Originally posted by Rikitikitavi@May 14, 2007 04:15 pm

Also guys, would be grateful for any advice on a good place to get a Humi in SG. Dont want to buy online, would rather get one from a proper place in SG. Grateful for the collective wisdom on offer here...

As of now, would be willing to work with a good travel humi if that is good enough for stocking 8-10 cigars at a time as i dont see my self exceeding that count per month for at least a year. Thereafter i could consider getting a 50 count may be

Nobody seems to answer Riki's question on humidors. Hmmm...

Personally, I think the best value-for-money humidors you can get in Singapore are from Con D. Their Siglo series of humidors have proven themselves time and again. I have four humidors, two of which are Siglos. Some time last year during the rainy season, the cigars in one of my non-Siglo humidors developed a mild case of mould. Luckily I spotted it early enough and could rescue my cigars. The cigars in my Siglo humidors were fine.

Only problem is, their smallest desktop humidor is a 50 count size. And the portable cases are two or three count ones. So not quite suitable for you if you're looking for a 8-10 count humidor.

My advice is, get a 50 count humidor. You can use it to store a few sticks at first, but very quickly, the humidor will get filled up! Just ask Nightstalker.. heehee

Thursday sounds good. Unless some last minute work crops up, I'll be there.

• Replies 3.7k

Great ! 4 people already.....come on the rest of you fellas !

i can only make it at abt 7.30, maybe 8. will try to make it asap.

as for the humis, always get a bigger one. i used to think a 50ct one was more than enuf. man, was i wrong. hahaha... now even a 50ct and a 125ct one isnt enuf.

usually, for a 50ct humi, the max u can probbably store is up to 40+? unless ur stash is only gonna consist of petit coronas. otherwise, u'll be hard-pressed for storage space.

Originally posted by Nightstalker@May 15, 2007 06:53 pm

as for the humis, always get a bigger one. i used to think a 50ct one was more than enuf. man, was i wrong. hahaha... now even a 50ct and a 125ct one isnt enuf.

:cheeky: :cheer:

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA:smile:

Thanks for the tips on the humis guys. Actually thinking that a 50ct will be used to the full if i get it, esp if i head back to M'sia and get my hands on more CAOs! God those are good cigars.

Actually doing a Upmann petit corona now. One of Con-d's older stock, tasty work cigar.

Hope to see you on Thu, hoping work does not screw it up! Is it 8pm then?

"Hey...i dont have all the answers. To be honest, in my life, i've probably failed as much as i've succeeded. But i love my life, and i love my wife. And i wish you, my kind of success. The late-Dicky Fox, from the movie Jerry Maguire

tonight is the nite.

Early birds will be there starting from 7.30pm.

See you all.

Bah; got caught up at work. Kinda had the feeling would get stuck but was hoping nothing would creep up to crap on my day!

Hope you guys are having a great smoke :). Went and got 2 sticks from the hyatt coz i just wanted to get out of office for a bit. Probably smoke those later tonight at the Fullerton which is next door to office, since Post Bar is open till 2am tonite, and its a long night at work anyway. Crappy but looking fwd to a Hoyo petit corona makes it all the more bearable.

Hope to catch you guys at your next smoke session. Ciao

"Hey...i dont have all the answers. To be honest, in my life, i've probably failed as much as i've succeeded. But i love my life, and i love my wife. And i wish you, my kind of success. The late-Dicky Fox, from the movie Jerry Maguire

yeah , by 9.15, we reckon you werent able to make it.

good smoke with Nitestalker and Entity as usual...

Con D is really getting a bit boring for me. Hope to go somewhere more laid back the next time.

good morning guys, long time never post, there're a lots of new people here which is good.

past few months i was busy with projects & my exam, now finally settle down.

i'll be smoking alone at skin tonight (my wife learning salsa at somewhere near red dot), join me if you're free.

see ya!

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

good stuff Sev, but tonite i got no visa.....bah

Had a Sublimes Yesterday courtesy from Squid.

This is the 3rd Sub I had, And This is the BEST!

Still seeing potential from it maybe 1 1/2yrs down the road!

Then had a Monti EL 2006 just now, Starting not bad, then find it should be better!

Still got alot more potential from it! :smile:

OMG! 2 ELs in 2 days! :slurp:

Originally posted by Nightstalker@May 18, 2007 08:23 pm

still stuck in the office rite now. dun think i'll be leavin anytime soon. guess i'll have to give it a miss as well...

it is alright pals. some other times then.

but i find smoking alone in pub is weird...

people keep looking at you... :sweat:

i quickly done my D4 and wait for my wife in car park...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Guest TheSquid

heading down to con d tonite with night stalker

say 8ish. feel free to join us :smile:

Hey guys, awfully quiet in here. Looking fwd to meeting up for a smoke sometime, God knows when. Had my first Cohiba Robusto at Con D on Wed night. What a beautiful cigar. Gotta admit to all the Cuban faithful here, I might be a convert soon!

Ciao all. Hope work and life are treating you well.

Was at Con D on Friday nite ...........

The color of this new Forum set up is really getting to me....

anyway, lets try to do one this mid week???

Very realistically i think i can make this mid week. Wed night 730-8pm onwards at Con D?

didnt realise tat sbf revamped. no wonder i couldnt access the website using my bookmark. think i gotta change my avatar man. WAY too big!

wed's gd for me. havent had a chance to smoke since the last session wif squid.

ok steady, lets check back here to confirm

by the way, if im not mistaken conn d's havin a 10% sale in july. plannin to grab my new humidor then. maybe i'll go down this wed and reserve one.

wat color will my new one be? im thinkin either red, white or green... hmm....

They having a 35%off, hold your guns.

The white one very nice leh.......

Riki, your chance is here to get a 75 ct siglo humidor for less than $500 GST inclusive!

dont tempt me leh, i still have some space from my last humidor.....

If cheap, I probably buy the pistachio green or alpine white one...

then have to buy more cigars to fill it up, wah lau....peng