Anyone wants to place order for Creations UK carbon fiber engine guard?

$165 per set, 3 sets and above $140+

1)none

http://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign7.jpghttp://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign8.jpg
  • Replies 3.6k

Originally posted by vfr9774@Nov 1 2004, 11:43 AM

there's one in this pic...but mus look closely...

ok... thanz....

Life is Short...... Ride Hard!!!

http://www.intertanko.com/tankerfacts/sizes/images/t11.jpg

Anyone wants to place order for Creations UK carbon fiber engine guard?

$165 per set, 3 sets and above $140+

1)none

2)Jahre Viking

Originally posted by cheekozer600@Nov 1 2004, 08:51 AM

:smile: Its around $200+, for the NWS hugger, show u picture no use, u can ask koma or look at his during the meet up. I miss out on his earlier mass order. That's y this time round have to order again. AH BOY cannot find. NWS is the most perfect fit for our bikes. None other comes close. Without the hugger, sand & stones start to chip away my suspension & it is starting to rust & corrode :cry: Dun believe show u mine next time too :weep:

noticed on website there are 3 types,

$200+ for a lightweight fibreglass(red/black/white) or silver ghost? or carbon fibre ones?

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11573/happyhalloween.jpg

:giddy: This is what happen to my original suspension when i try to save budget... :cry:

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid145/pbfe38427699b0f8df94702a032858afa/f66bb08b.jpghttp://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid145/pd63ecaeb5d6e300bf15d4a4062a14e70/f66bb085.jpg

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid145/p3d49d0bfa59cbdab364d999874956ce9/f66bb078.jpg

Slowly rust & corrosion when kena hit & chip off by stones.... :weep:

Originally posted by cheekozer600@Nov 2 2004, 12:26 AM

:giddy: This is what happen to my original suspension when i try to save budget... :cry:

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid145/pbfe38427699b0f8df94702a032858afa/f66bb08b.jpghttp://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid145/pd63ecaeb5d6e300bf15d4a4062a14e70/f66bb085.jpg

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid145/p4875d5b9e0ca10fc935185f2c923144b/f66bb07f.jpghttp://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid145/p3d49d0bfa59cbdab364d999874956ce9/f66bb078.jpg

Slowly rust & corrosion when kena hit & chip off by stones.... :weep:

Not so jialat lah... but prevention is better than cure rite???:smile: Btw y u took out ur shock?? Tat 200+ hugger u were referring is made of carbon fibre???

This is the NWS link.....NWS Link...will ask KOMA which 1 he bought that time. Anyway, mr spoofy u wana join us for the order? :smile:

Originally posted by Jahre Viking@Nov 1 2004, 02:03 AM

roughly how much is e hugger? Do u hv a pix for tat???:confused:

here is a picture.. its a good buy. So far no complaints.. except 1 small thing.

I do not know if this is related to the hugger.

Wherever i ride at speeds of >150kmh, water seems to be splashing on my right side tigh-ass area. Can literally feeling it getting wetter and wetter. Other that that... well GO BUY IT!!

CLOSE UP PIC 01 (note the dirt around it... and also the clean shocks behind it!)

Ride hard & safe...

yup, mine also splash water up onto base of my rear box but at least the shocks r protected :thumb: i muz say though NWS huggers r the most ex btwn NWS,Pyramid n Powerbronze. NWS huggers have the best fittings(confirm not need drill or do anytin to align the screw holes to the bike) easy 2 install, quality is gd, service by NWS is gd n prompt,best of all. delivery including ordering is confirm less than 3 weeks~!! tats wat many shops cannot gibe us if u guys wan can order a few pieces like me n hamsterz n a few frens they dicounted abit for us if i not wrong bout 10 pounds rite hamsterz?? 10 pounds = singapore 30 dollars leh!!! so got any problems can approach me i try "tok" to the nws guys ;)

Thank u hamster for the pictures. Look very fitting & matching on the bike. OK, koma, once got 3 orders, i will go ahead with the order already, dun wana wait until christmas come :smile:

Originally posted by koma@Nov 3 2004, 12:22 AM

yup, mine also splash water up onto base of my rear box but at least the shocks r protected :thumb: i muz say though NWS huggers r the most ex btwn NWS,Pyramid n Powerbronze. NWS huggers have the best fittings(confirm not need drill or do anytin to align the screw holes to the bike) easy 2 install, quality is gd, service by NWS is gd n prompt,best of all. delivery including ordering is confirm less than 3 weeks~!! tats wat many shops cannot gibe us if u guys wan can order a few pieces like me n hamsterz n a few frens they dicounted abit for us if i not wrong bout 10 pounds rite hamsterz?? 10 pounds = singapore 30 dollars leh!!! so got any problems can approach me i try "tok" to the nws guys ;)

Oh yah.. check with you. DO you need to remove the hugger when you need to take out the wheel? Gonna do wheel change n bearings myself soon

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by cheekozer600@Nov 3 2004, 12:31 AM

Thank u hamster for the pictures. Look very fitting & matching on the bike. OK, koma, once got 3 orders, i will go ahead with the order already, dun wana wait until christmas come :smile:

OK ah.. I on!!! 1 pc red colour for me pls...My hp no. 98449503. :cheer:

ok, will find a few more people then place order for the NWS hugger.

1)cheeko-black

2)none-black

3)Spoofy-red

That's the way man!! if everybody like u! Things will be much easier!!

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Nov 3 2004, 12:43 AM

Oh yah.. check with you. DO you need to remove the hugger when you need to take out the wheel? Gonna do wheel change n bearings myself soon

no need, juz need 2 take out the 4 locking sides on right hand side of the wheel then out the wheel goes ;) ah... the convenience of single sided swingarms :p wah~~hamsterz u goin 2 change ur tyres at ur carpark?? wheel bearings can understand, but tyres...`~~ wow`~ yah i also goin change my tyres next week center botak liao tat day went bedok 85 then there got 1 corner i always play 1 then rd abit wet rear wheel slided while cornering... sacry man.... :p btw my BT014s lasted me 15000km. for $330 a pair i consider worth it :thumb:

oh yah guys fri went go GP Tian Lai restaurant eat?? check out tis thread, i will be there maybe we can hav a mini vfr outing ;)

GP Tian Lai Makan

Originally posted by koma@Nov 3 2004, 04:53 PM

no need, juz need 2 take out the 4 locking sides on right hand side of the wheel then out the wheel goes ;) ah... the convenience of single sided swingarms :p wah~~hamsterz u goin 2 change ur tyres at ur carpark?? wheel bearings can understand, but tyres...`~~ wow`~ yah i also goin change my tyres next week center botak liao tat day went bedok 85 then there got 1 corner i always play 1 then rd abit wet rear wheel slided while cornering... sacry man.... :p btw my BT014s lasted me 15000km. for $330 a pair i consider worth it :thumb:

will the hugger be block the removal of wheel after the 4 nuts are out? I think you still have to remove the rear caliper rite?

well tires need the tire and balancing machine... working on it though... I prefer less mechanic touch my bike. Unless talking abt overhaul and vavle clearance. I like to know what state my bike is at.. down to every screw.

By the way, maybe you guys can try tightening you main engine bolts and subframe bolts. 8 bolts/nuts in total. Will be tightening the footpeg ones soon. Bike feel much better...

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by koma@Nov 3 2004, 04:56 PM

oh yah guys fri went go GP Tian Lai restaurant eat?? check out tis thread, i will be there maybe we can hav a mini vfr outing ;)

GP Tian Lai Makan

wao i wanna go.. so many bikes.. but cannot leh... off to 2 days 1 night bintan stay hahaha

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by koma@Nov 3 2004, 04:56 PM

GP Tian Lai Makan

Aiya... workin shift.... sianzz...:mad: :mad:

:smile: Hi koma....need your help to do some work here, we have 3 orders for the NWS hugger, pls contact the NWS person so i can order the stuff :smile:
Originally posted by cheekozer600@Nov 4 2004, 01:39 AM

:smile: Hi koma....need your help to do some work here, we have 3 orders for the NWS hugger, pls contact the NWS person so i can order the stuff :smile:

wao.... if only we combined this with our previous orders.. then it would have been lagi more cheaper..

So anyone into OEM plugs? its in the VFR group forum. I dunt think i can keep 48 plugs! Can last me till i DIE i tink

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Nov 4 2004, 08:45 AM

wao.... if only we combined this with our previous orders.. then it would have been lagi more cheaper..

So anyone into OEM plugs? its in the VFR group forum. I dunt think i can keep 48 plugs! Can last me till i DIE i tink

If it is the original plug NGK or Denso stated in the manual for VFR800.

I am interested. :smile:

PM me for price ok?

http://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign7.jpghttp://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign8.jpg

:offtopic: and long story (for the disinterested) sorry; But read this report by a Ducrapti 999s owner and his regrets (taken off an online bike magazine).

Ducati 999 - Owner Report

Posted on Thursday, November 04 @ 11:07:23 PST by staff

Anonymous writes "My new Ducati 999s has been off the road in service for over 3 months with just 250 km on the clock. See my website for the full story.

[We like these kind of submissions. Real tales from real folks (not that we at MO are automatons or anything like that). Of course, one man's story is not the end of this discussion, so be sure to keep an open mind and have a grain of salt handy. Our own Ducati experiences have been generally positive, aside from the difficult starting that's associated with weak batteries. In the end, make up your own minds. - MO]

Fighting the War on Terror(ible) Ducati 999s owner fights back It started with Alan Cathcart’s book Birth of a Legend, the glorious colour photographs of the Ducati 999, the endless hours of development and refinement, the sensual lines of a bike destined to make your adrenalin flow – well I can confirm that if you buy a 999 your adrenalin will flow – but not from riding the bike!

Like all good consumers I searched on the internet, viewed the sexy images on Ducati’s website and knew this was the bike I wanted. Talk about the heart ruling the head. Having owned a Ducati Monster in the 90’s - parts fell off, rust grew like fungus and it was hopeless unreliability, I had vowed to stay with my Honda VFR 800.

Anyway the heart won following a trip to the FMC showroom in Lausanne, Switzerland. The gleaming machine, a red 999s, “no sir I am sorry we don’t have a demonstrator you can’t have a test ride”, sent the pulse running and the imagination racing and my 999s was ready. March 2004.

It was a cold and wet spring and with pressures of work and family the bike didn’t get much use. Sunny days arrived and the fun began; leaning into those bends, hearing the trademark roar of the twin engine, the gorgeous lines of a race-bred machine, the high tech electronic dashboard with a fashionable green glow all conspired to over-shadow the few niggles.

There’s an interesting sensation from the roasting hot seat caused by the twin exhausts running close to the thin plastic seat padding. The wing mirrors are spaced so that you can only look behind by lifting each arm in turn. I am an average sized guy so I don’t think this is a personal problem! You could, I suppose, argue that if you go very fast why should you need to look behind you – but called me old fashioned, I just feel safer knowing when Desperate Dan in that tuned up Peugeot is aching to overtake you on the next blind corner or Dangerous Doris is on the phone and shouting at the kids and drinking coffee and not looking at you as you slow for the traffic lights. So to me a rear mirror that see the rear is a real plus! Those little convex plastic stick on mirrors and double-sided-tape makes a real improvement in function if not form. Perhaps with future models Ducati might include these as an extra for $4 a pair.

After a month the bike’s electrics packed up as I slowed for a traffic light, the engine coughed and chugged and picked up again. Another few kilometres and the same problem but this time the engine died and warning lights flashed on the techno dash. As there is no place to keep the hand book I couldn’t check what this meant but as the dealer was a few miles away that seemed the safest destination. Not a good start with 130 km on the clock. Weeks later when that bike was ready, two new chips had to be ordered from Italy I was told that this was a known software and hardware problem and had been modified but they had forgotten to update my “new” machine.

By mid-summer that bike was back and running well. A spectacular ride through the mountains the 999s is responsive and over 80 kph the wind lifts the weight off the wrists and the seat stays warm rather than hot. I call also report that the plastic wing-mirror extensions worked a treat. Half way though the ride I swapped bikes with my friend Billy on holiday from the USA. I took the VFR and he tried the 999s. What a relaxing relief to get back on the Honda, comfortable, balanced, solid, strong and real joy to ride.

Billy had fun at first – he’s been riding for 50 years and has had several VFR’s – finding the Ducati light and responsible. Towards the end of the ride we came to Montreux and the traffic was bad. The Ducati got hot, the seat must have been 35 deg C and the weight on the wrists was a real drag. We arrived home, me relaxed from the Honda, Billy exhausted by the Ducati. “I’ll stay with the VFR” he confirmed.

In August the real problem started. One of those warm, late summer days, time to spare and a prefect opportunity for a drive through the Swiss mountains. Helmet on, riding suit, map, keys, cover off, out from the garage and hello a bright orange flashing light and nothing when the starter is pressed. Your mind goes through the possibilities – battery? No. The warning lights is illuminated. Alarm code? Helmet off back to the house get the manual, get the special code card, press this three times, twist that eight times, turn this four times. Still the engine is silent. Well as least the Honda won’t disappoint me, it starts immediately and the days ride is saved.

Monday and the Ducati is ignominiously pushed up the ramp into the dealers service van. I am informed that there is a major electrical problem which FMC, the Lausanne dealer, cannot fathom. So the distributor, MotoImport proposes sending the bike back to the factory in Italy. They conclude that the bike should be completely rewired. Rewired! This is a brand new bike with 250km on the clock. My calls go unanswered, my emails are ignored, my letters produced nothing but a one paragraph letter in Italian that I translate as saying “be patient.” The dealer knows nothing and says that this sort of repair is not his problem – “read the guarantee book you have to deal with the importer.” So for three months the bike has been in service – somewhere. The summer has turned to Autumn, the wet leaves are on the roads and its getting colder. If the bike is repaired by winter perhaps the heated seat will be a boon!

But the serious side is that Ducati makes a pretty product that is unreliable and the service network leaves the customer high and dry. I am still without the Ducati despite a nice lady in Ducati PR telling me last month that they are working on the problem. In desperation I have mounted my “War on Terror(ible) Service” with a website http://www.ducrapi.com. If you’ve had similar problems post a message in the guest book and help other would be buyers, who let their heart rule their head, get control and walk across the road from the Ducati dealer to the local Honda shop.

Jeremy White "

Originally posted by none@Nov 4 2004, 10:34 AM

If it is the original plug NGK or Denso stated in the manual for VFR800.

I am interested. :smile:

PM me for price ok?

this was my post in the VFR group...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i am ordering NGK IMR9B-9H plugs online as No one except Boon Siew has it here. (we all know their price)

here's hgow you save if we get more. Each plugs are $11.71

Plug Qty Shipping

4 $22.50

8 $22.50

12 $26.00

16 $26.00

20 $26.00

24 $26.00

Shipping method : USPS Airmail Parcel Post $22.50 (Signature required for delivery, allow 2-8 weeks depending on country)

Oh by the way, they are all in USD. I am ordering probably 12 myself. See if anyone wants to share. Kindly get back to me coz I have another 6000km to plug change.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kindly inform me how many are you interested in? So far the confirmed orders are

1. HamsterZ ---- 9~12

2. Cheeko ---- 4

Ride hard & safe...