eh, towkay.. u oso so busy... how to watch soccer?

aniway, i jz reach the hotel... lucky gt wireless in the restaurant.

if not, i tink will be bored.. the town seems boring...

actualli, m now in Miri, Sarawak... jz crossed the border of Brunei.

tmr will be gg 4 safety trg, which will inc jumping frm a helicopter (or so, i heard)

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

• Replies 141

Maybe you should pack a few cigars in a travel humidor to tide you over this month, Fooz?

haha...took a walk rd the hotel, found a shopping mall 100m away.

came out aft 10mins.

dec to go bak hotel n makan. at least gt lappy to accmp me while i eat.

eat outside, like loner.

i tink its jz the town here. once i go on board the rig, shld be more fun.

speaking of cigar, the lobby is filled wiv cheap cigarette smoke.

jz dun understd hw pple can smoke in aircon environment.

mayb will join u guys for a session when m bak.

cldnt go last few times, coz i went 4 lasik.

Originally posted by fooz@Dec 11 2006, 09:00 PM

tmr will be gg 4 safety trg, which will inc jumping frm a helicopter (or so, i heard)

helicopter jumping.. :confused:

izzi called BOSIET??

train you how to get out of helicopter in case of emergency.

quite fun.. if you know how to swim in the 1st place. :cheeky:

A second of precaution is an hour of safety. It never hurts to ask.

䏿‡‚å°±è¦é—®ï¼Œé—®æ˜¯ä¸ç”¨é’±çš„!

"Life is Neither Fair or Just"

yea. BOSIET, HUET, FiFi, sea survival.. machiam fear factor..

correction, not jump out, but swim out in an event of a chopper crash.

hopefully, i dun get to use this skill.

overall, its quite fun man.

PS: jz spoke to my boss, my coy has 1more vacancy. mz be fresh grad wiv degree(doesnt matter wat discipline).females welcome too. PM me if anione is int.

Originally posted by fooz@Dec 14 2006, 03:46 PM

yea. BOSIET, HUET, FiFi, sea survival.. machiam fear factor..

correction, not jump out, but swim out in an event of a chopper crash.

hopefully, i dun get to use this skill.

overall, its quite fun man.

PS: jz spoke to my boss, my coy has 1more vacancy. mz be fresh grad wiv degree(doesnt matter wat discipline).females welcome too. PM me if anione is int.

Which company are you working for again? I may be interested hehe :)

3 weeks back a Puma (i think) crashed in terengganu offshore, 200 meters away from the platform..all survive except pilot, after tht Shell ground their fleet of Puma pending investigation...

KL

Kenneth ;)

Leisure riding...explore riding... but not FREE RIDING

Telur sebiji, riuh sekampung! - (Direct translation) Lay one egg, tell whole village

Originally posted by fooz@Dec 11 2006, 09:00 PM

:cheeky: yo fooz, i still waiting for u to go track..... dun forget me ah :cheeky:

track? my bike CMI leh.

1mth nv use. duno can start anot.

aniway, to everyone who PM me.

looking ONLY for engg fresh grads.

coz u will be trained from scratch.

n for those who tink the $$ is v gd,sorry to disappoint u.

this job is the lowest offer i had among all my job offers.

5days on the rig alrdi.

food is really, really gd here. at this rate, i tink i can hit a personal record of 60kg soon. rite now, 59.3kg.

laundry oso gt hsekeeping to settle n help make ur bed...

it kinda feels like "chiong sua" over here.

wear overalls, safety boots, hardhat(jz like No.4)

perspire the whole day, coz under the hot sun.

its like that

safety requirement mah

It cost the company quite a bit more to insure you guys due the risk factor leh, ha

Money should never change one's values.Making money is only a report card. It's a way to tell others how you are doing

Originally posted by fooz@Dec 19 2006, 07:15 PM

track? my bike CMI leh.

1mth nv use. duno can start anot.

diploma cant hor?

an enemy of an enemy is your fren

Do they have medical personnels on board?? like doctors or nurses... kind of interested working on board as medical staff

Ride safe, or else urs will be the one I'm looking at, at work!!!! :cool:

http://www.visualsunlimited.com/images/watermarked/992/99279.jpg

its not a prerequiste. but its to ur adv if u can.

in my sea survival course... thr was a veteren wrkin in this industry for 15yrs... n still cant swim....

durin the capsize chopper drill, he drank alot of water la...

ahchua> yes, every rig has a medic on board.

but its usu thru a 3rd party coy.

Guest enHANZed
Originally posted by ahchua5582@Dec 31 2006, 04:38 PM

Do they have medical personnels on board?? like doctors or nurses... kind of interested working on board as medical staff

u'll need lots of experience to be onboard cause u are " all alone" up there ...not for the faint hearted ....sh|t does happen on board

Originally posted by fooz@Dec 19 2006, 07:15 PM

so how's the pay will be like for e position?

Originally posted by enHANZed@Dec 31 2006, 11:40 PM

u'll need lots of experience to be onboard cause u are " all alone" up there ...not for the faint hearted ....sh|t does happen on board

that very true. Sh!t doesnt happen..

experience is not really that important.

but you must get yourself familiar with the rig in shortest possible time..

sh1t doesnt jz happen on board.

it happens everywhere! =)

Guest enHANZed
Originally posted by jhawk2820@Jan 1 2007, 12:24 PM

that very true. Sh!t doesnt happen..

experience is not really that important.

but you must get yourself familiar with the rig in shortest possible time..

im talking about experience in the medical line ...yes u might not need much experience when ur'e a roustabout or a deckhand or watever ...when it comes to medicine ...experience counts

Originally posted by enHANZed@January 02, 2007 09:23 am

im talking about experience in the medical line ...yes u might not need much experience when ur'e a roustabout or a deckhand or watever ...when it comes to medicine ...experience counts

oh ya, i misunderstand you. thought you mean just to be on board not medical

of course if dealing with human, you need plently of experience..

live is more important than anything else..

how's the pay like?

for shipboard 4th engineer on oil tanker, it's usd $2.3k

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12854/Ghost_Rider_Inked_by_Robot666.jpg

you. guilty.

ROV... hmm...

ur with vecto gray?