Grace in unearned, unmerited, undeserved favour from God.

When one expects it, its nullify grace.

Its better to be a phallus to impregnate the hole rather than to let the hole run around to every house and get infected with contagious diseases.

I remeber the pastor love who got VD form his ex prostitute wife who say...those who are without sins cast his first stone, he still love his wife.

Was having supper ytd with some of my ministry mate. During our chat, we came to the topic of serving in church.

The bottom line is, though there are many disappointment and cancellations on performances (something the congregation will never know), we kept on practicing so as to get ourselves 'ready' when called. All for one reason, we dance/act/perform for Jesus and Him only. Glory goes to Him and all praises goes to Him.

We also touched on the topic of 'leading by inspiring and influencing' rather then 'intimidating'.

finally we touched on 'submission'. Whether a performer is able to submit to the leader's authority and trust the leader's decision.

All these are actually a form of a 'way of life' a Believer lead. So when we are dealing with our spouse, children, friends etc. The knowledge, skills, wisdom we impart is a direct reflection of how we live our lives.

So if our children go wild and not living right, don't blame the church or her teachings. Love and Grace doesn't mean to leave the person entirely alone without bringing to the person's attention his errors. The key therein lies in how we put it across. God shows us how terrible our sins are by glorifying His Son, but it doesn't mean that its all sweet by and by from Him that He conveniently forget's and not record what was the cause of His Son's sacrifice.

Christianity is about the imbalance Love of God that surpasses all our trespass. Its about how good He is and how great His Son's sacrifice is. We walked in the Spirit because we are given the Holy Spirit.

It is the Holy Spirit that will teach us on how to deal with our daily affairs. When we discipline our children, we seek His guidance. When we deal with our family or friends or colleagues or the world, we engage Him. This is how we strike the balance.

Not by our own efforts or wisdom, but by His alone. And this is how this 'balance' comes about.

Amen bro Amen

veri the well said :clap::clap::clap:

• Replies 1.1k

All these are actually a form of a 'way of life' a Believer lead. So when we are dealing with our spouse, children, friends etc. The knowledge, skills, wisdom we impart is a direct reflection of how we live our lives.

So if our children go wild and not living right, don't blame the church or her teachings. Love and Grace doesn't mean to leave the person entirely alone without bringing to the person's attention his errors. The key therein lies in how we put it across. God shows us how terrible our sins are by glorifying His Son, but it doesn't mean that its all sweet by and by from Him that He conveniently forget's and not record what was the cause of His Son's sacrifice.

Christianity is about the imbalance Love of God that surpasses all our trespass. Its about how good He is and how great His Son's sacrifice is. We walked in the Spirit because we are given the Holy Spirit.

It is the Holy Spirit that will teach us on how to deal with our daily affairs. When we discipline our children, we seek His guidance. When we deal with our family or friends or colleagues or the world, we engage Him. This is how we strike the balance.

Not by our own efforts or wisdom, but by His alone. And this is how this 'balance' comes about.

Well said … it is applicable to the way how we correct our children. Most of the time, it is “Don’t do this and don’t do that”

The new and living way is to remind our child … their identity in Christ :angel:

Eg: Because you are a Jesus boy boy, you do not steal …

Eg: Because you are a Jesus girl girl, you would like to food with you friends.

There is a BIG difference living by the “Knowledge of Good and Evil” and living by “The Tree of Life; aka Jesus”

maybe that is what the following brand should reminds us of:

New Balance :angel:

Edited by EddyMeng

today is a better day than yesterday and the day before

yes yes..so its not all purely love n grace afterall.. its still necessary to have discipline and character building...not so diffferent from other churches teachings , when compared at ground level.. its oni at d auditorium dat most megachurches projects a free & easy package..... :)

Sat papaers also say, when d charismatic leader of megachurch pass on, history shows dat d megachurches wil also bcome more mainstream in their doctrines/workings....

sad..such is our generation of people..dat d basic teachings of the gospel ..how Jesus died for our sins are no longer enuf..

people know oni wld acknoledge Jesus oni if he also blesses us wif health, wealth , promotions etc.....

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

02-05 Ford Focus;05-07 Nissan Sucky

07- Camry;jan 08 -feb 08 KRR ;feb 08-apr08 -- Cbr400 J model ;

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

yes yes..so its not all purely love n grace afterall.. its still necessary to have discipline and character building...not so diffferent from other churches teachings , when compared at ground level.. its oni at d auditorium dat most megachurches projects a free & easy package..... :)

Sat papaers also say, when d charismatic leader of megachurch pass on, history shows dat d megachurches wil also bcome more mainstream in their doctrines/workings....

sad..such is our generation of people..dat d basic teachings of the gospel ..how Jesus died for our sins are no longer enuf..

people know oni wld acknoledge Jesus oni if he also blesses us wif health, wealth , promotions etc.....

iF HE PASS ON WE STILL HAVE GURMIT SINGH:cheer:

yes yes..so its not all purely love n grace afterall.. its still necessary to have discipline and character building...not so diffferent from other churches teachings

Yah, 100cc and 1000cc bikes looks similar … all got wheels mah …

When both bikes go HSHW … hmmm guess who kena “lum bong” :angel:

Been reading too much worldly news lately ? i trust in HIS NEWS :smile:

Rom 10:15 And how can men [be expected to] preach unless they are sent? As it is written, How beautiful are the feet of those who bring glad tidings! [How welcome is the coming of those who preach the good news of His good things!] :cheer:

basic teachings of the gospel ? :puke:

… what is your term logy on basic teachings of the gospel ?

3 John 1:2 Beloved, I pray that you may prosper in every way and [that your body] may keep well, even as [i know] your soul keeps well {and} prospers.

THE Gospel is basically the “GOOD NEWS”

What is the “GOOD NEWS” to the poor?

What is the “GOOD NEWS” to the sick?

What is the “GOOD NEWS” to the weak?

anyway, when i have found my current church to be teaching the unadulterated gospel of Jesus with boldness :lovestruck:

One can sincerely believe in Galatianism aka Lojak is nutritious; but my bible tells me that Lojak is bad for one's spritual heath :giddy:

Acts 5:39 But if it is of God, you will not be able to stop {or} overthrow {or} destroy them; you might even be found fighting against God! :lol:

Shalom :pray:

Edited by EddyMeng

An Account of Several Remarkable Individuals, Who Were

Martyred in Different

Parts of Italy, on Account of Their Religion

John Mollius was born at Rome, of reputable parents. At twelve years of age they placed him in the

monastery of Gray Friars, where he made such a rapid progress in arts, sciences, and languages that at

eighteen years of age he was permitted to take priest's orders.

He was then sent to Ferrara, where, after pursuing his studies six years longer, he was made theological

reader in the university of that city. He now, unhappily, exerted his great talents to disguise the Gospel

truths, and to varnish over the error of the Church of Rome. After some years residence in Ferrara, he

removed to the university of Behonia, where he became a professor. Having read some treatises written by

ministers of the reformed religion, he grew fully sensible of the errors of popery, and soon became a zealous

Protestant in his heart.

He now determined to expound, accordingly to the purity of the Gospel, St.

Paul's Epistle to the Romans, in a regular course of sermons. The concourse of people that continually

attended his preaching was surprising, but when the priests found the tenor of his doctrines, they despatched

an account of the affair to Rome; when the pope sent a monk, named Cornelius, to Bononia, to expound the

same epistle, according to the tenets of the Church of Rome. The people, however, found such a disparity

between the two preachers that the audience of Mollius increased, and Cornelius was forced to preach to

empty benches.

Cornelius wrote an account of his bad success to the pope, who immediately sent an order to apprehend

Mollius, who was seized upon accordingly, and kept in close confinement. The bishop of Bononia sent him

word that he must recant, or be burnt; but he appealed to Rome, and was removed thither.

