• Replies 2.8k

sunday need sundae, wad about rest of the weekdays and saturday?

Anyone can ride a bike. Being a biker, is a state of mind.

Just came back from JB, my friend's shop.

Changed jet niddle from 130 to 100 now my 125z feels alive! Good revving extension and less noise when open the throttle :)

Now i am more interesting to set the bike fitting my riding style.

Anyone have recomand braking pad? cos i feel stock one sucks, very easy overheat then feel hard as stone with less grip.

Also, the stock forks seems not capable to take the weight shift while braking. I had tried the thailand made up-side down fork also not very good due to the very short stroke. Anyone had mod this part can give some feedback?

Thanks a lot guys~

***only 1 img allowed***

http://ots1jg.blu.livefilestore.com/y1pZd4ExNZoYU5inWSyhHro2Om_JwSvEXDXYD1XWjARxDmm9HyKKJAhykIaqV9sgng0NzcSaTBqDyE/sign.jpg

Never stop trying to be faster!!!

Changed jet niddle from 130 to 100 now my 125z feels alive! Good revving extension and less noise when open the throttle :)

Anyone have recomand braking pad? cos i feel stock one sucks, very easy overheat then feel hard as stone with less grip.

Also, the stock forks seems not capable to take the weight shift while braking. I had tried the thailand made up-side down fork also not very good due to the very short stroke. Anyone had mod this part can give some feedback?

Thanks a lot guys~

u changed where uh? pilot or main jet?:angel:

Slow is smooth, smooth is fast

Stock stuffs, all must change..... cuz we're all riding cubs..main purpose is to commute! Glad you finally achieve the sound you like, haha!

lol..all must changex.x mine totally stock sia..

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Current - Kawasaki KRR 150

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x70/nengwei/R6-1.jpg

Future - YZF R6

u changed where uh? pilot or main jet?:angel:

The one inside the throttle body, i think should be pilot jet right?

Cos i feel shock when you guys said about the 30km/l FC last outing so made up my mind to get a good setting sometimes~either get better FC with stock performance or stay on 20km/l but better performance....

Now i am trying the cheapper way and see how it goes :)

Stock stuffs, all must change..... cuz we're all riding cubs..main purpose is to commute! Glad you finally achieve the sound you like, haha!

Aiya, even transport bike can have some reasonable feedback when you riding them instead of fighting with a lousy one just "move" to somewhere.

I am a kind of rider that relay on lot of front brake and weight transfer to control a bike. So really not used to the stock forks....easy run out travel then front wheel start jumping.....not a nice feeling at all.

I just feel that if can get my 125z a better front end setting with good brake, maybe can use heavier spoket ratio to run better on road and expressway. It is really scary to ride on expressway, seeing cars keep coming closer to you, your engine is pulling hard at 6th gear but only give you just 100km/hr(GPS speed, on meter somewhere 140) but front end already give some unsure feeling....

Sound-wise, need to check tomorrow in the campus to see is it really improved :p

***only 1 img allowed***

http://ots1jg.blu.livefilestore.com/y1pZd4ExNZoYU5inWSyhHro2Om_JwSvEXDXYD1XWjARxDmm9HyKKJAhykIaqV9sgng0NzcSaTBqDyE/sign.jpg

lol..all must changex.x mine totally stock sia..

Unless you really in love with it, save the money for a bigger class ba. Cubs not for expressways anyway. But definitely king of street roads. I tend to exit early as realistically possible from e-ways, cut through the streets, zoom my way home.

Aiya, even transport bike can have some reasonable feedback when you riding them instead of fighting with a lousy one just "move" to somewhere.

I am a kind of rider that relay on lot of front brake and weight transfer to control a bike. So really not used to the stock forks....easy run out travel then front wheel start jumping.....not a nice feeling at all.

I just feel that if can get my 125z a better front end setting with good brake, maybe can use heavier spoket ratio to run better on road and expressway. It is really scary to ride on expressway, seeing cars keep coming closer to you, your engine is pulling hard at 6th gear but only give you just 100km/hr(GPS speed, on meter somewhere 140) but front end already give some unsure feeling....

I tend to use my rear more often, probably I've seen people flying off at E-brake sections during training, haha! But I'd fancy a disc brake than my current drum. Am I able to convert to disc?

Lucky I still have the luxury of my car if I find traffic too heavy for my noob 2 months riding experience. I travel Sengkang to Tuas almost daily, so I experienced all kinds of idiot trailers, buses(esp those blue malaysian buses), vans, malaysian bikes and fellow drivers. Drove for 6 years before my butt get itchy and get a licence for a bike. :cheeky:

Edited by shunoski

I tend to use my rear more often, probably I've seen people flying off at E-brake sections during training, haha! But I'd fancy a disc brake than my current drum. Am I able to convert to disc?

Lucky I still have the luxury of my car if I find traffic too heavy for my noob 2 months riding experience. I travel Sengkang to Tuas almost daily, so I experienced all kinds of idiot trailers, buses(esp those blue malaysian buses), vans, malaysian bikes and fellow drivers. Drove for 6 years before my butt get itchy and get a licence for a bike. :cheeky:

But i think only scooter with the heavy engine in the rear is suitable for more rear brake operation. Because weight thansfer will give front wheel more grip for you to apply brake on, when weight come to the front and keep giving rear brake will easily go beyond the grip limit of rear wheel and lock it. It just need good feedback to operate front brake in a safe and efficient way so that's why i am looking for good front fork and brake pad. With low capacity fork and zero/all apply habit for sure a very risky way to use your brake.

For me it just easier to reach place by E-way or go M'sia....sometimes no choise lah....

***only 1 img allowed***

wah track junkie shinya talking about weight transfer got me all dizzy man...i thought it was just a lean front or lean back thing hahahahaha

Some photo on 15.08.09 Maken Outing @ Bukit India

Main Dish

http://i650.photobucket.com/albums/uu227/bunnyhui/Lonely%20Outing%20Club/IMG_1445.jpg

http://i650.photobucket.com/albums/uu227/bunnyhui/Lonely%20Outing%20Club/IMG_1443.jpg

Hope e pic make u guy hungry :angel:

ROCHOR BEANCURD

http://onlyabox.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/08/image-292-310x150.jpg

Organizer: ImEG

Date: 21 of Aug 2009 ( Friday )

Place: Rocher Beancurd House @ Selegie Road

Click Here

Address: 2 Short Road

Time: 10pm

Purpose: Meet-up, Chit-chat & Most Importantly To Get Along

http://www.thelocalking.com/temp/Picture0266.jpg

Going List

1. Bunny_hui

2. Squarebox

Pending List

1.sowaad3997

2.angrygar

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

Hope this outing will be better like 20 bikes? lol...

next time can reach 40-60 bikes LOL

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

Thanks a lot guys~

chaning to 100 feels better? weird. i was using 100 but now change to 120. i feel better with 120. kinda funny. haha.

The one inside the throttle body, i think should be pilot jet right?

Cos i feel shock when you guys said about the 30km/l FC last outing so made up my mind to get a good setting sometimes~either get better FC with stock performance or stay on 20km/l but better performance....

Now i am trying the cheapper way and see how it goes :)

Sound-wise, need to check tomorrow in the campus to see is it really improved :p

u can try changing yr spocket to a bigger ratio. mine using a 17,44. kinda weird to use 17 in front but good performance!

yamaha y125z rider

yamaha lc135 rider

honda cb 400 spec 2

honda cbr 1000rr

chaning to 100 feels better? weird. i was using 100 but now change to 120. i feel better with 120. kinda funny. haha.

u can try changing yr spocket to a bigger ratio. mine using a 17,44. kinda weird to use 17 in front but good performance!

44? top end suffer or not?

Some photo on 15.08.09 Maken Outing @ Bukit India

Main Dish

http://i650.photobucket.com/albums/uu227/bunnyhui/Lonely%20Outing%20Club/IMG_1445.jpg

http://i650.photobucket.com/albums/uu227/bunnyhui/Lonely%20Outing%20Club/IMG_1443.jpg

Hope e pic make u guy hungry :angel:

Haha pls remember to jio me for weekend supper again!!

Can no problem.

weekday also have late nite dinner :cheeky:

I just save ur number :angel:

Hope u did enjoy e food & e people

Btw u have a PM :p

44? top end suffer or not?

i usually travel from jurong to tpy as my gf stays at jurong. long the pie 120 not a prob. but still can drag. but when it reach 130 my bike starts to wobble. haven readlly find the top end yet. :x yrs?

yamaha y125z rider

yamaha lc135 rider

honda cb 400 spec 2

honda cbr 1000rr

mine 39. 44 if i am right pick up sure shiok. mine stock uh..

anyone can advice? today while riding, go until 100 then finish. dunno why. piston got this 'grrrrrrr' sound. any symptons of piston spoil or what?