Hi all SG plate riders, please be aware when you go to JB town around Wong Ah Fook and don't anyhow park at roadsides or walkways. My friend just got a summon by MBJB fines RM250 for parking at walkways. It really surprise me when he shows me the compound receipt. When did all this started? All the while illegal bike parking the most is RM70. Feel sad for me friend and i want to pass this message to all bikers who always patron JB for foods and petrol to be aware of this. Find a proper parking and pay for it or you will slap with surprises. :(:(:(

jb fines.jpg

• Replies 27

Yeah Doesnt Mean One of Malaysia's Slogan Is MALAYSIA BOLEH!!, Then You All Can Asal Boleh!! Hahaha.

Malaysia Boleh Is A Malay Term For Malaysia Can!!

Asal Boleh Is A Malay Term For ANYHOW CAN ONLY. :cheeky:

Thanks for the info! Since when they turn into a fine country ?o_O

===============

ZX-150" OCT '07 - FEB '09

SPEC III" FEB '09 - APR '11

GSXR-750" APR '11 - DEC '11

FZ6S2" JAN 12 - JULY '12

FZ1N" JULY 12 - MAR '15

MONSTER 796" MAR '15 - ???

===============

This Fine Is Under MBJB Which Stands For Majlis Bandaraya Johor Bahru.

Not Traffic Police. They Are In Charge For Those Who Litter, Set Up Eating Stalls With No Licence, Illegal Parking Everything. You Can Sumtimes See A Big Dark Blue Truck With Sumtimes Tables & Chairs Inside. It Means They Just Raided An Illegal Food Stall. Haha.

They Are The Guys That Wear Blue Uniform Walking Around With Their Pens & Booklets. They Do Fine People. In Case You Dont Know. :)

What time did they fine the person? After 5pm, cars don't need to put parking coupons. Iits less strict after that time, perhaps 'cause the MBJB attendants should knock by theny.

Bikes don't need to put coupons when parking in white lots (at any hour of the day), so i guess no harm spending a little more time looking for a lot and walking some distance.

Bro JB Summons all can Appeal. Juz talk nicely to them...

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

my fren bike ever get towed before for illegal parking.

lucky he came just in time to "rescue" his bike.

yeah, i've envountered many nice authorities in malaysia too, so try talking nicely to them and apologise, ect.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4081/4931040347_0bda87b07d_b.jpg

u're friend is lucky just fine and not towed.....

1993-Yamaha LC, TZR

1994-Licence Revoke

1995- Honda MBX, RXZ

1996- Vespa

1997- RXK, TZM

2002- Phantom 200

2008- Toyota Axio(Car)

2009- Toyota Axio(Car) & S4 Vtec 2

2010(current)- Fazer FZ1N & Toyota Axio(Car)

alamak bro..pau abit money lahz...i kena before but i gave $20 then they say next tym dun park here bla3...kopi money all settle...thats why they call malaysia boleh...sad case for u bro...

Krr <power by chamber>(cheeky!),

wave <power by ex5 pipe chamber> (slow tortise),

Krr <power by chamber>(casanova),

x1 <power by stock kopek> (cuties),

Cbr 400 <power by powerful MICRON>(playboy),

125z <power by abm chamber>(hotstuff),

spark135 <power by leo vince scoot> (sparky),

Bandit 400 <power by kopek pipe> (rugged),

alamak bro..pau abit money lahz...i kena before but i gave $20 then they say next tym dun park here bla3...kopi money all settle...thats why they call malaysia boleh...sad case for u bro...

kopi money usually abt how muchie r?

that time i nobo then kena, i just give 50

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v212/iam1e5/25160_342124785368_667030368_366504.jpg
what is the 'proper' way to give kopi? put inside passport is it?

Put It In A Cup Like This.

http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o160/robojsl/Bkt%20Gambir%20foods/Kopi-O.jpg

Hahaha. Well Jokes Aside, To Me, Its Best If You Dun Give It To Him Directly. Wait For Him To Give Hints Or Sumthing.

If You Were To Like: "Nahh Take $20. I Only Have This." Got Chance He Arrest You Instead.

Wait For His Hints Like, " How? The Fine Very Expensive You Know. RM200 You Know. Very Expensive. How You Wanna Pay? Got Money Mehh You?"

Then You Just Say, "I Only Have $20 Ahh. How Ahh??"

Ahh Then From There Just Listen To What He Say. He Will Say ''Hmmmm. $20 Okay Lahh. Next Time Please Don Park Anyhow Okay?''

bribe oso must do the clever way lol

Of Course. This Way Is How To Tell Whether The Cop Can Bribe One Anot. Who Knows You Kena Those Good Ones Then They See You Bribe They Sure Arrest You One. So Its Good To Let Them Show Their True Colours First.

If You Guys Can Understand Malay, Go To Youtube Look For Those Malaysian Bribing Vids. :angel:

Of Course. This Way Is How To Tell Whether The Cop Can Bribe One Anot. Who Knows You Kena Those Good Ones Then They See You Bribe They Sure Arrest You One. So Its Good To Let Them Show Their True Colours First.

If You Guys Can Understand Malay, Go To Youtube Look For Those Malaysian Bribing Vids. :angel:

same for those highway tp ah?

Hi all SG plate riders, please be aware when you go to JB town around Wong Ah Fook and don't anyhow park at roadsides or walkways. My friend just got a summon by MBJB fines RM250 for parking at walkways. It really surprise me when he shows me the compound receipt. When did all this started? All the while illegal bike parking the most is RM70. Feel sad for me friend and i want to pass this message to all bikers who always patron JB for foods and petrol to be aware of this. Find a proper parking and pay for it or you will slap with surprises. :(:(:(

Dont worry about MBJB fines, they are not linked to malaysia customs & traffic police yet.

So it up to pay or not. :cheers:

hahaa. i kena fined for not bringing ROAD TAX with me =.= at ah gua lane

wonder where should i pay for the fines

21 dec 2009 - Class 2b

21 feb 2010 - NSR 150SP FT7058L (SOLD on 23rd dec 2010)

08 oct 2010 - Class 3

12 Jan 2011 - Gsxr 400RR FM9135X (SOLD on 5th Mar 2011)

27 Jan 2011 - Class 2a

16 mar 2011 - X1-R FBE1069X (SOLD on 30th Sept 2013)

07 June 2013 - Class 2

05 Oct 2013 - Gsxr600 k8

1377324_10151734614953002_668866713_n.jpg

RM250 for illegal parking is expensive bro...I was caught speeding on NSHW and still paid less that 1RM per km/h i was caught speeding..

Maybe that day was not ur fren's day..hope he will be more lucky next time..Btw one advice..Never leave ur bike from your sight in JB...Fine is better that losing the whole bike.:thumb:

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg