Hi Guys i am looking for 2nd hand parts & spares for my VFR.

Ex: WindShield, lightguard, one seater, etc

Anything plz contact me at 90463221 sobirin.

*POSTING FOR A FRIEND :smile:

JUNE 1999 - MAR 00 CAGIVA MITO

MAR 00 - MAR 01 KAWASAKI KDX200

MAR 01 - FEB 02 KTM 200

FEB 02 - APR 03 YAMAHA RXZ

APR 03 - MAY 05 HONDA XR400

FEB 05 - AUG 05 HONDA S4

AUG 05 - MAY 07 HONDA 05 CBR1RR FIREBLADE

MAY 07 - Dec 09 YAMAHA FZ1S

Dec 09 - FJR1300

• Replies 3.6k

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Dec 10 2005, 03:03 PM

nope... but maybe the bulb will blower earlier? If you are not getting the the replacement, then better not unplug the sensors out. Just D/C the connectors, & seal them up properly

Hamz, what are the side-effects on removing the DC connector? Sorry but what is the purpose/benefits to remove the sensor again? I read it somewhere but forgot.

Guest Delusi0n

i thInk its to remove the jerky feelin on 2nd and 3rd gear under 4500rpm..

Originally posted by vfr-shah@Dec 14 2005, 05:23 PM

Hamz, what are the side-effects on removing the DC connector? Sorry but what is the purpose/benefits to remove the sensor again? I read it somewhere but forgot.

There is a rumour that factory fitted o2 sensors are connected wrongly.

Why not do a swap first?

My was supposely wrong and I did a swap.

And the end result was ........ almost the same. :sian:

http://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign7.jpghttp://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign8.jpg

removing the O2 sensors resolve the jerky/twitchy feeling (whatever you call that) when below 3K rpm. Add on a PC would resolve it much better.

I took it out and treid.. no difference to me... i swopped the sensor connectors.. also no feeling to me... so i put them back as in original.

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by DIRT_EFX@Dec 14 2005, 04:47 PM

here are some pics of the old windshield i have

http://pachome2.pacific.net.sg/~stanley/po...dreams%2003.JPG

http://pachome2.pacific.net.sg/~stanley/po...dreams%2009.JPG

Ride hard & safe...

I swapped my O2 sensors when I took over the bike and find the bike a lot more smoother below the 4k rpm region. I still have the surging problem when running stationary but that does not bother me. afaik, by swapping you actually disable the whole sensor system becasue the ECU ignores the data from the sensors cos it does not make sense. That's what i read. And the FI light remains off

http://img338.imageshack.us/img338/9829/p1000544o.jpghttp://img269.imageshack.us/img269/5003/dscn4275z.jpg

VFR800 VTEC ABS since 03/2005 :

XR400 since 05/2006 SOLD

Silverwing 400 since 11/2007

CBR 1000 RR7 repsol since 5/2009 SOLD

Varadero XL1000 since 08/2010

Originally posted by Danger@Dec 14 2005, 07:59 PM

hi everyone here..... anyone here have re-spray his viffer? i think of re-spraying mine... any motiam is good on re-spray?:help:

I jus went to re-sprayed mine... Tmr collect the goods... Will post u a review...

Jus to add, I only re-sprayed my head cowl and my 2 side panniers... Chk yr PM also...

Oct 2001-- NSR 150SP

Apr 2003-- CB 250FX

Dec 2004 to Dec 2011 -- VFR 800A2

Guest Delusi0n

saw it parked at the orchard specialist shopping center alast week.. neat...

Got my stuffs from spray paint shop this morning...

Paint works very good. Would say its 9/10 std.

Only setback is I suspect the guy didn't mend back my fairing properly... As I try to fit back the head cowl, can see a hairline crack formed. Definitely due to the old injury cos at the same spot...

Oct 2001-- NSR 150SP

Apr 2003-- CB 250FX

Originally posted by DIRT_EFX@Dec 14 2005, 04:47 PM

:smile: I have a piece of black colour single seater cowl, brand new condition. For sale too!

Originally posted by Delusi0n@Dec 17 2005, 07:40 PM

saw it parked at the orchard specialist shopping center alast week.. neat...

oh ya.. i parked there then went shopping the whole day..hee:smile:

2000 -- Daelim 125 | 2001 -- VFR400 NC30

2001 -- GSXR400 | 2002 -- Super4 spec2

2002 -- Fireblade400 | 2003 -- VFR800 Vtec

2005 -- Suzuki RaiderR150 | 2006 -- Kia Rio 1.6 HB

2009 -- Super4 Revo | 2009 -- HD VRSCD

2010 -- HD Softail Heritage | 2010 BMW R1150RT

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d79/menphis3435/gals/miwaoshiro0287uh-1.jpg

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Dec 17 2005, 06:29 PM

great color scheme.. upsss

thanks bro!:smile:

some items for sale...

selling bike liao.. so.. wont be needing them..

all items will be graded for conditions

condition 10/10 $80

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d79/menphis3435/my%20bikes/vfr800singleseatercover.jpg

condition 9.5/10 $200

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d79/menphis3435/my%20bikes/vfr800RHsidefarring.jpg

condition 7/10 $130

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d79/menphis3435/my%20bikes/vfr800LHsidefarring.jpg

condition 9.5/10 $180

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d79/menphis3435/my%20bikes/vfr800rearcowling1.jpg

condition 10/10 $80

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d79/menphis3435/my%20bikes/vfr800LHRHpanelcover.jpg

condition 6/10 $20

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d79/menphis3435/my%20bikes/vfr800innerfarring.jpg

condition 10/10 $180

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d79/menphis3435/my%20bikes/vfr800frontfender1.jpg

condition 10/10 $350

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d79/menphis3435/my%20bikes/vfr800frontcowling1.jpg

condition 10/10 $400

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d79/menphis3435/my%20bikes/vfr800OEMrearshock1.jpg

I have a HELD multi purpose bike for sale. Imported from germany.

100% waterproof, tested personally on a trip to malacca.

used once only.

condition 9/10 $350neg

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d79/menphis3435/my%20bikes/HELDwaterproofbag2.jpg

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d79/menphis3435/my%20bikes/HELDwaterproofbag.jpg

1)can carry as backpack

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d79/menphis3435/my%20bikes/HELDwaterproofbag4.jpg

2)can tie down onto the bike seat with clip on harness

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d79/menphis3435/my%20bikes/HELDwaterproofbag3.jpg

3)can attach the magnetic pad to the bag as tank bag

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d79/menphis3435/my%20bikes/HELDwaterproofbag7.jpg

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d79/menphis3435/my%20bikes/HELDwaterproofbag8.jpg

4)the magnetic pad can be detach away from the bag for other uses

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d79/menphis3435/my%20bikes/HELDwaterproofbag6.jpg

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d79/menphis3435/my%20bikes/HELDwaterproofbag5.jpg

Jus installed a new batt cos bike died on me... Was told to take measurements of the voltage of bike when running to chk whether rectifier is ok...

These are my observations.

Eng off-- 12.4v

Eng on with every other things off-- 14.4 to 14.6

Eng on with head lites on-- 13.2 to 13.6

Eng on with hi beam also on-- 12.6 to 12.8

Eng on with head lite, hi beam and signal-- difference of 0.2v

Does the above readings show that my rectifier is ok?

Pls advice...

Oct 2001-- NSR 150SP

Apr 2003-- CB 250FX

Originally posted by vfrT@Dec 7 2005, 10:18 PM

1st qn... How to get rid of air bubbles? Is it just to rev and let go and let the air bubbles come out naturally? Or can jus run the engine for a while with rad cap open?

This from Honda factory service manual:

[Remove the radiator reserve tank cap and fill the reserve tank to the upper level line.

Bleed air from the system as follows (with the radiator cap off - mine quote)

1. Shift the transmission to neutral. Start the engine and let it idle for 2-3 minutes.

2. Snap the throttle 3-4 times to bleed air from the system.

3.Stop the engine and add coolant up to the proper level if necessary. Reinstall the radiator cap.

4. check the level of coolant inthe reserve tank and fill to the upper level if it is too low.]

2nd qn... I dun have the manual so where is the thermo stat? At the RHS/LHS rad or somewhere else? So if I understand correctly, it shld be just flushing the rad will bring the thermostat working properly...

I assume you are referring to the fan switch - this is on the top of the left radiator. Its my fault for calling it a thermostat fan switch. There is another thermostat that controls the water flow once engine has reach normal operating temperatur - this is situated in the valley between the two banks of cyclinders. You dont want/need to go there for this exercise keke.

Sorry, u mentioned that u loosen the fan switch but I couldn't do it today cos I think our toolbag doesn't have the necessary tool for it. And also is it really advisable to loosen? Cos it says from the manual that sealant need to be added first before tightening back.

While air bleeding the cooling system, do we have to let the temp rise above the temp whereby the thermostat becomes open? Or jus any temp will do? Cos I realise after the temp goes beyond the thermostat open stage, when I off engine a lot of coolant jus flow out of the radiator cap...

Quite puzzled today cos there seems to be endless bubbles coming out each time I blip the throttle...

Oct 2001-- NSR 150SP

Apr 2003-- CB 250FX

Originally posted by Maverick77@Dec 18 2005, 11:02 PM

Jus installed a new batt cos bike died on me... Was told to take measurements of the voltage of bike when running to chk whether rectifier is ok...

Eng off-- 12.4v

Pls advice...

to check if rectifier & magnetic coil is ok, all u need to do is measure

1. voltage increase as rpm increases.. and max out prob abt 14.6V (i can't remember the spec).. if it does, basically the coil n rectifier is OK. But if it doesn't you have to check below method to filter out if it is the coil or the rectifier that is the culprit

2. Check individual voltage across the 3 wires out from the rectifier wires. If negative results, the coil is fried. if positive, the rectifier is kaput.

By the way, if you want to check batt heakth, try to check resting voltage.

2 cents worth..

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by Maverick77@Dec 18 2005, 11:02 PM

Eng off-- 12.4v

Pls advice...

A fully charged battery is about 12.7v

Check this before checking your electric system.

You need to rev your engine to 5000-5500rpm to determine charging.

Mine was 13.85v with high beam @ 5000rpm.

Anything less than 13.5v means either rectifier or alternator.

http://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign7.jpghttp://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign8.jpg