• Replies 1.1k

Long Ge also come here ah...

Aiyo, again totally diffrent issue.. If i disbelieve Paul is not 100% healthy, dat dun mean I disbelieve Lords goodness.. how can u link 2 issue 2gther.. haha ..joker...

D title of tis thread is Theological Discussion mah... if wan talk heart, go Bikers Fellowship ..

Tis thread is meant for scholarly discussion on theology topics lah...

sigh... veri funie one u guys... always get "impregnated" wif Misunderstandings...

I think that one guy could be frustrated that the sacrifice of our beloved Brother Jesus goes into the drain lah.....

TA200 April 2008 - 16 Oct 2009

Dragstar XVS400 Classic 16 Oct 2009 -

1 John 4:10 (Amplified Bible)

10 In this is love: not that we loved God, but that He loved us and sent His Son to be the propitiation (the atoning sacrifice) for our sins.

Long Ge also come here ah...

D title of tis thread is Theological Discussion mah... if wan talk heart, go Bikers Fellowship ..

Dearest brothers and sisters,

tanx for coming to d Barnyard gathering.... nice cosy place....

as per our gentlemen (women) agreements we will now separate into 2 discussion threads.... Tis Bikers Fellowship thread will mainly for non-doctrinal, non-theological , non-controversial postings.... but we can use for discussion on bikes, rides , updates on upcoming events, jokes and banters., kopi sessions, photos of our rides...

A new separate thread "Bikers theological discussions" wil b for more serious discussions on certain topics, verses and their interpretations, methods of healings, doctrinal expositions etc....... tis wil provide a platform for discussion on different views and wil b indepth and focused... but i also expect ther wil b some light-hearted banter :)

wif the above, tis wil help streamline our discussions .......

u agree mah i didn't leh ....btw it's news , any discursesion is next door :angel:

btw good nite i go koon liao

Time to time ther wil be new members or threadpasserby who inadvertently wil post somethin "controversial".... i wil do my best to inform them and redirect them to the other appropriate thread ....

Rules for Bikers Fellowship thread:

1. No postings of verses, and their interpretations

2. No controversial postings abt denominations, churches, or its members

3. No postings of controversial links to other websites

4. No testimonies

Many of us hav known each other for some time now.. we know and reali do care and love each other... so lets b sensitive for each others feelings and exercise self-controls ... ther wil b an alternative thread for postings theological/doctirnal comments/views dat u feel u needed other ppl to made underst

Defrost the chicken you dumb yank and make up your mind

heart talk

this kind ?

http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j91/drummerboy_70/BlackHeartSociety.jpg

http://singularityhub.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/06/artificial-heart.jpg

schloarly ???? onli keyboard warrior

where got time to post here ...all gone on stage to perform show liao:angel: can earn more than a few 100k a year

http://static.divaasia.com/action/PageImage/08022010103432/7381.jpg

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ho_Yeow_Sun

or Xenonamandar Jegahusiee Singh

Edited by ChaoPuzzy1968

Y frustrated..? dats y i dun understand lo..

His sacrifice didnt go to waste... regardless of whether i believe in healing or not... i m still saved.... :)

oh no.. gonna hv 3 days in Betong to discuss theology ..wahaha...!!

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

02-05 Ford Focus;05-07 Nissan Sucky

07- Camry;jan 08 -feb 08 KRR ;feb 08-apr08 -- Cbr400 J model ;

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

His sacrifice didnt go to waste... regardless of whether i believe in healing or not... i m still saved.... :)

what that not all , you have to pay for the cse fee , fuel, accomdation and entertainment :angel:

I pay for the food myself incase you decide to poison the evil cat

you interested in her mtv huh:cheeky:

[yt]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4Ya3Hqu_-cg[/yt]

dun have nose bleed after watching hor :faint:

Dong Key ... her supporter too :dot:

i find that distasteful o_O

1 Tim 2:9 Also [i desire] that women should adorn themselves modestly {and} appropriately and sensibly in seemly apparel, not with [elaborate] hair arrangement or gold or pearls or expensive clothing,

Edited by EddyMeng

today is a better day than yesterday and the day before

Wat?? tot u oni say accomodation oni ??

Eddy...mayb dat verse oni apply to Jews ....???

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

Our marching orders are found only in the letters of Paul (Romans thru Philemon)

1 Tim 2:9 is within that range lah :angel:

Surfing Sunny's Hole

[yt]

[/yt]

ooi ... dun surf there too long hor ... later bang rock and capsize then u know :cheeky:

Chapter 6 - Of the Fall of Man, of Sin, and of its Punishment

1) Our first parents being seduced by the subtilty and temptation of Satan, sinned in eating the forbidden fruit. Ge 3:13 2Co 11:3 This their sin God was pleased, according to his wise and holy counsel, to permit, having purposed to order it to his own glory. Ro 11:32 2) By this sin they fell from their original righteousness, and communion with God, Ge 3:6-8 Ec 7:29 Ro 3:23 and so became dead in sin, Ge 2:17 Eph 2:1 and wholly defiled in all the faculties and parts of soul and body. Tit 1:15 Ge 6:5 Jer 17:9 Ro 3:10-18 3) They being the root of all mankind, the guilt of this sin was imputed, Ge 1:27,28 2:16,17 Ac 17:26 Ro 5:12,15-19 1Co 15:21,22,45,49 and the same death in sin and corrupted nature conveyed to all their posterity, descending from them by ordinary generation. Ps 51:5 Ge 5:3 Job 14:4 15:14 4) From this original corruption, whereby we are utterly indisposed disabled, and made opposite to all good, Ro 5:6 8:7 7:18 Col 1:21 and wholly inclined to all evil, Ge 6:5 8:21 Ro 3:10-12 do proceed all actual transgressions. Jas 1:14,15 Eph 2:2,3 Mt 15:19 5) This corruption of nature, during this life, does remain in those that are regenerated: 1Jo 1:8,10 Ro 7:14,17,18,23 Jas 3:2 Pr 20:9 Ec 7:20 and although it be through Christ pardoned and mortified, yet both itself, and all its motions, are truly and properly sin. Ro 7:5,7,8,25 Ga 5:17 6) Every sin, both original and actual, being a transgression of the righteous law of God, and contrary to it, 1Jo 3:4 does, in its own nature, bring guilt upon the sinner, Ro 2:15 3:9,19 whereby he is bound over to the wrath of God, Eph 2:3 and curse of the law, Ga 3:10 and so made subject to death, Ro 6:23 with all miseries spiritual, Eph 4:18 temporal, Ro 8:20 La 3:39 and eternal. Mt 25:41 2Th 1:9

Chapter 7 - Of God's Covenant with Man

1) The distance between God and the creature is so great, that although reasonable creatures do owe obedience to him as their Creator, yet they could never have any fruition of him as their blessedness and reward, but by some voluntary condescension on God's part, which he has been pleased to express by way of covenant. Isa 40:13-17 Job 9:32,33 1Sa 2:25 Ps 113:5,6 Ps 100:2,3 Job 22:2,3 35:7,8 Lu 17:10 Ac 17:24,25 2) The first covenant made with man was a covenant of works, Ga 3:12 wherein life was promised to Adam, and in him to his posterity, Ro 10:5 Ro 5:12-20 upon condition of perfect and personal obedience. Ge 2:17 Ga 3:10 3) Man by his fall having made himself incapable of life by that covenant, the Lord was pleased to make a second, Ga 3:21 Ro 8:3 Ro 3:20,21 Ge 3:15 Isa 42:6 commonly called the Covenant of Grace: whereby he freely offers to sinners life and salvation by Jesus Christ, requiring faith in him, that they may be saved; Mr 16:15,16 Joh 3:16 Ro 10:6,9 Ga 3:11 promising to give to all those that ordained to life his Holy Spirit, to make them willing and able to believe. Eze 36:26,27 Joh 6:44,45 4) This covenant of grace is frequently set forth in the scripture by the name of a Testament, in reference to the death of Jesus Christ the testator, and to the everlasting inheritance, with all things belonging to it, therein bequeathed. Heb 9:15-17 7:22 Lu 22:20 1Co 11:25 5) This covenant was administered differently in the time of the law, and in the time of the gospel; 2Co 3:6-9 under the law it was administered by promises, prophecies, sacrifices, circumcision, the paschal lamb, and other types and ordinances delivered to the people of the Jews, all foreshadowing Christ to come, Heb 8:1-10:39 Ro 4:11 Col 2:11,12 1Co 5:7 which were for that time sufficient and efficacious, through the operation of the spirit, to instruct and build up the elect in faith in the promised Messiah, 1Co 10:1-4 Heb 11:13 Joh 8:56 by whom they had full remission of sins, and eternal salvation; and is called the Old Testament. Ga 3:7-9,14 6) Under the gospel, when Christ the substance Col 2:17 was exhibited, the ordinances in which this covenant is dispensed are the preaching of the word, and the administration of the ordinances of Baptism and the Lord's Supper, Mt 28:19,20 1Co 11:23,24,25 which, though fewer in number, and administered with more simplicity and less outward glory, yet in them it is held forth in more fullness, evidence, and spiritual efficacy, Heb 7:22-27 Jer 31:33,34 to all nations, both Jews and Gentiles; Mt 28:19 Eph 2:15-19 and is called the New Testament. Lu 22:20 There are not therefore two covenants of grace differing in substance, but one and the same under various dispensations. Ga 3:14,16 Ac 15:11 Ro 3:21-23,30 Ps 32:1 Ro 4:3,6,16,17,23,24 Heb 13:8

ref http://mb-soft.com/believe/txh/purconf.htm

Roman Road to Salvation

The Gospel of Grace

(revealed by our Lord Jesus Christ to our Apostle Paul)

Many people think they will go to heaven because they have lived a good life. Perhaps, they treat all of their neighbors fairly. Maybe they volunteer for charity work and have never broken the law. Maybe they were even baptized or go to church regularly. But the Bible, God's Word, says that no one can live up to God's standard of righteousness.

Romans 3:10 "As it is written, There is none righteous, no, not one ...."

Romans 3:23 "For all have sinned, and come short of the glory of God ...."

Romans 6:23 "For the wages of sin is death; but the gift of God is eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord."

Salvation cannot be earned. Everyone is a sinner and deserves death, but God gives eternal life. So how can we receive God's gift of eternal life?

Romans 1:16 "For I am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ: for it is the power of God unto salvation to every one that believeth ...."

To be saved, we must believe the gospel. The word "gospel" means "good news". But before we can believe the good news, we have to know what it is.

1 Corinthians 15:1-4 "Moreover, brethren, I declare unto you the gospel ... that Christ died for our sins according to the scriptures; And that he was buried, and that he rose again the third day according to the scriptures ...."

This is the gospel which we must believe in order to be saved. Now, how does believing this gospel save us?

Romans 5:8-9 "But God commendeth his love toward us, in that, while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us. Much more then, being now justified by his blood, we shall be saved from wrath through him."

Romans 3:22-26 "Even the righteousness of God which is by faith of Jesus Christ unto all and upon all them that believe: for there is no difference: For all have sinned, and come short of the glory of God; Being justified freely by his grace through the redemption that is in Christ Jesus: Whom God hath set forth to be a propitiation (appeasing sacrifice) through faith in his blood, to declare his righteousness for the remission of sins that are past, through the forbearance of God; To declare, I say, at this time his righteousness: that he might be just, and the justifier of him which believeth in Jesus."

We can be saved from the wrath of God, because Jesus Christ, the Son of God, died on the cross as a sacrifice for our sins and rose from the dead. He paid the price for us, and we are justified in God's eyes through our faith in the blood of Jesus Christ.

Ephesians 2:8-9 "For by grace are ye saved through faith; and that not of yourselves: it is the gift of God: Not of works lest any man should boast."

There will be no boasting in heaven. We cannot be saved by our own righteousness, but only by God's grace, through faith.

Ephesians 1:13-14 "In whom ye also trusted, after that ye heard the word of truth, the gospel of your salvation: in whom also after that ye believed, ye were sealed with that holy Spirit of promise, which is the earnest of our inheritance until the redemption of the purchased possession, unto the praise of his glory."

Once we believe the gospel, we are sealed with God's Holy Spirit. This is God's deposit, that guarantees he will redeem us, whom our Lord Jesus Christ "purchased with his own blood" (Acts 20:28).

Studying the Bible is an essential part of the growth of every believer. New believers should begin by reading the letters of our Apostle Paul (Romans 11:13), starting with Romans and then continuing through all of Paul's letters. Also, reading The Basics of Understanding the Bible would be helpful.

http://www.matthewmcgee.org/roman-rd.html

PEACE. IT DOES NOT MEAN TO BE IN A PLACE WHERE THERE IS NO NOISE, TROUBLE OR HARD WORK. IT MEANS TO BE IN THE MIDST OF THOSE THINGS AND STILL BE CALM IN YOUR HEART.

For me I can be still because it is no longer I who live but Christ who lives through me. And when I remember that, I remember how he stilled the storm and walked on the raging surface of the sea. And it ok. It’s well within my soul because He is my calm. He is my Shalom. :angel:

myHero.jpg

Edited by EddyMeng

PEACE. IT DOES NOTMEAN TO BE IN A PLACE WHERE THERE IS NO NOISE, TROUBLE OR HARD WORK. IT MEANS TO BE IN THE MIDST OF THOSE THINGS AND STILL BE CALM IN YOUR HEART.

For me I can be still because it is no longer I who live but Christ who lives through me. And when I remember that, I remember how he stilled the storm and walked on the raging surface of the sea. And it ok. It’s well within my soul because He is my calm. He is my Shalom. :angel:

HALELLUIA WELL SAID BROTHER AND AMEN!!!:angel:

what that not all , you have to pay for the cse fee , fuel, accomdation and entertainment :angel:

the gentlemen agreement was to guide the 3 of you to betong.

since you want to disscuss theology....then so you have to subsidies fuel and entertainment.:angel:

it will get more expensive if you don't do up and prepare your bike before you move up...or like travel insurance for extradition incase you done die and don't meet G-D in an accident.

once you decided then post up the names for travel

btw that verse that was posted up by eddy was refering to real Christian girls who want to impress G-d

those Christian Girls who want to impressed othersssss...... don't count

22 Jesus saith unto him, If I will that he tarry till I come, what is that to thee? follow thou me. 23 Then went this saying abroad among the brethren, that that disciple should not die: yet Jesus said not unto him, He shall not die; but, If I will that he tarry till I come, what is that to thee?

and in like manner if she choose to go naked on the stage....what is it to thee?

Edited by ChaoPuzzy1968

and in like manner if she choose to go naked on the stage....what is it to thee?

well, dong key dun mind to share his wife's asset ... i am sure alot of "chee ko" will not mind 2 :cheeky:

personally ... i dun like Surfing Sunny's Hole :angel:

[yt]

[/yt]

mord ... dun surf there too long hor ... later kena bang by rock and capsize then u know :cheeky:

if you got nose bleed hor ... remember to collect them and donation to Red Cross :faint:

Edited by EddyMeng

if you got nose bleed hor ... remember to collect them and donation to Red Cross :faint:

http://myspaceantics.com/images/myspace-graphics/fantasy/vampire-bite.gif

don't worry ...bite is near:angel:

yah lor ... u better stick to zuzuki ... dun eye on Hardy DaveYourSon ... later kena BITE :angel:

Edited by EddyMeng

If He who in Himself can lack nothing, chooses to need us, it is because we need to be needed-C.S.Lewis

Another beautiful sharing by an excellent writer. He needs me, so He died for me all because I needed Him. :angel:

If He who in Himself can lack nothing, chooses to need us, it is because we need to be needed-C.S.Lewis

Another beautiful sharing by an excellent writer. He needs me, so He died for me all because I needed Him. :angel:

Apr 23, 2010

Priest allegedly abused 5 men

ref http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/World/Story/STIStory_518187.html

Apr 23, 2010

US victim sues pope, Vatican

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/World/Story/STIStory_518086.html

the gentlemen agreement was to guide the 3 of you to betong.

since you want to disscuss theology....then so you have to subsidies fuel and entertainment.:angel:

it will get more expensive if you don't do up and prepare your bike before you move up...or like travel insurance for extradition incase you done die and don't meet G-D in an accident.

once you decided then post up the names for travel

SO HOW ? YK :angel:

Apr 23, 2010

Priest allegedly abused 5 men

hmmm this priest better, can sing so more ... "boh hai lang" :angel:

this priest's dress code better than some horse-face wHOre :cheeky:

[yt]

[/yt] Edited by EddyMeng

hmmm this priest better, can sing so more ... "boh hai lang" :angel:

this priest's dress code better than some horse-face wHOre :cheeky:

[yt]

[/yt]

but speaking for the horse face Bor

it's her life ...what is it to you ? pick you cross and follw Jesus

[yt]http://www.youtube.com/watch#!v=g-phHnRQbcA&feature=related[/yt]

Chapter 6 - Of the Fall of Man, of Sin, and of its Punishment

1) Our first parents being seduced by the subtilty and temptation of Satan, sinned in eating the forbidden fruit. Ge 3:13 2Co 11:3 This their sin God was pleased, according to his wise and holy counsel, to permit, having purposed to order it to his own glory. Ro 11:32 2) By this sin they fell from their original righteousness, and communion with God, Ge 3:6-8 Ec 7:29 Ro 3:23 and so became dead in sin, Ge 2:17 Eph 2:1 and wholly defiled in all the faculties and parts of soul and body. Tit 1:15 Ge 6:5 Jer 17:9 Ro 3:10-18 3) They being the root of all mankind, the guilt of this sin was imputed, Ge 1:27,28 2:16,17 Ac 17:26 Ro 5:12,15-19 1Co 15:21,22,45,49 and the same death in sin and corrupted nature conveyed to all their posterity, descending from them by ordinary generation. Ps 51:5 Ge 5:3 Job 14:4 15:14 4) From this original corruption, whereby we are utterly indisposed disabled, and made opposite to all good, Ro 5:6 8:7 7:18 Col 1:21 and wholly inclined to all evil, Ge 6:5 8:21 Ro 3:10-12 do proceed all actual transgressions. Jas 1:14,15 Eph 2:2,3 Mt 15:19 5) This corruption of nature, during this life, does remain in those that are regenerated: 1Jo 1:8,10 Ro 7:14,17,18,23 Jas 3:2 Pr 20:9 Ec 7:20 and although it be through Christ pardoned and mortified, yet both itself, and all its motions, are truly and properly sin. Ro 7:5,7,8,25 Ga 5:17 6) Every sin, both original and actual, being a transgression of the righteous law of God, and contrary to it, 1Jo 3:4 does, in its own nature, bring guilt upon the sinner, Ro 2:15 3:9,19 whereby he is bound over to the wrath of God, Eph 2:3 and curse of the law, Ga 3:10 and so made subject to death, Ro 6:23 with all miseries spiritual, Eph 4:18 temporal, Ro 8:20 La 3:39 and eternal. Mt 25:41 2Th 1:9

Chapter 7 - Of God's Covenant with Man

1) The distance between God and the creature is so great, that although reasonable creatures do owe obedience to him as their Creator, yet they could never have any fruition of him as their blessedness and reward, but by some voluntary condescension on God's part, which he has been pleased to express by way of covenant. Isa 40:13-17 Job 9:32,33 1Sa 2:25 Ps 113:5,6 Ps 100:2,3 Job 22:2,3 35:7,8 Lu 17:10 Ac 17:24,25 2) The first covenant made with man was a covenant of works, Ga 3:12 wherein life was promised to Adam, and in him to his posterity, Ro 10:5 Ro 5:12-20 upon condition of perfect and personal obedience. Ge 2:17 Ga 3:10 3) Man by his fall having made himself incapable of life by that covenant, the Lord was pleased to make a second, Ga 3:21 Ro 8:3 Ro 3:20,21 Ge 3:15 Isa 42:6 commonly called the Covenant of Grace: whereby he freely offers to sinners life and salvation by Jesus Christ, requiring faith in him, that they may be saved; Mr 16:15,16 Joh 3:16 Ro 10:6,9 Ga 3:11 promising to give to all those that ordained to life his Holy Spirit, to make them willing and able to believe. Eze 36:26,27 Joh 6:44,45 4) This covenant of grace is frequently set forth in the scripture by the name of a Testament, in reference to the death of Jesus Christ the testator, and to the everlasting inheritance, with all things belonging to it, therein bequeathed. Heb 9:15-17 7:22 Lu 22:20 1Co 11:25 5) This covenant was administered differently in the time of the law, and in the time of the gospel; 2Co 3:6-9 under the law it was administered by promises, prophecies, sacrifices, circumcision, the paschal lamb, and other types and ordinances delivered to the people of the Jews, all foreshadowing Christ to come, Heb 8:1-10:39 Ro 4:11 Col 2:11,12 1Co 5:7 which were for that time sufficient and efficacious, through the operation of the spirit, to instruct and build up the elect in faith in the promised Messiah, 1Co 10:1-4 Heb 11:13 Joh 8:56 by whom they had full remission of sins, and eternal salvation; and is called the Old Testament. Ga 3:7-9,14 6) Under the gospel, when Christ the substance Col 2:17 was exhibited, the ordinances in which this covenant is dispensed are the preaching of the word, and the administration of the ordinances of Baptism and the Lord's Supper, Mt 28:19,20 1Co 11:23,24,25 which, though fewer in number, and administered with more simplicity and less outward glory, yet in them it is held forth in more fullness, evidence, and spiritual efficacy, Heb 7:22-27 Jer 31:33,34 to all nations, both Jews and Gentiles; Mt 28:19 Eph 2:15-19 and is called the New Testament. Lu 22:20 There are not therefore two covenants of grace differing in substance, but one and the same under various dispensations. Ga 3:14,16 Ac 15:11 Ro 3:21-23,30 Ps 32:1 Ro 4:3,6,16,17,23,24 Heb 13:8

Chapter 8 - Of Christ the Mediator

1) It pleased God, in his eternal purpose, to choose and ordain the Lord Jesus, his only begotten Son, to be the Mediator between God and man; Isa 42:1 1Pe 1:19,20 Joh 3:16 1Ti 2:5 the Prophet, Ac 3:22 Priest, Heb 5:5,6 King; Ps 2:6 Lu 1:33 the Head and Saviour of his Church; Eph 5:23 the Heir of all things; Heb 1:2 and Judge of the world; Ac 17:31 to whom he did from all eternity give a people to be his seed, Joh 17:6 Ps 22:30 Isa 53:10 and to be by him in time redeemed, called, justified, sanctified, and glorified. 1Ti 2:6 Isa 55:4,5 1Co 1:30 2) The Son of God, the second person in the Trinity, being very and eternal God, of one substance, and equal with the Father, did, when the fullness of time was come, take upon him man's nature, Joh 1:1,14 1Jo 5:20 Php 2:6 Ga 4:4 with all the essential properties and its common infirmities, yet without sin; Heb 2:14,16,17 4:15 being conceived by the power of the Holy Spirit, in the womb of the Virgin Mary, of her substance. Lu 1:27,31,35 Ga 4:4 So that two whole, perfect, and distinct natures, the Godhead and the manhood, were inseparably joined in one person, without conversion, composition, or confusion. Lu 1:35 Col 2:9 Ro 9:5 1Pe 3:18 1Ti 3:16 Which person is very God and very man, yet one Christ, the only Mediator between God and man. Ro 1:3,4 1Ti 2:5 3) The Lord Jesus, in his human nature thus united to the divine, was sanctified and anointed with the Holy Spirit above measure; Ps 45:7 Joh 3:34 having in him all the treasures of wisdom and knowledge; Col 2:3 in who it pleased the Father that all fullness should dwell: Col 1:19 to the end, that being holy, harmless, undefiled, and full of grace and truth, Heb 7:26 Joh 1:14 he might be thoroughly furnished to execute the office of a Mediator and Surety. Ac 10:38 Heb 12:24 Heb 7:22 Which office he took not to himself, but was called to it by his Father; Heb 5:4,5 who put all power and judgment into his hand, and gave commandment to execute the same. Joh 5:22,27 Mt 28:18 Ac 2:36 4) This office the Lord Jesus did most willingly undertake; Ps 40:7,8 Heb 10:5-10 Joh 10:18 Php 2:8 which that he may discharge, he was made under the law, Ga 4:4 and did perfectly fulfil it; Mt 3:15 5:17 endured most grievous torments immediately in his soul, Mt 26:37,38 Lu 22:44 Mt 27:46 and most painful sufferings in his body; Mt 26:1-27:66 was crucified, and died; Php 2:8 was buried, and remained under the power of death, yet saw no corruption. Ac 2:23,24,27 13:37 Ro 6:9 On the third day he arose from the dead, 1Co 15:3-5 with the same body in which he suffered; Joh 20:25,27 with which he ascended into heaven, and there sits at the right hand of his Father, Mr 16:19 making intercession; Ro 8:34 Heb 9:24 7:25 and shall return to judge men and angels at the end of the world. Ro 14:9,10 Ac 1:11 10:42 Mt 13:40-42 Jude 1:6 2Pe 2:4 5) The Lord Jesus, by his perfect obedience and sacrifice of himself, which he through the eternal Spirit once offered up to God, has fully satisfied the justice of his Father; Ro 5:19 Heb 9:14,16 10:14 Eph 5:2 Ro 3:25,26 and purchased not only reconciliation, but an everlasting inheritance in the kingdom of heaven, for all those whom the Father has given to him. Da 9:24,26 Col 1:19,20 Eph 1:11,14 Joh 17:2 Heb 9:12,15 6) Although the work of redemption was not actually wrought by Christ till after his incarnation, yet the virtue, efficacy, and its benefits, were communicated to the elect in all ages successively from the beginning of the world, in and by those promises, types, and sacrifices, wherein he was revealed and signified to be the Seed of the woman, who should bruise the serpent's head, and the Lamb slain from the beginning of the world, being yesterday and today the same, and for ever. Ga 4:4,5 Ge 3:15 Re 13:8 Heb 13:8 7) Christ, in the work of mediation, acts according to both natures; by each nature doing that which is proper to itself: Heb 9:14 1Pe 3:18 yet, by reason of the unity of the person, that which is proper to one nature is sometimes in scripture attributed to the person denominated by the other nature. Ac 20:28 Joh 3:13 1Jo 3:16 8) To all those for whom Christ has purchased redemption, he does certainly and effectually apply and communicate the same; Joh 6:37,39 10:15,16 making intercession for them; 1Jo 2:1,2 Ro 8:34 and revealing to them, in and by the word, the mysteries of salvation; Joh 15:13,15 Eph 1:7-9 Joh 17:6 effectually persuading them by his Spirit to believe and obey; and governing their hearts by his word and Spirit; Joh 14:16 Heb 12:2 2Co 4:13 Ro 8:9,14 15:18,19 Joh 17:17 overcoming all their enemies by his almighty power and wisdom, in such manner and ways as are most consonant to his wonderful and unsearchable dispensation. Ps 110:1 1Co 15:25,26 Mal 4:2,3 Col 2:15

REF http://mb-soft.com/believe/txh/purconf.htm

Chapter 9 - Of Free Will

1) God has endued the will of man with that natural liberty, that it is neither forced, nor by any absolute necessity of nature determined, to good or evil. Mt 17:12 Jas 1:14 De 30:19 2) Man, in his state of innocency, had freedom and power to will and to do that which is good and well-pleasing to God; Ec 7:29 Ge 1:26 but yet mutably, so that he might fall from it. Ge 2:16,17 3:6 3) Man, by his fall into a state of sin, has wholly lost all ability of will to any spiritual good accompanying salvation; Ro 5:6 8:7 Joh 15:5 so as a natural man, being altogether opposed from that good, Ro 3:10,12 and dead in sin Eph 2:1,5 Col 2:13 is not able, by his own strength, to convert himself, or to prepare himself to it. Joh 6:44,65 Eph 2:2-5 1Co 2:14 Tit 3:3-5 4) When God converts a sinner, and translates him into the state of grace, he frees him from his natural bondage under sin, Col 1:13 Joh 8:34,36 and by his grace alone enables him freely to will and to do that which is spiritually good; Php 2:13 Ro 6:18,22 yet so as that, by reason of his remaining corruption, he does not perfectly nor only will that which is good, but does also will that which is evil. Ga 5:17 Ro 7:15,18,19,21,23 5) The will of man is made perfectly and immutably free to do good alone in the state of glory only. Eph 4:13 Heb 12:23 1Jo 3:2 Jude 1:24

Chapter 10 - Of Effectual Calling

1) All those whom God has predestinated to life, and those only, he is pleased, in his appointed and accepted time, effectually to call, Ro 8:30 11:7 Eph 1:10,11 by his word and Spirit, 2Th 2:13,14 2Co 3:3,6 out of that state of sin and death in which they are by nature, to grace and salvation by Jesus Christ; Ro 8:2 Eph 2:1-5 2Ti 1:9,10 enlightening their minds spiritually and savingly to understand the things of God; Ac 26:18 1Co 2:10,12 Eph 1:17,18 taking away their heart of stone, and giving to them an heart of flesh; Eze 36:26 renewing their wills, and by his almighty power determining them to that which is good; Eze 11:19 Php 2:13 De 30:6 Eze 36:27 and effectually drawing them to Jesus Christ; Eph 1:19 Joh 6:44,45 yet so as they come most freely, being made willing by his grace. So 1:4 Ps 110:3 Joh 6:37 Ro 6:16-18 2) This effectual call is of God's free and special grace alone, not from any thing at all foreseen in man; 2Ti 1:9 Tit 3:4,5 Eph 2:4,5,8,9 Ro 9:11 who is altogether passive in it, until, being made alive and renewed by the Holy Spirit, 1Co 2:14 Ro 8:7 Eph 2:5 he is enabled by it to answer this call, and to embrace the grace offered and conveyed in it. Joh 6:37 Eze 36:27 Joh 5:25 3) Elect infants, dying in infancy, are regenerated and saved by Christ through the Spirit, Lu 18:15,16 Ac 2:38,39 Joh 3:3,5 1Jo 5:12 Ro 8:9 who works when, and where, and how he pleases. Joh 3:8 So also are all other elect persons, who are incapable of being outwardly called by the ministry of the word. 1Jo 5:12 Ac 4:12 4) Others not elected, although they may be called by the ministry of the word, Mt 22:14 and may have some common operations of the Spirit Mt 7:22 13:20,21 Heb 6:4,5 yet they never truly come to Christ, and therefore cannot be saved: Joh 6:64-66 Joh 8:24 much less can men not professing the Christian religion be saved in any other way whatever, be they ever so diligent to frame their lives according to the light of nature, and the law of that religion they do profess; Ac 4:12 Joh 14:6 Eph 2:12 Joh 4:22 17:3 and to assert and maintain that they may, is very pernicious, and to be detested. 2Jo 1:9-11 1Co 16:22 Ga 1:6-8

ref http://mb-soft.com/believe/txh/purconf.htm

Hv been theologically arguing wif Longge, eddy, x00x....

e m veri stubborn.... but in d end...sigh..sigh...

Always our good Lord speaks to mi in different way..

wld u believe...last Fri nite..as i was driving....turn on d cd..i jumped out of my skin.. suddenly heard " Paul's sickness is not physical" etc etc...

Its reali impossible....but it reali happend...

wat happened was d stereo was playin Pastor Steve , a thai pastor visiting Lighthouse..

he gave a series on buddhism conversion etc.. wif 1 cd on healing..and tis veri cd is d one my wifes fren lent her a month ago..and it jus happen dat she played d cd halfway dat veri day.. and once i start d car, it happen to be on dat section...

i submit!!

Hv been theologically arguing wif Longge, eddy, x00x....

e m veri stubborn.... but in d end...sigh..sigh...

Always our good Lord speaks to mi in different way..

wld u believe...last Fri nite..as i was driving....turn on d cd..i jumped out of my skin.. suddenly heard " Paul's sickness is not physical" etc etc...

Its reali impossible....but it reali happend...

wat happened was d stereo was playin Pastor Steve , a thai pastor visiting Lighthouse..

he gave a series on buddhism conversion etc.. wif 1 cd on healing..and tis veri cd is d one my wifes fren lent her a month ago..and it jus happen dat she played d cd halfway dat veri day.. and once i start d car, it happen to be on dat section...

i submit!!

For my and my household, we believe in the Finished Work of Jesus:

Galatians 3:13

Christ has redeemed us from the curse of the law, having become a curse for us (for it is written, “Cursed is everyone who hangs on a tree”)

The One who cleansed lepers, opened blind eyes and made the lame to walk took your sins, sicknesses and every curse when He hung on Calvary’s tree. The curses that were meant for you because of your sins fell on Him instead. He was cursed in your place to redeem you from every curse that comes as a result of breaking God’s laws.

What are these curses? They are listed in Deuteronomy 28. It is a long and detailed list.

Look at Deuteronomy 28:61: “Also every sickness and every plague, which is not written in this Book of the Law, will the Lord bring upon you until you are destroyed.” That covers everything. So if Christ has redeemed you from this curse, then He has redeemed you from every type of sickness!

it seems to me that what we believe does hinder or quicken our healing and Jesus said this when He heal the blind in Matt 9:29 "According to your faith let it be to you."

no deacon or demon can sway me from His Truth :cheeky:

my trust is in Him and His Finished Work :angel:

Shalom,

Eddy

Edited by EddyMeng