• Replies 1.1k

hi guys.. dOing QT on book of galatians and don't really catch what it meant. care to share with me??

1. Galatians 4:10

What are all those seasons/days/months?

2. Galatians 4:24

What are the “two covenants” that are represented by the two women

3. Galatians 3:28

What does Paul mean by “all one in Christ Jesus”?

lost on what's paul is saying.

hi guys.. dOing QT on book of galatians and don't really catch what it meant. care to share with me??

lost on what's paul is saying.

Jewish ritualism and ordinances

The 1st is the mosaic covenant and the latter is the new covenant

no distinction between believers as all that are saved have equal standing in Jesus

you may wish to read to following:

http://www.clarityministries.org/media/pdfs/the_curse_of_galatianism.pdf

Edited by EddyMeng

today is a better day than yesterday and the day before

think pastor JP's wife will say no :angel:

So as long its a person that pee standing...i will say no...irregardless of who...

TA200 April 2008 - 16 Oct 2009

Dragstar XVS400 Classic 16 Oct 2009 -

1 John 4:10 (Amplified Bible)

10 In this is love: not that we loved God, but that He loved us and sent His Son to be the propitiation (the atoning sacrifice) for our sins.

So as long its a person that pee standing...i will say no...irregardless of who...

that is the same principle why i dun piliion any female other than my wife and my mum (except for emergency case)

to date ... my cb750 still virgin :angel:

that is the same principle why i dun piliion any female other than my wife and my mum (except for emergency case)

to date ... my cb750 still virgin :angel:

i say i dun allow others to pillion my nellie...but i didn't say i wun pillion other females. My conscience is clear and no dirty.... :cheeky:

But I don't think Nellie would agree with me though....:angel:

(she already warned me ... :()

10 In this is love: not that we loved God, but that He loved us and sent His Son to be the propitiation (the atoning sacrifice) for our sins.

i say i dun allow others to pillion my nellie...but i didn't say i wun pillion other females. My conscience is clear and no dirty.... :cheeky:

Ephesians 5:3 But among you there must not be even a hint of sexual immorality, or of any kind of impurity, or of greed, because these are improper for God's holy people.

i follow bible one :angel:

Ephesians 5:3 But among you there must not be even a hint of sexual immorality, or of any kind of impurity, or of greed, because these are improper for God's holy people.

i follow bible one :angel:

i no need the bible to tell me....

my concience is clear:angel: we pillion!

nothing is immoral except the thots of an immoral person

that's the problem of "christian"

who look at everything as" sinful" and could the otherhand praise G_d

oh how hypocrite we are

Edited by ChaoPuzzy1968

hello if pastor JP want to pillion nellie you say no:sian:

you mean i should give way to PP?

It's not Give Way.

It all about "Fundamental Faith" and the "fundamental trust" lah;

He's a Man of G-d for goodness sake ,you trust your soul to him :angel:

Believe that PP will not turn trust to "thrust"

Persecution of the Christians by the Goths and Vandals.

Many Scythian Goths having embraced Christianity about the time of Constantine the Great, the light of the

Gospel spread itself considerably in Scythia, though the two kings who ruled that country, and the majority

of the people continued pagans. Fritegern, king of the West Goths, was an ally to the Romans, but

Athanarich, king of the East Goths, was at war with them. The Christians, in the dominions of the former,

lived unmolested, but the latter, having been defeated by the Romans, wreaked his vengeance on his

Christian subjects, commencing his pagan injunctions in the year 370.

In religion the Goths were Arians, and called themselves Christians; therefore they destroyed all the statues

and temples of the heathen gods, but did no harm to the orthodox Christian churches. Alaric had all the

qualities of a great general. To the wild bravery of the Gothic barbarian he added the courage and skill of the

Roman soldier. He led his forces across the Alps into Italy, and although driven back for the time, returned

afterward with an irresistible force.

