Originally posted by keratsini@March 15, 2007 06:00 pm

I never bother with bike's consumption and I never check to be honest. No point monitoring it, if I get 200Km per tank or 400km per tank, I'll ride. Therefore why bother and stress up?

True. If FC is a concern, mite as well get a Bajaj or YBR:faint:

juz kidding, bros.... :lol: :lol:

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>It's always helpful to learn from your mistakes because then your mistakes seem worthwhile.

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/TLK24-Siggy-HeroKampung-Edited2.jpg

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>"... this is love... you keep looking for a better one, but when later you realise, you have already missed the person...." .

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>" ... you look for one that is just nice, and you have faith and believe this is the best one you get.... this is marriage" .

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/76007bb9.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/17aff7c9.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/68643a58.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/810edb40.gifhttp://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/Words%20Icon/4ff56bea.gif

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>In loving memory of fellow MSR - http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a396/TLK24/mantol27.jpg Mantol27

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

I never bother with bike's consumption and I never check to be honest. No point monitoring it, if I get 200Km per tank or 400km per tank, I'll ride. Therefore why bother and stress up?

You need to know if you venture into this place:

http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b312/razino/Untitledcopy.jpg

The Prophet (blessings and peace be upon him) said, "Remember more often the destroyer of pleasures - death." In Memory Of Dr Bend......

http://lh5.ggpht.com/_KQlEXdWc6sc/S11EmtnFr4I/AAAAAAAADts/Ovr7K3cpY68/s640/DSC03391.jpg

Originally posted by keratsini@March 15, 2007 05:37 pm

Same here when idling. But on my case keeps going up if idle for more than 15mins.

An other solution is to paint the red zone, white, then no problem going into red

a gd suggestion thou!! hahaha.. painting da red zone white.. so when ur bike suddenly fails.. we'll noe y

Originally posted by keratsini@March 15, 2007 05:40 pm

It is. This is how much I pump when I first took over the bike from the shop. They told me "go straight to petrol kiosk".

hmm.. tat means i've only used up 17+ - 18+ litres of petrol each time..

true true.. well, its gd to not bother abt it.. juz ride n enjoy!!

nice!!~

Originally posted by razin@March 15, 2007 09:36 pm

You need to know if you venture into this place:

http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b312/razino/Untitledcopy.jpg

so is the 1st one 95 and the 2nd 98?

wad's it say?

wrong...

it's diesel and petrol ...

it also says that "this is the last service station for the next 420 km or so....if the road is still there :)

The Prophet (blessings and peace be upon him) said, "Remember more often the destroyer of pleasures - death." In Memory Of Dr Bend......

http://lh5.ggpht.com/_KQlEXdWc6sc/S11EmtnFr4I/AAAAAAAADts/Ovr7K3cpY68/s640/DSC03391.jpg

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@March 15, 2007 06:26 am

Ouch ... That really hurts ! Side stand is one crap design that Busa inherent. By far the best is the Harley side stand, they have a tight lock on mechanism when you employ it. No matter how you push or pull, it will never let go.

Looking into it, maybe can do some mods and retrofit it.

dats a gd idea huh bro...yeah i shud install dat and mayb alarm too..shud feedback to suzuki for future models..haha.

Originally posted by kelvin_luffs@March 15, 2007 03:02 pm

woah ouch!! seriously i noe how u felt!!

When i 1st got my bike, 3 days into riding it, my bike fell due to a slop tat i wasn't aware of.. tat cost me abt $200 for repair n respray.

Early last year, I parked my bike at the carpark lot in front of my residence, the nxt morning, i found my bike lying on the floor like a baby dead whale.. thankfully, my sliders saved the day.. minor scratches suffered, tat's all.

Hmm, i received a call from a fren citing he had the same prob and thing was, he juz flushed his radiator. According to him, the mech told him to go back to top up his coolant after flushing as the lvl would decrease after a flush. He did tat and tat resolved his problem.

How old was ur bike when u discovered the coolant cap was faulty?

tot i was d only unlucky one..its very seldom for clowns to disturb a class 2 bike..reali heart pain bro..from nw a lake sure i put on mainstand, guess its more harder to be push off..

wat happen was, b4 i change d coolant cap..d fan didn work..i pass d red meter and d coolant reserve tank burst on d sides and freakin hot coolant scalded my left foot..i juz put dos machine glue to cover d crack for temporary. how much does one cost??

after i change d coolant cap and d fan switch, pour coolant into it den evrytin was normal.. dis is one hot bike...literally and visually..

i gt d bike laz yr, its a 4 yr old bike..found it faulty a year later...

Originally posted by kelvin_luffs@March 15, 2007 03:08 pm

wad i observed is tat, sometimes when the temperature meter hits the middle mark, my fan automatically swtiches on. But whilst the fan is on, the temperature doesn't stay but rather, it still increases.

There have been instances where the temperature hits roughly abt 3/4. After the meter hits 1/2, fan comes on but goes off awhile later n doesn't come on again. This is quite puzzling for me.. Does any1 experience such a prob?

hey bro, i gt d same prob too...where it turn on and off a while later,leaving me in hot water.. could be coz theres air bubbles trap so d fan switch temp gets affected by both d air and coolant component thus turns d fan on at higher temp..which by den is too late coz its too hot for d fan to cool it..in d end ,temp rises. but flushing d coolant shud do it.

abt d part wen d fan turns on and yet increase temp, im still having d prob..mayb coz d coolant circulation is nt as effectiv..or i need to change d 4 coolant tube..hehe.. dis juz my small theories..mayb sumone can enlighten me or share d tots on dis?

Originally posted by kelvin_luffs@March 15, 2007 03:14 pm

my god!! can u describe ur riding style?

how do u manage to get such mileage? My bike at most can give me 310km. At this mileage, the reserve light would have came on aldy.

But i do observed tat when i pump a full tank, i only get roughly abt 17+ litres / 18+ litres at most for a full tank.

Aint it suppose to be 21 litres for busas?

If tat's so, tat means i can get more but i juz didn't use the last 4 litres.

as pinetree said, its possible...i haven managed to maintain at 22km/l..dats quite gd..guess if u maintain 18km/l and above shud b able to clock at least 380.. if u wan, try riding at 110, clutch in and reset ur meter.. u will get 50km/l !! hahah..

wat i did was ride at normal abt 120 den clutch in and let it glide till my spd drops to 100 den throttle again to 120..for highway..juz lots of clutchin in while travellin..tiring but used to it..

Originally posted by TLK24@March 15, 2007 06:10 pm

True. If FC is a concern, mite as well get a Bajaj or YBR:faint:

juz kidding, bros.... :lol: :lol:

dats rite bro.. juz enjoy d ride..dats wat matters.. juz some tots crossing in my mind wen riding and try to do sumtin abt it and surprise myself..haha..

Originally posted by razin@March 16, 2007 01:40 am

wrong...

it also says that "this is the last service station for the next 420 km or so....if the road is still there :)

Hi Razin,

I haven't adventure to any place actually. My longest trip was to Malacca. Due to the nature of my job I can not even take holidays. My last real holidays (no mobile, no communication whatsoever was 12 years ago).

http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/greece_bl.gif http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/MyK8b.jpg
Originally posted by keratsini@March 16, 2007 05:35 pm

Hi Razin,

I haven't adventure to any place actually. My longest trip was to Malacca. Due to the nature of my job I can not even take holidays. My last real holidays (no mobile, no communication whatsoever was 12 years ago).

Yeah..I've been working hard the last two decade or so...now I want to see the world..breath the air..eat the flies...kah kah kah...btw the place on the picture is called umphang in mae sot thailandia.....google...you'll be surprise...

That's my dream. I wish to ride all the way to Europe, but for the time being I have to settle with short trips to your wonderful country.

http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/greece_bl.gif http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/MyK8b.jpg

All busa rider out im looking 4 a PC2 4 my busa 00-99yr

if any pls call me @ 93833974....... Thanks alot alot....... :help: :help:

http://media5.fliptrack.com/d/photos/CB/iCBGkMEtrQ39B0SAinDSt.jpg

Really miss riding hope i gt a bike now..........:sian:

Originally posted by --BuSa--YoNg--@March 16, 2007 10:44 pm

All busa rider out im looking 4 a PC2 4 my busa 00-99yr

if any pls call me @ 93833974....... Thanks alot alot....... :help: :help:

very rare liao,why dun you get a pc 3 usb..Is better than pc 2 cos it will head wire if you are unlucky.... :sweat: ..Just my 0000000000000000000000000000.1 cent comment

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y7/busakiller/Cool_Minibikes_5.jpg

"Despite the vast improvements in the field of automobile safety, there is still one simple

component that talented car,bike engineers & designers can do nothing about - the Nut behind the steering wheel or the Rider!!!

Everyone haf a DARKSIDE What is YOURS???:angel:

Originally posted by razin@March 16, 2007 01:40 am

wrong...

hahaha... last station for the next 420km.. my god.. how do bikes reach those kinda distances w/o refilling?

Originally posted by valhallas@March 16, 2007 02:06 am

tot i was d only unlucky one..its very seldom for clowns to disturb a class 2 bike..reali heart pain bro..from nw a lake sure i put on mainstand, guess its more harder to be push off..

wat happen was, b4 i change d coolant cap..d fan didn work..i pass d red meter and d coolant reserve tank burst on d sides and freakin hot coolant scalded my left foot..i juz put dos machine glue to cover d crack for temporary. how much does one cost??

after i change d coolant cap and d fan switch, pour coolant into it den evrytin was normal.. dis is one hot bike...literally and visually..

i gt d bike laz yr, its a 4 yr old bike..found it faulty a year later...

in order to deter these clowns, all I could do was to constantly cover my bike. Tat kinda helped. :smile:

Come to tink of it, mine passed the red meter once. I immediately stopped my bike by the side of the road to allow it to cool. Otherwise, I guess the consequences would be dire.

Coolant reserve tank? the white plastic tank? shouldn't be quite ex i reckon.. perhaps some techies here are able to provide some info wif rdgs to ur query.

Originally posted by valhallas@March 16, 2007 02:15 am

hey bro, i gt d same prob too...where it turn on and off a while later,leaving me in hot water.. could be coz theres air bubbles trap so d fan switch temp gets affected by both d air and coolant component thus turns d fan on at higher temp..which by den is too late coz its too hot for d fan to cool it..in d end ,temp rises. but flushing d coolant shud do it.

abt d part wen d fan turns on and yet increase temp, im still having d prob..mayb coz d coolant circulation is nt as effectiv..or i need to change d 4 coolant tube..hehe.. dis juz my small theories..mayb sumone can enlighten me or share d tots on dis?

im gonna bring my bike for a check and if possible a refill of coolant again nxt wk. Perhaps then I would have found an ans to the prob?

Will keep u posted.

Originally posted by valhallas@March 16, 2007 02:23 am

as pinetree said, its possible...i haven managed to maintain at 22km/l..dats quite gd..guess if u maintain 18km/l and above shud b able to clock at least 380.. if u wan, try riding at 110, clutch in and reset ur meter.. u will get 50km/l !! hahah..

wat i did was ride at normal abt 120 den clutch in and let it glide till my spd drops to 100 den throttle again to 120..for highway..juz lots of clutchin in while travellin..tiring but used to it..

hmm.. I shall chk my mileage per litre tmr when i wash my bike.

I tried the timely clutching in style of riding but seriously, it really aint my style. My view is, it really defeats the purpose of riding this beast shld we put part of our minds to continuous clutching in.. Anyhow, one man's meat is another man's poison.. :smile:

I prefer to ride it as she is.. smooth as silk!! :cheeky:

The best mileage i've clocked so far was 356km tops!

Originally posted by keratsini@March 16, 2007 06:23 pm

That's my dream. I wish to ride all the way to Europe, but for the time being I have to settle with short trips to your wonderful country.

I'd love to see the world on a busa too..

Originally posted by keratsini@March 16, 2007 06:23 pm

Ya....me too...Greece maybe? :cheeky:

Originally posted by kelvin_luffs@March 17, 2007 12:56 am

hahaha... last station for the next 420km.. my god.. how do bikes reach those kinda distances w/o refilling?

nah... I don't read thai....:sorry: