Originally posted by CaMiE@Jan 24 2005, 07:48 PM

hmm.. where's eversuccess? In this case, i guess i will get one more key just in case i lose it or something.. wow.. 25.20... tat's alot alot of difference man!!!!!! :bouncefire:

and sure loois can program it?? coz my frn tried having his bike (NOT Honda) done there and they didnt managed to do it.. Ended up.. that key became useless.. cant be programmed anymore. Got to buy new one. so, Anyone done successfully at Loois before? Who was the mech who did it?

I got mine done there. The guy who did it for me is called Meng Tong I guess. The key I programmed is working on my bike now... :smile:

Just in case u miss out this detail... U might be able to get it done for free cos you bought yr bike there... But for this, u have to chk with them again... Cos their "bought yr bike there(at Loois)" condition may change over time...

Good luck...

Ever Success is near Mustapha Centre, I don't have address leh, u can chk the bike shop directories from this forum...

Oct 2001-- NSR 150SP

Apr 2003-- CB 250FX

Dec 2004 to Dec 2011 -- VFR 800A2

• Replies 3.6k

Originally posted by vfrT@Jan 25 2005, 01:01 PM

Viffers are "reputed" to be sensible riders; generally mature, quick and advance riders who appreciate a good bike when they see one.

http://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign7.jpghttp://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign8.jpg

I understand your comments are made in jest :smile::smile: , hence in a light hearted manner -;

Viffers are "reputed" to be sensible riders; generally mature, quick and advance riders who appreciate a good bike when they see one.

Same as the TPs.

On this note, I do not encourage any tots of 'outrunning" them - VFR or otherwise. I've seen them train and I've seen them chase. They are GOOD. If they do not chase, its not because they "cun" get you, but rather they do not wish to endanger lives.

happy viffing

me 2 :thumb:

I understand your comments are made in jest :smile::smile: , hence in a light hearted manner -;

Same as the TPs.

On this note, I do not encourage any tots of 'outrunning" them - VFR or otherwise. I've seen them train and I've seen them chase. They are GOOD. If they do not chase, its not because they "cun" get you, but rather they do not wish to endanger lives.

happy viffing

:clap: :clap: :clap:

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by cheekozer@Jan 24 2005, 11:55 PM

:smile: Ok, since u the darling of the vfr group, i anyhow sell u @ $80 lah.....for u only ah.... :smile: U can go motoworld check out the actual price b4 buying from me.... :smile:

okie ONZ. shall arrange to mit before CNY too.. okie. :thumb:

Originally posted by CaMiE@Jan 26 2005, 12:20 AM

:smile: Ok, just contact me whenever u need the bra :cheeky:

Originally posted by CaMiE@Jan 26 2005, 12:20 AM

Are you riding a red VFR? FYI Cheeko's Bra is a black one, with sexy lacy straps.

You don't want a color mismatch do you? :cheeky:

http://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign7.jpghttp://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign8.jpg
Originally posted by none@Jan 26 2005, 10:31 AM

Are you riding a red VFR? FYI Cheeko's Bra is a black one, with sexy lacy straps.

oh.. i would love the lace. kekekekkekekekekekekkekekekekeke...

tat would make my "BIKE" looks sexy!.. hmm.. i should have a white bike with black "Bra".. tat would looks attractive! with lotsa bees tailing...

keke.. thanz... im not very keen the the red one. No mood for new year.

well... black still can goes well. since our seating is black too!

:giddy: I still got a set of helibars. u interested?! :smile:

Originally posted by cheekozer@Jan 26 2005, 11:20 PM

helibars... hmm.. no need.. thz

Originally posted by cheekozer@Jan 26 2005, 11:20 PM

Hi Cheeko

I'm interested in your helibar. SMS or call me with the price. thx. 90285695

Originally posted by vfrT@Jan 27 2005, 08:16 AM

Hi Cheeko

I'm interested in your helibar. SMS or call me with the price. thx. 90285695

:giddy: Eeer...my is for the vfr vtec model, i not sure if it can fit urs. And another thing is it is not cheap too. I letting go @around $280..... :giddy: But it made a very great difference in the ride. :smile: Good mod i did for my bike :cheeky:

knn...none :nobuaya:

hahhaa~~!! gd 1 none :p

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Jan 24 2005, 12:09 AM

Is the key an original HONDA blank?

What do you need to provide to get it prgrammed?

- Purchase Blank Key ($39.50 fm Boon Siew, $25.20 from EverSuccess)

- Cut the Key ($3 from the shop beside Ah Boy)

- Bring it to the Loois (MengTong) or MSC (Alex) together with ALL

the keys including the one with your motorshop. Unlike Yamaha & Ducati which comes with a red Key

- They will actually use a cable to connect from the ignition (i tink) to the battery

- Put every key in and remove after 4 blinks (HISS), Max 4 keys

- This will overwrite all the previous codings

- According to the mech, there;s no limit to the times you code it as long as all keys are done at one session. (Unlike Yamaha,was told Once only, after which you gotta change the ignition)

- Loois & MSC charges $20

- Boonsiew charges $30-$60 Depending on the bike.

*In my limited knowledge, the above is gathered from fellow viffers, for reference purposes only.

hee hee hee

Originally posted by cheekozer@Jan 27 2005, 08:51 AM

:giddy: Eeer...my is for the vfr vtec model, i not sure if it can fit urs. And another thing is it is not cheap too. I letting go @around $280..... :giddy: But it made a very great difference in the ride. :smile: Good mod i did for my bike :cheeky:

sell me lar ;)

Originally posted by koma@Jan 27 2005, 03:58 PM

sell me lar ;)

:smile: I see who show hand pay me $ 1st i sell ok?! :smile: That will be fair

Originally posted by Maverick77@Jan 24 2005, 01:59 PM

It says original Honda accessories on the packaging... Has the Honda logo on the keys... Can be programmed... So I assume its "real".

To get it programme, jus bring bike and the key/s that u have in hand to bike shop... The blank key must be cut... "cut" means can turn ignition to "on" but can ignite...

The whole process is fast and simple I suppose... Not including waiting time, it took me less than 20min...

I think u got yr bike from Loois... According to mech there, they'll do for free for those who bought bikes there, meaning, bring own key, get it cut they programme at no charge... U can chk with them again...

No need the key no tag as stated in the manual...:smile:

wao FOC? heard from who? If it really is. Then i might wanan do my 3rd one man!

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by ashenZ@Jan 24 2005, 05:32 PM

thank god TP using the old VFR.... tot if they use the INTERCEPTOR..... then too fierce liao lahh....

they say TP also purchase FJR... dunoe real or not......

now realli can fight liaoz... cun tink of outruning the TP...... :sweat:

If I am not wrong both the new and old ones are called interceptor. It just depends whihc market if te VFR for. UK versions are just VFR

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by CaMiE@Jan 24 2005, 07:54 PM

ok.. when can i get the plugs from you..?

Not Hurry.. anytime before Chinese New Year..

Going trip during CNY. :lovestruck:

erm... i have a small problem. I just realised I un-ordered. I am supposed to have 3 sets for my self. But I bght 1 set less leh. Tell you what. I am changing my own plugs soon. If the existing ones are OK (then will i know whats my plug lifespan), i'll give you a reply ? Ok bo?

Ride hard & safe...

Same as the TPs.

happy viffing

You are right. This "culture" seems to be across most viffer riders in different parts of the world. Then again, anyone recently seen a red VFR, more than 1 digit plate, zipping traffic fast?

Why I said this? Coz a number of my frens thought they saw me.. (big red VFR with OEM panniers, 4 digit plate) riding very fast and cutting traffic quite badly. Somemore usually AYE.

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by Maverick77@Jan 25 2005, 03:26 PM

I got mine done there. The guy who did it for me is called Meng Tong I guess. The key I programmed is working on my bike now... :smile:

Just in case u miss out this detail... U might be able to get it done for free cos you bought yr bike there... But for this, u have to chk with them again... Cos their "bought yr bike there(at Loois)" condition may change over time...

Good luck...

Ever Success is near Mustapha Centre, I don't have address leh, u can chk the bike shop directories from this forum...

turn into desker road from jalan besar . When you reach a cross junction, continue straight(which you will pass by Cheong Aik). DO a right on the first coming right turn,(just before it joins serangoon road again.) and Eversuccess is on the right.

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by CaMiE@Jan 27 2005, 12:30 AM

helibars... hmm.. no need.. thz

Anyone interested in the front extender for the fron mudguard? Basically it extends further back n down from the existing front guard. This extended length overlaps the front lower center cowling (which covers the headers/manifold), thus giving almost zero chance for the front V engine covers to have direct water splashes form the fron tire.

Got it when me koma did a mass order from NWS. It is an un opened set, not used.

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Jan 28 2005, 12:05 AM

You are right. This "culture" seems to be across most viffer riders in different parts of the world. Then again, anyone recently seen a red VFR, more than 1 digit plate, zipping traffic fast?

Why I said this? Coz a number of my frens thought they saw me.. (big red VFR with OEM panniers, 4 digit plate) riding very fast and cutting traffic quite badly. Somemore usually AYE.

hehe definetly not me i got some wordings on number plate rite hamsterz ;) n im the only 1 using h&b panniers n my bike has been in workshop for 3 weeks liao`~~~:cry: miss my red monster so much~~~~

btw hamsterz ur comp up olredi?? tinkin of goin jb 2dae 2 make the sample t-shirt