Originally posted by kelvin_luffs@Jun 20 2005, 10:19 AM

its not tat i exercise my wrist alot.. my milage have not gone up to even 290km b4.. I dun really noe wad is the prob.. but its real taxing.. especially with the petrol prices..

any advises?

recommendations?

r u using stock air filters?

did u install PC3 to ur bike?

if i'm not mistaken, u r still using stock exhaust system....if ur answer is a NO for the first two question, u should get good mileage....

maybe u should try to lessen your throttle during moving off (1st - 3rd gear)......

dun worry abt petrol, some petrol kiosk are offering 50% discount....juz go across the 2nd link.... :D

p/s: i'm using aftermarket parts for my bike and at 12km/l, i can only get till 200-220km before hitting reserve.....some things you have to sacrifice if you wanna achieve something ie speed, acceleration

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>It's always helpful to learn from your mistakes because then your mistakes seem worthwhile.

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/TLK24-Siggy-HeroKampung-Edited2.jpg

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>"... this is love... you keep looking for a better one, but when later you realise, you have already missed the person...." .

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>" ... you look for one that is just nice, and you have faith and believe this is the best one you get.... this is marriage" .

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/76007bb9.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/17aff7c9.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/68643a58.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/810edb40.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/4ff56bea.gif

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>In loving memory of fellow MSR - http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/mantol27.jpg Mantol27

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Originally posted by Sgbiker23@Jun 20 2005, 01:49 AM

i did try my ex 03 model with a cruising speed of 120km/h can hit 400km till almost empty tank................

but i heard that ur current wife drinks petrol like a busa :cheeky:

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>It's always helpful to learn from your mistakes because then your mistakes seem worthwhile.

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/TLK24-Siggy-HeroKampung-Edited2.jpg

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>"... this is love... you keep looking for a better one, but when later you realise, you have already missed the person...." .

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>" ... you look for one that is just nice, and you have faith and believe this is the best one you get.... this is marriage" .

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/76007bb9.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/17aff7c9.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/68643a58.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/810edb40.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/4ff56bea.gif

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>In loving memory of fellow MSR - http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/mantol27.jpg Mantol27

Originally posted by kata_killer@Jun 20 2005, 10:47 AM

Mine is a 2000 model. GTpek used to go until 270km then start reserve. But I can only click 230km d most.

Yap. when I riding it, it's average around 270km to 280km then go reseave. This I also managing around this milage for my current busa.

Just note that usually in city riding, I am not using all the 6 gear. I usually go 1st gear -> 2nd gear -> 4th gear -> 6 gear. or 1st -> 3rd -> 5th -> 6th. Not sure if it's "healthy" for the bike, but I realise that it does increase the milage.

GT

Super4 Spec III+Goldwing GL1800+Jaguar XF

Originally posted by GhostMan@Jun 20 2005, 01:23 AM

Wah 260km than the reserve light on izzit :confused:

U must be exercising ur wrist quite freely when riding :cheeky:

G-man, what's your FC like....

Originally posted by gtpek@Jun 20 2005, 11:25 AM

Yap. when I riding it, it's average around 270km to 280km then go reseave. This I also managing around this milage for my current busa.

Just note that usually in city riding, I am not using all the 6 gear. I usually go 1st gear -> 2nd gear -> 4th gear -> 6 gear. or 1st -> 3rd -> 5th -> 6th. Not sure if it's "healthy" for the bike, but I realise that it does increase the milage.

GT

wah lao, GT PEK, i dunno that you are "healthy" to keep 4 bikes now :cheeky:

Originally posted by TLK24@Jun 20 2005, 11:39 AM

wah lao, GT PEK, i dunno that you are "healthy" to keep 4 bikes now :cheeky:

haha. going to be 3 bike soon. becuase my father manage to sold of the trusty GN125 already :weep: . Once confirm, then change my signature liao.

Also, recenty (actually on Sat Night) experience a blow front tyre when riding NSHW. Lucky did not buang...

Attached are a picture of the aftereffect. Cost RM250 to tow back from malaysia.

Here's another pic. got a few more, but don't want to bored you all. :smile:

OMG :giddy:

thank god u never buang.....can share your experience...look quite back

Originally posted by TLK24@Jun 20 2005, 12:24 PM

OMG :giddy:

thank god u never buang.....can share your experience...look quite back

haha. ahem.. here goes.

01. Went to malacca with my friend for makan session.

02. When coming back, at around 34.7km away from JB (around the kulai toll, the place where there are 2 biker died somewhere in january) suddenly the front tyre keep shaking up and down. At first thought that the road condition is bad.

03. After that, the front wheel start to wrabble (sorry of the spelling). and very very difficult to control the bike. don't even dare to press front and rear break as all concentration is on maintaing the balance (this is where the really lucky part come in, lucky did not fall off the bike).

04. After that just slowly ease the bike to the left sholder lane, and keep trying to control the bike. I just did not change gear, and no brake cos really very difficult to control the bike.

05. use leg to slow it down and keep the bike steady and let the engine die at 6 gear.

06. Set to neutral, look for tow truck and wait for friend. hee hee. heart beat slowly go down...

Lucky travel fast then the front tyre got some feel, as the bike go slower, the more difficult to control.

Well that it', just consider me lucky, but I not going to use this brand of tyre if possible. (I also don't know the brand and model it's from the previous owner, but will check it out and feedback).

that's it. and thanks for reading.

GT

Originally posted by gtpek@Jun 20 2005, 01:00 PM

haha. ahem.. here goes.

02. When coming back, at around 34.7km away from JB (around the kulai toll, the place where there are 2 biker died somewhere in january) suddenly the front tyre keep shaking up and down. At first thought that the road condition is bad.

03. After that, the front wheel start to wrabble (sorry of the spelling). and very very difficult to control the bike. don't even dare to press front and rear break as all concentration is on maintaing the balance (this is where the really lucky part come in, lucky did not fall off the bike).

04. After that just slowly ease the bike to the left sholder lane, and keep trying to control the bike. I just did not change gear, and no brake cos really very difficult to control the bike.

05. use leg to slow it down and keep the bike steady and let the engine die at 6 gear.

06. Set to neutral, look for tow truck and wait for friend. hee hee. heart beat slowly go down...

Lucky travel fast then the front tyre got some feel, as the bike go slower, the more difficult to control.

Well that it', just consider me lucky, but I not going to use this brand of tyre if possible. (I also don't know the brand and model it's from the previous owner, but will check it out and feedback).

GT

thanks for sharing...it's a valuable experience where we can learn :thumb:

Originally posted by TLK24@Jun 20 2005, 11:32 AM

G-man, what's your FC like....

My FC is abt 270-280+km now cuz I control my itchy wrist mah :cheeky:

Actually if u remember someone posted abt maintaining abt 3000rpm u can hit good mileage rite, I'm trying that method now :smile:

Once move off, I try not to exceed 3000rpm (occasionally I do but not more than 4000rpm) for every gear change. It really did surprise me that can tahan that kind of riding on the busa and recently after clocking 270-280km my reserve light have not lighted up oso. :smile:

Originally posted by gtpek@Jun 20 2005, 01:00 PM

haha. ahem.. here goes.

GT

OMG lucky thing u weren't travelling too fast. :giddy:

Originally posted by GhostMan@Jun 20 2005, 02:15 PM

Once move off, I try not to exceed 3000rpm (occasionally I do but not more than 4000rpm) for every gear change. It really did surprise me that can tahan that kind of riding on the busa and recently after clocking 270-280km my reserve light have not lighted up oso. :smile:

ur reserve light did not light up even till 280 km :thumb:

but i guess i'll not be enlightened if i never hit 280 km/h......just kidding :lol:

Originally posted by GhostMan@Jun 20 2005, 02:19 PM

OMG lucky thing u weren't travelling too fast. :giddy:

oop... forget to put this down. Sorry. This happen around 200km/h (not sure if you all believe it or not) but they is why consider very very very lucky.

GT

Originally posted by gtpek@Jun 20 2005, 02:36 PM

oop... forget to put this down. Sorry. This happen around 200km/h (not sure if you all believe it or not) but they is why consider very very very lucky.

GT

Guest Demon_gal56
Originally posted by gtpek@Jun 20 2005, 02:36 PM

GT

one lucky guy... :cheer:

Originally posted by Demon_gal56@Jun 20 2005, 02:46 PM

one lucky guy... :cheer:

which one do you prefer,

a) lucky to survive in a near miss incident

b) lucky to win Toto/ 4D

p/s: gtpek, any 4-digit numbers you can think of? or did u dream of any 6+1 numbers? :lol:

Originally posted by TLK24@Jun 20 2005, 02:55 PM

which one do you prefer,

a) lucky to survive in a near miss incident

b) lucky to win Toto/ 4D

p/s: gtpek, any 4-digit numbers you can think of? or did u dream of any 6+1 numbers? :lol:

I will not be buy any 4D, cos I think I used up all my luck for this malfunction liao. hee hee. then I going to change tyre and then try not to go touring this few mth till the 3NCR..

Originally posted by gtpek@Jun 20 2005, 03:12 PM

I will not be buy any 4D, cos I think I used up all my luck for this malfunction liao. hee hee. then I going to change tyre and then try not to go touring this few mth till the 3NCR..

When is the 3NCR :confused: Hope I can make it as well :smile:

Originally posted by GhostMan@Jun 20 2005, 03:33 PM

When is the 3NCR :confused: Hope I can make it as well :smile:

for NCR.

Actual Event is : 17 Sep 2005 and 18 Sep 2005

Venue : Peneng (Malaysia)

Register Price is : RM$110

I will be there from the 16 Sep 2005 to 20 Sep 2005 as going around northen malaysia for some riding and not to come back and jam with the rest. :)

GT

Originally posted by gtpek@Jun 20 2005, 03:39 PM

for NCR.

Actual Event is : 17 Sep 2005 and 18 Sep 2005

Venue : Peneng (Malaysia)

Register Price is : RM$110

I will be there from the 16 Sep 2005 to 20 Sep 2005 as going around northen malaysia for some riding and not to come back and jam with the rest. :)

GT

Thank God u r ok....... n at that speed.....

Lucky man U R.....

Lucky Star It is With U.......

Ride Safe n With Care U will Do...

May The Force Be With U ............... :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

hey gtpek.. damn.. tat blown tire looks like someone juz pulled 10 rounds of shotgun ammo into those tires!! wad the hell happened? So u didn't mange to get the brand of the tire n model??

seriously, u're not only lucky.. u're sh*t lucky!! so am I rite to say tat it is only after u're gone 200km/h did this tire blown into bits n pieces.. u didn't mention which bike u were on so i presumed tat its on ur busa..

hey share ur experience in this coming kopi session lei.. phew.. tat's one hella blown tire!!!

god bless dude tat u're safe..

Originally posted by GhostMan@Jun 20 2005, 02:15 PM

My FC is abt 270-280+km now cuz I control my itchy wrist mah :cheeky:

Actually if u remember someone posted abt maintaining abt 3000rpm u can hit good mileage rite, I'm trying that method now :smile:

actually i did manage to hit 283.4km b4 fillin her up.

a bike with such a big appetite is really hurting da pocket..

is there any way tat we can tune down the fuel intake?

infact, my ave speed on SG rd is 120km/h - it is only with this speed or shld i say constant high speed tat I can attain up to 280km b4 the need to fill her up again.. sometimes on my way back home, i would be able to do a short burst of abt 200km/h on a short stretch of road; this bike would only be fuel economical upon high speed (tat's wad i deduced).