengkwang to make bracket.. WIth this money as well buy a piggyback to tune your bike.

two diff set of problems

i dun think you should mix it

yes might as well use the $ to tune but i still have the storage problem unsolve do i ?

Maybe you need a Suzuki Burgman. With top box.

i too really think so ...

maybe should sell this haya ....

anyone has 13k to buy my bike ??? :cheeky:

Hatyai cheap and good.The workmanship is not bad:thumb:

Mercenary: Have riden to HatYai in my rt but yet to try on HBusa, feel it may be tiring position but anyway, pls, let me know the workshop address/tel/person in HatYai.. (they work on Hbusa or some other models?!) .. Thanks

stock is good euff for me.. anything more. i believe i cannot handle.:thumb:

o_O:faint:

Ding ding cik din din din~ Ding ding cik din bam bam bam~

Ding ding cik din din din~ Ding ding chik din *porr porr*

Reminder: Don't argue with idoits.. they will simply bring you down to their level and beat you with experience!

No it doesnt.It applies to busa with mods on the engines maybe minor mods though.Well i believe i know why many years back they set them on high,but compare to technology nowadays its not necessary.Tiger taste horrible,i prefer others:P

it applies to full mod busa too... idling high is fun at times... nothing gotta do with technology.. ask those who race.. u will get the answer..

u prefer SINGHA??:p

wah bro Nok97, u seemed to be sharing lotz of so called old pics recently....

juz found ur old camera / hp memory card izit.....:cheeky:

hihi salem77.. ya. just found a old memory card.:angel:

wah why u have pic of me and my ex 06 busa.. :angel:

this pic is taken on my 1st trip to thailand.. remb?? you bring me there..:angel:

Wat a nite..

LTA Major Roadblock @ yishun dam..

meaning ??????? operations illegal modifications ?

I was wondering if i want to rent out mine,how much should i charge?:angel:

OoOoOo.... good bike to rent... will attract lots attention.. worth it even if high price!! :angel:

Ding ding cik din din din~ Ding ding cik din bam bam bam~

Ding ding cik din din din~ Ding ding chik din *porr porr*

Reminder: Don't argue with idoits.. they will simply bring you down to their level and beat you with experience!

wow ... the real world tuning is so ex ar ....

well stock hp itself i have not fully use it yet ....

i bought a full sys due to the following reason

- to protect my fiancee leg from getting burn when loading and unloading

- oem headers will rust if you don't take care of it ... bad expreience on a super4

i dun earn much so .... wat's the best and affordable thing i should do ?

....... no i won't sell off the full sys yet .......

on the road logging and tuning is not only more expensive than to run on dyno, it takes more time and a lot more is required from the user (in terms of understanding the basics of tuning)

since selling off is not in your option list, the next best thing is probably to do a yoshi/teka remap of the ECU, and from experience, it's not a very accurate means of tuning and your fuel consumption is gonna shoot up... the ride may still be crappy but at least by running richer you're preventing any possible chances of detonation and engine damage in the long run...

putting myself in yourself, i juz got to say... you don't have much options:

1. live with a full system with crap tune

2. pay for the pc and get it running properly

3. sell off the exhaust and go back stock (you can always wrap up the header with thermal tape to prevent accidental burns, rusty headers can always be replaced cheaply, fyi my 7yr header then was still rust free.) :goodluck:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Wat a nite..

LTA Major Roadblock @ yishun dam..

ure there to witness everyting??? :cheeky:

on the road logging and tuning is not only more expensive than to run on dyno, it takes more time and a lot more is required from the user (in terms of understanding the basics of tuning)

since selling off is not in your option list, the next best thing is probably to do a yoshi/teka remap of the ECU, and from experience, it's not a very accurate means of tuning and your fuel consumption is gonna shoot up... the ride may still be crappy but at least by running richer you're preventing any possible chances of detonation and engine damage in the long run...

so bro, shud i get a pc and dyno my bike if im juz using slipons???

or does the above ony apply to FS??

thnx......

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

thnx......

slip ons are fine running on stock mapping... :thumb:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

thnx......

all ppl there kena ' jia lat' lor...

a lot of bike get caught...

haiz...^^

pity sia

all ppl there kena ' jia lat' lor...

a lot of bike get caught...

haiz...^^

pity sia

is a common place for cars N bikes to hangout.. so LTA oso 1 2 join in..:faint:

two diff set of problems

i dun think you should mix it

yes might as well use the $ to tune but i still have the storage problem unsolve do i ?

Ah ya.. Buy a 2rd hand PC III to solve ur engine tuning. I think 300++ can get it..

For storage you can just use a TankBag. Rjay from LAB cost only $55. For those item u listed is really too much la.. U got to plan wat to carry for that day and rest just leave it at home.

Just a advice la. Not an instruction to follow. :cheeky:

BURN YOUR RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL

Just now was working like a COW for my bike.. WAsh, Wax, Degrease the dirt on the chain and coat a new lub on it.. Sweat here and there...:faint:

BUT i still LOVE my BUSA!!!:angel:

BURN YOUR RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL

Just now was working like a COW for my bike.. WAsh, Wax, Degrease the dirt on the chain and coat a new lub on it.. Sweat here and there...:faint:

BUT i still LOVE my BUSA!!!:angel:

MY bike also need to wash and wax CAN I TAKE "Q" number :angel:

thnx......

basically not to burst yr bubble but a slip on is just a waste of time in terms of performance.. u just get a louder exhaust and not much gain interms of performance. and for the price of the slip ons might as well get a full system. :thumb::thumb: