Originally posted by hachi@Feb 3 2004, 12:58 PM

I now using it.

U use wat rating?

I went tanjong pagar today, they onli left wit 2bottles of 10W40 :cry:

End up buyin 20W50 :sian:

Dunno tis rating can anot....

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400

• Replies 833

but will the oil gets black fast ???

Not really sure abt that...but i find it givin the most mileage before the performance of the engine turn sluggish...

MY BIKE is MY slave...

Originally posted by bigbyrd@Feb 4 2004, 02:55 AM

Not really sure abt that...but i find it givin the most mileage before the performance of the engine turn sluggish...

i @@ ...

got last 5000km b4 the need to get a oil change ???

Originally posted by @h_LoNg@Feb 4 2004, 01:23 AM

U use wat rating?

I went tanjong pagar today, they onli left wit 2bottles of 10W40 :cry:

End up buyin 20W50 :sian:

Dunno tis rating can anot....

Can, I am using 10w-40.

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Originally posted by iliew@Feb 3 2004, 11:48 PM

Trying Total 4T from Carrefour $4.30/L for the first time cos it is so cheap and others who tried it say it's okay. Oil change (without oil filter change) is less than $13 DIY - who can complain about that!?? So far its fine.

So u DIY yourself? Then where do you dispose the oil? Can share?:cheeky:

I need to change engine oil (Mineral one) and oil filter. Ask a couple of shops in Bt Merah, but got rejected unless use their oil; they all don't provide mineral (for running in). Ask them to charge if I buy the oil myself, but also don't want. If you know any mototiam that don't mind help me change oil (for a fee). Please PM me.

Any brand to recommend for minieral oil?

BTW, know any place can throw the oil if I DIY myself?

Kumori

Just pour back the used oil into the bottles then got time bring it to the shop give it to them.

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Originally posted by hachi@Feb 4 2004, 09:23 PM

Just pour back the used oil into the bottles then got time bring it to the shop give it to them.

Which shop will accept those dirty oil? So where do you normally dispose them?

Originally posted by kumori@Feb 4 2004, 09:07 PM

I need to change engine oil (Mineral one) and oil filter. Ask a couple of shops in Bt Merah, but got rejected unless use their oil; they all don't provide mineral (for running in). Ask them to charge if I buy the oil myself, but also don't want. If you know any mototiam that don't mind help me change oil (for a fee). Please PM me.

Any brand to recommend for minieral oil?

BTW, know any place can throw the oil if I DIY myself?

Kumori

I ask my motor shop... They say can help to change engine oil 4 mi even if i nv buy frm them... But they will charge a small amt for workmanship.

tink if u pour the used oil into bottle and bring to motorshop, they will dispose for u for a bit of $$

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400

Originally posted by chivas@Feb 4 2004, 05:27 PM

i @@ ...

got last 5000km b4 the need to get a oil change ???

I usually would change my engine oil between 5000km to 7000km (will monitor my bike after 5000km)... Understand that Honda recommends a oil change every 10000km!! So wat we r doing r overkill...but i dun wanna risk my engine... :smile:

MY BIKE is MY slave...

hi guys,i got a qn though..

is it a must to change the oil filter and spark plugs whenever u go for a engine oil change??? as in every 4000-5000km of travel..:confused:

thanks...

no need lar...oil filter..some ppl say every 2 oil change recomend to change one oil filter..but it is all up to u..

spark plugs...usually can last u at least a year...

--==anything more than a handful is waste==--

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/89/36/3386398/2918831032400l.jpg

Originally posted by @h_LoNg@Feb 5 2004, 12:18 AM

I ask my motor shop... They say can help to change engine oil 4 mi even if i nv buy frm them... But they will charge a small amt for workmanship.

tink if u pour the used oil into bottle and bring to motorshop, they will dispose for u for a bit of $$

how much is tat....

Originally posted by seven7sin@Feb 5 2004, 11:27 AM

no need lar...oil filter..some ppl say every 2 oil change recomend to change one oil filter..but it is all up to u..

spark plugs...usually can last u at least a year...

oh ic...

thanks! :thumb:

Originally posted by Rk@Feb 5 2004, 11:17 AM

is it a must to change the oil filter and spark plugs whenever u go for a engine oil change??? as in every 4000-5000km of travel..:confused:

thanks...

i change engine oil every 3000km , oil filter every 3 engine oil change n spark plugs every 10000km . :smile:

Plugs chnage every year or 20000km, Oil change 2000-5000km depending on oils used. Oil filter every 2 oil change. IF possible every oil filter would be best.

Originally posted by bigbyrd@Feb 5 2004, 01:10 AM

I usually would change my engine oil between 5000km to 7000km (will monitor my bike after 5000km)... Understand that Honda recommends a oil change every 10000km!! So wat we r doing r overkill...but i dun wanna risk my engine... :smile:

10000km :giddy:

dont think i will go that extend :cheeky:

thanks...

oil if use semi .... about 3000km

if use fully .... about 5000km

oil filter .... every alternate oil change....

plugs .... once a yr should be good enough :smile:

Friends ... its more confusing now ..... Its better if we can rate the engine oil .....

Best suited and for how many killometers. That gives a clear idea ...

Jay Joy

silkolene is good too.

i'd tried ESSO gold, silkolene, rockoil, motul.

Pretty satisfied with silkolene and motul

Will try motorex the next change, or maybe TOTAL 4T

Originally posted by aiya4@Feb 5 2004, 05:00 PM

silkolene is good too.

i'd tried ESSO gold, silkolene, rockoil, motul.

Pretty satisfied with silkolene and motul

Will try motorex the next change, or maybe TOTAL 4T

Tried motorex before on my S4. Not as good as it chain.

thanks...

change filter everytime u change the oil lah... filter not that expensive for honda.

Just go to FJT buy.Will cost ya $13 per filter. Next time you go to any shop to change oil, just tell them u got your own filter le. If not, you change at shop, might cost u more.

Plugs dun need to change so often.. If you know how.. actually u can take out the plug, clean them a bit or u can even use a wire type gauge to check the eletrode gap.

Normal condition plug should be brown, tan or grey firing end. This will indicates that the engine is in good condition and the plug type is correct.

Originally posted by ooniq@Feb 5 2004, 05:58 PM

anybody noe which shop got fuch silkolene engine oil?

can try pleasure motorcycle ....

saw that they carry that brand of oil when i go change tires last week.... :smile:

Originally posted by chivas@Feb 6 2004, 01:23 AM

can try pleasure motorcycle ....

saw that they carry that brand of oil when i go change tires last week.... :smile:

they even have those big barrels of engine oil..under fuchs too...cheap and good...1 litre ard $5