SBF Benelli Cafe 2009 - Adiva 150/250

Just Wonder anyone is riding this ride .....

http://www.connrod.com/benelli/adiva_02s.jpg

I just got myself 1 ...Loving it under the roof feeling ....

• Replies 673

Originally posted by horizoner@Dec 7 2006, 10:50 PM

Steven Lim, aka the yellow trunk guy, used to ride this ... not sure about now :cheeky:

Did u get it new?

I think :confused: he riding a ZXR400 now...

Got Second hand FX plated for my dad to ride :cheeky:

Well... a adiva, the pillion has practically no space to sit,

The C1, The pillion is on the outside facing the on-coming rear traffic.

heheheh both are hell for pillions.

Originally posted by BaaBaa Black Sheep@Dec 7 2006, 11:26 PM

Well... a adiva, the pillion has practically no space to sit,

The C1, The pillion is on the outside facing the on-coming rear traffic.

heheheh both are hell for pillions.

Actually is quite okie to sit in 2 average size human.

Well Runner also has a very small pillion space right :sweat: but ppl just loving it .

Originally posted by horizoner@Dec 7 2006, 11:23 PM

can i know how much? i am keen to get a sheltered bike too ... either an Adiva or BMW C1 :lovestruck:

I reckon price is ard 3K~4K but depend on condition and year of registered.

C1 is hard to come by also the asking price is kind of at the high side.:giddy:

Originally posted by CIV@Dec 13 2006, 04:44 PM

i'm riding it!

it's basically a Vespa with a roof.

Great !!!I got KA KI liao ....

BTW bro u got the owner manual?

How u been riding it bro?

Originally posted by CCK@Dec 14 2006, 11:46 PM

So will u guys be in the newbie meet?

Join us lei. Welcome :cheer:

when was it ? I'm kind lost touch liao... :sweat:

Originally posted by TiC@Dec 17 2006, 12:35 AM

when was it ? I'm kind lost touch liao... :sweat:

It is actually on the 15 Dec 2006. It is already over liao.

Never mind, join us the next time round. :smile:

Originally posted by CCK@Dec 18 2006, 09:46 PM

It is actually on the 15 Dec 2006. It is already over liao.

Never mind, join us the next time round. :smile:

too bad....:sweat: next around ba...

slow rider bro :thumb: ,

thank for helping me to reply.. :cheeky:

Rainin season luckily i got roof to ta han the rain :lovestruck:

Originally posted by TiC@Dec 19 2006, 05:13 PM

too bad....:sweat: next around ba...

slow rider bro :thumb: ,

thank for helping me to reply.. :cheeky:

Rainin season luckily i got roof to ta han the rain :lovestruck:

But you oso got to take note and extra care for any strong cross wind.

Ride safely. :smile:

Originally posted by CCK@Dec 19 2006, 07:46 PM

But you oso got to take note and extra care for any strong cross wind.

Ride safely. :smile:

YUp i will anyway this bike dont mend for speed .

look cool on the way when u turn on the wiper with a clear vision infront.

Hi, i have been using this bike for about 3 years, its great in terms of its weather/debris protection, i've given my raincoat away ever since i bought this bike haha. But honestly if the rain is really heavy you may still get wet at traffic lights when the bike is stationary, but on the highway the windscreen will deflect water to the side keeping your body dry. (the legs may get wet abit but it sure beats bikes without roof right lolx)

It has a seat for two (or actually 1.5) haha if two men were to sit in it would be crampy, but one man one woman should be fine, and if one person, the seat is just luxurious.

Usually i keep the roof on coz u wont know when it'll start to drizzle while travelling on the road, and suddenly it may just start to pour and you'll see all the bikers looking for shelther to put on thier rain coat while u speed by unaffected by the rain heh.

Lastly, the maintenence cost is slightly higher i think, as this bike is a 'rare breed' haha, but if u dont mind paying abit more for the luxury n comfort.

Mine is a silver adiva bought in 04/2004, anw as i'll be graduating from school and will be upgrading so hope to let go of my darling soon. Looking for interested buyer to transfer ownership, $0 cash, but pay the remaining 2 years more of installment of $174/mth.

Edited by haze2lhy

Wow..Adivas still so ex ah? I used to want one :sweat:

anyone here got lobang to get one abt 1k in good working condition? Looks is not important..

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

Originally posted by [momo]@January 11, 2007 08:08 pm

:offtopic: for awhile. :sweat:

ur RM still with me leh. :cheeky:

when u free come out kopi? :cheeky:

U keep for me 1st. :smile:

Live to ride, ride to makan