• Replies 2.4k

Oh so there were many potential NSR SP riders. It is just that I did not know. Haha!

Personally, I don't like CBR's design as it looks like a small fry compared to other sport's bikes that came out recently from Honda's rivals. I also feel that this does not even suit into a fairing. Haha! But nowadays, all the Class 2B sport's bike no kick already. Because most of them are 4 Strokers.

yeah agree with the CBR being small.. im actually quite tall.. 185cm. so still considering. but i heard alot of 2B 2 stroke sportsbike got many many problems.. and i mean MANY.. haha. so considering CBR. scared don suit me only. haha i saw my fren doing wheelie with his CBR.. the bike is so light.. ~100kg only. haha.

:clap:

A true friend never gets in your way unless you happen to be going down.

it's too big for my mini hands XD nehmind i shall continue using durian gloves. its cool.:thumb:

but no grip. You fall, the gloves tear. I got mine from LAB, 15bucks and im still using it for riding.

yeah agree with the CBR being small.. im actually quite tall.. 185cm. so still considering. but i heard alot of 2B 2 stroke sportsbike got many many problems.. and i mean MANY.. haha. so considering CBR. scared don suit me only. haha i saw my fren doing wheelie with his CBR.. the bike is so light.. ~100kg only. haha.

CBR is a very skinny bike. 2B bikes if im not mistaken most are all 4strokers. The 2 stroke like KR and SP are no longer in production. Aprilia is one of the only 2b 2 stroke bikes in production. Tall people suit with Varadero and those scramblers. :cheeky:

haha. scrambler poor fc and exp leh. my fren told me first bike don get scrambler.. any scrambler got good fc consumption u all know? anyway what is motard ar?

tw200 is low and have good fc.

xr200 and xrl200 have good fc too but they are not very high.

motard is those with 17inch rims, roadie tires.

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

HEY! I'm riding a tw200, a scrambler eh. -_____-

haha sup. i know ur riding a scrambler. ur rear wheel is the monstrous thick like carls junior meat one. haha.

tw200 is low and have good fc.

xr200 and xrl200 have good fc too but they are not very high.

motard is those with 17inch rims, roadie tires.

good fc for scrambler is around what range? (km/l) is the xr200/xrl200 exp? all of them are 4 stroke bikes right?

i think xr200.xrl200 can hit 30-35?

if not get xr125. think can also hit 30-35

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

haha i see.. ok la. now jus want fsater get license. yst jus pass prac 5. damn lucky. first try the instructor see me go 4 CR he give me chance.. from 18 points deduct until 10 points den i pass.

IE must wait till 15sept.. wonder RTT must wait till when.. imagine i fail IE / RTT. wa gg dono when den can take prac 6. T_T

haha sup. i know ur riding a scrambler. ur rear wheel is the monstrous thick like carls junior meat one. haha.

Haha! Yup. F'ing big. lol.

Huairen! How do you adjust the biting point for clutch uh? Cos I have to almost fully release clutch then bike move off.

So far its fun riding...Ive done a couple of lane splitting especially when its red light ..But just now,I lane split till its VERY narrow,small in space and I left a very little space between the side mirrors of two cars...Heng I never even kissed them...Lucky sey sommore bike got big box behind...

Enrolled> 21/03/2010

Passed TP>19/08/2010>>Yamaha YBR125:)

Waaa so cool, riding YBR. Must be pretty used to it already hor.

Sharing a Phantom with my Dad. Still kinda getting used to the different weight and balance limitations of the bike.

For ybr , I am quite familiar with the bike since its CDC's bike :D

And I like it coz its a FC economy bike and looks like RXZ ..lol

Enrolled> 21/03/2010

Passed TP>19/08/2010>>Yamaha YBR125:)

Helooo people. Have you passed ur licence? I did last few months and cant wait to hop on a bike!! Planning on getting a Fino. What do u think? =)) Shall I change the colour? Hmmm

it's too big for my mini hands XD nehmind i shall continue using durian gloves. its cool.:thumb:

Have you tried it out for real or are you just thinking that it will be very big? I guess you should give it a try 1st.

haha i see.. ok la. now jus want faster get license. yst jus pass prac 5. damn lucky. first try the instructor see me go 4 CR he give me chance.. from 18 points deduct until 10 points den i pass.

IE must wait till 15sept.. wonder RTT must wait till when.. imagine i fail IE / RTT. wa gg dono when den can take prac 6. T_T

I think you are just going to be starting the endless waiting game of CDC. Haha!

Huairen! How do you adjust the biting point for clutch uh? Cos I have to almost fully release clutch then bike move off.

If I am not wrong, adjust the carb? Am I right Huairen?

:cheers:!

erm... adjust the clutch cable the screw there lor..

CBR look like grasshopper ! hehehehe ...

2B 2stroke bikes, mostly got problem. but if sum1 give you a brand new first hand bike and you dont maintain it, will also have problems. so having "alot of problems" is pretty subjective.

things to note is whether the block got port or not, carb got port or not, ask a friend who's familiar with these 2t bikes come down with you and listen to how the engine sounds like to see if it's good or not. dont trust on salesman.

i'm not a pro with bikes but at most every month i change EO, check 2t, lube chain. the rest if i feel something funny with the bike, i go to my trusted bikeshop. ^^v

Haha! Yup. F'ing big. lol.

at your clutch there there is this so called screw , whatever you call it. just adjust that to suit your comfortable biting point. trial and error only.. (=

Helooo people. Have you passed ur licence? I did last few months and cant wait to hop on a bike!! Planning on getting a Fino. What do u think? =)) Shall I change the colour? Hmmm

try and go for decal ! confirm nice .. custom made your design lah ... saw a malay fino rider riding metallic pink bike.. flower2 design.. cute laaaaaah ! (ok i sound like a lesbian. but i was referring to the bike tat is cute , not the rider hehe!)

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

Have you tried it out for real or are you just thinking that it will be very big? I guess you should give it a try 1st.

no time to go down try so if what i buy from internet doesn't fit... *faints* haha anyways i will get a proper one soon thanks for the advice!^^

on a side note... went for prac 3 today. almost made it until i hit kerb at last part and flewwww... the instructor scared for me lol. i have phobia alreadyyyy!!!:cry:

no time to go down try so if what i buy from internet doesn't fit... *faints* haha anyways i will get a proper one soon thanks for the advice!^^

on a side note... went for prac 3 today. almost made it until i hit kerb at last part and flewwww... the instructor scared for me lol. i have phobia alreadyyyy!!!:cry:

hey dont be scared! overcome your phobia ! hee ... i was like you too.. then when i taking 2a, i struggled abit at fig 8 then instructor pillion me. like that nevermind, after that my timing still cannot make it. then instructor go and chase me from behind make me scream heee !

but in my opinion better buang at figure 8 rather than buang at e-brake. e-brake until now also i phobia hee !

yours truly.

CBR ideal for girls:D lol slim and sporty lol.

that day i saw this girl (sporty2 kind) on a cbr.

wear white full face.

BUT ! her helmet like anytime will disintegrate.

i see her, like lost lei.

you wear full face that's in such a bad condition, wear jacket (assuming to protect your arms),

but she wear those ybt shorts and sandals.

wth ?

dont know what she thinking.

but IMO girls on kupchai/fino more suitable. gilera also. soon maybe i gonna change bike, cannot tahan body posture on my nsr already tihihihi !

is CBR very light ?

yours truly.

that day i saw this girl (sporty2 kind) on a cbr.

wear white full face.

BUT ! her helmet like anytime will disintegrate.

i see her, like lost lei.

you wear full face that's in such a bad condition, wear jacket (assuming to protect your arms),

but she wear those ybt shorts and sandals.

wth ?

dont know what she thinking.

but IMO girls on kupchai/fino more suitable. gilera also. soon maybe i gonna change bike, cannot tahan body posture on my nsr already tihihihi !

is CBR very light ?

aiya girl must show leg nicenice cause ppl to buang mah. (not that i would do it LOL)

i think gilera looks the nicest cos can customise until pretty pretty but sportsbike like cooler lei! in terms of riding posture maybe you can make handlebars higher? i saw this guy riding on harley, his handlebars SUPER HIGH i dunno what he's doing. saw him struggle abit when turning =.= CBR is 100+ kg, light for sportbikes. but its a 150cc sportsbike so~... lol.

aiya girl must show leg nicenice cause ppl to buang mah. (not that i would do it LOL)

i think gilera looks the nicest cos can customise until pretty pretty but sportsbike like cooler lei! in terms of riding posture maybe you can make handlebars higher? i saw this guy riding on harley, his handlebars SUPER HIGH i dunno what he's doing. saw him struggle abit when turning =.= CBR is 100+ kg, light for sportbikes. but its a 150cc sportsbike so~... lol.

ohoh want to add that diff cc of cbr diff weight i think.