hi anyone driving rio or cerato? need someone to tell me their FC and performance of the car..

• Replies 12

I have been driving the 1.4 Kia Rio, performance for day to day driving is good, with acceptable fuel consumption, and one thing that is nice about the car is the interior, quite well done for a Korean car, especially the cream coloured leather seats and such.

But if you want, I reccommend the 1.6 model, which comes with VVT and with 4 disc brakes instead of 2 disc and 2 drums in the rear. The VVT plays a big part cause the 1.4 does not come with it, and it does hinder the car.

Cheers...

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg

yupi... at first i dun realli like tis car. but after few weeks, i find it not bad. F.C quite low. full tank i think abt 600 bah (if im not wrong)..

Selling E61i...

FoRgeT bouT ytD's saDDnEsS! LoOk FoRwaRd fOr toDay'S haPPinEsS!

u left mi w/o a word.. i love you.

u left tis world out of sudden.. i realli miz u alot.

Life's ShorT.. PlaY TiLL e CorE...

先走了 去了好远的地方

ä¸èƒ½åœ¨é™ªä½ çœ‹æ—¥å‡º ç­‰ä¸åˆ°å¤©äº®

所有回忆模去å´å¹¶ä¸å®¹å·²

生死有天ç»å®š ä¸è¦å¤ªä¼¤å¿ƒ

在我最åŽä¸€æ¬¡ 闭上眼ç›ä¹‹å‰

我想对你说声我爱你

在你怀里 èˆä¸å¾—放弃

心里有åƒè¨€ä¸‡è¯­è¿˜æ²¡è¯´ç»™ä½ å¬

我死劲全力 䏿ƒ³é—­ä¸Šçœ¼ç›

暂时告别就ä¸èƒ½å†å‘é‡

ä¸èƒ½å†é™ªä½  但ä¸è¦å¿˜è®°

你曾ç»ç­”应我你会好好活下去

EeleeNz aKa SuZuKi BeLL BloG Latest Update On 24 Nov 2006

Cerato is definitely the better looking of the 2. Low FC can be due to the weight of the car being pretty heavy as is with all kia and hyundai cars , But it is quite a good steal at below 50 k :thumb:

http://www.honda.co.jp/factbook/motorshow/2003/motor/img/05_09.jpg

My Motto : Ride Fast , Brake Harder

Good In Nature But Evil By My Own Free Will

God's Biggest Mistake Is The Creation Of Man / Now It Has Turned Against HIM

The Worst Thing A Human Being Has To Endure Is Not Being Comfortable In His Own Skin

Sex Is Fun When U Minus The Clothes And Divide The Legs, But Not When You Start MULTIPLYING !!!

Me also drive auto Cerato sedan brownish dark grey. Top speed can hit 195knph stock with full load. If got queries, y not join the kia club. I am a member there too.

Singapore Kia Club

http://img285.imageshack.us/img285/9274/saniboyburn0ui.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v220/saniboy/Ride/style.jpg
Originally posted by SaNibOy@January 17, 2007 10:21 pm

Me also drive auto Cerato sedan brownish dark grey. Top speed can hit 195knph stock with full load. If got queries, y not join the kia club. I am a member there too.

Singapore Kia Club

woow~ got Kia club sia~ haha.. i think i will join. muahaha...

so far i still got no chance to try top speed. :p

Selling E61i...

FoRgeT bouT ytD's saDDnEsS! LoOk FoRwaRd fOr toDay'S haPPinEsS!

u left mi w/o a word.. i love you.

u left tis world out of sudden.. i realli miz u alot.

Life's ShorT.. PlaY TiLL e CorE...

先走了 去了好远的地方

ä¸èƒ½åœ¨é™ªä½ çœ‹æ—¥å‡º ç­‰ä¸åˆ°å¤©äº®

所有回忆模去å´å¹¶ä¸å®¹å·²

生死有天ç»å®š ä¸è¦å¤ªä¼¤å¿ƒ

在我最åŽä¸€æ¬¡ 闭上眼ç›ä¹‹å‰

我想对你说声我爱你

在你怀里 èˆä¸å¾—放弃

心里有åƒè¨€ä¸‡è¯­è¿˜æ²¡è¯´ç»™ä½ å¬

我死劲全力 䏿ƒ³é—­ä¸Šçœ¼ç›

暂时告别就ä¸èƒ½å†å‘é‡

ä¸èƒ½å†é™ªä½  但ä¸è¦å¿˜è®°

你曾ç»ç­”应我你会好好活下去

EeleeNz aKa SuZuKi BeLL BloG Latest Update On 24 Nov 2006

• 11 months later...

Just a question, how come when i try to join the kia club, the account i created always say disabled and i cannot log in even after i have already enter the confirmation number? Any kia club member here can help? Thanks. :thumb:

PK & Friends

STOC: 7063

i'm driving the cerato v2. personally i have tested the rio, getz, lancer but i chose the cerato for its comfort, power and style.

the interior is spacious and well groomed and even with a heavy chassis the 121bhp is enough to pull away from stationary effortlessly.

between the rio & cerato, each has their own group of advocates so its really up to the owner. test drive both cars and you'll be in a better position to decide.

Hi fmx, how much you bought your Cerato V2? Any idea the price now?

it was going at 47k when i got it in dec last year. i think it has gone up & down & now back to 47k for manual. add 3k for auto and another 5k for premium edition.

i currently driving 1.6 cerato hatcback. all i can say is i'm paying for a korean car but having a contienal car feeling! i luv my car veri much but pick up n FC no gd lah

2001 - 2003 = Krr150

2003 - 2004 = Pb1 s4

2004 - 2005 = Srad 750k1

2005 - 2005 = X9 180

2005 - 2005 = Srad 750 k1

2005 - 2006 = S4 ver S

2006 - 2007 = Phamton 150

2008 - 2010 = Phamton 150

2010 - now = Kymco Grand Dink 250

2007 - now = Kia Cerato 1.6