Sorry to disrupt the talk on the meetup stuff.

I'm in the mood to buy the SW Motech rack, just the top rack. However I can't seems to justify parting $200+ for a 1st hand one. I can make one simple rack myself but lazy to do all the measuring and fabricating etc. Thus if anyone want to let go his, if there is, let me know by PM. By the way I'm looking for Gen 2 version. Photo of it,

http://www.twistedthrottle.com/ezimagecatalogue/catalogue/variations/9394-425x350.jpg

Very nice indeed,i get your point.There are cheaper ones in ebay,i think.

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
  • Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Chapalang brand lar. If i not wrong is isumi. Not loaded to buy expensive.stuff.

Izumi i think.Its not really good enough for a Hayabusa.You dont need to be loaded,there are cheap brake pads selling in ebay made in China that have good feedback tested and proven by many falcon riders.

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg

25th March.

East Coast Park.

Mr Teh Tarik.

Ok with me.....

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/sbfsign_zpsfc1ff2d1.gif

If you look closely , you might see my bike in this picture

Izumi i think.Its not really good enough for a Hayabusa.You dont need to be loaded,there are cheap brake pads selling in ebay made in China that have good feedback tested and proven by many falcon riders.
I have to agree with that...Me avoid Izumi at all cost..

Very nice indeed,i get your point.There are cheaper ones in ebay,i think.

You mean the brand renntec or something? The platform seems abit small to place the box base plate on it. I'm intending to permanently mount a box on my bike. Ya, it sure look weird but then I uncle already, not so much into image. Haha.

Edited by kinwei

Seems like this meet up will have a very nice turn out....looking forward to it...

Am I right to say the comfirmed venue is "East coast car park beside Carl's Junior?"

How about time to meet?

Bro Vespa, Will bring the brake light along...you bring more cash ya...item priced to go so I dun intend to bring it back home with me...hahaha

A very good morning to ALL riders, esp the Hayabusa riders who number probably in the thousands in Singapore alone. (Well, the Hayabusa has been around for more than 10 yrs already now.) These SBF bike forums was formed and intended to serve all riders of various makes and models and we riders are free to come in and say our thoughts and opinions on our daily aspects of riding experience. As long as the statements are logical and helpful, be it in the form of bike tips or purchasing as a mass and others I think we should not let the opportunity to share info be missed out. I also hope that we can maintain the mutual respect we have for each other as riders and not have to resort to being flamed, criticized, cursed, condemned and whatever else. I believe that we are mostly average wage earners:shy: out to have a bit of fun and a good time on our respective bike/motorcycle. I used to have some negative remarks put against me when I tried to share some small information which I thought was relevant. Arising from this event, I felt stupid and very very small and withdrew myself from making any unnecessary statements. That is why you can notice that although I have been a member for some years, I have not chalked up much postings. After talking to some other riders it seems to me that this is a common issue faced by other riders too. So for those of you, who like me once, was too fearful to say your thoughts out, I say, to heck with it, come forward, put aside our differences, have your say and let us banter and join in the fun:cheeky:. Live is short, live it.

Cheerio!!!:thumb:

Itz been long long tym since i landed in this thread.. God knows how long.. Been seeing busa riders almost every nite (coz i work in the busiest checkpoint) and really wanted to join in the fun again (even i only join meetup only once,den i back off).. Im a newbie,still,in this biking industry,n ya,the reason y i back off is dat i dun feel at home maybe due to the reason dat im too young and inexperience in this arena.. I juz felt dat im being looked down (no fingers point at anybody) and nobody seems to care (eg. when i posted my questionnaire,nobody answered to my question).. Well,here i am learning new things from the experienced and there,no one wants to share.. Im not here to bombard anybody but ya,im juz sharing my thoughts.. Theres another incident when i was riding in jb,reach the pump station,stumble upon a fellow busa rider (which i saw him in this thread as well),smiled at him and there he goes giving me that "hey,dun yaya here,ur juz a small inexperience fry and know nothing bout ur ride,unlike me" look.. Is this wat a fellow busa or maybe fellow rider look at each other? Shouldnt it be lyk something more friendlier,perhaps,a smile,whether young or old..? Y must be so arrogant?

A very good morning to ALL riders, esp the Hayabusa riders who number probably in the thousands in Singapore alone. (Well, the Hayabusa has been around for more than 10 yrs already now.) These SBF bike forums was formed and intended to serve all riders of various makes and models and we riders are free to come in and say our thoughts and opinions on our daily aspects of riding experience. As long as the statements are logical and helpful, be it in the form of bike tips or purchasing as a mass and others I think we should not let the opportunity to share info be missed out. I also hope that we can maintain the mutual respect we have for each other as riders and not have to resort to being flamed, criticized, cursed, condemned and whatever else. I believe that we are mostly average wage earners:shy: out to have a bit of fun and a good time on our respective bike/motorcycle. I used to have some negative remarks put against me when I tried to share some small information which I thought was relevant. Arising from this event, I felt stupid and very very small and withdrew myself from making any unnecessary statements. That is why you can notice that although I have been a member for some years, I have not chalked up much postings. After talking to some other riders it seems to me that this is a common issue faced by other riders too. So for those of you, who like me once, was too fearful to say your thoughts out, I say, to heck with it, come forward, put aside our differences, have your say and let us banter and join in the fun:cheeky:. Live is short, live it.

Itz been long long tym since i landed in this thread.. God knows how long.. Been seeing busa riders almost every nite (coz i work in the busiest checkpoint) and really wanted to join in the fun again (even i only join meetup only once,den i back off).. Im a newbie,still,in this biking industry,n ya,the reason y i back off is dat i dun feel at home maybe due to the reason dat im too young and inexperience in this arena.. I juz felt dat im being looked down (no fingers point at anybody) and nobody seems to care (eg. when i posted my questionnaire,nobody answered to my question).. Well,here i am learning new things from the experienced and there,no one wants to share.. Im not here to bombard anybody but ya,im juz sharing my thoughts.. Theres another incident when i was riding in jb,reach the pump station,stumble upon a fellow busa rider (which i saw him in this thread as well),smiled at him and there he goes giving me that "hey,dun yaya here,ur juz a small inexperience fry and know nothing bout ur ride,unlike me" look.. Is this wat a fellow busa or maybe fellow rider look at each other? Shouldnt it be lyk something more friendlier,perhaps,a smile,whether young or old..? Y must be so arrogant?

Bro... Just join the meet up ya on 25th this month....

Long time no chit-chat.....

wah..... paiseh leh to meet... i newbie in riding busa.... Staying in the north not familiar with the place... anyone from the north? Why not name ourselves BUSA BOYZ just like in states,russia,australia and etc. We vote for a President and legalize the group. We get contact from the BUSA BOYZ MC and open a new chapter in Singapore.. Hmmnnnn.... This is their website http://busaboyzmc.tripod.com/

Edited by RX1000

So which brake pad is okok n cheaper?

I think i go with newfrew at motoworld.

Hey mike, on behalf of some of the busa riders, I sincerely apologize if any one of us were the one that u mention above. But moving forward, i would like to extend a invitation to you to come and join us for the meet up this coming 25th. Hopefully, by having this meet up, we are able to make more frens among other riders even beyond the busa committee in SG. In malay there is such saying, "Tak kenal maka tak Cinta" means, "we may be unfrenly at first, but do try to get to know some of us and hopely it will be something great". Hope my translation is correct thou.. haha...

wah..... paiseh leh to meet... i newbie in riding busa.... Staying in the north not familiar with the place... anyone from the north? Why not name ourselves BUSA BOYZ just like in states,russia,australia and etc. We vote for a President and legalize the group. We get contact from the BUSA BOYZ MC and open a new chapter in Singapore.. Hmmnnnn.... This is their website http://busaboyzmc.tripod.com/

Thank you for the suggestion. Hopefully we can work towards that goal in the future. But as for now, most of us need to do a small scale gahering and more get to know session first. Thanks. Do come down for the meet up as well yah..

You mean the brand rectec or something? The platform seems abit small to place the box base plate on it. I'm intending to permanently mount a box on my bike. Ya, it sure look weird but then I uncle already, not so much into image. Haha.

im using the rentec from ebay. But on a gen 1. I think i may mount givi base.

Guys, do extend the invites to any of your frens who rides a HAYABUSA to the upcoming meet-up. Maybe if you saw any Busa rider on the road you could also invite them too ( No harm in doing that I guess)!!! To those Busa riders who is following this thread but is either too shy or dont know what to comment - do try to attend the meet up ya...

Tentatively this are the details of the meet-up.

Date : 25th March 2011

Time : 9pm till late

Place : Mr. Teh Tarik at old Big Splash Carpark.East coast Parkway.

Latest Name List

Contacts for 25 March meet-up

No: Nick Name Hdph Number

1 Trublue Razak 96164114

2 vespa_xp Hirman 94520402

3 xacker Ruzaini 91847771

4 reeve niu 91709977

5 Man Busa 9-8-2-0-1-5-8-4

6 KeratSini

7 Mercenary

8 pearlrider YAN 81893628

9 newoldguy Taq 97613877

10 snake_sin

....and growing.......:)

im using the rentec from ebay. But on a gen 1. I think i may mount givi base.

But from what I know there are 3 type of Givi base plates. The most common one belongs to the budget Givi range where the base plate has many holes which allow more flexible ways of securing. The higher ends comes with either 2 or 4 prefixed holes which are quite wide apart which might have problem mounting on the rack. Plus I am looking at fixing a H&B Junior top box, the base plate may be different as well. I'll see how. Keeping my option open.

The most I just fabricate another platform to secure the baseplate to the renntec. Need to see the overall cost. If it add up to the cost of a new SW Motech rack, might as will buy the SW. It sure look more sexy. Okay, can see I'm more biased towards SW.

So which brake pad is okok n cheaper?

I think i go with newfrew at motoworld.

I've tried goldfren on my K5 600 before. Personally feel the braking is much like stock but it leave alot of brake dust. Plus it a sinistered pad (think so). At $20+ (6yrs ago) for one side, it value for money in my book. However it wear out quite fast.

Then I decided to use EBC HH. It sure is double the price. But then the mileage is also double but better braking with lesser brake dust. So I think it a good deal as well. However do note, EBC HH is well-known to "eat" the brake disc. I guess you want more braking = more friction, you got to sacrific either the disc or pad.

Anyone knows how to get to cherating? Got coordinates? Planning to go in the very near future.... do help

Personally went there once. But I came down from the north along east coast. There are 3 routes you can take,

1) Go via NSHW then cut through Segamat. This route is partial highway and trunk road riding. ROUTE LINK

2) Go via NSHW to KL, then head toward Kuantan/Cheras. It actually like how you would go to Genting. This route is mostly highway riding. ROUTE LINK

3) Go via the east coast route. The nice part about this route is you will travel partially by the sea side. Mainly trunk road riding.ROUTE LINK

Co-ordinated can be found on google maps under the point B. For lodging, you can opt to stay at those budget chalet by the seaside. There are a few chalet there just by the sea side.

Hope the information helps.

I've tried goldfren on my K5 600 before. Personally feel the braking is much like stock but it leave alot of brake dust. Plus it a sinistered pad (think so). At $20+ (6yrs ago) for one side, it value for money in my book. However it wear out quite fast.

Then I decided to use EBC HH. It sure is double the price. But then the mileage is also double but better braking with lesser brake dust. So I think it a good deal as well. However do note, EBC HH is well-known to "eat" the brake disc. I guess you want more braking = more friction, you got to sacrific either the disc or pad.

I agreed with what bro kinwei said.EBC HH is a good pad coz I'm using them too. Very little brake dust and good overall stopping power with good bite and feel. It's actually an over kill for road use(For busa standards coz bikes with 4 pot set up are far more superior). I think if we use engine braking in conjuction with actual braking, the braking components will last a very long time. End of the day if buget allows getting a set of good braking systems is very important especially for such a heavyweight like busa...cannot go faster won't kill but cannot brake in time can lead to serious damage...this is especially the case for gen 1...for more info on braking system, do come down for the meet up and we can all share our expirences...cheers!

For any bro here who like to know more about thier bikes and the service requirements, I have both Gen 1 and Gen 2 workshop manual with me.I can share them with you guys during the meet up. however, in order to do the transfer someone have to bring down a laptop(I dun have one) to peform a soft copy transfer. the file size is too big to send via email and I've lost the link where i downloaded them from...if anyone what them, just let me know and I can bring the soft copies down during the meet up...cheers!

Below is a link where you can find most parts and the correct term to use for busa (gen 1):

http://www.bikebandit.com/2006-suzuki-motorcycle-gsx1300r-hayabusa-clutch/o/m9759sch511823#sch509190

For gen2 bros:

http://www.bikebandit.com/2009-suzuki-gsx1300r-hayabusa/o/m18181#sch595275

For OEM suzuki parts in singapore, you can get them at the following stockist:

KS Motorcycles

127 jalan besar

Sinagpore 208845

Tel: 62949316.

Ever Success Auto Parts Pte Ltd

17 Lembu Rd

Singapore 208450

tel: 6292 5909

fax: 6293 4741

e-mail: esparts@sIngnet.com.sg

Guan Hoe Co (Malaya) Pte Ltd

120, Rangoon Rd

Singapore 218398

Phone : 62997939 Fax : 62997817

Hope the above info helps...Cheers!

Edited by snake_sin

Hi, MikeGelemeng, a warm welcome to you for willing to share your experience and thoughts with us:thumb:. Not to worry, we understand you and as i have written in earlier, we also have had our share of negative experiences but not to worry, i also have had one or two positive exeperiences dat happened to me recently and it really surprised me amd made my day. Do make an effort to join us for the meet up on the 25th at 9:00 pm ECP, Teh Tarik. You may feel small because you are too young and new, i on the other hand am into the 50's and also feel too old to join in but nevertheless just join in for the fun of it. Importantly is dat we all have the same interest and wish to meet and share with fellow riders.

Cheerios:cheeky:, be seeing you then...

Edited by Trublue

'79 CB350 Twin, '83 WR200, '84-'94 PX150-PX200, '95-'96 NV750, '96 FZR1000, '96-'97 Shadow 400, '98 ST1100, '98-'04 Intruder 800, '04-'10 Steed 400, Sept 2010-'06 Silver Wing, Sept '08, '03 Hayabusa Gen1, Oct 2012-'12 Versys 1K (Currently riding).

Happy Riding and Be Alert and Safe Always.:cheers:

No need to be paiseh, most of us also newbie here.... i also staying in the north. if you like, maybe we can go down together. Sms me nearer the date, we can make the arrangement...

Btw, i believe it is ok if i put you up in the meet up list too right?

Thanks for joining us..:cheeky:

Edited by Trublue

'79 CB350 Twin, '83 WR200, '84-'94 PX150-PX200, '95-'96 NV750, '96 FZR1000, '96-'97 Shadow 400, '98 ST1100, '98-'04 Intruder 800, '04-'10 Steed 400, Sept 2010-'06 Silver Wing, Sept '08, '03 Hayabusa Gen1, Oct 2012-'12 Versys 1K (Currently riding).

Guys, do extend the invites to any of your frens who rides a HAYABUSA to the upcoming meet-up. Maybe if you saw any Busa rider on the road you could also invite them too ( No harm in doing that I guess)!!! To those Busa riders who is following this thread but is either too shy or dont know what to comment - do try to attend the meet up ya...

Latest Name List

1 Trublue Razak 96164114

4 reeve niu 91709977

6 KeratSini

7 Mercenary

9 newoldguy Taq 97613877

10 snake_sin

11 RX1000

12 MikeGelemeng

....and growing.......:)

This is currently the latest update i believe...:thumb:

For the sake of all Hayabusa riders, i am really happy to see the warm response coming in ...keep it coming guys....

Latest Name List

1 Trublue Razak 96164114

4 reeve niu 91709977

6 KeratSini

7 Mercenary

9 newoldguy Taq 97613877

10 snake_sin

11 RX1000

12 MikeGelemeng

13 Shadowles

2006 - 2009 Super 4 spec II (FV **43 first ride)

2009 - 2010(jan) FZ1 08 (FBD3***)

2010 - 2013 Hayabusa 06 (FBA****)

2013 - ???? Tmax 2013 (FBH****)

http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l212/shadowles85/sign1.jpg