DR 125 Super Motard

deckard

yep.

thanks john for the more in depth explaination.

just woke up! haha

see what is your gear ratio.. take rear spocket size divide by front spocket size..

for example:

DRZ400 stock 41/15 = 2.73

cruise at 100kph w/o stress, pickup moderate

if i increase the gear ratio, i would gain pick up, but lose top end..

my setup 43/15 = 2.86

cruising at 85kph w/o stress, good pickup

for touring or long distance..

39/15 = 2.6

cruising at 120kph with minimal stress, bad pickup..

pick up and top speed you can only choose 1.. there's no good pick up and good top speed when you talking abt gear ratios..

power mods can also increase your comfortable cruising speed like changing your exhaust and carb for better throttle response..

http://www.samuelgoh.net/images/bike/wr2_luci.jpg

My Past Rides: Yamaha WR200, Yamaha X1, Suzuki DRZ400SM (Stolen by frags in JB recently...)

My Current Ride: Honda Phantom TA200.

• Replies 46

see what is your gear ratio.. take rear spocket size divide by front spocket size..

for example:

my setup 43/15 = 2.86

39/15 = 2.6

pick up and top speed you can only choose 1.. there's no good pick up and good top speed when you talking abt gear ratios..

power mods can also increase your comfortable cruising speed like changing your exhaust and carb for better throttle response..

Yo bro.. Thanks man for the explaination. Really appreciate it and thanks to overcrash who brought this up haha cheers man.

Anyway bro for suzuki dr125sm stock final drive ratio is 50/16 = 3.125 asccording to http://www.globalsuzuki.com/motorcycle/moto/street/dr125sm/spec.html so if i go for pick up, should i increase my rear rite? any advise? cheers..:angel:

My Ridezzz:

Gilera ST200

Suzuki DR125SM

Honda XLR200

I am planning to wash my bike maybe wax it etc but i would like to know the actual way to wash motard bikes and exhaust, chain cleaning etc.. any advise on this? saving money though from gg to wash shop haha cheers...

My Ridezzz:

Gilera ST200

Suzuki DR125SM

Honda XLR200

Yo bro.. Thanks man for the explaination. Really appreciate it and thanks to overcrash who brought this up haha cheers man.

Anyway bro for suzuki dr125sm stock final drive ratio is 50/16 = 3.125 asccording to http://www.globalsuzuki.com/motorcycle/moto/street/dr125sm/spec.html so if i go for pick up, should i increase my rear rite? any advise? cheers..:angel:

IMO, gear ratio of 3.125 is already high on pickup..

you can increase the back or decrease the front for more pickup..

but the cruising might suffer alot..

unless you ride like me, 80kph on expressways..

I am planning to wash my bike maybe wax it etc but i would like to know the actual way to wash motard bikes and exhaust, chain cleaning etc.. any advise on this? saving money though from gg to wash shop haha cheers...

i just wash and groomed my bike..

just wash like normal.. maybe you can get some plastic cleaner and degreaser for plastic cleaning and chain cleaning..

chain cleaning and waxing at shops easily cost $50++

i sometimes pamper the bike by sending it for full grooming at shop.. but not everytime as it's a bit expensive..

Yo bro... wow u kanna quote 9.2k ah from which ASP? I was quoted 8k+ and other that as wat u said abt pick up is true but the fuel consumption is damm good haha jus go back n forth to work.. I almost bought husky too but it is way too ex (1st hand otr 10k+) & maintenance wise not too sure some said jialat some said ok and yamaha wr125x is way tall for me hahaha hey lets meet up soon.. cheers.

From ASP web enquiry.. and bought it at ubi branch. its the same price..

anyway, no point crying over spiiled milk. lol Bro, 8K is with COE or without ? my 9.2 is with COE May "1253" Does your DR look liek the one in this forum or ASP webby ?

for example:

my setup 43/15 = 2.86

39/15 = 2.6

Bro ! in your opinion,

1: Isit worth it to sacrifice pick up for top end speed ? ..

2: How much is it to change to a bigger sprocket ? with installation ..

3: Will it void the agent warranty?

Heard LV X3 pipes can boost high end speed.. (quoted $700) but wont have any effect on pick up. I am more concerned with pick up speed. Cruising at 90km/h expressway is acceptable.. but losing to cubs from start point is abit demoralising.:sian: At least on par.. not so bad. bros.. what u think ?:cry:

9.2K, Hmmm. What's ur age and riding experience (numbers of years since u got ur 2B)?

Bro, nothing to do with insurance... i am 30 this year. i guess 8k machine price, plus 1253 for COE.. makes up my 9.2k plus 300++ insurance.

From ASP web enquiry.. and bought it at ubi branch. its the same price..

anyway, no point crying over spiiled milk. lol Bro, 8K is with COE or without ? my 9.2 is with COE May "1253" Does your DR look liek the one in this forum or ASP webby ?

yo bro mine is with COE... i bought when the coe jus went up to 1200. Do u rmbr the name of the salesperson that quoted u 9.2 (for this u might want to pm me due to privacy content) haha. my dr look like the one at ASP webby (the white one) hw abt urs bro?

I guess pick up speed is impt for me too .. thinking of modifying it real soon cheers

My Ridezzz:

Gilera ST200

Suzuki DR125SM

Honda XLR200

IMO, gear ratio of 3.125 is already high on pickup..

you can increase the back or decrease the front for more pickup..

but the cruising might suffer alot..

unless you ride like me, 80kph on expressways..

i just wash and groomed my bike..

just wash like normal.. maybe you can get some plastic cleaner and degreaser for plastic cleaning and chain cleaning..

chain cleaning and waxing at shops easily cost $50++

i sometimes pamper the bike by sending it for full grooming at shop.. but not everytime as it's a bit expensive..

Yo bro... Thanks for the advise. Really appreciate it haha in Singapore its hard to ride above 100kph without kanna summon haha pampering bike is gd.. if we sayang the bike, the bike will sayang us one hahaha cheers.

My Ridezzz:

Gilera ST200

Suzuki DR125SM

Honda XLR200

yo bro mine is with COE... i bought when the coe jus went up to 1200. Do u rmbr the name of the salesperson that quoted u 9.2 (for this u might want to pm me due to privacy content) haha. my dr look like the one at ASP webby (the white one) hw abt urs bro?

I guess pick up speed is impt for me too .. thinking of modifying it real soon cheers

kai, so how much u pay altogether ? ..don tell me u buy from ASP also ?

Someone told me one shop in rangoon .. i think Meng Motor selling 8.8k incl insurance. :dot:

hey guys... if some of you would like to make purchase for this iphone 4 holder for your naked bikes please give me a call ! 100% fitting and it's only $25! :D sturdy and firm and easy installation. can even record video while u are riding! btw those who have made ur orders thru pm already arrive liao! let me know kay!

http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j292/dyno_88/323292_242095375828857_183858111652584_649915_4388948_o.jpg

http://i1076.photobucket.com/albums/w456/ScooterNarcotics/543672_382788441759549_183858111652584_1021489_1466028451_n.jpg

Full servicing, Custom Jobs, Motorcycle/Scooter Check, Modifications & Paintjobs at the MOST competitive rate. 10 Kaki Bukit Road 1 #01-03

Call 86878551

• 11 months later...
  • 9 months later...

hey bros,

Im just wondering what's the seat height of this bike? I am quite short eh, 1.6m only but my legs are longer than my body LOL. I just wouldnt want to totter on my toes if I stop at traffic lights or remain stationary..

• 8 months later...