At Rome he begged to have a public trial, but that the pope absolutely denied him, and commanded him to

give an account of his opinions, in writing, which he did under the following heads:

Original sin. Free-will. The infallibility of the church of Rome. The infallibility of the pope. Justification by faith. Purgatory. Transubstantiation. Mass. Auricular confession. Prayers for the dead. The host. Prayers for saints. Going on pilgrimages. Extreme unction. Performing services in an unknown tongue, etc., etc.

All these he confirmed from Scripture authority. The pope, upon this occasion, for political reasons, spared him for the present, but soon after had him apprehended, and put to death, he being first hanged, and his body burnt to ashes, A.D. 1553.

ref fox book of martyr

Account of the Persecutions in the Valleys of Piedmont

Many of the Waldenses, to avoid the persecutions to which they were continually subjected in France, went

and settled in the valleys of Piedmont, where they increased exceedingly, and flourished very much for a

considerable time.

Though they were harmless in their behavior, inoffensive in their conversation, and paid tithes to the Roman

clergy, yet the latter could not be contented, but wished to give them some distrubance: they, accordingly,

complained to the archbishop of Turin that the Waldenses of the valleys of Piedmont were heretics, for these

reasons:

• 1. That they did not believe in the doctrines of the Church of Rome.

• 2. That they made no offerings or prayers for the dead.

• 3. That they did not go to Mass.

• 4. That they did not confess, and receive absolution.

• 5. That they did not believe in purgatory, or pay money to get the souls of their friends out

of it.

Upon these charges the archbishop ordered a persecution to be commenced, and many fell martyrs to the

superstitious rage of the priests and monks.

At Turin, one of the reformed had his bowels torn out, and put in a basin before his face, where they

remained in his view until he expired. At Revel, Catelin Girard being at the stake, desired the executioner to

give him a stone; which he refused, thinking that he meant to throw it at somebody; but Girard assuring him

that he had no such design, the executioner complied, when Girard, looking earnestly at the stone, said,

"When it is in the power of a man to eat and digest this solid stone, the religion for which I am about to

suffer shall have an end, and not before." He then threw the stone on the ground, and submitted cheerfully to

the flames. A great many more of the reformed were oppressed, or put to death, by various means, until the

patience of the Waldenses being tired out, they flew to arms in their own defence, and formed themselves

into regular bodies.

Exasperated at this, the bishop of Turin procured a number of troops, and sent against them; but in most of

the skirmishes and engagements the Waldenses were successful, which partly arose from their being better

acquainted with the passes of the valleys of Piedmont than their adversaries, and partly from the desperation

with which they fought; for they well knew, if they were taken, they should not be considered as prisoners of

war, but tortured to death as heretics.

ref foxes book of martyr

the old covenant was the New Covenant concealed, and the New Covenant is the old covenant revealed

All through the Old Testament we find types and symbols of Jesus Christ and His Redeeming Love for His Children.

One can use their intellect and read the bible … will probably see the Do’s and Don’ts and view the Bible as a general law book.

However, if we submit to the Holy Spirit … we will see Jesus in both the new and old covenant.

Like what Apostle Paul says in Philippians 3:8-11

"I count all things to be loss in view of the surpassing value of knowing Christ Jesus my Lord, for whom I have suffered the loss of all things, and count them but rubbish so that I may gain Christ, and may be found in Him, not having a righteousness of my own derived from the Law, but that which is through faith in Christ, the righteousness which comes from God on the basis of faith, that I may know Him and the power of His resurrection and the fellowship of His sufferings, being conformed to His death; in order that I may attain to the resurrection from the dead"

the old covenant was the New Covenant concealed, and the New Covenant is the old covenant revealed

All through the Old Testament we find types and symbols of Jesus Christ and His Redeeming Love for His Children.

One can use their intellect and read the bible … will probably see the Do’s and Don’ts and view the Bible as a general law book.

However, if we submit to the Holy Spirit … we will see Jesus in both the new and old covenant.

