a fren of mine had a similar incident.

poor customer service

No business ethic

No reasoning could be done, basically they acted big time ah beng.

For what i know their business strategy is short term, they rather earn now then seeing it as a progression from loyal customers.

They even shouted and start scolding my fren for no obvious reasons, im not saying customers are always right but at least show respect and treat your customers like one.

I would advice not to patronize, i believe words of mouth is a important tool among consumers.

We share experiences either positively or negatively, if certian motor shops can uphold their reputation and had no/little complaint and being seen as a value added company, i wouldnt have to write this in the first place.

For those that kana into their traps treat it as a learning experience. Sometimes cheap bikes doesnt mean its all good, you'll ended up buying problemS.

Is it true that for all customers, after & before sale service is important?

As far as i know, they already spoil their branding and reputation among the bike industry.

Edited by hahaace
:box: 案ãšã‚‹ã‚ˆã‚Šç”£ã‚€ãŒæ˜“ã—
  • Replies 59

I guess they have to strengthen their customer service attitude, personally didn't patronise the shop can't comment much. But judging from so many statement from fellow ryders, seem there's alot more to work on. You need this customer base to create an influx which can help your business, theory is simple like many said "let the good words goes about", 1 customer to 10, 10 to 100 and many more. Gd luck!

Hear abt everbright b4 leh.... but dun know wat name they open..oso i know few of their staff went to work for others or open another one... my frd bought a bike from them previously

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v519/evilspawnsss/Signature-1.jpg

Class 2B Honda SP (SOLD)

Class 2A (24/08/2010)S4 spec 1(Friend riding)

Class 3(10/2009)Suzuki Swift

Can someone pm me the last time story of everbright? I keen to know la cus my brother just passed his class 2b and deposit some cash to get a cbr150 frm them. Scared down the road will have problems ah. Pls help, dun wanna see my brother get into any trouble. Thx

"Bikes don't leak oil, they mark their territory"...

Last fri & sat went to Autobay but they r not open. Closing down?

I dont think they are closing down, they are shifting out of autobay soon.

from what i understand,the one at autobay is the wife's shop the one at payaubi is the husband's shop.they both chop people like carrot and get rich opened two shops...the not only act like gangster but also like AH LONG!they sms u late at 2300hrs to inform abt payment default..and the best thing is im not the owner,im just a garentor.

when got to noe the owner cannot pay up,went personally down to nego with them.told them to repo bike,help them find the bike,end up they say cannot repo coz bike in condo,repo guy cant go in...asked for spare key to bring the bike out of the condo,say cannot its stealing...steal wad sia???onced the bike on repo lorry the 1st destination is to police station mah.so even if owner report bike missing police will noe mah its being repo...

anyway i still got 4yrs more to c if the owner can pay or not.if owner cannot pay,i told them to change ownership to me.they say can be done,but i rather juz wait and see if they really can do it for me....

last time was called everbright...now shud rename it to everdark...btw if u guys read their advertiser's board,try searching if u can find another advertiser's board that's excatly the same as theirs...hahaha...they follow excatly the same format as the other advertiser's board.

Don't Drink And Drive

Its Not Worth It

Smoke Weed And Fly

Can someone pm me the last time story of everbright? I keen to know la cus my brother just passed his class 2b and deposit some cash to get a cbr150 frm them. Scared down the road will have problems ah. Pls help, dun wanna see my brother get into any trouble. Thx

Already stated so clearly liao still wanna get bike from them -_-"

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v519/evilspawnsss/Signature-1.jpg

Class 2B Honda SP (SOLD)

Class 2A (24/08/2010)S4 spec 1(Friend riding)

Class 3(10/2009)Suzuki Swift

I'm not suprised that their sale people are selling bikes under the Used bike section claiming to help his/her fren getting rid of the bikes. Pretty amazing huh, beating around the bush for whatever reasons. Very innovative bunch of people

Poor management - ops paiseh I doubt they have any tot

businesses are profit oritented - yes I agreed but knowing that me (carrot) being chop, am I satisfy for that service standard or attitude? some people choose to eat chicken rice $3 at kopitiam;some rather or shall I say more willingly to eat chatterbox chicken rice.

Failure keeping customers' trust, maybe they should start selling chopper or knife ba

Edited by hahaace
Poor management - ops paiseh I doubt they have any tot

businesses are profit oritented - yes I agreed but knowing that me (carrot) being chop, am I satisfy for that service standard or attitude? some people choose to eat chicken rice $3 at kopitiam;some rather or shall I say more willingly to eat chatterbox chicken rice.

agreed with thay statement.but without the trust of their customers how can they make profit?everything has to start with trust.if they were trustworthy,i doubt this thread would here...lol...now with this thread here for everyone to read,i think if their biz is listed in SGX sure now value drop oredi....lol...they are earning but sacrificing their image and reputation...one person give negative feedback abt them,7 out of 10 hearing it will believe.out of those 7 that believe it,5 will pass ard the experiance that they have heard of this shop...so the damage done is quite bad.....

Don't Drink And Drive

Its Not Worth It

Smoke Weed And Fly

Rubbish shop.....

I still remember Steven , i think he is the Boss. I changed my tank there , the mechanic name Peng(Fu*k) say he test everything already no petrol spill all ok. Then i ride my bike back go to PIE , break........... petrol spilled. Then came back another day Peng see me he already like paiseh already and like not happy. Then after trying to repair my tank , lots of other bikes came , Steven come to me and say " ALL RXZ IS LIKE THAT CANNOT FILL PETROL FULL, ALL RXZ wILL SPILL PETROL".

.........................................................................................................................

knn. Want me to go off first so he can make money serving all the other bikes.

- Signature contains advertising and has been edited -

Geez. Maybe I am yet to feel the pinch from them, but so far am rather happy with their Ubi branch. Bike had issues two days after purchase. Towed away at their expense. Returned two days later. No problem since *touch wood*. But I'm not taking anything away from you bros who've had issues with them. I'd be p*ssed off as well if I got treated badly.

Cry 'Havoc'.....and let slip the dogs of war

yalah had a bad experience in that shop...told me will take my AT at a good price,when i really wanted to trade-in he change his price to a lower price...another 1 was my insurans i bought it frm there,never even tell me bout my NCB n juz dont care,very bad customer service i ever had!!

evrbright.hurhurhur..wat can i say.was a patron there once.bought my bike cash and never looked back.my circle of friends called that shop 'lanun'(pirate) shop.haha..no problem with the bike after purchase though just unfulfilled promises.. dunno mah..still green back then.(:

there is no smoke without fire

:D get what i mean? :D

don't even go near the smoke, it will just choke you.

Omg...i just send my bike there today for accident repairs...i hope nothing will happen

Just make sure this is the first and last time you go there .

- Signature contains advertising and has been edited -

the only time i deal wif them is selling my wave to steven. when i was asking ard...he quoted me a price. after few days when i made up my mind, went there, n he gave me a much lower price. so cant sell la watever bullcrap. until i say 1 shop agreed to take at a certain price, den he agreed...that is not the end.

he offered to do my insurance refund for me. something that i can do in a day. but since i don hv the time n the shop is near my workplace, i agreed. end up took the almost 1 mth. n of cos my refund got lesser than it should hv been.

try calling global...the girl will answer n say "everbright".

Hmm got a truly "best" experience buying 2nd hand bikes from them way back in 97 @ Joo Chiat

Klass 2,3,4 i shiny Professional'noye litsenziya

1993:Class 2B-Yamaha RXK/RXZ/TZR125RR/SDR200/WR200-Aprilia RS125R-Kawasaki KRR150ZX(Former)

2000:Class 3-Honda Civic 1.6esi(Former)Proton Exora 1.6Turbo(Current)

2004:Bus Driver Vocational License

2009:Class 4

2011:Class 2A-Aprilia RS250-Honda CB400SF PB1-KTM250EXC(Former)Yamaha XJR400R(Current)

2013:Class 2-Suzuki B-King 1300(Former)

Is this Global Motor the one at Paya Ubi now? Cos I intend to buy a bike from them. I too had a bad experience with Everbright when the shop was in Joo Chiat and have sworn never to do business again with them. If Global is indeed affiliated with them, then I'm gonna get my bike elsewhere... :rolleyes: