Hi guys i ride a TA200...how to DIY change engine oil ah? How to extract the dirty oil?

oPEOpen ur drain plug and drain out all the used oil and tighten it then pour in new engine oil for ur bike which is about 1l and I dont know where is the drain plug cos i dont own a TA200 :sweat:

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

• Replies 833

Oh cool sounds easy! I don't have user manual :sian: ..anyway thanks i might change it next month :smile:

Caution

Dont change the engine when the engine is hot. The engine oil can scald your hand wneh they flow out. I suggest for TA200, since its only 1.2 liters, let the mechanics do it. They doing DIY for super 4 bcos they need 4 liters. Can save a lot of $$ for them. For your TA200...just let the mechanics earn a bit lah and save the trouble. The nut below can be quite difficult to put back for the first few try...you will be cursing...haha

X1R for sale: Fully stock Oct 2010 mileage 20k $6.5k

has anyone checked the ratings of the Total Enine Oil if it is suitable to be used on bikes?

http://www.gresiniracing.com/img/bik03.b.jpg

No.15 Sete Gibernau (Spanish Hitman)

Caution

Dont change the engine when the engine is hot. The engine oil can scald your hand wneh they flow out. I suggest for TA200, since its only 1.2 liters, let the mechanics do it. They doing DIY for super 4 bcos they need 4 liters. Can save a lot of $$ for them. For your TA200...just let the mechanics earn a bit lah and save the trouble. The nut below can be quite difficult to put back for the first few try...you will be cursing...haha

True true~~! got the same problem for unscrewing and fitting back the nut at 1st.... and agree that you should NOT change the oil while it's hot. It'll flow out smoother when cold.

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

True true~~! got the same problem for unscrewing and fitting back the nut at 1st.... and agree that you should NOT change the oil while it's hot. It'll flow out smoother when cold.

Smoother or faster?

Anyway, hot oil will flow faster......

Change oil when its warm.....not hot, not cold.

Reason: when hot, dangerous and may strip the threads of the drain plug.

When cold, the oil is thick and flows slowly. Best to warm up the oil a bit then drain...

Smoother or faster?

Anyway, hot oil will flow faster......

Change oil when its warm.....not hot, not cold.

Reason: when hot, dangerous and may strip the threads of the drain plug.

When cold, the oil is thick and flows slowly. Best to warm up the oil a bit then drain...

hi,so s4 need 3 or 4 bottles? :?

Ver S need 3 bottles 2.9l with filter change 2.7 without

Vtec need 4 bottles 3.2l of oil

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

i too used this very reliable lei, $4.3 one is a good chose :smile:

cheap and good where to find :sian:

e topic oredi say liao fro carrefour... although i haven't went to e one at PS dunno got or not.. try suntec see whether e stock been finish or not.. its always been cleared by bikers... (like me)

Guest ~deNso_iRidiUm~

e topic oredi say liao fro carrefour... although i haven't went to e one at PS dunno got or not.. try suntec see whether e stock been finish or not.. its always been cleared by bikers... (like me)

check liao...ps have stock.... :cheer:

Re : MOTOREX Engine Oil

Im very interested in getting tis engine oil... been using Motul 300V so thot of having a change and feel the differece... may i know where can i get cheap pricing for this oil and what do your recommend for this oil..

i ask HKL and they quote me $20, so is there any place cheaper??

NUTCase.sg @ FB - One stop OEM Aluminum Casing

I belong to the type where more frequent oil change is better for the bike rather than using fully syn is better for the bike.

So every oil change cost about $13 that is consider very cheap and even cheaper then some 1l fully syn oil.

Some use 3l of fully syn oil for 5000km but I can have 3 oil changes in this 5000km so which is better. :sweat:

I use before and for that price I would say is very good value for money :cheer:

Im very interested in getting tis engine oil... been using Motul 300V so thot of having a change and feel the differece... may i know where can i get cheap pricing for this oil and what do your recommend for this oil..

my shop is having a promotion for motorex 4T 10w-50 if u get more then 3 bot its $15 each :)

Guest chrischow

my shop is having a promotion for motorex 4T 10w-50 if u get more then 3 bot its $15 each :)

Semi synthetic? :confused:

where is your shop bro? do you seel spark plugs too?? and if you do sell spark plugs, how much and and what brand?..

Guest chrischow

where is your shop bro? do you seel spark plugs too?? and if you do sell spark plugs, how much and and what brand?..

welcome newbie.

It's at Dunlop street.

GOt sell a lot of things ah!!

Cheetah alarm very good ah!!

engine oil very cheap ah!!

service good too!

got handsome mechanic too!!

got pretty lao ban niang wala!!!

any thing not sure ask me . I also S4 spec 1 vtec..

u got engine guard or not Swann? :lol:

I also just changed to Motul 300V. Mechanic said very good. But I feel a bit expensive compared to rest. Paid $22 a bottle. How much do you pay for yours?

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Guest chrischow

:confused: So far , only Motor X got promo .

Hurry hurry.. :sweat:

How much u sell Motul 300V?

:confused: So far , only Motor X got promo .

Hurry hurry.. :sweat:

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

I also just changed to Motul 300V. Mechanic said very good. But I feel a bit expensive compared to rest. Paid $22 a bottle. How much do you pay for yours?

I paid $20 per bottle at HKL, total I use 6 bottles when changing my engine oil

welcome newbie.

It's at Dunlop street.

GOt sell a lot of things ah!!

Cheetah alarm very good ah!!

engine oil very cheap ah!!

service good too!

got handsome mechanic too!!

got pretty lao ban niang wala!!!

any thing not sure ask me . I also S4 spec 1 vtec..

u got engine guard or not Swann? :lol:

yup i got mine installed liao.... oh so your shop is MotorX huh together with Andy the administrator... ok i think i noe where its located... im thinkin of changin my spark plug next month cos its due oredi