http://ll-319.ea.com/static/u/f/eaonline/eaw/portal/blogimages/2010/02/mother-teresa.jpg

Be faithful in small things because it is in them that your strength lies.

Mother Teresa

Being unwanted, unloved, uncared for, forgotten by everybody, I think that is a much greater hunger, a much greater poverty than the person who has nothing to eat.

Mother Teresa

Do not think that love, in order to be genuine, has to be extraordinary. What we need is to love without getting tired.

Mother Teresa

Do not wait for leaders; do it alone, person to person.

Mother Teresa

Each one of them is Jesus in disguise.

Mother Teresa

Even the rich are hungry for love, for being cared for, for being wanted, for having someone to call their own.

Mother Teresa

Everytime you smile at someone, it is an action of love, a gift to that person, a beautiful thing.

Mother Teresa

God doesn't require us to succeed; he only requires that you try.

Mother Teresa

Good works are links that form a chain of love.

Mother Teresa

I am a little pencil in the hand of a writing God who is sending a love letter to the world.

Mother Teresa

I do not pray for success, I ask for faithfulness.

Mother Teresa

I have found the paradox, that if you love until it hurts, there can be no more hurt, only more love.

Mother Teresa

I know God will not give me anything I can't handle. I just wish that He didn't trust me so much.

Mother Teresa

I try to give to the poor people for love what the rich could get for money. No, I wouldn't touch a leper for a thousand pounds; yet I willingly cure him for the love of God.

Mother Teresa

I want you to be concerned about your next door neighbor. Do you know your next door neighbor?

Mother Teresa

If we have no peace, it is because we have forgotten that we belong to each other.

Mother Teresa

If we want a love message to be heard, it has got to be sent out. To keep a lamp burning, we have to keep putting oil in it.

Mother Teresa

If you can't feed a hundred people, then feed just one.

Mother Teresa

If you judge people, you have no time to love them.

Mother Teresa

If you want a love message to be heard, it has got to be sent out. To keep a lamp burning, we have to keep putting oil in it.

Mother Teresa

ref http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/authors/m/mother_teresa.html

• Replies 1.1k

Where Does Love Begin?

"Love begins at home; love lives in homes, and that is why there is so much suffering and so much unhappiness in the world today...Everybody today seems to be in such a terrible rush, anxious for greater developments and greater riches and so on, so that children have very little time for their parents. Parents have very little time for each other, and in the home begins the disruption of the peace of the world."

"The most terrible poverty is loneliness and the feeling of being unloved."

"The biggest disease today is not leprosy or tuberculosis, but rather the feeling of being unwanted."

"There is more hunger in the world for love and appreciation than for bread."

"We think sometimes that poverty is only being hungry, naked and homeless. The poverty of being unwanted, unloved and uncared for is the greatest poverty. We must start in our own homes to remedy this kind of poverty."

--Mother Teresa

ref http://hubpages.com/hub/Words-of-Wisdom-by-Mother-Teresa

Priest says prayed for Sarkozy heart attack over Roma

Reuters August 23, 2010, 2:18 am

LMFAO

ref http://au.news.yahoo.com/a/-/world/7805000/priest-says-prayed-for-sarkozy-heart-attack-over-roma/

i phileo u :angel:

i ah-ga-pui you !!!!!:cheeky: you phellatio me ?

Edited by ChaoPuzzy1968

Where Does Love Begin?

"Love begins at home; love lives in homes, and that is why there is so much suffering and so much unhappiness in the world today...Everybody today seems to be in such a terrible rush, anxious for greater developments and greater riches and so on, so that children have very little time for their parents. Parents have very little time for each other, and in the home begins the disruption of the peace of the world."

"The most terrible poverty is loneliness and the feeling of being unloved."

"The biggest disease today is not leprosy or tuberculosis, but rather the feeling of being unwanted."

"There is more hunger in the world for love and appreciation than for bread."

"We think sometimes that poverty is only being hungry, naked and homeless. The poverty of being unwanted, unloved and uncared for is the greatest poverty. We must start in our own homes to remedy this kind of poverty."

--Mother Teresa

ref http://hubpages.com/hub/Words-of-Wisdom-by-Mother-Teresa

Home is where the heart is and God has filled our heart with His love. Love begins with God. ;)

If anyone loves Me, he will keep My word; and My Father will love him, and We will come to him and make Our home with him.

Beloved, let us love one another, for love is of God; and everyone who loves is born of God and knows God. 8 He who does not love does not know God, for God is love. 1 John 4:7

Romans 11:29 For the gifts and the calling of God is irrevocable.

consequences when a person who do not know what they believe aka rojak learning

[yt]

[/yt]

[yt]

[/yt]

ref http://kenyastockholm.com/2009/03/20/horror-in-kenya-video-of-witches-burnt-alive/

ref http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=dae_1236854361

What about Christians who commit evil?

Jesus Himself addressed the issue of "Christians," performing evil deeds in a rather chilling prophecy:

"Many will say to Me on that day, 'Lord, Lord, did we not prophesy in Your name, and in Your name cast out demons, and in Your name perform many miracles?' And then I will declare to them, 'I never knew you; DEPART FROM ME, YOU WHO PRACTICE LAWLESSNESS.'" (Matthew 7:22-23)

One should note that Jesus said that "many" people who think they are His followers will be rejected by Jesus when at the judgment when they attempt to claim that they are His disciples. Not all who claim the name of Jesus are actually His disciples. My guess is that in even the best of Christian churches only about half of the people have been truly born again (see John chapter 3).1 Christianity should be judged on the basis of what Jesus said and did, not on the basis of the actions of people who merely claim to be Christians. Foxe's Book of Martyrs details the deaths of Christians who were killed because of their faith in Christ, in many cases by people claiming to be Christians.

How do you know if a person is a Christian or not?

We cannot know for certain whether a person is or is not a true Christian (only God can makes such a determination).2 However, the Bible describes the nature of a person who is indwelt by the Holy Spirit3 (which happens at the point a person accept Jesus as Lord and Savior):

But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control. Against such things there is no law. (Galatians 5:22-23)

In addition, the true believer does what is right and demonstrates love toward others.4 Even non-believers can readily see who the true Christians are. Ultimately, the behavior of those who claim to be Christians but practice evil should not be a consideration in determining if the claims of Christ are true or not.

ref http://www.godandscience.org/apologetics/atrocities.html

What about Christians who commit evil?

Jesus Himself addressed the issue of "Christians," performing evil deeds in a rather chilling prophecy:

"Many will say to Me on that day, 'Lord, Lord, did we not prophesy in Your name, and in Your name cast out demons, and in Your name perform many miracles?' And then I will declare to them, 'I never knew you; DEPART FROM ME, YOU WHO PRACTICE LAWLESSNESS.'" (Matthew 7:22-23)

One should note that Jesus said that "many" people who think they are His followers will be rejected by Jesus when at the judgment when they attempt to claim that they are His disciples. Not all who claim the name of Jesus are actually His disciples. My guess is that in even the best of Christian churches only about half of the people have been truly born again (see John chapter 3).1 Christianity should be judged on the basis of what Jesus said and did, not on the basis of the actions of people who merely claim to be Christians. Foxe's Book of Martyrs details the deaths of Christians who were killed because of their faith in Christ, in many cases by people claiming to be Christians.

How do you know if a person is a Christian or not?

We cannot know for certain whether a person is or is not a true Christian (only God can makes such a determination).2 However, the Bible describes the nature of a person who is indwelt by the Holy Spirit3 (which happens at the point a person accept Jesus as Lord and Savior):

But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control. Against such things there is no law. (Galatians 5:22-23)

In addition, the true believer does what is right and demonstrates love toward others.4 Even non-believers can readily see who the true Christians are. Ultimately, the behavior of those who claim to be Christians but practice evil should not be a consideration in determining if the claims of Christ are true or not.

ref http://www.godandscience.org/apologetics/atrocities.html

"On that day" refers to the Second Coming of our Lord Jesus Christ, when He returns to earth in power and great glory (Matthew 24:30) to reign as King for 1,000 years (Revelation 20:4,6).

At that time, many non-believers will call Him "Lord" out of fear or because it will be apparent to them that He is the Christ. But it will be too late then. The time is up. They should have believed earlier. They can't be saved now by calling Him "Lord" since faith is no longer required -- they can see with their own eyes that Jesus is Lord.

Therefore, Jesus will tell these people that He never knew them and to depart from Him. After all, they never had a personal relationship with Him, and calling Him "Lord" then will just be a vain attempt to start one.

But how can we be sure that these people are not Christians who had, at some point in their lives, lost their salvation (assuming that it is possible for a Christian to lose his salvation)?

The clue lies in the word "never" when Jesus says, "I never knew you". If Jesus is addressing Christians who had "lost their salvation", He would be lying if He said "never" because He would have known them at least once -- perhaps the first 10 years of their Christian life before they "lost their salvation".

ref http://www.nuggets.esmartdesign.com/difficultpassages.html

dun so "law man" lah :giddy:

today is a better day than yesterday and the day before

This was what Jesus said to Peter when he was trying to be smart again, hence as a Christian (Christ follower), we ought to be heading the voice of the Spirit.

Peter, seeing him, said to Jesus, “But Lord, what about this man?”

Jesus said to him, “If I will that he remain till I come, what is that to you? You follow Me.”

Then this saying went out among the brethren that this disciple would not die. Yet Jesus did not say to him that he would not die, but, “If I will that he remain till I come, what is that to you?” John 21:21-23

This was what Jesus said to Peter when he was trying to be smart again, hence as a Christian (Christ follower), we ought to be heading the voice of the Spirit.

how does one head the voice of the Spirit ?

can anyone one elaborate ... :angel:

My sheep knows my voice...

You will know it when the Lord speaks to you.

For me, when the Lord speaks the feeling is very odd. Sometimes He can be very audible inside with immense joy and peace

TA200 April 2008 - 16 Oct 2009

Dragstar XVS400 Classic 16 Oct 2009 -

1 John 4:10 (Amplified Bible)

10 In this is love: not that we loved God, but that He loved us and sent His Son to be the propitiation (the atoning sacrifice) for our sins.

Jesus always typifies our relationship with Him as Husband and wife. Likewise, when you are courting your girlfriend (then), how would you approach her in getting to know her?

A child can relate to the father or mother when they spend immense amount of time together, in that way they also have a sense of belonging as well as being sensitize to the parent's guidance. We do the same with our walk with Jesus.

Jesus always typifies our relationship with Him as Husband and wife. Likewise, when you are courting your girlfriend (then), how would you approach her in getting to know her?

i just tell her" you smell nice, will you be the mother of my child?":angel:

she reply....."oh **** i forgotten to shave!"

i just tell her" you smell nice, will you be the mother of my child?":angel:

she reply....."oh **** i forgotten to shave!"

getting to know a person doesnt mean just sexual intimacy lah. :)

hello you still virgin....what do you know:sian:

nowadays got saex education in school lei daddy ;)

that's theory...all practical session is conducted in mscp and park:angel:

i phileo u ... want to no you better :cheeky:

without the k and w

World

Home > Breaking News > World > Story

Sep 9, 2010

Florida church defiant

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/World/Story/STIStory_576559.html

That balaam deserved to be burned:gun:

World

Atlanta lawsuit: Bishop Long coerced males into sex

ERRIN HAINES, Associated Press Writer

09/22/2010 | 01:15 PM

"The men were 17- and 18-year-old members of Long's New Birth Missionary Baptist Church, when they say Long abused his spiritual authority to seduce them with cars, money, clothes, jewelry, international trips and access to celebrities."

ref http://www.gmanews.tv/story/201621/atlanta-lawsuit-bishop-long-coerced-males-into-sex

world

atlanta lawsuit: Bishop long coerced males into sex

errin haines, associated press writer

09/22/2010 | 01:15 pm

"the men were 17- and 18-year-old members of long's new birth missionary baptist church, when they say long abused his spiritual authority to seduce them with cars, money, clothes, jewelry, international trips and access to celebrities."

ref http://www.gmanews.tv/story/201621/atlanta-lawsuit-bishop-long-coerced-males-into-sex

wahahahahahaha ~!

TA200 April 2008 - 16 Oct 2009

Dragstar XVS400 Classic 16 Oct 2009 -

1 John 4:10 (Amplified Bible)

10 In this is love: not that we loved God, but that He loved us and sent His Son to be the propitiation (the atoning sacrifice) for our sins.