yo.. alvin has upload it and i think you already got it right? :)

estimated pricing around $120?

hey adesmond, thanx ya. tot of getting it at wing yap balestier. or are there other shops can be recommended?

btw apologies as i cant make it for the fun on the 16th. came back late frm work toooo shagged lah :sleep: mayb can join in the next outing :D can get to know more of u guys :angel:

"the oldest kind of Fear, is Fear of the Unknown..."

• Replies 523

hey adesmond, thanx ya. tot of getting it at wing yap balestier. or are there other shops can be recommended?

btw apologies as i cant make it for the fun on the 16th. came back late frm work toooo shagged lah :sleep: mayb can join in the next outing :D can get to know more of u guys :angel:

hmmm... ask around first...recommended? Go to planet at ubi.. :)

no worries.. it's a mess and I can't control it alone.. anyway, next outing should be dec.. try to make it den.. :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

hmmm... ask around first...recommended? Go to planet at ubi.. :)

no worries.. it's a mess and I can't control it alone.. anyway, next outing should be dec.. try to make it den.. :)

hey i cant seem to find planet address anywhere here. can give me planet's address?

dec should b fine i guess :D

hey i cant seem to find planet address anywhere here. can give me planet's address?

dec should b fine i guess :D

Shop Name: Planet Motors

Address:3007 Ubi Rd 1

#01-430 Singapore 408701

Tel : 67474740

Opening Hours: 9am to 6pm

Not So Busy period: 9am to 10am every mon to wed.

Peak Period: Mostly Thurs, Fri and Sat.

:):)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Shop Name: Planet Motors

Address:3007 Ubi Rd 1

#01-430 Singapore 408701

Tel : 67474740

Opening Hours: 9am to 6pm

Not So Busy period: 9am to 10am every mon to wed.

Peak Period: Mostly Thurs, Fri and Sat.

:):)

hey thanx alot bro. since next wk kena reservist ict, i think will be goin down on saturday lah. bopian

Hey guy,

2nd hand bike really got alot of problem man..

MY Krr engine oil indiciator is lit up sometime will riding half way even though i just refilled my 2t. And Also, sometime i cannot rev over 7..RPM as my enginne will jerk abit and mystery die off and i need to kick start again, what could be the cause of this? valve jammed?

Also, how do i use the temp indicator? lol

I dunt not wish to go to workshop w/o knowing the problem as some shop will really exaggerate the problem and the cost.. experienced .

Hey guy,

2nd hand bike really got alot of problem man..

MY Krr engine oil indiciator is lit up sometime will riding half way even though i just refilled my 2t. And Also, sometime i cannot rev over 7..RPM as my enginne will jerk abit and mystery die off and i need to kick start again, what could be the cause of this? valve jammed?

Also, how do i use the temp indicator? lol

I dunt not wish to go to workshop w/o knowing the problem as some shop will really exaggerate the problem and the cost.. experienced .

Also i think there is a tick tick sound near the speedo something mann.. And my carb tends to overflow when i off engine too soon right after stopping

bro...

KRR engine indicator lit up - not enough 2T, pour MORE 2T.. it can fill up more den you think..

Over 7RPM- valve jam OR gear damage because you mentioned "jerk" abit..

Temp indicator might be damaged for most KR.. depending on the location of damage den we will see how much it cost... :)

Tick tick sound on speedo might be caused by either RPM cable or speedo cable... unscrew them and spray some WD40.. that one wun do any damage one.. so no worries..

carb overflow because off engine too fast? not possible bro...

carb overflow because never off the fuel co** or your rubber seal all spoilt.. have to check.. :)

Valve Jam mean i need to bring to workshop to clean the valve??

How do i even use the temp indicator

valve jam just bring to bike shop to wash.. cost around $30 +/- $10.. but if gear.. *overhaul pricing...

temp indicator.. I have to see, bro.. :)

else I dunno wat happen also.. simple fault.. switch spoilt.. nasty fault.. your speedo spoilt.. :)

simple fault - $20~$50

nasty.. $1xx~$2xx..

should not be the gear problem, i just overhaul a few weeks ago ...

Pardon me for saying this but did you really see they overhaul your bike i mean change parts etc?As for me having bad experience previously with some mean bike shop i wouldnt trust overhaul unless they open up and replace the parts.In JB also i waited for 6 hours just to see what they replace.One more thing is the part original?

Klass 2,3,4 i shiny Professional'noye litsenziya

1993:Class 2B-Yamaha RXK/RXZ/TZR125RR/SDR200/WR200-Aprilia RS125R-Kawasaki KRR150ZX(Former)

2000:Class 3-Honda Civic 1.6esi(Former)Proton Exora 1.6Turbo(Current)

2004:Bus Driver Vocational License

2009:Class 4

2011:Class 2A-Aprilia RS250-Honda CB400SF PB1-KTM250EXC(Former)Yamaha XJR400R(Current)

2013:Class 2-Suzuki B-King 1300(Former)

should not be the gear problem, i just overhaul a few weeks ago ...

lolx.. overhaul got alot of kinds of overhaul...

1) - top overhaul - piston/block no gear involve.. = S$200~S$500 (depending on how black the shop is)

2) -full overhaul - piston/block/down engine *everything in your gears and all!! = S$3xx~$1xxx (again.. depending on how black the shop is and how many parts is damaged)

Look below for more advise..

Pardon me for saying this but did you really see they overhaul your bike i mean change parts etc?As for me having bad experience previously with some mean bike shop i wouldnt trust overhaul unless they open up and replace the parts.In JB also i waited for 6 hours just to see what they replace.One more thing is the part original?

Yup yup... fully agreed..

Have to wait and see what they are doing.. normally black shops will say.. put here for one day and collect tml..

or put here, you go for lunch and come back, it's done!!

very often, you will be soooo surprise that they have fixed back everything so fast.. in fact.. only min things has been "moved" or done...

so.. 1st timer to the shop? sit next to your bike, despite hours.. see what they are doing.. ask if you dunno.. ask until you know.. :)

If dunno, grab one good friend, ask him and he will "guide" u or you 2 can ask together.. :)

top and bottom overhaul mann.. 1k

Seriously i dunt feel much different but what doen cannot be undone.. i just hope my KR wunt give any problem again.....

But now my carb overflow quite easy and the enginee will die down when rev to high sometime.

if overflow too much... that means too much fuel.. of cuz will die.. :)

need abit of re-tune.. :)

Originally Posted by weejianle View Post

Valve Jam mean i need to bring to workshop to clean the valve??

How do i even use the temp indicator

valve jam just bring to bike shop to wash.. cost around $30 +/- $10.. but if gear.. *overhaul pricing...

means tat time u nearly kena chop becos of valve...den u went to planet they help u clean ur valve only charge ard 40 bucks??

temp indicator.. I have to see, bro.. :)

else I dunno wat happen also.. simple fault.. switch spoilt.. nasty fault.. your speedo spoilt.. :)

simple fault - $20~$50

nasty.. $1xx~$2xx..

bro dun mind askin..means tat time u nearly kena chop but then u went to planet they onli charge u ard $30plus for cleaning the valve??

yup yup.. $30++ can't remember the exact amount.. but only wash valve.. :)

Hey, What do you guy do what your carb overflow???

The Kickstart is like been lock for the first few kick!

overflow, open full thottle kick 5~10 times, den kick til it start.. :)

Do i need to go servicing if it occur quite a few time? or is it common for old bike..

Anyway thank you!

remember to off fuel while parking.. that should settled it.. if the problem still persist.. change your fuel coc*.. around $35? :)

Service is not required unless it's your carb issues..

Desmond, I found out something. U never put the standard settings for KRR. Main jet, pilot jet, etc..

Past: RXZ, KR, R1 07

Present : Wave S

How it feels like when you pass TP

http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m1j2s91VkL1qcsknu.gif

yup yup.. $30++ can't remember the exact amount.. but only wash valve.. :)

okay..but my fren told me it could be carb problem oso lehx..lol..should i like just do full service one shot?? n oso how much do shops charge for Full Service?? i ask around fews shops at defu..is around 100bucks but din ask for full deteils..