As per below, Yes or no to coming back to singapore to fight the war?  

61 members have voted

1. 1. As per below, Yes or no to coming back to singapore to fight the war?

• Yes, i will come back and fight the war. No country, no family.
    • No, i will stay with my family and dont come back.

Qns: If there is a war breaking up, you are now oversea (holiday) with your family. Would you come back to Singapore to fight the war and leave your family oversea?

Edited by quizesilver
http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
  • Replies 114

No right or wrong ans but would like to hear your view and why. if for some reason that you are uncomfortable. maybe you can PM me.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

i will run away join my family... haa

singapore loves you when you risk your life to fight in the war

after you come back disabled with your leg blown off by bomb, they replace you with FT cause you can no longer contribute as much to the economy

singapore is run like a big corporation la they don't care **** about their own citizens, especially when they are no longer useful

unless the citizens are useful to them, then they will bend over backwards to make them stay (and have "graduate" children)

fug la patriotism... government just make use of it to use citizens to do the dirty work

once war comes and the country is in danger, i think they will be the first one to pack up the family and run

i hope u are not looking for PC answers here cause there are some things that disappoint me about singapore

esp that it has become more like a company now and less like a country, with profit as the bottom line

and those who end up exploited are those who have no voice to speak out against it e.g. the destitute retirees, low-income families

Edited by swiftee

boring rider. with a boring bike.

too old to want to appear interesting anymore.

swiftee, PC = Political Correct?

oh by the way, your family and you are having HOLIDAY.

not migrate.

oh by the way, your family and you are having HOLIDAY.

not migrate.

holiday har... basket.

the other country let us stay or nt?

will do what needs to be done, if bo pian forced to come back then bo pian come back lor

but will not come back to fight for "patriotic" reasons...

what's important is my family's safety la...

let the sg govt do what they want to do with the country

maybe at that point they alr give it up as a lost cause and would rather move on and establish their base elsewhere who knows... then poor patriot fight and fight for nothing, but they don't know cause nobody bother to tell them that the upper folks alr all run to safety, so it is still honourable

they wait for you to fight, die and save the country, then they come back from their safe haven and then reestablish the country again... and all they need to give you and your family is maybe a memorial and a mass state funeral

i have a feeling that maybe this is not the answer that TS is looking for...

Edited by swiftee

holiday har... basket.

the other country let us stay or nt?

will do what needs to be done, if bo pian forced to come back then bo pian come back lor

what's important is my family's safety la... let the sg govt do what they want to do with the country

maybe they would rather move on and establish their base elsewhere who knows

haha ya my bad. nv phase the qns properly.

dun care/ignore the part on "other country let us stay anot"

ignore the part of forced anot,

i am talking abt your ownself. nobody force situation/ within you would u wan to come back.

haha ya my bad. nv phase the qns properly.

dun care/ignore the part on "other country let us stay anot"

ignore the part of forced anot,

i am talking abt your ownself. nobody force situation/ within you would u wan to come back.

hm i believe i answered that in my edited post... sorry, im rather indecisive, edit too much and make the convo out of sync :p

what's important is my family's safety la...

let the sg govt do what they want to do with the country

maybe at that point they alr give it up as a lost cause and would rather move on and establish their base elsewhere who knows... then poor patriot fight and fight for nothing, but they don't know cause nobody bother to tell them that the upper folks alr all run to safety, so it is still honourable

they wait for you to fight, die and save the country, then they come back from their safe haven and then reestablish the country again... and all they need to give you and your family is maybe a memorial and a mass state funeral

i have a feeling that maybe this is not the answer that TS is looking for...

I will come back no matter what. I dislike my Malaysian heritage for a reason (I much prefer the Portuguese side :p).

But the problem is... is it even possible to come back? Ever looked at the range of modern artillery and surface to air missile systems?

Even without special munitions (eg, RAP - rocket assisted projectiles) a Johore artillery unit can reach all major airports/airbases making them unsafe to land on. SG airspace will be closed off to civilian flights.

The question is how to recall overseas-stationed combat-fit personnel, get them in-country safely and deploy them on the battlefield.

I would feel that a rally point, situated in an allied nation with prepositioned equipment would be a more viable way of "coming back" in an ad hoc airmobile or naval counterattack force.

Local units attempt to defend or delay the enemy's progress through urban warfare, the 'foreign station' forces are the second wind. This way, in the initial stages of the conflict, there will be no hindrance to a mass evacuation of civilian aircraft and shipping paving the way for a decisive military engagement.

Enough technobabble? :p

No la not say hide and don't come back.... hide until the war is over... wasn't that what our forefathers did when japan invaded china?

hey that is a good idea!

I will come back no matter what. I dislike my Malaysian heritage for a reason (I much prefer the Portuguese side :p).

But the problem is... is it even possible to come back? Ever looked at the range of modern artillery and surface to air missile systems?

Even without special munitions (eg, RAP - rocket assisted projectiles) a Johore artillery unit can reach all major airports/airbases making them unsafe to land on. SG airspace will be closed off to civilian flights.

The question is how to recall overseas-stationed combat-fit personnel, get them in-country safely and deploy them on the battlefield.

I would feel that a rally point, situated in an allied nation with prepositioned equipment would be a more viable way of "coming back" in an ad hoc airmobile or naval counterattack force.

Local units attempt to defend or delay the enemy's progress through urban warfare, the 'foreign station' forces are the second wind. This way, in the initial stages of the conflict, there will be no hindrance to a mass evacuation of civilian aircraft and shipping paving the way for a decisive military engagement.

Enough technobabble? :p

relax, no country quoting :D

I Know my family will want to come back...

as I suspect many ppl will leave singapore , that's ok since it will minimise collateral damage, and clearly identify the hardcore weirdos who for what ever reasons stay behind.

Then I will make those Mofo regret they ever declare war on my land ,my pigeon hole where my sh1t resides.

No la not say hide and don't come back.... hide until the war is over... wasn't that what our forefathers did when japan invaded china?

not become translator for them meh?

肥仔七åƒå·

all the ah tiongs and other Foreign Thrash will fight the war on our behalf.

well, they shld. cause our gahment loves them and pamper them more than us.

http://i.imgur.com/SSSud.gif

I wonder if the forum will still be up during wartime. Need to defend cyberspace from enemy attack.

You never know, they might be desperate to capture some prized bikes :p

Until then be wary of people who organise and participate in local outings - you know how the Japanese gained intel on the US Navy in Pearl Harbour!

Lmao

oh well

maybe those who will come back fight for the country is out fighting and defending the country. no time to poll!

anyway to the rest, ask yourself this (will i come back?)... even u dont wish to poll.

My ans:

i will be back and i hope my men will be by my side fighting.

the only reason i will fight in a war for Singapore is for my family safety. If my family is safe overseas. why should i risk my life for Singapore. Especially when Singapore is ruled by King Harry. Why should I fight for him, his interest, his money. And gahment cant blame Singaporean for not being patriotic. this is the way they raised us to be. They dun ****ing treat Singaporean with respect. Why shld we fight for them?

å·±æ‰€ä¸æ¬²ï¼Œå‹¿æ–½äºŽäºº

My ans:

i will be back and i hope my men will be by my side fighting.

What will happen is I will take point and chiong; I have no qualms in doing so.

But I will look back and see the 'others' sitting on their arses whispering amongst themselves leaving the courageous to die wastefully. Oh look, someone suddenly has a 'good idea' and has led the rest of the squad the wrong way!

Which, come to think of it, is why I've boycotted certain local night outing groups.

what are you guys talking about? war?? they ain't no gonna be no war, all it takes is one of these. http://www.nationalterroralert.com/updates/wp-content/uploads/2010/04/nuclear_missile_in_silo.jpg

or.....

[yt]

[/yt] Edited by xXxRatedxXx