http://motorbike-search-engine.co.uk/2010-motorcycles/dr125sm_yellow.jpg

Saw this bike at Asphoon the other day.

Chio bike~! :lovestruck:

Anyone riding one?

• Replies 46

http://motorbike-search-engine.co.uk/2010-motorcycles/dr125sm_yellow.jpg

Saw this bike at Asphoon the other day.

Chio bike~! :lovestruck:

Anyone riding one?

I just got my new suzuki dr125sm. n i can tell u real life it looks better than the pic. trust me. Bt for the power wise, its fairly good like the normal 125cc bikes. other than tat, its damm cool! i starting to loving it hahaha cheers

Edited by kaifrez

My Ridezzz:

Gilera ST200

Suzuki DR125SM

Honda XLR200

Is there anyone in this forum riding suzuki dr125sm? I just got my new suzuki dr125sm. n i can tell u real life it looks better than the pic. trust me. Bt for the power wise, its fairly good like the normal 125cc bikes. other than tat, its damm cool! i starting to loving it hahaha Maybe anyone owning this bike wanna arrange a meetup as hoping to learn more abt the bike though hahaha cheers.

Edited by kaifrez

My Ridezzz:

Gilera ST200

Suzuki DR125SM

Honda XLR200

I think you are the first one.

may I ask how much OTR price?

machine wise? thanks

I think you are the first one.

may I ask how much OTR price?

machine wise? thanks

Hi bro

I guess so hahaha. I bought from as phoon and the otr is ard 8k. so far machine wise is really good. I can say the pickup is not that good but its fairly good though for this decent bike meant for transport. Fuel consumption really good. If u goes for looks, then u shld go dwn to the shop n c for urself the real beauty of the bike :cool: try it and i think theres a legal aftermarket exhaust for this bike. hahaha. cheers.

My Ridezzz:

Gilera ST200

Suzuki DR125SM

Honda XLR200

I just got my new suzuki dr125sm. n i can tell u real life it looks better than the pic. trust me. Bt for the power wise, its fairly good like the normal 125cc bikes. other than tat, its damm cool! i starting to loving it hahaha cheers

yeah. me agree with you. i just got mine last month.

im planning to change my pipe to a better one..any recommendation??

biar lambat asalkan selamat!!

yeah. me agree with you. i just got mine last month.

im planning to change my pipe to a better one..any recommendation??

hey bro.. now LV X3 pipe is available for suzuki dr125sm.. u can contact gmax for the pricing i think its abt 770bucks. And its STREET LEGAL hahaha yeah cool so get it fast... cheers.

My Ridezzz:

Gilera ST200

Suzuki DR125SM

Honda XLR200

Any suzuki dr125sm rider? hardly to see one oTR lets meet up for gathering or some coffee session. cheers.

My Ridezzz:

Gilera ST200

Suzuki DR125SM

Honda XLR200

hard to find any DRZ125SM riders as bike still new to the market..

if you dun mind coming out with the bigger brother DRZ400, PM me..

we would love to see our younger brother in action too..

i'm moving this to the Super Motard section..

had merged the 2 threads as one..

Any suzuki dr125sm rider? hardly to see one oTR lets meet up for gathering or some coffee session. cheers.

I wish i can buy! :D

Candy here :p

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/C_and_S_Exclusive.jpg

Love and Kindness is always taken for granted.

Live happily, Don't regret, Before it's too late to realise.

For Sale~ http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6458033#post6458033

hard to find any DRZ125SM riders as bike still new to the market..

if you dun mind coming out with the bigger brother DRZ400, PM me..

we would love to see our younger brother in action too..

i'm moving this to the Super Motard section..

had merged the 2 threads as one..

yeah bro i would love to see the bigger brother DRZ400 :bow: side by side with the younger brother haha i will pm u soon u bro and we can arrange for meet ups YEAH ... still looking into modifying my suzuki dr125sm though... cheers

My Ridezzz:

Gilera ST200

Suzuki DR125SM

Honda XLR200

I send approval le, but declined :(

Will sell more LV with Kai's help lah, cos he mentioned LOLL

HAHAHA yes yes i shall promote more... Anw wat thing is declined? :pray:

My Ridezzz:

Gilera ST200

Suzuki DR125SM

Honda XLR200

I send approval to buy DR 125 SM lor..

haha i tot is the pipe... im saving up for one cant wait aiyaaaa.....hahaha

My Ridezzz:

Gilera ST200

Suzuki DR125SM

Honda XLR200

yeah bro i would love to see the bigger brother DRZ400 :bow: side by side with the younger brother haha i will pm u soon u bro and we can arrange for meet ups YEAH ... still looking into modifying my suzuki dr125sm though... cheers

Hi bro, how much u pay for your bike.. ?

i bought at ASP .. and i think i am over priced. 9.2k plus COE. Heard 1 shop in Serangoon quoted 8.8k including COE AND insurance.. WTF!:cry:

Its really not half as fierce as compared to its bigger bro. Probably due to 125 cc 4 Stroke bikes are generally weak.. Too bad there wasnt any on road yet. should have went for Husky instead.

Pick up is disappointing compared to TA200. (Previous Ride). Lose to TW200 also. :sian: Top speed 110 but i think best not. 90++ is considerably good enough. Cornering is excellent.. good tyres.. And another BIG adv is fuel comsumption. 43km/L is excellent ! Heard Leo Vince X3 pipes can only boost Top speed. Wont affect pick up.. so i don think i will invest on it.

Do you know what else could be done to modify this model ? Be it.. accessories or sprockets or something. Thanks !

i bought at ASP .. and i think i am over priced. 9.2k plus COE. Heard 1 shop in Serangoon quoted 8.8k including COE AND insurance.. WTF!:cry:

Its really not half as fierce as compared to its bigger bro. Probably due to 125 cc 4 Stroke bikes are generally weak.. Too bad there wasnt any on road yet. should have went for Husky instead.

Pick up is disappointing compared to TA200. (Previous Ride). Lose to TW200 also. :sian: Top speed 110 but i think best not. 90++ is considerably good enough. Cornering is excellent.. good tyres.. And another BIG adv is fuel comsumption. 43km/L is excellent ! Heard Leo Vince X3 pipes can only boost Top speed. Wont affect pick up.. so i don think i will invest on it.

Do you know what else could be done to modify this model ? Be it.. accessories or sprockets or something. Thanks !

9.2K, Hmmm. What's ur age and riding experience (numbers of years since u got ur 2B)?

a change in sprocket ratio can affect ur pickup or top speed.

http://www.samuelgoh.net/images/bike/wr2_luci.jpg

My Past Rides: Yamaha WR200, Yamaha X1, Suzuki DRZ400SM (Stolen by frags in JB recently...)

My Current Ride: Honda Phantom TA200.

Yo bro... wow u kanna quote 9.2k ah from which ASP? I was quoted 8k+ and other that as wat u said abt pick up is true but the fuel consumption is damm good haha jus go back n forth to work.. I almost bought husky too but it is way too ex (1st hand otr 10k+) & maintenance wise not too sure some said jialat some said ok and yamaha wr125x is way tall for me hahaha hey lets meet up soon.. cheers.

Edited by kaifrez

My Ridezzz:

Gilera ST200

Suzuki DR125SM

Honda XLR200

a change in sprocket ratio can affect ur pickup or top speed.

Hi bro can elaborate more on that coz if really affect in a gd way then i shall look into it.. thanks bro

My Ridezzz:

Gilera ST200

Suzuki DR125SM

Honda XLR200

Hi bro can elaborate more on that coz if really affect in a gd way then i shall look into it.. thanks bro

see what is your gear ratio.. take rear spocket size divide by front spocket size..

for example:

DRZ400 stock 41/15 = 2.73

cruise at 100kph w/o stress, pickup moderate

if i increase the gear ratio, i would gain pick up, but lose top end..

my setup 43/15 = 2.86

cruising at 85kph w/o stress, good pickup

for touring or long distance..

39/15 = 2.6

cruising at 120kph with minimal stress, bad pickup..

pick up and top speed you can only choose 1.. there's no good pick up and good top speed when you talking abt gear ratios..

power mods can also increase your comfortable cruising speed like changing your exhaust and carb for better throttle response..