Originally posted by cheeko@Oct 31 2005, 04:35 PM

:faint: Material from sengkwang of course is stainless steel. Couldn't be any other material lah. Its powder coated in black. I got it $190 from them. :faint:

i will be back from oversea detachment on 10th nov, can we meet up to view it?

2000 -- Daelim 125 | 2001 -- VFR400 NC30

2001 -- GSXR400 | 2002 -- Super4 spec2

2002 -- Fireblade400 | 2003 -- VFR800 Vtec

2005 -- Suzuki RaiderR150 | 2006 -- Kia Rio 1.6 HB

2009 -- Super4 Revo | 2009 -- HD VRSCD

2010 -- HD Softail Heritage | 2010 BMW R1150RT

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d79/menphis3435/gals/miwaoshiro0287uh-1.jpg

• Replies 3.6k

Originally posted by cheeko@Oct 31 2005, 04:35 PM

:faint: Material from sengkwang of course is stainless steel. Couldn't be any other material lah. Its powder coated in black. I got it $190 from them. :faint:

pls excuse me for asking so many questions... u seems getting impatient ...

i really need to understand the product 1st before i meet up with you, not going waste ur time. pls understand.

i had a givi rack for top box for vfr too, from LAB, i asked and confirmed with them that i can install the rack with my vfr original side boxes, they say confirm no prob. (i didnt ride the bike down that day u see)

when i went home and try it on... it will not fit if my side rack is in. i went back to ask for a refund after 1 week. and they argued that they dont sell such rack in thier shop.

win liao!

my new givi top box is now in my storeroom for a year already..

never went back to LAB since.

For those of you who ordered Philips bulbs, you can collect them either at Philips in Toa payoh or in town but let me know when and where first. Contact me at 97814986

http://img338.imageshack.us/img338/9829/p1000544o.jpghttp://img269.imageshack.us/img269/5003/dscn4275z.jpg

VFR800 VTEC ABS since 03/2005 :

XR400 since 05/2006 SOLD

Silverwing 400 since 11/2007

CBR 1000 RR7 repsol since 5/2009 SOLD

Varadero XL1000 since 08/2010

Originally posted by menphis@Nov 2 2005, 01:08 AM

i not sure about the brand name i am using, its something GOLD one.

every time is change the pad i only tell my mech to change to the gold type and he will know..:smile:

yup.. it should be called "GOLD FREN" using it for my R1... not bad.. cheap also.. btu doesn't last as long though...:smile:

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by Maverick77@Oct 31 2005, 10:07 AM

Anyone here has spare bike cover and is willing to sell to me?

Mine was stolen sometime back...

As long as can protect my bike from the scotching hot sun can liao. Too new people see liao eyes red... Then their hands become itchy...

Can PM me first... Thanks...

i have a ST 11 bike cover, not used from loois. Lelong at $12. Call me at 96950802:cheer:

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by menphis@Nov 2 2005, 01:27 AM

pls excuse me for asking so many questions... u seems getting impatient ...

i really need to understand the product 1st before i meet up with you, not going waste ur time. pls understand.

i had a givi rack for top box for vfr too, from LAB, i asked and confirmed with them that i can install the rack with my vfr original side boxes, they say confirm no prob. (i didnt ride the bike down that day u see)

when i went home and try it on... it will not fit if my side rack is in. i went back to ask for a refund after 1 week. and they argued that they dont sell such rack in thier shop.

win liao!

my new givi top box is now in my storeroom for a year already..

never went back to LAB since.

:giddy: Of course abit impatient lah bro, i already selling at a lose, no make profit plus sometimes face questions only rocket scientist can answer, more price cutting & bargaining. But hope u dun mind & understand from my point of view as a seller.

Originally posted by menphis@Nov 2 2005, 01:11 AM

are you interested in the lim batt bike HID kit?

i'm getting it in the middle of this month..will be going down to the shop to check out the kit 1st.

I'm interested yes but not sure of the brand.. considering philips or hella..

Anyway my funds would be focused on devil slip on + pc3 + other misc mods 1st. the HID kit would have to take a back seat 1st.

Hope the products works well for you

:thumb: then you can provide feedback. :smile:

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

Originally posted by cheeko@Nov 4 2005, 03:59 PM

:giddy: Of course abit impatient lah bro, i already selling at a lose, no make profit plus sometimes face questions only rocket scientist can answer, more price cutting & bargaining. But hope u dun mind & understand from my point of view as a seller.

i understand its a loss for you, but 2nd hand stuff will confirm lose some one mah..

even brand new item, i buy liao, less then a day sell out i also lose 40%...

ok lar i want the rack.

can meet at alexandra village on the 10th nov? anytime before 2pm can. i will be servicing my bike there..at unity.

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Nov 3 2005, 10:09 PM

yup.. it should be called "GOLD FREN" using it for my R1... not bad.. cheap also.. btu doesn't last as long though...:smile:

ahh... GOLD FREN thats the one... this brand not bad...

Originally posted by cheeko@Nov 4 2005, 03:59 PM

whats this e best price for ur thottlemister?

Originally posted by rstopel@Nov 2 2005, 03:07 PM

For those of you who ordered Philips bulbs, you can collect them either at Philips in Toa payoh or in town but let me know when and where first. Contact me at 97814986

Hi Rick,

I'll collect from you this coming weekday during lunchtime, since its Hari Raya an all. Kind of bz visiting relatives. I'll call you before I drop by Toa Payoh.

Originally posted by menphis@Nov 4 2005, 04:47 PM

ahh... GOLD FREN thats the one... this brand not bad...

hey if u are fitting your HID can drop me a ring? 96950802.

I am interested in this type of hands on gadgets... i have never seen HID on bike though! :smile:

As for the front extenda.... think the Francis guy is not contactable. Think you can go ahead... there goes my extenda and spark plugs :cry: :cry:

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Nov 4 2005, 09:25 PM

hey if u are fitting your HID can drop me a ring? 96950802.

I am interested in this type of hands on gadgets... i have never seen HID on bike though! :smile:

As for the front extenda.... think the Francis guy is not contactable. Think you can go ahead... there goes my extenda and spark plugs :cry: :cry:

i will be going down to the shop to view the HID kit in mid nov..

i will sms you 2-3 days in advance..

i have 2 friends who had the kit on the bikes, frazer and blackbird.. the performance is superb!:bounce:

Originally posted by menphis@Nov 4 2005, 04:50 PM

whats this e best price for ur thottlemister?

:smile: Throttlemeister i letting go at $160 :smile:

Originally posted by menphis@Nov 4 2005, 10:59 PM

i will be going down to the shop to view the HID kit in mid nov..

i will sms you 2-3 days in advance..

i have 2 friends who had the kit on the bikes, frazer and blackbird.. the performance is superb!:bounce:

i am also very interested to compare the 1 HID conversion VS 4 diamond vision result. Maybe we can have a shoot out in malaysia. See how far is each light!.. and i know just the right place for it.. hehehe

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Nov 5 2005, 02:52 AM

i am also very interested to compare the 1 HID conversion VS 4 diamond vision result. Maybe we can have a shoot out in malaysia. See how far is each light!.. and i know just the right place for it.. hehehe

ohhh...its a big difference man...

the HID is so bright and wide... just cant wait to get one on my bike while travelling behind the HID equiped blackbird..

any one here have any lobang for this GBMOTO HBAR RISERS VFR800 VTEC?

i planning to get one... so checking out the singapore market 1st..

http://WWW.GBMOTO.CO.UK

Originally posted by menphis@Nov 5 2005, 11:24 AM

another pic

got a questions for everyone...

can a non vtec hugger be installed to a vtec model vfr?

Originally posted by menphis@Nov 5 2005, 11:36 AM

pics

Originally posted by menphis@Nov 5 2005, 11:37 AM

pics

pics

pics

should be bout the same to me cause frm the look in ur pics. sorry memphis tink i wun be gettin ur head cowling for the vfr anymore got another new look for my bike liao ;)

Originally posted by menphis@Nov 5 2005, 11:24 AM

I am interested.

But there is no info on the risers on their website.

How much is the cost and what is the height of the riser?

I am comparing it with Gen Mar risers.

What happen to your gen mar deal in VFRD?

http://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign7.jpghttp://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign8.jpg
Originally posted by koma@Nov 6 2005, 12:00 AM

should be bout the same to me cause frm the look in ur pics. sorry memphis tink i wun be gettin ur head cowling for the vfr anymore got another new look for my bike liao ;)

no prob... i dont mind keeping it for future colour change project..

how does your bike look like now? post some pics can?