The Last Roman "Triumph"

After this fortunate victory over the Goths a "triumph," as it was called, was celebrated at Rome. For

hundreds of years successful generals had been awarded this great honor on their return from a victorious

campaign. Upon such occasions the city was given up for days to the marching of troops laden with spoils,

and who dragged after them prisoners of war, among whom were often captive kings and conquered

generals. This was to be the last Roman triumph, for it celebrated the last Roman victory. Although it had

been won by Stilicho, the general, it was the boy emperor, Honorius, who took the credit, entering Rome in

the car of victory, and driving to the Capitol amid the shouts of the populace. Afterward, as was customary

on such occasions, there were bloody combats in the Colosseum, where gladiators, armed with swords and

spears, fought as furiously as if they were on the field of battle.

The first part of the bloody entertainment was finished; the bodies of the dead were dragged off with hooks,

and the reddened sand covered with a fresh, clean layer. After this had been done the gates in the wall of the

arena were thrown open, and a number of tall, well-formed men in the prime of youth and strength came

forward. Some carried swords, others three-pronged spears and nets. They marched once around the walls,

and stopping before the emperor, held up their weapons at arm's length, and with one voice sounded out their

greeting, Ave, Caesar, morituri te salutant! "Hail, Caesar, those about to die salute thee!"

The combats now began again; the glatiators with nets tried to entangle those with swords, and when they

succeeded mercilessly stabbed their antagonists to death with the three-pronged spear. When a glatiator had

wounded his adversary, and had him lying helpless at his feet, he looked up at the eager faces of the

spectators, and cried out, Hoc habet! "He has it!" and awaited the pleasure of the audience to kill or spare.

If the spectators held out their hands toward him, with thumbs upward, the defeated man was taken away, to

recover if possible from his wounds. But if the fatal signal of "thumbs down" was given, the conquered was

to be slain; and if he showed any reluctance to present his neck for the death blow, there was a scornful shout

from the galleries, Recipe ferrum! "Receive the steel!" Privileged persons among the audience would even

descend into the arena, to better witness the death agonies of some unusually brave victim, before his corpse

was dragged out at the death gate.

The show went on; many had been slain, and the people, madly excited by the desperate bravery of those

who continued to fight, shouted their applause. But suddenly there was an interruption. A rudely clad, robed

figure appeared for a moment among the audience, and then boldly leaped down into the arena. He was seen

to be a man of rough but imposing presence, bareheaded and with sun-browned face. Without hesitating an

instant he advanced upon two gladiators engaged in a life-and-death struggle, and laying his hand upon one

of them sternly reproved him for shedding innocent blood, and then, turning toward the thousands of angry

faces ranged around him, called upon them in a solemn, deep-toned voice which resounded through the deep

inclosure. These were his words: "Do not requite God's mercy in turning away the swords of your enemies

by murdering each other!"

must be observed!--On, gladiators!" Thrusting aside the stranger, the gladiators would have again attacked

each other, but the man stood between, holding them apart, and trying in vain to be heard. "Sedition!

sedition! down with him!" was then the cry; and the gladiators, enraged at the interference of an outsider

with their chosen vocation, at once stabbed him to death. Stones, or whatever missiles came to hand, also

rained down upon him from the furious people, and thus he perished, in the midst of the arena.

His dress showed him to be one of the hermits who vowed themselves to a holy life of prayer and self-denial,

and who were reverenced by even the thoughtless and combat-loving Romans. The few who knew him told

how he had come from the wilds of Asia on a pilgrimage, to visit the churches and keep his Christmas at

Rome; they knew he was a holy man, and that his name was Telemachus-no more. His spirit had been stirred

by the sight of thousands flocking to see men slaughter one another, and in his simple-hearted zeal he had

tried to convince them of the cruelty and wickedness of their conduct. He had died, but not in vain. His work

was accomplished at the moment he was struck down, for the shock of such a death before their eyes turned

the hearts of the people: they saw the hideous aspects of the favorite vice to which they had blindly

surrendered themselves; and from the day Telemachus fell dead in the Colosseum, no other fight of

gladiators was ever held there.

ref Fox book of martyr

i no need the bible to tell me....

my concience is clear:angel: we pillion!

nothing is immoral except the thots of an immoral person

that's the problem of "christian"

who look at everything as" sinful" and could the otherhand praise G_d

oh how hypocrite we are

yah ... dun know what would you think if your wife is being pillion by another rider hor :faint:

if it is a matter of life and death, i will pillion :cheeky:

for me, i choose to live by the principle of the bible :angel:

Have you not heard the 11th commandment for male biker who is married?

... Thou shall not pillion female, other than his wife, daugther, physical sister or mother. (except in emergency case of life and death) :angel:

Edited by EddyMeng

yah ... dun know what would you think if your wife is being pillion by another rider hor :faint:

if it is a matter of life and death, i will pillion :cheeky:

for me, i chosse to live by the principle of the bible :angel:

there's nothing to think , There is faith.

there's no need to choose , it 's there:angel::angel::angel:

[yt]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CN7_S_VUYYM&feature=youtube_gdata[/yt]

there's nothing to think , There is faith.

there's no need to choose , it 's there:angel::angel::angel:

1 Cor 10:12 Therefore let anyone who thinks he stands [who feels sure that he has a steadfast mind and is standing firm], take heed lest he fall [into sin].

i am a full-blooded male and i know what to avoid ...

God has written the 11th commandment in my heart :angel:

Thou shall not pillion female, other than his wife, daugther, physical sister or mother. (except in emergency case of life and death)

1 Cor 10:12 Therefore let anyone who thinks he stands [who feels sure that he has a steadfast mind and is standing firm], take heed lest he fall [into sin].

Thou shall not pillion female, other than his wife, daugther, physical sister or mother. (except in emergency case of life and death)

>

King James Version

1 This is a true saying, If a man desire the office of a bishop, he desireth a good work. 2 A bishop then must be blameless, the husband of one wife, vigilant, sober, of good behaviour, given to hospitality, apt to teach; 3 Not given to wine, no striker, not greedy of filthy lucre; but patient, not a brawler, not covetous; 4 One that ruleth well his own house, having his children in subjection with all gravity; 5 (For if a man know not how to rule his own house, how shall he take care of the church of God?) 6 Not a novice, lest being lifted up with pride he fall into the condemnation of the devil. 7 Moreover he must have a good report of them which are without; lest he fall into reproach and the snare of the devil.

8 Likewise must the deacons be grave, not doubletongued, not given to much wine, not greedy of filthy lucre; 9 Holding the mystery of the faith in a pure conscience. 10And let these also first be proved; then let them use the office of a deacon, being found blameless. 11 Even so must their wives be grave, not slanderers, sober, faithful in all things. 12 Let the deacons be the husbands of one wife, ruling their children and their own houses well. 13 For they that have used the office of a deacon well purchase to themselves a good degree, and great boldness in the faith which is in Christ Jesus.

Isn't PP fufill all the a/m :angel:

I could trust him with my wives!!!!:cheeky:

opps wife...daughter and mother...even my arsehole!

It's not Give Way.

It all about "Fundamental Faith" and the "fundamental trust" lah;

He's a Man of G-d for goodness sake ,you trust your soul to him :angel:

Believe that PP will not turn trust to "thrust"

bro...its not about trust or being hypocritical. :dot:

It is accountabililty. e.g. If i have to count the money in the offering bag, i will make sure someone else is with me. This is to prevent ppl from accusing me or the church, we have to be sure that we can account to the general public.....aka transparency?

You may not have a hidden agenda against your pillion, but can you be sure that the pillion dun have any agenda towards you? What if your pillion accuse you of molesting her? Remember, if biking is your ministry, then you all the more you have to be careful.

i am under Grace....but i am not trusting my own flesh. To put trust in flesh would be unwise.

I don't think PP would pillion any girls too. It is a rule in NCC that no leaders are allowed to ferry any female members home after a church meeting. This is for accountability.

PP is definitely a man of God. ... but still a man leh... I don't think he wants me to look up to him. PP taught me to look at Jesus instead of any person.

bro...if it is life and death...cannot even sit up...how to pillion.....better call the ambulance. :angel:

bro...its not about trust or being hypocritical. :dot:

but still a man leh... I don't think he wants me to look up to him.

as long you don't have an election:angel::shy::shy:

What if your pillion accuse you of molesting her?

I don't mind being molested

You better don't give your arsehole lah...if you are one of his leaders... he sure know what to do with it....hehehehheh

Rom 13:13 Let us live {and} conduct ourselves honorably {and} becomingly as in the [open light of] day, not in reveling (carousing) and drunkenness, not in immorality and debauchery (sensuality and licentiousness), not in quarreling and jealousy.

Rom 13:14 But clothe yourself with the Lord Jesus Christ (the Messiah), and make no provision for [indulging] the flesh [put a stop to thinking about the evil cravings of your physical nature] to [gratify its] desires (lusts).

i am in a marriage covenant and like any covenant ... my views are like my God ...

Deut 4:24 For the Lord your God is a consuming fire, a jealous God.

i dun treat my marriage covenant in a licentious and promiscuous manner.

pillioning a female is a close encounter and i dun want to arouse my wife's jealousy ...

vice-versa, i cannot tahan seeing some guys pillion my wife :cheeky:

Rom 13:13 Let us live {and} conduct ourselves honorably {and} becomingly as in the [open light of] day, not in reveling (carousing) and drunkenness, not in immorality and debauchery (sensuality and licentiousness), not in quarreling and jealousy.

Rom 13:14 But clothe yourself with the Lord Jesus Christ (the Messiah), and make no provision for [indulging] the flesh [put a stop to thinking about the evil cravings of your physical nature] to [gratify its] desires (lusts).

i am in a marriage covenant and like any covenant ... my views are like my God ...

Deut 4:24 For the Lord your God is a consuming fire, a jealous God.

i dun treat my marriage covenant in a licentious and promiscuous manner.

pillioning a female is a close encounter and i dun want to arouse my wife's jealousy ...

vice-versa, i cannot tahan seeing some guys pillion my wife :cheeky:

wah so law-man :faint:

You better don't give your arsehole lah...if you are one of his leaders... he sure know what to do with it....hehehehheh

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_xwE0rBDpg1Y/SPgAgMSvbtI/AAAAAAAACJA/CKPb_gMNG0c/s400/funny-dog-photo-licking-ass.jpg

wah so law-man :faint:

being in a Jesus-centered preaching church ... does not mean everything goes :angel:

i have learned to build my character on his foundations :thumb:

my God is beri jealous abt me ... His love is overflowing and abundant and will not share me with any demon or deacon :cheeky:

Edited by EddyMeng

being in a Jesus-centered preaching church ... does not mean everything goes :angel:

i have learned to build my character on his foundations :thumb:

my God is beri jealous abt me ... His love is overflowing and abundant and will not share me with any demon or deacon :cheeky:

:clap:

under grace is not being under law; which is for the born again ... not for the unbelievers. there are boundaries which i do not cross over.

however there are unbelieving believers ... which display oxymoron characteristics; their worldly thinking equates "not being under law" is lawlessness.

under grace = "not being under law" = lawlessness ???

Then better read the following again:

Heb 8:10 For this is the covenant that I will make with the house of Israel after those days, says the Lord: I will imprint My laws upon their minds, even upon their innermost thoughts {and} understanding, and engrave them upon their hearts; and I will be their God, and they shall be My people.

Are we learning to be God's people ? :cheeky:

Edited by EddyMeng