Like what Apostle Paul says in Philippians 3:8-11

"I count all things to be loss in view of the surpassing value of knowing Christ Jesus my Lord, for whom I have suffered the loss of all things, and count them but rubbish so that I may gain Christ, and may be found in Him, not having a righteousness of my own derived from the Law, but that which is through faith in Christ, the righteousness which comes from God on the basis of faith, that I may know Him and the power of His resurrection and the fellowship of His sufferings, being conformed to His death; in order that I may attain to the resurrection from the dead"

an thus Grace was strip naked:angel:

and beaten beyond recognition and by doing so God is now righteous to pronounce and see us as righteous … because the same sin cannot be judged twice due to the law of double jeopardy.

Today i know that i am forever forgiven and eternally righteous because of what Jesus has accomplished for me at the cross ... :angel:

Edited by EddyMeng

and beaten beyond recognition and by doing so God is now righteous to pronounce and see us as righteous … because the same sin cannot be judged twice due to the law of double jeopardy.

Today i know that i am forever forgiven and eternally righteous because of what Jesus has accomplished for me at the cross ... :angel:

you forgot to add in the most important part....

and that you are free to chiong in your CB750

TA200 April 2008 - 16 Oct 2009

Dragstar XVS400 Classic 16 Oct 2009 -

1 John 4:10 (Amplified Bible)

10 In this is love: not that we loved God, but that He loved us and sent His Son to be the propitiation (the atoning sacrifice) for our sins.

you forgot to add in the most important part....

and that you are free to chiong in your CB750

n u r free to tompang your father:angel:

Festival of praise coming.. WOnder there's enough bike lots anot :cheeky:

you are suppose to sell the bike and donate :- hoon kee

n u r free to tompang your father:angel:

ha ha ha ... that's a good one :angel:

sekali ... his dad turn up with the new Yamama Super Tenere :dot:

ha ha ha ... that's a good one :angel:

sekali ... his dad turn up with the new Yamama Super Tenere :dot:

ducati mutistrada 1200 :angel:

http://www.asphaltandrubber.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/10/2010-Ducati-Multistrada-1200-dirt-jump.jpg

http://static.blogo.it/motoblog/multistrada_2010.jpg

then his dad superman seat grab on the ducati mutistrada 1200 to impress his son :cheeky:

what the son can do ....the dad can do better :cheeky:

hmmm ... i tot i heard his dad was a lacer in his younger days :angel:

muz be in Long-ge's gene ... so muz help him explore and realise this talent :cheeky:

hmmm ... i tot i heard his dad was a lacer in his younger days :angel:

muz be in Long-ge's gene ... so muz help him explore and realise this talent :cheeky:

Last Sunday my dad gave to my son the latest issue of Motor Culture magazine. Then my mum said ...never ride motor bikes....:cry:

She added that my dad used to ride a Tiger 500 in his younger days, which he push it into the canal after he broke his legs during a bike fall.

10 In this is love: not that we loved God, but that He loved us and sent His Son to be the propitiation (the atoning sacrifice) for our sins.

Last Sunday my dad gave to my son the latest issue of Motor Culture magazine. Then my mum said ...never ride motor bikes....:cry:

She added that my dad used to ride a Tiger 500 in his younger days, which he push it into the canal after he broke his legs during a bike fall.

so it's you mum who is giving the "no go"

time to change mum:angel:

dun let history repeat itself hor ... if you dun want your bike hor; you can always donate it to congee :angel:

so it's you mum who is giving the "no go"

time to change mum:angel:

I think more like, mum say cannot...dad says amen. :sian:

dun let history repeat itself hor ... if you dun want your bike hor; you can always donate it to congee :angel:

you donate i donate lor :dot:

Originally Posted by EddyMeng

you donate i donate lor :dot:

donate to con hee so that sanyo can live in a bigger mansion huh ? :cheeky:

i dun like to drink china wine one :dot:

Edited by EddyMeng

Temple Institute (an organization in Israel) holds first 'crimson worm' harvest in 2000 years !!!

crimson worm is needed to produce the THE SHANI - RED DYED WOOL OF THE ANCIENT WORLD which is needed to make the priestly garments according to Exodus 39:29

One can look into God's prophetic timetable as is being revealed by what is happening in the nation of Israel

The time is drawing near … :angel: