which will u choose??CBR or RVF ??  

717 members have voted

1. 1. which will u choose??CBR or RVF ??

1 if a v-engine the other in a in-line engine

but after all its still all down to the rider la

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

• Replies 517

my preference RVF:cheer: , but cbr also very good...

2004-2005 nsr150sp(FR5597X)

2005-2005 rvf400(FN5781B)

2005-2006 spec3(FY2059R)

2006-2006 rvf400 rs(FR7791M)

2006-2006 vtec1(FT6173T)

2006-2006 nsr150sp(FT6676J)

2006-2007 spec3(FX8333P)

2007-2007 cbr1000rr4(FBB5525K)

2007-2007 R1 05(FB39H)

2007-2007 K7 600 (FBB6362G)

i agree with Hamsterz..

that the RVF is more easier to maneuvre than a CBR..

I rode my friend's RVF and find it more flickable than my previous CBR RN model..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

Originally posted by Tronicans@Apr 9 2006, 11:45 AM

my CBR 400 L model also can clear meter at 4th gear... i use other gears to play til red lining it...

but by high end horse power n stability i dun tink RVf is a strong bike..

wah 4th gear can clear meter liao arh? i haven try yet. usually tua at e last gear to clear my meter.

by e way when u clear meter do u feel jerky?as in gt e pull back effect.

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

2006-2007 CB400 PB1 FN18XXB

2007-2010 CITI ACE110 FZ38XXZ

http://hometown-art.aol.com/htp/clipart/entertainment_and_arts/Looney32Tunes/source/porky2.gif

Originally posted by Lass@Mar 29 2006, 08:48 AM

yup boils down to guts.

given the fastest bike in the world and the rider is me, even a kupz oso can chiat me! :cheeky:

gif me a BMX i can win haya easily!

challenge to push up slope. haha :offtopic:

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

2006-2007 CB400 PB1 FN18XXB

2007-2010 CITI ACE110 FZ38XXZ

http://hometown-art.aol.com/htp/clipart/entertainment_and_arts/Looney32Tunes/source/porky2.gif

Originally posted by alnz@Mar 27 2006, 12:11 PM

rvf is gooooooooooood.... cbr no fight one la. anytime can tiak ... :cheeky:

hey.. since this friday is a holiday.. 14th april (good friday).. why not we go 2nd link and i'll let you tear me to pieces? you on? just a friendly one.. i want to kana tear anytime..

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h310/dave_chong82/KobeResize.jpg

Pardon me saying this...but... those who tink RVF can tiak CBR or vice versa...are uttering nonsense.

Enuff said. Dun compare a bike to another. All bikes have their strengths and weaknesses.

It's how you use these qualities to the max that makes the difference.

Singapore Pets Forum

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/Picture018-1.jpg SURELY IT DOESNT GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS

Originally posted by kuanz@Apr 10 2006, 10:26 AM

hey.. since this friday is a holiday.. 14th april (good friday).. why not we go 2nd link and i'll let you tear me to pieces? you on? just a friendly one.. i want to kana tear anytime..

hahaa... gd one. :cheer:

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i214/wantanmee07/bikes/FE3.jpg
Originally posted by number17@Apr 11 2006, 01:07 AM

Pardon me saying this...but... those who tink RVF can tiak CBR or vice versa...are uttering nonsense.

Enuff said. Dun compare a bike to another. All bikes have their strengths and weaknesses.

It's how you use these qualities to the max that makes the difference.

Pardon me for saying this too, i do compare bikes. ( who don't? ) Im also aware tat all bikes has got their own strengths and weaknesses.

Of cos, i wont say till this bike can tiak tat bike anytime in a public forum like this. Simply bcos, its sure tat it gonna trigger a war. :smile:

PEACE~ :sweat:

Originally posted by wantonmee07@Apr 11 2006, 01:17 AM

Pardon me for saying this too, i do compare bikes. ( who don't? ) Im also aware tat all bikes has got their own strengths and weaknesses.

Of cos, i wont say till this bike can tiak tat bike anytime in a public forum like this. Simply bcos, its sure tat it gonna trigger a war. :smile:

PEACE~ :sweat:

I'd rather compare riders :thumb:

Singapore Pets Forum

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/Picture018-1.jpg SURELY IT DOESNT GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS

Originally posted by kuanz@Apr 10 2006, 10:26 AM

i'll join u :cheer:

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

Originally posted by number17@Apr 11 2006, 12:44 PM

I'd rather compare riders :thumb:

Yah i will too. but i mean compare bike is tat this bike pick up good or tat bike ar? which bike got higher top end ar? n stuffs like this. Of cos, each has got their own strengths. But jus compare only. Its jus like buying a new bike. Gotta compare the price, HP, riding posture, comfortability, maintenance n stuffs like that.

Hope u got wat i mean. :sweat: :cheer:

Originally posted by Me_No_Money@Apr 10 2006, 03:16 AM

wah 4th gear can clear meter liao arh? i haven try yet. usually tua at e last gear to clear my meter.

by e way when u clear meter do u feel jerky?as in gt e pull back effect.

pull back effect? clearing meter meaning how many km/hr? :confused:

Go to the track and do a 5 lap race.

http://i263.photobucket.com/albums/ii159/gnayed/n641300248_3172135_77.jpg
Originally posted by wantonmee07@Apr 12 2006, 01:12 AM

Yah i will too. but i mean compare bike is tat this bike pick up good or tat bike ar? which bike got higher top end ar? n stuffs like this. Of cos, each has got their own strengths. But jus compare only. Its jus like buying a new bike. Gotta compare the price, HP, riding posture, comfortability, maintenance n stuffs like that.

By all means, do all the comparison you want. But I'm very amused everytime someone creates a poll on which yamasakisukida is best.

I mean, ok, the K watever wins the R something by 10km/h according to so and so, and the ZX watever wins the horsepower war by 2bhp, and the CBR has the slowest quarter mile by 0.02 seconds?

C'mon... doesn't anyone find all these bench racing ego trips rather pointless?

Past: KDX200, LC4 400, LC4 620, GSXR750WR

Present: CBR900RRY, Gas Gas EC250, XR250L, XR250RV, XR400 (motard-ed), NX650 Dominator

Originally posted by ulysses_sc@Apr 14 2006, 07:15 PM

By all means, do all the comparison you want. But I'm very amused everytime someone creates a poll on which yamasakisukida is best.

I mean, ok, the K watever wins the R something by 10km/h according to so and so, and the ZX watever wins the horsepower war by 2bhp, and the CBR has the slowest quarter mile by 0.02 seconds?

C'mon... doesn't anyone find all these bench racing ego trips rather pointless?

Originally posted by RiCo12@Apr 12 2006, 11:19 PM

how to compare riders may i ask. i'm just curious.

see gnayed's comment :smile:

The PG 5-lap race is held at the end of 3-hour track days (normally every 3rd Sunday of the month). Each session cost RM$80 for 3 hours.

You do not need licence or anything to participate in the track day or the 5-lap race, except proper gear i.e. full face helmet, jeans+leather jacket/ racing suits, boots.

You will see which bike fast, which rider fast etc etc. :goodluck: It's much better to test there, in a controlled environment rather than play on the normal roads. Trust me, I've learnt enough from doing that.

Singapore Pets Forum

Originally posted by wantonmee07@Apr 12 2006, 01:12 AM

Yes I know what you mean now. Sure, everyone looks at these qualities and compare.

But to say RVF better or CBR better or RXK better, it's not fair. :smile:

Singapore Pets Forum

Originally posted by eSPy`7@Apr 15 2006, 10:24 AM

bring it on la ! Dun just talk, all go for 50-lap sprint.

first one to pit lose.

Wah bro after your 18-lap stint yesterday now you suggesting 50-lap? That one is endurance race leh! Not sure if we can event make 18 laps le :lol:

Singapore Pets Forum

Originally posted by number17@Apr 15 2006, 10:26 AM

Wah bro after your 18-lap stint yesterday now you suggesting 50-lap? That one is endurance race leh! Not sure if we can event make 18 laps le :lol:

hehe, 50-laps see the bike and rider can take it anot.